シェラトン・ニューヨークタイムズスクエアホテル

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 10019
  • ニューヨーク,
  • ニューヨーク
  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2221 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by only had one problem Let me start by saying that when I return to NYC I will try to stay here. The location was perfect with so many attractions within 1 mile, the room was roomy for NYC, and plenty of great food nearby. However, I put the do not disturb tag on the room, and my room was cleaned anyway. Along with their sheets, they also took my therapeutic pillow (to NJ where they wash linens.) and I never got it back. It took me 3 days of calling housekeeping to get them to not change my sheets. May seem silly, but I brought my pillow for a reason, and I feel like a "green" hotel should honor their policy of only changing sheets if you ask. BUT-like I said I will definitely stay here again, I will just call housekeeping ahead of time to make sure they know if I put the DND tag out, I mean it! just want to make it clear though, I really liked this hotel!! July 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by very expensive for what it is Beds were comfortable, but hotel is dated and needs a good reno - for the price paid - I can't believe how mediocre it was. I'd rather stay at a smaller boutique hotel and pay the same.... I only stayed here because of the conference - we stayed on club floor - and with the price we paid for our room - could not believe that the drinks were not complimentary - selection of food was okay - and hot hors d'oeuvres would have been nice. Breakfast and staff in club lounge were very nice...... although it seemed that "anyone" could get in to the lounge..... May 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is well located but not worth 4 stars We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. The hotel is well located, walking distance to theater district and Hells kitchen, The hotel gets very crowded. Therefore the service is very slow. The rooms are small, just enough to move around. I do not know if it is specific to the lower level cheaper rooms or throughout the hotel. We stayed on 16th floor and the floors above 20th are more expensive. Danielle at the Tickets & Tours was very helpful in planning our broadway shows. Special thanks to her. Discount coupons to Macys are available at the concierge. December 16, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by we were not given an upgraded room.. When we checked in, we asked if we had been given an upgraded room and were told "yes" by the clerk. However, our room was definitely not any different than any others. The bathroom was small, the door had to be closed in order to get out of the shower. The clubroom is much too small. Apparently, people who were not platinum were able to pay extra in order to use it. This made the clubroom very uncomfortable - there were not enough seats and the staff was unable to keep up with cleaning when someone left. We are five-star platinum and expect better. January 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by There are better options I was in New York for five nights for a conference at the Sheraton Times Square so it made sense for me to get my room in the same facility. After five nights of terrible sleep, I will not be returning. To keep things simple, I will just highlight some key issues. Everything not mentioned here was fine. SPG Recognition: I am an SPG Gold member, as I travel quite a bit. I booked my room two months in advance, requesting a high floor and a quiet room. Out of the 50 floors available, I was placed on the 10th floor, directly in front of the ice machine and elevators. I spent five nights hearing intoxicated teenagers get ice and large groups of people get on and off the elevators. The 40 floors above me were entirely booked two months in advance? Obviously no room upgrade was available, but I would at least expect such easy requests to be honored. The check-in was also very unsatisfactory, with one person at the SPG Gold/Platinum desk and multiple at the standard check-in desk. Unfortunately, if you happen to be SPG Gold or Platinum, the standard check-in staff will not assist you - they just keep calling regular guests, while you wait in line for your single assigned staff member to check you in. It defeats the entire purpose of priority check-in. Bedding/Sleep Quality: Typically I do not comment on the bed, as it is very subjective. However, in this case, I will say that this bed had clearly reached the end of its useful life. It caved in towards the middle and was extremely uncomfortable. This alone is enough to ruin a hotel for me. Internet: Internet is included in the price, and I suppose the logic is that if they give it to you for free, you shouldn't complain. The problem is, I would much rather pay for it (or receive it as my SPG gift) and actually have a useful service than receive what they offered for free. It was just enough to open e-mails if I was lucky. Good luck trying to check facebook - the internet simply cannot handle loading pictures. I tried a brand new Sony Vaio laptop, an iPad, a Blackberry Q10 and an iPhone - and all of these devices normally work perfectly. I normally have great experiences with Starwood properties (hence my regular stays there), but this appears to be an exception to the norm. If you need to be in Times Square and must go Starwood, pay the premium and go to the Westin Times Square (as I have done in the past - a truly fantastic property) - or look for something entirely different. August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location We were very happy with this hotel's location. Also, the price was very fair given the area. The beds, however, are very small doubles and are not very comfortable. We did ask to change for a king room, but they could not accommodate our request. August 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location, Unprofessional Staff The location for this hotel cannot be beat for leisure and business travelers. Close to everything. The staff is not very professional and I was a bit surprised that they don't offer much recognition for being a Platinum member. I had to wait for my room for several hours even though I requested an early check in. I was not upgraded as the benefits suggest. I witnessed a cleaning lady tell off a manager in the club lounge in public. I was rudly stopped in the club lounge by the hostess who accused me of trying to sneak in more people without paying. January 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Midtown Choice I chose to stay at the Sheraton New York because of its proximity to the Museum of Modern Art and its short walk south to the Theatre District. I lived in New York City for ten years, and while there are other more interesting, less commercial neighborhoods to choose from, this hotel is a great strategic center from which to venture in any direction. My room was spotless and my bed was quite comfortable. The staff were all very friendly and accommodating. I would definitely stay here again if I have similar theater and museum plans for the weekend. May 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW....SMH I stayed at the Sheraton Time square for 18 days; first I was told complimentary water would be in my room...NEVER happen.. Not a problem had a couple of cases because we were there attending a national dance competition. Now after my stay I was billed for smoking. Not only am i angry I am quite annoyed NO one in the room smokes...NOONE. check your housekeeper..Half the time she never left any wash cloths. Now Im truly disappointed. July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noise level needs to be improved I stayed with my points last Saturday evening--for a fun evening -meeting my friends for a dinner/play before our conference began on Sunday. My room # 4415 was so noisy on the club level that I could not sleep all night and was exhausted by the time my work day began on Sunday. The elevators also did not all work and took an average of 10-15 minutes wait time. I had to take the freight elevator to meet my appointments on time. I wish I did not waste my points on my room Saturday evening. My experience in the past with Starwood has been fantastic! May 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by concierge Your concierge, Michael (not sure of his last name) is great. This was our second time staying at the Sheraton Times Square and he did an excellent job helping us to locate the places we wanted to tour. He provided maps, alternate routes, coupons, and his valuable opinion on what would be our best alternatives. He also made us feel very special by sending champagne and chocolate covered strawberries to our room. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front desk is awesome - most of the time I recently checked in with Christian who has been of service to me in the past. He is terrific. He speaks to customers and gives me ideas, he is courteous, he anticipates what I may need, he always asks if there is anything he can do and suggests items like an umbrella since it was raining, called trhe COncierge for me, and offered the Concierge level since my room wasnt ready as a Platinum member. Many of the other clerks could take a page out of his tremendous service. July 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check out clerk needs to show concern. Most of the employees here at the Sheraton were above average in their desire and willingness to be of help. However, at check out I did experience a check out clerk at the desk who was unconcerned and not at all helpful. I had to ask the manager to help me. Also, the clerk who handles tickets and tours at the hotel needs to learn to acknowledge people who are standing in line in front of him and not just look down at his computer screen as if they are not there or as if he fails to acknowledge them long enough they will perhaps, "just go away." April 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Sheraton Midtown offers amazing customer services and rooms newly refreshed. I would highly recommend the Sheraton (Midtown) NYC Hotel, as this is our fourth stay. I contacted Sharon, Director of Reservations and she set up our requests perfectly and professionally. Her follow up via email was efficient and made are arrival seemless. The location of the Sheraton, Midtown is ideal because it close to the best shopping, museums, theaters, restaurants, and Central Park. We stayed on the forty-eight floor and a great NYC view. Their beds are comfortable and linens, duvet, and requested robes were upscale. Being an SPG member helped us get a good rate and offers many exciting incentives. We will return this winter for another stay at this hotel and we highly recommend it for the value, comfort, and amazing customer service it has to offer. The G.M., Terry Lewis, has a great team..... June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is in a Great Location We have stayed at this hotel several times and this was the most disappointing. Our stay was for 6 nights and each morning when the hair dryer was used the circuit breaker blew, we'd have no power in the bathroom or hall area until a technician came up to fix the breaker and the technician just laughed and said a hair dryer uses lots of power! Three nights we had to call and ask for our down comforter as the housekeeping service removed it from our bed and threw a white sheet in its place....weather was extremely cold and the comforter was much needed. It was not soiled, torn, etc they simply removed it and didn't replace it. The rooms were disappointing. When I booked I requested a higher floor room and we were put in the mid range floors. December 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Jonathan Lomitola has gone out of his way to ensure I have a good stay The staff in the club lounge are great August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value in Midtown The property is a real solid value for the over-priced Midtown area. It's a large property where a few details seems to get lost through the cracks. A few examples: room service food left in the hallways for up to 24 hours, a housekeeper refusing a request for two bottles of water, a remote that didn't work and required us to go to the lobby for replacement, not replacing the fee water one morning, making up the room after 5 p.m., etc. It would be nice if the two fee waters a day was standard and that they didn't charge for Internet access. March 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lower Standards I am surprised to write a negative review of a Sheraton property. The upkeep and overall elegance of this stay was well below Sheraton standards. I have stayed at 4 points with cleaner, nicer common areas and generally found the effort to be average at best. I stay at sheratons all over the world. This one has consistently become lower and lower class. Small things like the brass looks unpolished for weeks if not longer. More important things like service being "ok" at best. I dont know if i will stay here again on my next (or any) trip to NYC. August 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tub Problems The water pressure was great; however, the tub didn't drain well at all! Repeated calls and conversations didn't resolve issue. The hotel staff thought there was toilet and shower head problems - they were fine. Finally gave up asking - just took quick showers while standing in ankle deep water after a few minutes! Disappointing! Also - staff walked in room several times without knocking in the morning. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Courteous assistance Everyone in the hotel and on the staff, were tremendous and helpful in all repsects. Floor staff was excellent as well. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location We booked this hotel at the last minute without knowing much about it and hoped it was at the right location for where we needed to go. It turned out to be right where we wanted to be and was in walking distance to all the attractions we planned on visiting during our stay. The staff was very accommodating and friendly (except for one worker at the small desk near the elevators who was rude). The room and bathroom was a little small but clean. Overall, we had a great stay and would certainly stay here again and recommend this hotel to others. December 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by don't go to Hudson Restaurant We went to the Hudson market for breakfast the first morning and was very disapointed. We saw our waiter twice, once when he gave us juice and once when we looked him up for the bill. I got a juice refill myself after taking his juice pitcher to my table. The hot food didn't taste very good and most of it was warm at best. Not much variety of hot food. We thought there would at least be an omelette cook on hand for the price. The fruit was OK.I think I am a prettyy good tipper but would have never given him the automatic 15% added to the bill August 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as usual I usually always stay in this hotel and love it, but for some reason this time they put me in a lower floor, my gold status wasn't recognized, and there was construction going on either in one of the adjacent rooms or above us. When I called the front desk they said they weren't aware of anything and would send up security and nobody showed up, it stopped then started again an hour later, really loud drilling so you could barely speak above it. Not my usual experience, I will give this hotel another try and hope they got their act together... May 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary Weekend My wife and I decided to try NYC for our 5th wedding anniversary. After checking numerous websites we settled on the parking package at this hotel. WOW – what a great weekend in the “Big Apple.” The parking is on site, Times Square is a short walk away, Central Park is even closer. The Russian Tea room which is 2 short blocks from the hotel for our dinner. Slight problem with the in room t.v., but it was repaired in short order by maintenance. All in all a very nice experience and I’ll be signing up to become a Starwood Preferred Guest today! January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Service, OK Hotel nice hotel but needs small maintenance items. Every time I flushed the toilet i had to perform my own maintenance to keep the water from continuosuly running. This happened to me here before in the same hotel. On a good note Mohammed in the Club Lounge is excellent! Great Service! Gym is very nice; however, tends to be a little crowded at times due to allowing locals to come in for a fee. This should be for hotel guests only. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient Convenient to theaters, shopping, and dining. August 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by house keeping improvements I stay here often, the room was a bit dirty, small pieces of hair on the bathroom sink, I wiped it down. The over for the bed comforter was dirty (stains), I asked the front desk to info house keeping, to change sheets. They did not, I called again. They finally changed it. I also replied to the guest relations. They sent a new comforter to the room (not checking records that they were changed). This time, they just left a comforter on the bed. I like this hotel location and that there's a club room. The club room staff are always friendly. January 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I would not recommend this hotel I have stayed at this hotel once before for business and this was my second time. This time I was expecting it to be better than my first because I was the highest customer loyalty platinum rating. The room was dirty, there was female long hair in the sink and the tub when I checked in, I was put next to the ice machine (as a platinum member I should receive an upgrade), and the walls are paper thin. I was not able to sleep at all in this hotel. To be fair and say something nice the housekeeping staff was polite and always said good morning. October 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel charges for packages sent to guests I usually stay in Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel. I was surprised when two packages sent to the HOTEL was redirected to FEDEX. When retrieving the item I was charged $20 for the "handling" of those packages. That is not right! The package was sent to the hotel not to Fedex. If the hotel uses Fedex services this should not be charged at the guest expense. I get to travel around the world and this is the ONLY hotel that charged me to receive a package. I believe customers staying at the hotel should not have to pay for such silly things. December 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent! Great hotel in a fabulous location. The room is well appointed, comfortable, quiet, clean. Very nice amenities in the hotel, especially the guest business center. Easy in, easy out. Ultra comfortable bed and bedding. The double-blind window coverings ensured a dark room which was great. The floor was particularly quiet and maybe because we were on the 25th floor, we really didn't have any intrusion by the busy NY street noise. HIGHLY recommend the hotel and will return there again. June 25, 2014
<<prev 30 31 32 33 34 ... 75 next>>