Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • Nova York,
  • Nova York
  • 10019
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2160 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel! I stay at this property several times a year and have always had outstanding stays. The staff really cares about the level of service you receive. The rooms are in excellent condition. The club lounge is one of the best in the Starwood system. Zoe and her staff really care about providing excellent customer service. I have never been disappointed when staying at this property. I have stayed at many of the Starwood properties in NYC and this is my first choice when traveling to NYC. February 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 Below expectation I fly from hong kong to NYC to spend weekend, all I want is a king size bed high rise room, but when I get there I was told the toilet was broken in my room and they can only give me a low rise double room, or I could wait in the lobby for two hour until they fix it?! And the receptionist was not nice at all after all these. I try to argue and she became impatient and had no smile all the time. Finally I got to talk to manager to get it arranged. P.s. wifi for 15$?! No bath tub?! September 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great customer service Joy at the front desk was extremely welcoming, very helpful, and has a great personality. Upon our arrival, Jorge greeted us and gave us a genuine welcome. Once our room was ready (we had arrived before 3pm), Jorge called us to let us know, which was much appreciated. We were in town celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary and the entire staff went out of their way to make it special. Thank you to Brittany for the upgrade and special gifts. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Location Located in Times Square - most attractions are within walking distance. August 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Worst Starwood Hotel On All Levels! When we arrived at the hotel, the bellman who took our bags from the curb to the lobby (less than 100 feet) said, "This is where it ends for me", while hinting to be tipped! The hallways, our bedroom, and worst of all, the bathroom, smelled like mildew and sewer. Is this what they considered to be renovated and refreshed?! Every morning, there were employees outside our door engaging in obnoxiously loud conversations. I even peeked outside to see what was going on, but they just glanced at me then kept on with their rants about management and other staff! So unprofessional! The lobby was always crowded and loud like a train or bus station. We've stayed at numerous hotels around the world with top-notch facilities and staff. And we're from Las Vegas, where tourism is our bread and butter and excellent customer service is the norm. This hotel lacks all of that and more. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel This hotel is beautiful, very clean and the location is excellent. We found that all of the staff we dealt with were extremely nice, helpful and very professional. August 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some staff really nice, some not welcoming at all Overall, the stay was really nice, thanks to a few staff genuinly adorable : Ernesto at breakfast restaurant, Eddie at Starbucks, our maid... But some were absolutely not charming, not helpful, and would make you feel like you're a total idiot. Which is not nice as every culture has their needs, wonders, requests, questions... The hotel is beautiful and ideally located. Nice in room facilities. I will come back here for my future stays in the city. September 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not satisfied I have worked in Hotels before and this was not acceptable. The man checking me in at the front desk was rude and did not even confirm how many nights I was staying! I had to wait over 20 minutes to even check in maybe you should hire some more front desk staff because everyone was complaining about it! Then I left my glasses in the hotel room and an english friend of mine went to pick them up and he was made fun of because of his accent by the hotel staff!! July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic choice of hotel i stayed in this hotel at the end of november 2011 for 5 nights, it is absol;utely excellent the position is so close to everything 3-5 mins walk fromm central park, rockerfellar centre, times square 5th ave etc etc it is spotlessly clesn and the staff were very accomodating (although we didnt really need to ask them much)!! it is a safe area in the evenings especially for a group of females!11 definately would stay there again its PERFECT!! and well priced too January 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unacceptable It started at check-in. I got in line behind 2 other gentlement in the non-Gold/Platinum line. That check-in was staffed with 2 people while there were 0 people in my check-in line. Each of us watched as people cycled through the Preferred line with not a single staff member even looking our way. Finally, after 30 minutes, the gentleman in front of me shouted for one of them to come over there. To add insult to injury, it sounded like someone was using a jackhammer 2 rooms away. When I called Guest Services, they informed me that.they were removing scaffolding outside my window. No apology. Nothing. Good luck working from your hotel room when everyone asks you what that noise is? May 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by DOUBLE CHECK YOUR BILL DOUBLE CHECK YOUR BILL WHEN YOU LEAVE. I booked through Priceline and was charged one fee. Then saw on my bank account that a SECOND fee of $300+ was charged to my debit card from Sheraton. Apparently, there was a "credit card mix-up" and someone else's room was charged to mine. THAT IS NOT 4-STAR QUALITY SERVICE. I'm told it's going to take almost 2 weeks to rectify, and no solution other than "sorry" has been offered. Absolutely terrible. July 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Service let me down When checking in for an Easter weekend visit to New York with my family, I found out only then that it was not possible for me to hire a roll-out bed to accommodate my family in a single room, even though my reservation indicated I could do so. Presumably, the recent renovations of the hotel rooms no longer allows for any roll-outs to be hired. I had to book a separate 'starwood ' room (lucky I had enough points in my 'Platinum' account to do so) to avoid cancelling my entire holiday weekend. And then, since our rooms were not available, we had to endure another frustrating wait in line to not only store but also pick up our luggage later, only to discover that they'd 'lost' one piece, which we ended up recovering after another anxious hour or so wait. Constant and lengthy line-ups for bag drop would discourage anyone from returning to stay here. April 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Continues to be a bad experience 2 months later We arrived at the hotel on July 5th for a dance convention that my daughter was attending. I had made reservations in JAN for this hotel. Upon checking in I was told that they did not have a double bed room that I reserved that they only had a king bed with a chaise; so started my horrible experience. I told the girl that would not do and she went and got her manager Kenny. Kenny and basically says the same thing and I ask HOW if I reserved a room 6 months ago and you not have it. He told me he could try and explain it but it didn’t matter because they didn’t have it. He said it with such attitude and condensation that caused me to get angrier at this situation. He then tried to blame it on the dance convention we were attending and I told him that wasn’t going to work since it was SHERATON I had booked with. He told me it would be the next day before they would have a room with a double bed and that I would need to contact them in the morning and be in my room so they could get us moved over. We took the room they had and I left to join the group. Upon talking to another mom in my group she was told they didn’t have a room ready but that the housekeeping staff was behind and it would be ready soon and they offered her $50 off per night she was there. She and I went back to the desk so someone could tell me why I was told something different and why nothing was offered to me as a discount. Spoke with Kenny AGAIN and got the same answer with the same attitude that the other mothers witnessed as well. Lucky for me another mom in our group said that the room we got would be better for them and we were able to switch, NOTE I FIXED THE ISSUE NOT SHERATON!!!!!! The following say I called down to find out the status of the fridge we had requested since as well that had not been received. I had been told the night before that there was a waiting list and I should get one soon. Of course when I called down and spoke to an agent who got me manager on duty Luke he didn’t have me on the waiting list. He and I spoke at length about the previous night and how I fixed the problem myself and he told me they would allow me to keep my credit of $50/ per night. I laughed… ALLOW ME that wasn’t even a question anymore. He told me he would call me back in 15 minutes about the refrigerator. He did and told me it would be brought to our room in 15 minutes. 45 minutes later I call back down and get someone in “guest services” I asked to speak to Luke she asked if she could help and I said no I need to speak to Luke, She transferred me and I got his voicemail. I called back got the same lady and she gave me her manager who got on the phone and was yelling (the other mother with us in the room could hear her across the room) at me about how Luke shouldn’t have promised me anything. I said he did and she said well she would just get me the General Manager… Finally I thought… No, I got his VM so I called back to ask to have him paged or something and I again got the same “guest services” lady who told me, Ms we cannot just get him out of a meeting to talk to you I will leave a message with his secretary and she HUNG UP ON ME!!!! I grabbed me hotel key and set off to find the manager myself I was directed to the 4th floor and got to talk to him face to face.. He apologized and spoke very frank which I appreciated and I thought things were solved. We enjoyed the rest of our trip, got my bill before we left and saw that they would credit me and home we came… It’s now 2 months later and I HAVE YET TO RECEIVE THE CREDIT ON MY BILL!!! GO FIGURE… I would not recommend this hotel at all. August 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would Not Let Me Check In I had a reservation for 2 nights. The website said the checkin time was 3 pm. I got to the hotel at 5 pm and they said there were no rooms available. I was not allowed to check into my room until 10 pm so I missed a whole day. The front desk staff was not helpful. I had to complain twice the the supervisor (I think her name is Meredith) before I could get my room at 10 pm. Other people were in the same situation and were not happy. September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Could have been a 5-star stay... My wife and I checked in for a one night stay at about 9:15pm and were greeted by a very nice and friendly agent at the front desk. After she found out that the stay was for our anniversary, she offered us a free room upgrade and bottle of champagne, along with some chocolate covered strawberries (we were thrilled) and said that room service should have them up to our room before 10pm (and that if we weren’t in the room they would just leave them there). When room service hadn’t shown up by 9:45pm we decided to talk a walk to the park, with the hope that everything would be there when we got back. When we arrived back to the room at around 11pm there was nothing, so my wife called room service and they said they would be right up. After ½ hour we were tired (and tired of waiting since it really wasn't that important) so we called back and said not to bother and that we were going to bed (at which point we put out the do not disturb sign), which we thought had ended the matter. However, at 7:30am we were awoken by loud, rapid knocking at the door and someone announcing it that it was room service. We yelled back for him to go away but he persisted, so I opened that door and explained to him (he was professional and courteous, btw) that it would have been nice last night but hat we were leaving that morning and had no need for it now. He continued, stating that we should just take the champagne with us, which we finally agreed to do (he was also apologetic and said he would inform his manager about what had happened). Overall, the stay was great and the staff very friendly and professional, but we were left a little frustrated by everything that had occurred (and also a little annoyed that we were bothered again at 7:30am when there was a do not disturb sign on the door). It’s a just shame that in trying to provide us a wonderful experience the hotel actually delivered the opposite (but at least we do now have a funny story to tell). September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service Unbelievable customer service. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Front desk, concierge, restaurant, doormen, etc… Our TV didn’t work and we reported it when going to breakfast and it was working when we returned. The location is great, central to everything. Ask for help and you receive. Prices were extremely reasonable for the room and it included breakfast. We have been to New York before and we will stay here again. February 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This was my worst visit to NYC I was truly disappointed with my experience at the Sheraton NYC Times Square and will never stay here again. The room was not ready; the two queen beds with a sleeper reserved online was not the truth upon checking in - we were given two double beds. Most of all, a hair brush was left on the window sill, the window sill was not clean and there were pieces of potato chips or fritos left behind a small sitting chair. July 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Inconsistent .. poor customer service I stayed at this property several times this year, service has been inconsistent at best. On my last stay it turned from inconsistent to rude .. I am an SPG gold member on starwood and other major chains. I travel a lot and done most W properties in NYC. I understand Sheraton is a different product .. but being called a liar from a front desk clerk is not inline with any of my standards ..will not return September 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement I checked in under the Romance package. The front desk did acknowledge the wine and strawberries to be sent up and asked me what time I would like it sent up but nothing about breakfast being included. I had asked for delivery at 5 and at 5:20 I called to see if it was on it's way and they did not have it scheduled. When I realized I did not know what to do for breakfast, I called the front desk and the lady told me to come down and get new keys to access the 44th floor club. The next morning, I went to the club and the keys did not work. When I questioned the front desk (after standing in line AGAIN) I was told that I was not supposed to go to the club but order from room service. Everyone was nice but very confused. Also when I checked in, the toilet was NOT clean - it had remains from the last guest on the toilet seat! The bed and TV remote WITH a sleep timer were the hightlights. March 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Two Times and rooms not ready !!!!! I take my family in to New York city twice a year. I stayed two times at this hotel with my family and I told them how good SPG is and treats everyone well ! Both times we arrived at the hotel at 12:00 PM and both times the rooms where not ready until after 6:00 PM I understand that check-in is at 3:00PM but if you know people are waiting and you tell them you have 6:30PM dinner reservations and a show you think they would make the rooms a priority but no !!! I never ever had this issue at any other SPG property I feel the staff in this hotel just doesn't care !!! I will never stay here again ! November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect location and excellent stay we had an excellent stay with my family, it was a combination of a business trip and some family time, it worked out perfectly August 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again After 4/5 days in the hotel (nice location but pretty below average for facilities or so), the day of the check out i reported to the concierge that my iphone was missing. She seems not to care much, anyhow, insisting she called the security person, who approached me in a very rude way. I am an eager traveler and i have been in hotels (and many starwood among those) around the globe a lot. I have never been treated like, moreover i wasn't asking for nothing and i was doing my duty in reporting an item missing.. Didn't involve the police with that guy at sheraton only cause i didn't have time March 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another wonderful stay We usually pick this Sheraton when we visit NYC. The rooms have always been clean and comfortable for sleeping. Housekeeping has been pleasant and remembers our requests when they are made. This past visit we had to extend our stay for an extra day unexpectedly and were accommodated with no difficulty at all which was very much appreciated. July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement Staff at reception desk very rude, linens were so stiff they were 'crucnhy', bed skirt filthy, beds very uncomfortable. Gap around the door so wide the light shining in kept us awake. A dozen or so teens across the hall having a party all night- nothing was done to stop it and again we could hear it all due to the large gap around the door. November 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by very disapponting stay When I entered in my guestroom at first, I was really shocked because there was used toilet paper in the toilet without a flushing. Also, there was several strains on the mattress cover. I tried to contact the concierge to complaint this matters, they seemed to be busy serving guests in heavy rain, so didn't answer. It was a horrible stay. August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and Welcoming Hotel I have stayed at this hotel several times and I always feel welcome. The staff is friendly and efficient. The hotel is conveniently located. Great value! I have 4 more trips booked in the upcoming year. Looking forward to my stays. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Sheraton This hotel is in a great location for all the Broadway shows,Times Sq. and Central Park. It was quiet and convenient. August 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Will not stay again I am a devoted SPG Platinum member. I have stayed at all of the properties around Time Square. This was the first time at the Sheraton TS. I was disappointed to say the least. They lack loyal customer appreciation. I get it, when you are in the heart of one of the busiest tourist locations you really don't need to worry about Platinum members. I was coming for my wife's birthday and they offered to have a gift in the room when we got there. I was very impressed at the jesture and thought how great when we walk in she will be shocked. Nope, nothing! After asking they brought up something the next night. I later had to deal with a VERY unprofessional front desk young lady. As I said, will never stay at again. December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Times Square NYC The $160MM dollar renovation has paid off! The Sheraton NY Times Square was perfect for our family vacation to NYC. The room was very comfortable, the staff was friendly, and you can't beat the location. One of our favorite SPG properties in the city! September 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unexpected Room(s) When we first arrived at the hotel it was a welcoming feeling and very inviting. The staff was very nice and helpful with all of my questions. The downward spiral began when we got up to the room to find the maid service skipped this room and the previous visitor had old room service out and a messy bed with clothes thrown around the room. After calling down to the front desk we were switched to a different room said to have a better view. Little did we know that it was right in front of the elevators so we could hear everyone who came through. The room was nice but after 15 minutes discovered that there were two used glasses out, a half empty wine bottle, and used soaps in the bathroom. We called down to the front desk again telling them what we had and our concerns with the sheets being cleaned or not but they just sent up another person with a bag of soaps and shampoos and clean glasses. I always thought that Sheraton's were a nice hotel chain but I don't think we'll ever stay at another again. March 2, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 73 next>>