Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • Nova York,
  • Nova York
  • 10019
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2275 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by NYC vacation two midwestern friends visiting NYC for the first time and the Sheraton at Times Square was perfect location!!! And Anthony the concierge was wonderful and sent us in the right directions, was more than helpful in Theater tickets, tours, places to eat and drink! April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable accomodation The room was very clean, the hotel is in the Times Square area and the price was fine for an upscale place to stay. The location is just ideal for walking on Fifth Ave, to Carnegie Hall, to restaurants, Time Warner Center, Central Park. June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Upgraded Rooms a Must! Have stayed at this property several times. Great location in Times Square neighborhood, but away from the "bright lights" and crowds. Upgraded rooms are nice with window seating areas, good beds etc. Strong value as well when compared to other properties. February 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Impressed Was not very impressed with the hotel and the staff. My room wasn't ready upon my arrival in addition when we requested items from the front desk it took 3 phone calls and 5 hours to receive what we requested. Very disappointed as an SPG Platinum Member. September 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! This was by far the most clean hotel that I've ever stayed at in NYC. The room also felt bigger than most. The staff were very nice and helpful. There is a gym, and it is in a great location. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it highly! October 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Club Lounge SO disappointing Stayed here often, but now I'm going to stay elsewhere due to lack of food on Club Floor, too crowded, no fresh fruit/berry bowl, lack of cereal selection, rans out of bagels. This is the worst cob lounge I've ever stayed in. What's up with this ppty? March 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing service I come up to New York City about 5 times a year and generally this is my hotel of choice because the rooms are spacious by Manhattan standards, the rooms are generally reasonably priced, and I've been an SPG Gold member for several years now. This past visit on Saturday during the check-in process was the most unpleasant experience I've had in my 20 years of traveling. I dealt with three staff at the SPG Gold/Platinum line that although superficially professional, were either uncaring or somewhat rude. Saturday morning there was a long downpour in New York and many people were getting off cruises. My elderly parents who were traveling with me were wet and tired because it was hard to get a taxi to the hotel that morning. I had asked for an early check-in earlier in the week because I was reached out to be a service representative earlier in the week by e-mail. There were no rooms with double beds available at 11:40am when I first inquired. I asked for an estimate from the gentleman at the desk and he said he wouldn't be able to get me one but took down my cell phone number. It appeared that 20 minutes later he was taking his lunch break and at 12:40, I asked another SPG representative. She looked me up in the computer and said there weren't any rooms available. By 1pm, I had noticed that many people that were non-SPG members were getting rooms-- and perhaps these were rooms with single beds, but at no time during my 1.5 hours of waiting, did I see any effort being made to contact housekeeping to see if a room could be made available. There was another incident when I finally could check in that was customer unfriendly which didn't matter which I found very appalling whether I was an SPG member or not. I'm seriously thinking that the benefits of SPG are no longer worth it and that my SPG credit card might not be renewed this next time around. My overall rating for this stay would only be 1 star but I am giving the hotel 3 stars because past stays have been pleasant-- but this sort of treatment does color one's opinion of the hotel. It appears that some additional time is needed in staff training in customer service. The third representative did give me 500 additional Starwood points which I did not ask for, but elite customer service on the front end instead of attempted service recovery on the back end should be the standard. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal for Business Travel Stayed 3 nights at Sheraton Times Square for business. Ideal location (walked everywhere I needed to go & easy walk to Times Square, Theater District, Central Park & more), clean, comfortable rooms and wonderful staff - especially at front desk! October 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food This hotel food needs improvement especially for breakfast. There was a good restaurant at one time, now the choices are fair at best. I would think with the traffic at this location a decent restaurant would be available for all meals. April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff My friend and I stayed here recently and although the hotel was constantly busy (I was shocked at how many people were in the lobby at 4.30am as I was leaving) the staff were great, full of patience and made our stay very enjoyable. Thank you. March 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping not on top of things Toilet backed up. Took almost. An hour to get help. Had to run down to lobby to use facilities. Maid never made up extra sofa bed. Just threw linens on it. Made it up when we called again. Concierge restaurant recommendations were mediocre. August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by city with kids We used our Star points for this room and it was on a high floor (thank you) and we had a decent view. I would stay at this hotel again in a heartbeat! Great location! July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! This hotel is very conveniently located close to Central Park, good restaurants and theatres. The subway station on the corner of the hotel is a big help in getting around the city. Hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful. November 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay but not great... Pretty disappointed that my Gold status was not recognized and that I wasn't even put in a room on any SPG floors... just a regular room with nothing special... not even the normal free bottle of water. Pretty disappointed. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location The location of this hotel was just perfect for first time visitors to New York City. We could walk almost any where we wanted to go. The quality of the hotel was just wonderful. July 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff needs training on Platinum benefits Renovations at the property are most welcome and have improved the hotel. If you are SPG Platinum -- be warned: No automatic suite upgrade, even when they are shown to be available. They resist following SPG upgrade promises. August 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs attention to details Mold in bathroom. Safe broken and could not fix or replace. Staff generally indifferent unless a demand was made. At check-out was asked if everything was okey and response was no. Clerk never asked what the problems were. August 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We really enjoyed our stay here. Most Manhattan hotels are claustrophobic, but not this one. the lobby felt spacious and a great place to meet up. The location was convenient to everything. We definitely plan to return. March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Times Square Very busy hotel with a bustling lobby. Rooms are on the small side. Food is so-so, but there are plenty of restaurant options nearby. The best parts about the hotel are the location and the very friendly front desk staff. December 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location The hotel was in the middle of of all the attraction. Central Park/Times Square etc. The rooms were of a good standard. The Lobby could get rather busy at times but I put this down to the time of the year (thanks giving). December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST EXPERIENCE !!! Staying at the Sheraton Times Square has become a refuge for me in the city of NYC. The front desk managers know me and check me in often before I even arrive in front of the front desk clerk and then usher me up to my room or suite. The club floor is amazingly lovely with some of the best views of nyc and delicious breakfast and happy hour. it has the best coffee in NYC and no need to go to Starbucks as I make my own sugarfree vanilla lattes! This last time, I had a huge suite on a higher floor. It is probably the nicest hotel room I have had in NYC. I could live there and would never get an apartment in NYC because I have THE SHERATON TIMES SQUARE AS MY HOME. October 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by First bad experience in Sheraton The woman in the reception was completely arrogant two times with me (during my check in and in other moment to get information) and the line of the SPG member was a mess. That was my last time in Sheraton NY. Regards, April 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Hotel Show Stay This is a great hotel. My room was great the mattress however was not the new Sheraton Sweet sleeper and was terrible. Why would you remodel the room and leave the bad mattress? Help me sleep better on my next stay. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by busy but beautiful city hotel Sometimes a bit overcrowded. Large hotel, but staff and views and comfort are tip top. Staff makes you feel like you are in a boutique hotel. Bravo. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel We stayed 2 separate nights on either end of another trip. Molly checked us in both times and was a wonderful ambassador at the front desk. We use this hotel often and the beds are the best I have ever slept in. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by New York City Weekend We had a nice weekend escape in NYC. Hotel location is excellent to explore any area of the city. Renovations are great. Room was extra clean and very comfortable, even for a family of 4 with 2 large teenagers. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Everything was perfect...except one minor thing....a previous guest had left a plastic baggie with some kind of food in it in the minibar. It had green things growing on it. It was easy to ignore, but so gross! July 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Black Friday Weekend The management treated us GREAT. Platinum upgrade to a suite, Welcome gift, Club level access for breakfast & snacks was helpful. Location to Radio City & just NYC itself was ideal. Nice visit for the family. January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bruce M 17 Great hotel, staff was very friendly, always asking us if everything was ok. Very clean and lobby was beautiful. Will be back for sure. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton-Times Square The hotel was great. The only complaint I have is that the breakfast buffet is over priced. The price should be more like $15 to $18. Although the breakfast buffet was very nice, it was not worth the money. May 3, 2013
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 77 next>>