Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • Nova York,
  • Nova York
  • 10019
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2287 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by 60th birthday stay my wife & i have just spent 8 nights at the sheraton to celebrate my 60th birthday.hotel was just perfect,location,comfort & service was exceptional.we will definately stay at this hotel again.thanks to everyone at the sheraton. May 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, very nice room This hotel has a great location - close to Times Square but not so close that it is super-noisy. Room was spacious for NYC and very clean. The hotel has obviously gone through a recent renovation and the room is very tasteful. October 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Starwood's best property The Starwoods perks were not shown when checking in. There was no upgraded room(only when available) to a SPG floor. The staff was rude and I had to ask twice to have my bathroom cleaned because it was dirty when I checked in. April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location - but I love the location and the hotel in general.... however, I do have an issue with the bathtub! Alot of mold which could easily have been cleaned with some bleach. Very disappointing! Otherwise, I like your hotel a great deal. August 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer service needs to be improved I was very disappointed with the willingness of the front desk staff to meet my need for an early check in. Also, my reservation for a room with a king or queen bed was ignored and the response was this was the best they had. September 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Facilities need improvement Two things did not work properly, the satellite TV reception (numerous channels had terrible reception) and the shower (70% of the water poured out of the tub faucet instead of the shower head). Otherwise the stay went fine. February 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent extra effort by staff member I needed 2 rooms, preferably next to each other and Danus (I think that was the name) at the front desk made an extra effort to arrange this and saw it through until we were able to get in the room. A very nice extra effort. August 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by JC The hotel is well located and the service is good. The high volume of guests and low personnel at the reception makes sometimes difficult the check in. When asked to repair something in the room never was done during my stay September 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Little Things Make A Difference Pillows are very uncomfortable. Said they were feather, but they were certainly foam. Also, the in-room safe was locked. Repeated calls to the front desk to have someone come to the room to unlock the safe were unsuccessful. June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is always prefect I'm at Starwood hotels every week in some part of the US. This hotel is consistently friendly, extremely attentive actually often at check in remembers my name, goes beyond the call to make sure my stay is the best possible April 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel needs check-in help Everything was more than satisfactory, including staff responsiveness to a room change request. BUT the checkin process was slow, and under staffed on a busy Saturday there were only 2 checkin staff for many people May 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by To crowd Lines to take elevator, to many groups of kids,loud,the kids walking shoeless ,runing lack of courtesy and bad maners from this groups, so it feel like a cheap place even though the rooms were perfect June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton at Times Square. Being close to Times Square and Broadway was great. Yet my room was so quiet that I felt like I was far from crowds. Great service from all levels of employees. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and service Excellent location, excellent hospitality and service. Thanks to Mr. J. Lomitola and Ms. E. Turkewitz for their professional and courteous help. This was not our first visit and we look forward to come again soon! May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Courteous assistance Everyone in the hotel and on the staff, were tremendous and helpful in all repsects. Floor staff was excellent as well. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excelent location, facilities are very good for the price The hotel is great, convenient, its location is ideal for visiting the sights of Manhattan. The rooms are good enough, but a bit small when there are more than two people. Very friendly staff. I recommend it. I'll be back January 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by exceeded my expectations Great location- We were there for my daughter's birthday. The hotel was immacuuatly clean, hotel staff was completely attentive and professional. This is the best hotel, I have stayed at in NYC. -Thank you for everthing!! May 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One great hotel Everything one could ask of a hotel in NYC. Perfect location, friendly staff, modern, comfortable facilities. Even through hurricane Sandy, this hotel provided top service due to its up-to-date design and dedicated staff. November 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Seriously weak service I am sorry to have to write a negative review. Up to you to decide whether my review/complaint is warranted: * I have had to ask for 2 consecutive days to clean my room after 4:00pm - on both days it took 2 requests, one at 6:00pm to get the job done * On one day, hot water was shut off during the night to replace a boiler, or so was told - how inconvenient that I had to take an ice cold shower at 8:00am. Maybe it sounds strange, but I believe I pay for basic convenience. If you can't deliver, I expect more than a voice mail apologizing for the inconvenience and saying it's someone else's fault. * Have you ever heard of having to pay to store your bag on the day of check-out? You have got to be kidding me! Charging somewhere around USD 400 per night and then asking me for 4 dollars a bag... * I was charged for 3 beers I took out of the fridge only to put them back in. I have explained to the receptionist who told me she would forward this to the manager. I have heard nothing since (2 weeks now) and no credit to my account. Conclusion: very weak execution for a Sheraton hotel. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great position in NYC Super comfy beds and great position, 5 minutes walk one way to Times Square and 10 minutes the other to Central Park. Rooms generally on the small size and bathrooms very small with very small tub - and I'm only 5ft 2"!! September 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel with the best location in NY. However, customer service needs improvement. I chose the Sheraton NY for its location and because I am an employee of Starwood hotels. The hotel is beautiful and well kept. However, I was really disappointed with the level of service. I ordered room service and I specifically told the agent taking my order that I needed breakfast to arrival at 6am. She told me that a hot breakfast would not be ready that early in the morning, but if I ordered the basket of muffins and bagel with cream cheese I would receive it at 6am. On the next day, my order was not ready at 6:10am. I called room service and they told me that it was on its way. At 6:15am I called room service back to cancel my order because I had a plane to catch. I was very upset that I had to leave hungry and probably late for my flight. When I mentioned the incident to the front desk agent during check out, her response was lousy. She told me that I work in a hotel and I know how things like that happens. Yes, I do work in a hotel, but I am still a customer. I could not believe how someone at her position would treat any customer with such indifference. June 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Renovation is superb! the renovation is great, esp the new beds and window blinds, but you need towel hooks or bars in the bathrooms to hang up wet towels! the tea at the bar is a little steep to swallow, $6.99! front desk reception was fast. October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in the middle of everything! This hotel is right in the middle of everything, which makes it great for a weekend get away. The staff is very helpful and the rooms are all modern and quite clean. The conference space is accommodating to large crowds. December 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Choice in Times Square This was my second stay. We had one small issue and they gave us free breakfast from room service. The service is quick and the room service food is amazing. I am surprised with the size of this hotel that the service is as quick as it is. We ate 1/2 of our meals from room service. The in-room Starbucks coffee was yummy! The maid staff went out of their way to meet all of our requests. The front desk was very friendly and accommodating. They gave us late check out. The décor is very nice and cozy. I like the warm, cozy décor instead of the new style of hotels where the bathroom walls are glass. If you travel with friends or children, they can see you shower in the new modern hotels. I hate that! The hotel is also conveniently located. It is a quick walk to Broadway plays, great food, Central Park, and great shopping. It is priced more affordably than many Times Squares hotels but it is even nicer than the more expensive ones. My only complaint is that the beds are HARD....but it seems that most people that stay there like the hard beds. We will definitely be back! May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Birthday Weekend The hotel was beautiful, centrally located and well maintained. The staff was excellent and made my daughter's birthday weekend fun and memorable. From now on, I will only stay at the Sheraton New York Hotel when in NYC. September 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The gotel coped with the Hurricane in an excellent way. The hotel and its staff provided the guests a sense of security and confort during the Hurricane and continued to deliver its services under such unusual conditions. This is an example of a very well trainned personnel. November 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Improved This was our second stay and it was a much better experience! The staff was very nice and accommodating. Unlike last year, the room was cleaned properly everyday. It was a very enjoyable stay. I hope it stays like this. July 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great NYC hotel Been staying in NYC the past few years at various hotels. Can't beat the location, size of rooms, cleanliness of the Sheraton vs others. I have stayed here my past 3 trips and plan on doing so every trip going forward. May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features The location is excellent. It is within walking distance of dining, theater and easy transportation. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The beds are sooooooo comfortable especially after a long day of sightseeing. August 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A woefully sub standard experience At least I was only staying 2 nights. I only ended up staying at the Sheraton because my usual hotels were fully booked and this was a last minute trip. The hotel lobby is like a zoo with what seems like a cast of thousands constantly milling around the lobby. The checking was understaffed so you have to wait an age to either check in or out. When I made it to my room it was one of the smallest rooms I have stayed in for a very long time. The sheets were creased, and the procedure to get connected to the wifi was long winded and flaky. The bathroom was so small that you couldn't get into the bath without closing the bathroom door so that there was enough space between the toilet and the door to get into the bath. On the few occasions I had to interact with the staff, the waiters looked like it was the last job on earth they wanted to do, and the bell boys were singularly unhelpful despite sitting around doing nothing. All in all I don't know what the Sheraton is doing as part of the Starwood group as I have had wonderful experiences under some of their other brands. December 23, 2012
  • 2015-03-28T17:50:09.461-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-57, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_2287, tr_2287
  • loc_en_US, sid_421, prod, sort_default
<<prev 55 56 57 58 59 ... 77 next>>