纽约时代广场喜来登酒店

  • 美国
  • 纽约,
  • 纽约
  • 第 7 大道与第 53 街交叉口 811 号
  • 邮政编码 10019
  • 地图

客房与房价

关闭

每房儿童数

此信息可帮助我们确定最适合举办您的派对的客房,并为您的到来做好准备。

请参阅客房条款与细则,了解有关折叠床和/或额外人员费用的信息。

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2006 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, Platinum Status not recognized The location of the hotel is great, and it is a clean and renovated hotel. That being said even though I am Platinum and usually get an upgrade upon check-in, I was placed in a small room right next to the elevators and ice machine. At 4 am when I called the front desk and explained to them I hadn't been able to sleep due to all the noise, I was told "Sorry but I can't change your room tonight." After explaining that I was only in for one night and needed to get sleep I was placed on hold for two seconds and magically there was suddenly a room available for me to move to. The club lounge is ok. I only wish they would clean up faster. Many of the tables had dirty dishes on them waiting for cleanup and I had to ask to have one cleaned so that I could sit down to eat. I have stayed at many different Starwood properties and while it is a nice hotel, customer service could definitely improve. September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by caring staff I suffered a death in the family while I was staying at this Sheraton.From the moment I asked the staff if I could extend my stay to deal with this tragedy, everyone from manager to door staff went out of their way to help me and to ease this terrible time for me. I never expected all this from what appeared to be a big impersonal NY hotel. I cannot say how much i appreciate my experience there. July 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best of Everything Every couple of months our family enjoys an overnight visit to NYC. As of the last year we prefer staying at the Sheraton New York. Being on 53 and Seventh the hotel is centrally located to Times Square, surrounded by amazing restaurants and has been recently totally renovated. Their staff is always very accommodating to meet any need that may arise. My wife and family always enjoy out stay... March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Platinum Status? I liked the hotel overall and the location was excellent. My main concern is just the overall rewards program. I was a Platinum Member but there was truly no benefit of being a Platinum Member. In my opinion, there is no difference between Gold to Platinum. I'll probably try another reward program from another hotel. Why spend money to achieve Platinum status when really there are no benefits? January 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel with a "NY attitude" Hotel itself is nice. I have stayed here numerous times for business. This latest visit, there was some construction going on on the ground floor. Despite being on the 34th floor, it was quite loud. When I called the front desk to see about changing my room, the woman who answered did help me but had an attitude about it. I have experienced less than favourable attitude on numerous occasions. March 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Location is the only good thing I was extremely disappointed during my recent stay. The Preferred Desk staff was surly, arrogant and unfriendly. They never used my name, and were brusque and robotic during check-in. The room was the worst I have ever had at this hotel. It was extremely tiny and had NO dresser or drawers. We had to literally live out of our suitcases for three days. Given the tiny, tiny size of the room, this made the space even more uncomfortable. The “security” staff they have in place in front of the elevators is a joke – they NEVER once asked anyone to show room keys. Anyone and everyone who wanted to come in off the street and enter the room elevators had unfettered access. Obviously, the location of the hotel is great – and that is the only thing I can recommend about this hotel. I certainly did not feel like a Gold SPG member and this stay made me question why I should remain loyal to the Starwood brand. December 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Upgraded Rooms a Must! Have stayed at this property several times. Great location in Times Square neighborhood, but away from the "bright lights" and crowds. Upgraded rooms are nice with window seating areas, good beds etc. Strong value as well when compared to other properties. February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will Stay Here Again Beyond my expectations! From the staff, to the room, amenities and location! I will definetly stay here again and recommend to friends and family. The staff was so accomodating. The reservation desk, the concierge...the staff in the lobby, in the Club Room--even the cleaning people were so nice. Honestly, I do not write reviews unless I feel that strongly about something. So here it is. January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay in mid summer I came to this hotel with my expectations in check because of reviews I had read. The hotel exceeded my expectations in most respects. The location is terrific, the ac was great and the lounge, while crowded, was sufficient for food but superior for service. Our first night there we arrived as they were putting things away and the kind fellow returned trays of food for us to enjoy. August 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by I would not stay here again I did not have a good experience at the Sheraton on 53rd and 7th. First, the room was extremely small, allowing for no space to work at the desk. Second, the shower curtain in the bathroom had a very bad smell of mildew. I asked for it to be replaced, but it never was. Third, the walls are paper thin and you can hear everything in the other rooms. December 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by club lounge I think that the club lounge is not that nice, need to be more clean March 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by August 3, 2013 I have stayed at this property many times with no complaints, however I used my points on August 3, 2013 to book 1 night and the room was not ready to checkin to at 9:30pm. they offered free wifi but that was not good enough. I called hotel and left message with manager and they never returned my call. I used a lot of points (12000)to book this room and I was very unhappy. October 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst customer service ever! I'm a platinum member and was treated with disrespect from the moment I walked up to the reception. Barely 'allowed' to check in and given the third degree with a condescending attitude by receptionist. Required me to call my husband (who was working and about to board a helicopter in CA at the time) and put him on the phone to 'prove' I could be checked into the reservation under his name. Asked for free water in room (which we were told should be complimentary) 4 times over 3 days before they finally delivered. Experienced a false fire alarm in the morning on the 2nd day (which happens, I understand) but was followed by 3 (count them 3!) PA announcements louder than a superbowl announcer explaining that they found the reason why it happened, and to go ahead with our normal business, sorry for the interruption.) Which might have been tolerable had we not been sleeping after a long night out. Got a vm on day 3 saying they delivered the toothpaste/brushes we requested...but we didn't request that...nor did they deliver them! Called to speak to mgr. on duty and was transferred to reception and put on permahold. This was easily the worst customer service I've experienced at a Sheraton EVER! Total incompetent staff. Avoid this hotel like the plague! March 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Miserable experience Room was 80 degrees when I checked in. Two calls to desk got No results. Spoke with front desk mgr next morning and when I returned the room was a chilly 66 and when I went to bed that night it was 62 degrees. Another call to desk and back to 79 degrees. I have never been so uncomfortable in a hotel and believe me I will never stay at this property again nor would I recommend it. January 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping very poor hi. When I arrived I noticed that all the surfaces were dusty -- days worth of dust. The table next to the chaise lounge was dirty -- someone had eaten dinner on it and left a mess and it was not cleaned up. There were also crumbs and debris on the floor. I rang housekeeping and they sent someone to vacuum the floor, but the table and other surfaces were never cleaned. October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yes I'll return! I had a great experience at this Hotel. The staff was very professional. My room was impeccable! It looked like a picture it was so neat and pressed out! Everything was gleaming, the mirrors, the furniture, the chrome in the bathroom. Almost fake. I was very impressed. It was a pleasure to come back each afternoon to find my room pressed out. Great housekeeping! Yes I'll return! January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location, amazing food, great room, greater staff Our team chose Sheraton for annual customer meeting. Food was the best I've had at a hotel and then some, hotel banquet/catering staff were VERY responsive, front desk & housekeeping as well. It wasn't perfect - elevators VERY slow [full occupancy] and shower water pressure was so-so - but as close as you can expect short of paying $800+ for a 5* hotel. December 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location & Comfortable Rooms Our family came for a weekend visit to see a Broadway show. We had 2 club floor rooms - double and king-sized. Both configurations were clean, comfortable and beautifully decorated as a result of recent renovations. We enjoyed access to the club lounge for the continental breakfast or to get a beverage and a snack. The views of Midtown from the lounge are great. The location of the Sheraton at 53rd & 7th is excellent. It is very close to all the action but just far enough to be away from large crowds or traffic noise. It is just a couple of blocks to reach Times Square, Rockefeller Center, 5th Avenue or Central Park. In addition, there is a subway stop right next to the hotel. It is a busy hotel and I would not count on early check-in being available, but this is typical for most hotels in Midtown Manhattan. We will definitely return to this awesome hotel and highly recommend to others visiting New York City. August 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton New York Times Square Too dirty, particularly the bathroom (shower curtain and bathtub were full of hairs) and the closet (found coins, toilet paper and business cards). Too small, the bathroom is too small. Two people can't be there at the same time. Shower is uncomfortable. As usual, I asked for it every time: Internet is a commodity. Stop charging it to your guests, it must be complementary. August 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lack of Response As a Platinum member, I would at least expect a problem to be resolved once noted. This did not happen on two separate reported problems. I also did not receive a robe nor water until also requested. This should automatic for a Platinum member. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Introducing Our 18 year old Grandson to NYC Being a Starwood member, we chose the Sheraton Times Square Hotel on W. 52nd and Seventh because we had stayed there many times and because it is centrally located. We requested an upgrade with a view (if possible). The Sheraton treated us like royalty giving us a corner suite with a connecting room on the 36th floor. Wonderful stay; beautifully renovated hotel; great staff. June 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Late check in I have been a frequent business traveller for 20 years. This is the first time in 20 years that I arrived at 11 am and had to wait 4 hours to check in. When I asked for help the lady behind the calendar told me that if I wanted guaranteed early check in then I should have booked the room 1 night earlier. I will NEVER stay here again. This hasn't happened to me anywhere else. December 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Slivers of Soap We (two guests) were provided ONE bar soap in the shower and ONE at the sink for a 4-night stay. The bar soap in the shower was a mere sliver on the second night. While this may be acceptable for a ONE-night stay, it is not for a 4-night stay. Sadly, we had to make a trip to the front desk to have Internet credited even though we selected Internet over points. November 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel was fine Hotel was adequate and in a decent location. However, I prepaid the hotel on the Starwood website and then the hotel then billed me again. I have called to get this problem fixed but had to leave a message and the voicemail said they would return my phone call in a couple days. I frankly don't have time for this kind of irritation so I would recommend staying elsewhere. March 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Two unsatisfactory experiences in a row Last time I stayed, the laundry service lost my favorite shirt. This time, I was given a bad room (#4201). The room is more like a meeting room than a regular hotel room. And the metal bottom corners of the bed are sharp. Hurt my left foot twice! My opinion is the room may be suitable for business meetings but not for hotel guests where we don't wear shoes in the room. May 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by filthy hotel There was a dried blood stain on one of the towels. The floor hadn't been vacuumed in weeks. There were coffee stains on the curtain, and smudges on the window. One day I rolled back the bedcovers, and discovered an empty, wrinkled pillowcase that had been forgotten there (dirty? clean?). It really made me wonder what else might be dirty in ways that are not visible. August 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noisy Bellhops The most annoying thing about this hotel is ts bellhops blowing whistles to hale in taxis all day long and often very late into the night. The ear-piercing noise is very obnoxious, very loud, very persistent, totally excessive and unnecessary because a taxi stand is right there and bellmen could have easily used flashing lights or other visual means to flag down cabs. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful stay Our room could not have been better...clean, comfy and INCREDIBLE view. We upgraded to club level which was well worth it in NYC and the staff in club lounge was super pleasant. Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Excellent location...not right smack in Times Square but a few walking blocks from the crowds and also very close to Central Park and attractions. July 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Sheraton I have ever stayed Everything seems to me the worst among the worst except for the gym and the location of this hotel. This was my 4th or 5th stay and would have been my last time. Simply failed in every category; especially coming from a Lifetime Platinum member's perspective. Even the lounge was the worst among all hotels I have stayed. December 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service I stayed over 40 nights at this hotel in 2012. I have noticed that the service level has gone down in some areas and the upkeep of the rooms need a better job and more eye for detail. The hotel is a great location for my work needs but I have been considering changing locations because of the service level i have been used to at this location. I hope they fix it ! January 24, 2013
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 ... 68 next>>