纽约时代广场喜来登酒店

  • 美国
  • 纽约,
  • 纽约
  • 第 7 大道与第 53 街交叉口 811 号
  • 邮政编码 10019
  • 地图

客房与房价

关闭

每房儿童数

此信息可帮助我们确定最适合举办您的派对的客房,并为您的到来做好准备。

请参阅客房条款与细则,了解有关折叠床和/或额外人员费用的信息。

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2266 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by NYC at its best! Very lovely room, plenty of space! ( unusual for NYC) extremely helpful and friendly staff in all areas, especially with check in and out. Lounge of 44th floor was convenient and fun! We were there for a mix of business ( conference) and pleasure, both were excellent. Location is primo for Broadway shows and Times Square. November 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is like a rush hour crowd Always bustling and not at all relaxing. There is a crowd at check in, there is a crowd rushing for every elevator and then they fill up so you have to wait again. There is always a crowd in the lobby. The first room we were given had a dirty rag hanging from the shower and then the drain didnt work and dirt came up into the tub. We had to switch rooms and it took 3 phone calls with lots of holding on time and then 30 minutes to arrange so we had to rush to get ready for a dinner appointment. The only good thing about this hotel is its location March 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by One of the worst hotel stays I have ever had From the very beginning it was a bad experience, the front desk staff, arrogant, poorly trained with comments from the Front Desk Supervisor stating "it doesn't matter whether you are gold or platinum there are no rooms (even though we were confirmed to have rooms and they were prepaid in the Club Level). The rooms on the executive level are basic, small and no frills. Although advertised to have water bottles, the entire 3 day stay no waters were to be seen. The rooms on the executive floors were small and certainly not worth the $500+ per day that they charge. The club lounge was always crowded, the hotel operator, concierge or guest services operator had long waits to answer and one would eventully hang up because of the long wait. No one ever apologized for anything that went wrong. By the way the pool and spa are in a hotel across the street, so if you work out in their fitness center (it was nice) you have to get dressed and go across the street if you want to swim or take in a sauna after your work out. went to look at it and it was dirty and old. It was like the staff was doing the guest a favor for staying there and no one ever said "How may I help you". This hotel does not deserve to be a member of the SPG family. As a frequent traveler and a soon to be Platinum member of SPG, the company should be embarrased to have this hotel as part of its offering of properties. The ENTIRE staff needs to be trained on customer service and hospitality services. This was 2 stays in one, first and last, at this hotel December 21, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location Chose the hotel for its location and walking distance to theatre. Took a long time to check in even with SPG lane. Lobby is always crowded and have to wait for elevators. They charge $15/day for internet in the room and it doesn't always work. Front desk doesn't answer the phone, even when transferred from guest services. Room is dusty and every day something was forgotten-ran out of tissues and toilet paper. Starbucks in lobby is wonderful and all workers there are helpful and pleasant. November 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great NYC Hotel Stayed five nights in December and we were very impressed with the service, cleanliness, organization, lobby, room and food during this busy period. The front desk check-in was quick, although we had to wait until 3 pm when our room was ready. The room was on the club floor which was convenient. However this club had a pay bar as opposed to most other Sheraton club lounges. The maid service was excellent and the bell men were very friendly and helpful. The Hudson Market had great burgers, although $20 each. The holiday decorations in the lobby were nice and the doormen were helpful. Everything worked in this hotel! Parking next store was easy, but expensive ($355 for 5 days for our SUV). The location on 52nd and 7th was perfect for walking to Times Square, Central Park, Radio City, Rockefeller Center and 5th avenue. We will stay here again! December 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would definitely stay here again! We used our Starwood Points to pay for the two rooms and I must say, the people working the Preferred Guests desk were eager to service our needs despite being sold out. It was extremely busy! One nasty rep can ruin a hotel stay but each and every person had a smile on their face. We had a delightful stay. Our rooms were warm, however. We attempted to adjust the temp but to no avail so we opened the window just a crack and we were comfortable. December 6, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location great but so many extra costs I enjoyed staying at the Sheraton Times Square. Front SPG desk staff were amazing, nice and very thorough. While I understand the hotel charging to use the internet in our rooms, I am truly disappointed in being charged to use the gym when I am a guest at the hotel. $10 to use the gym when I already redeemed my points, paid for Internet access...I could not believe it. I was ready for a quick morning workout before my conference and I was told I had to pay $10. Ridiculous charge not only for an SPG member but for ANY guest! December 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by dispappointing terrible line to check in early in morning - then to pick keys over 30 people - should of had a line just to get keys. concierge gave us misdirection re store opening hours rude front desk staff when trying to adjust rooms charge from one room to another misprinted key when we left one in room - didn't apologies when we went down to same front desk person who instead asked for id again - though we had just gone through the process 2 minutes before! asked room service to bring clean wine glasses to room and remove dirty glasses and old cheese tray...never came.. Chelsea great at front desk...sent us wine and tried to make our stay pleasant May 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dont stay here Not only was the hotel really dirty but the service was terrible. Not only was i given a two bed room ( even though I reserved a one bed) but the room itself was extremely dirty. The wall paper was peeling off the wall. The sink and shower were dirty. i was placed next to a room where the construction was happening so early in the morning ( around 5am) i was woken up by drilling.Thank god i only stayed one night. And if it wasnt because another hotel where I had a conference at was booked i would have never stayed here. February 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Needs to Decide if it Wants Business Travelers Front desk receptionist acted as if I was doing her a favor by checking in. Her immediate answer to getting the room I requested was "no." Of course, wasting my time and invovling the manager resulted in getting the room I had requested, despite receptionist having told me none were available. Also, pimping business travelers $10 to "hold" a fed exp package (per package charge) is unforgivable. If hotel is that cash starved, they should close. Hotel also charges for fitness center - even to frequent Sheraton guests. September 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Bad Experience Dear Starwoods customer service I stayed at Sheraton New York during 10-14 August 2013 and experienced very bad service and I cant believe this hotel is Sheraton ! Usually I am easy going kind of people and not demand or complain often. I checked in at 6 pm on August 10 (which was already late for check in ) but was told that one of the room was not ready and if I came back at 10 pm, I can have 100 USD rebate. I decide not to get the money so they told me to back around 8.30 pm . I went out for dinner and traffic was bad so I was back around 10 pm anyway . After I check in and shower, I found out that there was only hot water in shower which you could not shower then, so I called reception but nobody answered so I had to go down (and my room was also far from the elevator) to tell the reception myself. I asked if I can change the room ( I got double bed but I said I was Ok to take King size bed if they not have) but they said the hotel was very full so let ‘s see if mechanic could fix it. After mechanic came, they said they could not fix it and they will tell reception to change the room for me. My son and I waited for another half hour but no call(and no phone pick up !) so I had to go down to lobby again to ask. They said they know and please wait in my room to get the call. On the way up, I met the mechanics and they were surprised my room had not changed. I waited again and no people contacted me so I went down again and somebody told me my new room number and told me that someone will deliver me the key, please waited in my room. I went up and wait and go down again since nobody contacted me. This happened many times and finally, I got new room after midnight. I was very tired until I almost cried. For my new room, the shower works but the coffee machine was broken so I tried to call Housekeeping. Again, nobody picked the call. I finally leave a note at the coffee machine telling the house keeping that please help change it. First day, nothing happened . Second day, they moved the machine out but not replace it so I had to gout drinking coffee outside. I work as Senior Executive in one of the big company in Thailand and the service of Sheraton In Thailand is very good so I cant believe this is the experience I had in Sheraton New York . (I understand Sheraton is also US chain). This is the worst experience I ever had although I travel often. I think you better improve the service to protect your reputation. Best Regards Customer September 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Slow draining shower, Inconsistent customer service QUICK SUMMARY: Customer service at this hotel is horrible. In order to address customer complaints, it felt like their philosophy was to push it aside and tell the guest to come back later. I stayed here for a regrettable three days. DETAILS: When I visit NYC business, I usually stay at another SPG hotel in a lower category. I decided to branch out and try the Sheraton New York. Huge mistake. A list of grievances: 1) Shower was slow draining. Imagine standing in about 4-5 inches of dirty bath water during your entire shower. Gross. 2) Shower had incredibly low water pressure. I'm assuming that it was probably set this way to compensate for the clogged drain. 3) Inconsistent customer service. When I checked into the hotel, I had a lovely reservationist who had exceptional customer service skills. Even though the I requested a King size bed, they only had two doubles available. She nicely apologized.. so I thought, "no big deal" Encounter #1: After discovering the slow-draining shower, I tried to switch rooms. I called down to the operator and they told me to check back in the morning. I thought that was understandable. Encounter #2: The next day, I brought it up to the reservations desk. Deana, the reservationist, did not give me the time of day. She was rude and dismissive and told me to check back in a few hours. After telling her about my shower issue, she said she would ask housekeeping to fix it. They never did. Encounter #3: The next day, I went down to the same desk, and a different reservationist again told me to check back in a few hours. Really? Third time in a row, guys? Encounter #4: On check out day, I noticed that there was a duplicate charge for internet access. I went down to the reservationist desk and luckily, I got Deana again. Didn't give me the time of day when I mentioned my concern about the bill. In fact, she blamed it on me and told me that I must have signed into the network on another device (apparently, guests are charged per device). In actuality, however, I only signed in on one device. To her chagrin, noted by a huff and an eye-roll, she erased my charge from my invoice. Dear Sheraton New York— I am hugely disappointed. A simple apology at the time would have sufficed. I strongly urge you to retrain your staff on how to deliver quality customer service. Next time I travel for business, I'll stick with my go-to hotel. Even though they're in a lower-tiered category and the beds aren't as comfortable.Their staff is beyond nice. They're friendly and personable. And that alone made my stay enjoyable. January 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel and location Well this was probably my 6th or 7th stay at this hotel over the years and the first since the rooms have been renovated. I was very pleasantly surprised. My son and I were in town for a few days and really enjoyed our time here again. The front desk staff were excellent. My suite upgrade was awarded and my Platinum level recognised with free wifi and a late checkout on departure day. My only complaint would be towards one of the doorman who did not seem at all interested in getting taxis for guests who were waiting line. Admittedly it was a very busy period but he fccused on some semi famous guy then took off for a coffee leaving his offsider to deal with the long line of disgruntled guests. I will most certainly stay here again as the location is excellent and the hotel on the whole is very well run. December 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Messed up room I am Starwood Platinim and used my points and suite upgrades. I was specific we needed tow beds both when booking the room and on check in. We got a room with one bed and no pull out couch as promised and at 11pm had to move rooms and then were moved again th following day. The final room was great, but this should not have happened, why not give us the promised room at check in? The VIP coordinator saved the day as did Joy at the front desk. The rest of the front desk staff were terrible, rude and uninterested. January 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a holiday hotel This is a business hotel and not geared up for people on holidays. They obviously take care of people who stay at the hotel a lot but for everyone else don't expect anything special - even if you are a platinum SPG member. I was told at check in at any point in time there are about 400 platinum SPG members staying at the hotel therefore upgrades are only for their most important guests. I don't understand if you consistently have 400 Platinum SPG guests in your hotel, why would you "renovate" your lounge to accommodate 60-70 people seated. Needless to say he wait for a seat at breakfast as up to half an hour. After being treated like a second class citizen on check in the front desk attendant failed to inform me that the fitness centre is pay to enter, which is ridiculous. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Check in needs improvement Being a Starwood Elite member, I had a very bad experience checking in. The receptionist was not nice at all. She would not give me the key to the room since the reservation was in my husbands name. Gave me a very hard time. I had to call starwood and they had to verify that I was and wanted to speak to my husband to make sure I was able to check in without him.. I felt as an member in good standing and owning alot with Starwood all she had to do was check my account and she would have seen with my I did that I also was an owner not just my husband. It took at least 30 to 45 minutes for me to get my room. Very upset and dissapointed int this. I have never had this kind of problem any other reservation or check in. I'm not really sure if I will ever book at this hotel again. December 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by TERRIBLE EXPEREINCE The hotel itself was fine - the room was nice and clean and the location was great but we waited about 45 minutes to check in and there was ONE person behind the desk helping people. For a hotel that size in that location it was totally unacceptable. When I asked to speak to the manager he said that they were sold out that weekend - I don't care! Waiting 45 minutes to check in is totall crazy. He offered us breakfast the next day but we already had plans. I'll never stay there again!!! Totally not worth it! April 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value in Manhattan but NYC small rooms This hotel is very well and nicely located, close but not on Times Square and much closer than the Times Square hotels to mid town shopping. The rooms are New York small, something that as a tall guy I don't like about New York anywhere I stay. We were given pretty much all Platinum considerations except standard suite upgrade, but it was just before Christmas so on a reservation made the night before I'd have fallen over had that been given me. Only true negatives are small rooms (welcome to NYC) and a very crowded Club Lounge. Given the entire experience, this is a rather decent hotel approaching value for money as much as any in New York City. December 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below starwood expectations Hotel was nice. Staff not very responsive. Did not receive final bill under the door. Called to advise I was checking out and was told they would email final copy of bill. When I receive it, I found they had charged me a much higher rate. Stayed nov.7th. Still waiting for refund. November 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding staff employee This is the second time this year we stayed at your hotel, Sheraton Times Square. we met your front desk manager Seher Funk the first time Jan 2014, when there were some issues with the room. Not only did she fully understand, but every time we walked into the hotel she was there to greet us by name. We stayed again, primarily because of her, in July, and again received a very personal congenial greeting and assistance , including solving rain related issues. Employees such as she, are hard to find and you should be proud of her attitude and understanding of guest relations. I think she will go far in your organization. September 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beware of promised "upgrades" A few days before my stay, I received a text message from my SPG account letting me know my reservations were "upgraded". Yippee! I arrived at the hotel, was given a very standard room and no one including the manager on duty knew about the text message. I called Starwood and they indeed confirmed the upgrade. This is a classic example of how to make 100% sure that your customer is disappointed. I would have been OK with the room, but to promise and not deliver left a really bad taste in my mouth. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for all my business and leisure needs! I love this hotel. I stay there once or twice a month on average and the location is great. Best part is how Sharon G takes such good care of me every time I email here. Always the best service of any place I stay in the country and I travel a lot. November 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bellman the worst i've ever encountered The hotel is positioned well, but is quite old and i believe they are updating it, what they also should update is some of their staff, their bellman will abuse you if you don't give them what they believe is a sufficient tip, they will also interupt your phone call to repaetedly let you know "this is where i will leave you" urging you on to give them a tip. March 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG Gold member received no recognition Although I'm a Gold member none of the upgrade/ ammenties were available to me except the 250 points. When I asked about breakfast the first day, I was told that the quota had been met. When I asked the second day, I was told I had to pay $25.00. Also, every morning I was awakened by what sounded like a hammer banging on steel. One morning, it sounded like the hammering was right outside our door (on the eighth floor). I asked about it at the front desk. The clerk couldn't understand the problem. He said that there was no construction going on. Overall the stay was okay. Just thought I would get better treatment as an SPG Gold member. September 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Remodel is great, service not so much... Just completed a one night stay at the Sheraton NYC. The property is in the midst of a remodel and while I can attest that the new rooms are very nice, the staff needs to catch up to the new standard. Its painfully clear that on the weekends the guests grossly out number the employees and as a result we're left waiting for just about everything. From reception to housekeeping it just feels like everyone is playing catch up and it shows in the quality of service provided. The above said, this property if one of the better values in NYC and so if you come with the above expectations in mind I'm pretty sure you'll get what you pay for. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and clean hotel Check in was smooth and we got our room right away. Despite it being a large hotel, full of tourists and people attending conferences the hotel common areas were clean, helpful staff- especially Edward! He was very professional and esay going. The hotel left us a nice welcome message and even gave us a complimentary bottle of wine and snacks!! Nice comfortable beds. Some people complain about the elevator wait time was long, not our experience and the hotel was full of people for college BB including a marching band! Very nice exercise facility and spa. Wonderful hotel overall and great location! Make sure to get a room in new tower. April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Like it But Lots of Room for Improvement I like this place even though there are things that aren't perfect. This old gem still gets the job done. The place, while renovated, is still a bit dated... but I still like the feel. Really like the space of the Concierge Level space... nice and open... The evening service only included cheese and crudites... no hot dish. Alcohol too expensive for a club like this. The attitude of the staff is generally good... service is a bit hit or miss. Weird that my suite had 2 charging cradles for the telephone (one in bedroom, one in living room) but only one handset... talk about cutbacks... completely unacceptable. September 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Observed issues During my stay on Wed and Thu 12/17-18 I smelled cigarette smoke in the hall on the 6th floor. I did not report it as I was busy. I also thought that all NYC hotels were non-smoking facilities. Also there were neighbors on the floor with children that let the doors slam many times during the night and in the morning. I also did not report that. December 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Starwood property is AWFUL I must start by saying the Men at the attractions desk were extremely helpful and kind. The young lady at check-in was very pleasant as well. Our rooms were clean but extremely warm. We had to keep the window open all day and night in order to stay comfortable. As a starwood owner, I have a certain standard I expect at all starwood properties. The staff at this location was arrogant and completely unapproachable. They seemed to do everything they could to make things as difficult on the guests. I tried to get a box to ship items home and they transferred me 4 times to an obnoxious nasty girl named Kim in the Fed-Ex office. I have NEVER been treated so horrible. We usually stay at the Westin or the W Times Square when we come to New York, and I can guarantee we will never ever stay at this Sheraton again. The Westin or the W are the most comfortable and accommodating hotels in the city. They're location is great and the hospitality is amazing. This sheraton hotel gives Starwood a big black eye!! November 15, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Small beds We were really disappointed with the room we got because there were only two double beds (they call them "full beds"), but we had asked for queen beds. We had specified that we were three adults sleeping in the room and we were charged for three adults, but there was really room for only two adults (or four skinny ones). When we raised our concerns to the staff, some three of them apologised but did not even bother trying to find a solution. The fourth employee we talked too actually tried her best but finally conceeded that the beds were two small for us three. She gave us a bigger room, that all she could do. It unfortunately did not solve our problem. August 22, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 77 next>>