纽约时代广场喜来登酒店

  • 美国
  • 纽约,
  • 纽约
  • 第 7 大道与第 53 街交叉口 811 号
  • 邮政编码 10019
  • 地图

客房与房价

关闭

每房儿童数

此信息可帮助我们确定最适合举办您的派对的客房,并为您的到来做好准备。

请参阅客房条款与细则,了解有关折叠床和/或额外人员费用的信息。

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2174 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Bad Experience Dear Starwoods customer service I stayed at Sheraton New York during 10-14 August 2013 and experienced very bad service and I cant believe this hotel is Sheraton ! Usually I am easy going kind of people and not demand or complain often. I checked in at 6 pm on August 10 (which was already late for check in ) but was told that one of the room was not ready and if I came back at 10 pm, I can have 100 USD rebate. I decide not to get the money so they told me to back around 8.30 pm . I went out for dinner and traffic was bad so I was back around 10 pm anyway . After I check in and shower, I found out that there was only hot water in shower which you could not shower then, so I called reception but nobody answered so I had to go down (and my room was also far from the elevator) to tell the reception myself. I asked if I can change the room ( I got double bed but I said I was Ok to take King size bed if they not have) but they said the hotel was very full so let ‘s see if mechanic could fix it. After mechanic came, they said they could not fix it and they will tell reception to change the room for me. My son and I waited for another half hour but no call(and no phone pick up !) so I had to go down to lobby again to ask. They said they know and please wait in my room to get the call. On the way up, I met the mechanics and they were surprised my room had not changed. I waited again and no people contacted me so I went down again and somebody told me my new room number and told me that someone will deliver me the key, please waited in my room. I went up and wait and go down again since nobody contacted me. This happened many times and finally, I got new room after midnight. I was very tired until I almost cried. For my new room, the shower works but the coffee machine was broken so I tried to call Housekeeping. Again, nobody picked the call. I finally leave a note at the coffee machine telling the house keeping that please help change it. First day, nothing happened . Second day, they moved the machine out but not replace it so I had to gout drinking coffee outside. I work as Senior Executive in one of the big company in Thailand and the service of Sheraton In Thailand is very good so I cant believe this is the experience I had in Sheraton New York . (I understand Sheraton is also US chain). This is the worst experience I ever had although I travel often. I think you better improve the service to protect your reputation. Best Regards Customer September 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Slow draining shower, Inconsistent customer service QUICK SUMMARY: Customer service at this hotel is horrible. In order to address customer complaints, it felt like their philosophy was to push it aside and tell the guest to come back later. I stayed here for a regrettable three days. DETAILS: When I visit NYC business, I usually stay at another SPG hotel in a lower category. I decided to branch out and try the Sheraton New York. Huge mistake. A list of grievances: 1) Shower was slow draining. Imagine standing in about 4-5 inches of dirty bath water during your entire shower. Gross. 2) Shower had incredibly low water pressure. I'm assuming that it was probably set this way to compensate for the clogged drain. 3) Inconsistent customer service. When I checked into the hotel, I had a lovely reservationist who had exceptional customer service skills. Even though the I requested a King size bed, they only had two doubles available. She nicely apologized.. so I thought, "no big deal" Encounter #1: After discovering the slow-draining shower, I tried to switch rooms. I called down to the operator and they told me to check back in the morning. I thought that was understandable. Encounter #2: The next day, I brought it up to the reservations desk. Deana, the reservationist, did not give me the time of day. She was rude and dismissive and told me to check back in a few hours. After telling her about my shower issue, she said she would ask housekeeping to fix it. They never did. Encounter #3: The next day, I went down to the same desk, and a different reservationist again told me to check back in a few hours. Really? Third time in a row, guys? Encounter #4: On check out day, I noticed that there was a duplicate charge for internet access. I went down to the reservationist desk and luckily, I got Deana again. Didn't give me the time of day when I mentioned my concern about the bill. In fact, she blamed it on me and told me that I must have signed into the network on another device (apparently, guests are charged per device). In actuality, however, I only signed in on one device. To her chagrin, noted by a huff and an eye-roll, she erased my charge from my invoice. Dear Sheraton New York— I am hugely disappointed. A simple apology at the time would have sufficed. I strongly urge you to retrain your staff on how to deliver quality customer service. Next time I travel for business, I'll stick with my go-to hotel. Even though they're in a lower-tiered category and the beds aren't as comfortable.Their staff is beyond nice. They're friendly and personable. And that alone made my stay enjoyable. January 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Messed up room I am Starwood Platinim and used my points and suite upgrades. I was specific we needed tow beds both when booking the room and on check in. We got a room with one bed and no pull out couch as promised and at 11pm had to move rooms and then were moved again th following day. The final room was great, but this should not have happened, why not give us the promised room at check in? The VIP coordinator saved the day as did Joy at the front desk. The rest of the front desk staff were terrible, rude and uninterested. January 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a holiday hotel This is a business hotel and not geared up for people on holidays. They obviously take care of people who stay at the hotel a lot but for everyone else don't expect anything special - even if you are a platinum SPG member. I was told at check in at any point in time there are about 400 platinum SPG members staying at the hotel therefore upgrades are only for their most important guests. I don't understand if you consistently have 400 Platinum SPG guests in your hotel, why would you "renovate" your lounge to accommodate 60-70 people seated. Needless to say he wait for a seat at breakfast as up to half an hour. After being treated like a second class citizen on check in the front desk attendant failed to inform me that the fitness centre is pay to enter, which is ridiculous. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Check in needs improvement Being a Starwood Elite member, I had a very bad experience checking in. The receptionist was not nice at all. She would not give me the key to the room since the reservation was in my husbands name. Gave me a very hard time. I had to call starwood and they had to verify that I was and wanted to speak to my husband to make sure I was able to check in without him.. I felt as an member in good standing and owning alot with Starwood all she had to do was check my account and she would have seen with my I did that I also was an owner not just my husband. It took at least 30 to 45 minutes for me to get my room. Very upset and dissapointed int this. I have never had this kind of problem any other reservation or check in. I'm not really sure if I will ever book at this hotel again. December 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value in Manhattan but NYC small rooms This hotel is very well and nicely located, close but not on Times Square and much closer than the Times Square hotels to mid town shopping. The rooms are New York small, something that as a tall guy I don't like about New York anywhere I stay. We were given pretty much all Platinum considerations except standard suite upgrade, but it was just before Christmas so on a reservation made the night before I'd have fallen over had that been given me. Only true negatives are small rooms (welcome to NYC) and a very crowded Club Lounge. Given the entire experience, this is a rather decent hotel approaching value for money as much as any in New York City. December 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by TERRIBLE EXPEREINCE The hotel itself was fine - the room was nice and clean and the location was great but we waited about 45 minutes to check in and there was ONE person behind the desk helping people. For a hotel that size in that location it was totally unacceptable. When I asked to speak to the manager he said that they were sold out that weekend - I don't care! Waiting 45 minutes to check in is totall crazy. He offered us breakfast the next day but we already had plans. I'll never stay there again!!! Totally not worth it! April 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and clean hotel Check in was smooth and we got our room right away. Despite it being a large hotel, full of tourists and people attending conferences the hotel common areas were clean, helpful staff- especially Edward! He was very professional and esay going. The hotel left us a nice welcome message and even gave us a complimentary bottle of wine and snacks!! Nice comfortable beds. Some people complain about the elevator wait time was long, not our experience and the hotel was full of people for college BB including a marching band! Very nice exercise facility and spa. Wonderful hotel overall and great location! Make sure to get a room in new tower. April 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beware of promised "upgrades" A few days before my stay, I received a text message from my SPG account letting me know my reservations were "upgraded". Yippee! I arrived at the hotel, was given a very standard room and no one including the manager on duty knew about the text message. I called Starwood and they indeed confirmed the upgrade. This is a classic example of how to make 100% sure that your customer is disappointed. I would have been OK with the room, but to promise and not deliver left a really bad taste in my mouth. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Customer Service Was Exactly What We Needed My wife and I just enjoyed six nights at the Sheraton Times Square, arriving for the birth of our second grandchild. This trip required instant arrangements and maximum flexibility because the schedule of when we would actually begin staying in the hotel would be dictated by the health of our daughter and her baby. That is why it is not an exaggeration when I say that the customer service provided by both the Sheraton Times Square staff, and the Starwoods Preferred Guest staff in accommodating and cooperating to make everything work for us, was in my experience without parallel or peer in quality. Not just in travel either, as I am in the customer service business and they were wonderful. Everyone from the top down cooperated to help and accommodate our every need. This began with finding us room in a hotel that was completely booked up, to providing flexibility on deadlines to change our plans without running into any cancellation penalties, to upgrading our room to the club floor and maximizing my Starwoods gold points and free nights, to finding two beds instead of one when there hadn't been any available, to just relieving any hassle on the hotel side so that we could concentrate on helping our family. Ingrid Ordonez and Jorge Leiva were two of the staff that were particularly helpful, and I just wish I could recall the name of the SPG staff who helped me on the phone for 90 minutes on June 25th, to set up our original change when we came to New York. She was great too. I have not mentioned anything about the great shape of your updated facilities, excellent cleanliness, fantastic fitness center (one of the best hotel fitness centers I have seen), because as good as they were, it was still the service my wife and I received during a very difficult time that really showed us what kind of place the Sheraton is. It will be our pleasure to return to your fine hotel again, and since I hope to see my grandchildren many more times in the future, I expect we will be there many more times. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service Exceeded Expectations I can’t say enough about the great level of service we received during our stay Jun 25-27. Beginning a few days before our stay all the way to check-out each staff interaction we had was well above our expectations. My wife and I visited NYC to celebrate our 5th wedding anniversary and the Sheraton New York Times Square staff went above and beyond to make our stay very memorable. One thing that SPG does well beyond other hotel chains is they get the little things right. Every staff interaction is an opportunity to win guests over and they knocked it out of the park for us. On arrival, check-in was hectic due to sold out status, but that didn’t deter welcome staff from apologizing for the wait and passing out bottled water to guests. Once at the check-in desk everything went fast; elite status recognized, elite benefits provided including upgraded room, bottle of wine for the wait, etc. One thing I had done prior to the stay was reach out to a housekeeping email I received to request a fridge. On arrival to the room we were delighted to find the fridge already in room. Another great personal touch was the fact the housekeeping manger (shout out to Pilar) had left us a personalized note welcoming us and acknowledging our anniversary. Shortly after arrival a few complementary treats arrived to help us celebrate. Thanks again to all those who helped make our 5 year anniversary a memorable one, we look forward to returning in the future. July 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bellman the worst i've ever encountered The hotel is positioned well, but is quite old and i believe they are updating it, what they also should update is some of their staff, their bellman will abuse you if you don't give them what they believe is a sufficient tip, they will also interupt your phone call to repaetedly let you know "this is where i will leave you" urging you on to give them a tip. March 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG Gold member received no recognition Although I'm a Gold member none of the upgrade/ ammenties were available to me except the 250 points. When I asked about breakfast the first day, I was told that the quota had been met. When I asked the second day, I was told I had to pay $25.00. Also, every morning I was awakened by what sounded like a hammer banging on steel. One morning, it sounded like the hammering was right outside our door (on the eighth floor). I asked about it at the front desk. The clerk couldn't understand the problem. He said that there was no construction going on. Overall the stay was okay. Just thought I would get better treatment as an SPG Gold member. September 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Remodel is great, service not so much... Just completed a one night stay at the Sheraton NYC. The property is in the midst of a remodel and while I can attest that the new rooms are very nice, the staff needs to catch up to the new standard. Its painfully clear that on the weekends the guests grossly out number the employees and as a result we're left waiting for just about everything. From reception to housekeeping it just feels like everyone is playing catch up and it shows in the quality of service provided. The above said, this property if one of the better values in NYC and so if you come with the above expectations in mind I'm pretty sure you'll get what you pay for. March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Could have been a 5-star stay... My wife and I checked in for a one night stay at about 9:15pm and were greeted by a very nice and friendly agent at the front desk. After she found out that the stay was for our anniversary, she offered us a free room upgrade and bottle of champagne, along with some chocolate covered strawberries (we were thrilled) and said that room service should have them up to our room before 10pm (and that if we weren’t in the room they would just leave them there). When room service hadn’t shown up by 9:45pm we decided to talk a walk to the park, with the hope that everything would be there when we got back. When we arrived back to the room at around 11pm there was nothing, so my wife called room service and they said they would be right up. After ½ hour we were tired (and tired of waiting since it really wasn't that important) so we called back and said not to bother and that we were going to bed (at which point we put out the do not disturb sign), which we thought had ended the matter. However, at 7:30am we were awoken by loud, rapid knocking at the door and someone announcing it that it was room service. We yelled back for him to go away but he persisted, so I opened that door and explained to him (he was professional and courteous, btw) that it would have been nice last night but hat we were leaving that morning and had no need for it now. He continued, stating that we should just take the champagne with us, which we finally agreed to do (he was also apologetic and said he would inform his manager about what had happened). Overall, the stay was great and the staff very friendly and professional, but we were left a little frustrated by everything that had occurred (and also a little annoyed that we were bothered again at 7:30am when there was a do not disturb sign on the door). It’s a just shame that in trying to provide us a wonderful experience the hotel actually delivered the opposite (but at least we do now have a funny story to tell). September 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Starwood property is AWFUL I must start by saying the Men at the attractions desk were extremely helpful and kind. The young lady at check-in was very pleasant as well. Our rooms were clean but extremely warm. We had to keep the window open all day and night in order to stay comfortable. As a starwood owner, I have a certain standard I expect at all starwood properties. The staff at this location was arrogant and completely unapproachable. They seemed to do everything they could to make things as difficult on the guests. I tried to get a box to ship items home and they transferred me 4 times to an obnoxious nasty girl named Kim in the Fed-Ex office. I have NEVER been treated so horrible. We usually stay at the Westin or the W Times Square when we come to New York, and I can guarantee we will never ever stay at this Sheraton again. The Westin or the W are the most comfortable and accommodating hotels in the city. They're location is great and the hospitality is amazing. This sheraton hotel gives Starwood a big black eye!! November 15, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Small beds We were really disappointed with the room we got because there were only two double beds (they call them "full beds"), but we had asked for queen beds. We had specified that we were three adults sleeping in the room and we were charged for three adults, but there was really room for only two adults (or four skinny ones). When we raised our concerns to the staff, some three of them apologised but did not even bother trying to find a solution. The fourth employee we talked too actually tried her best but finally conceeded that the beds were two small for us three. She gave us a bigger room, that all she could do. It unfortunately did not solve our problem. August 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by If you don't mind a dirty room... I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in February, 2013. My room was never made up or cleaned after the first night. Although I provided a tax exempt form at check-in, I was still charged tax, and had to bypass the speedy checkout to again speak with registration staff to correct the bill. The prices in the bar and in the restaurant (for breakfast) are outrageous, even for NYC. The breakfast buffet was cold and overpriced. Would not recommend to anyone. February 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Experience We stayed here the weekend before Thanksgiving and had a fantastic experience. We were upgraded to an executive suite which was huge and very nice. The club lounge was nice, but very busy in the morning, difficult to get a seat. We were provided a nice welcome in our room by the General Manager which was a nice WOW factor. Only complaint is that we asked for additional towels, but had to call a second time as they were not delivered for several hours. December 15, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Much bettter than the reviews read A special thank you to Hotel Mgr Kenny & Front Desk Rep Joy for proving the prior negative reviewers of this hotel worng. The bed was & room extremely comfortable. A great nite's sleep!!!! Large flat screen TV and mini bar was fantastic. Very clean room, except for the bathroom which had a slight musty smell (shower curtain). Otherwise a very nice stay & parking was convenient having driven my new Porsche to NYC without any problems with parking. November 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel is Excellent location. It was very comfortable and nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful with everything I needed. The bell boys were very friendly and helpful with directions also. August 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bed Uncomfortable I stayed in a regular 1 king bedroom and did not get upgraded to executive suite. The shower drain was apparently perpetually clogged and my wife and I had to deal with showering in 3 inches of water up to my ankles. The bed was uncomfortable. I guess they are going through renovations too. I hope you get better beds and fix the plumbing. Unlikely I will stay there again. The fitness center was good and it is close to the broadway shows. December 26, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Hotel The hotel was absolutely horrible. I had 7 reservations and the front desk messed up every single one of them. I was in meetings all day and had to constantly call the hotel to handle problems with my group checking in. Dealt with 4 different managers over the course of the weekend and they could not fix my issues in one try. I would not recommend this hotel to any large groups because they can clearly not handle a small one. November 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to standards I had the opportunity of staying at the Sheraton Towers Times Square this past weekend and found the level of service and room cleanliness to be below SPG standards. Furthermore I was not able to get my suite upgrade that had been requested for over one week prior to the stay. I was told at the hotel that they had no availability but later found out that space was definitely available. Overall this was not a good experience. August 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tough To Handle As a Gold Preferred & Starwood Vacation Owner, and having stayed at other Sheraton's in the city, I found this one disappointing (a 2nd time). The floors were dirty when I checked in late and they stayed dirty throughout my stay even with requests for vacuming. The FD Mgr credited Points back for the issue, but overall, this hotel didn't make for a pleasant stay...& if you're not Platinum, don't plan for an upgrade to Club. December 28, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 Poor management We had a terrible experience on our second night there with people running and screaming in the hallway. We called 5 times to the front desk asking for their help or to change our room. We got about 4 hours sleep that night. I spoke with the front desk the next morning and was told they would take care of this out check out. I wanted to make sure this would not happen again that night. There were jackhammers going on so I could not even nap that day to catch up on some of the sleep I missed that night and I was totally exhausted. Upon check out I was told that there was no report of my calls or complaint the next day. I feel the guest was an employee due to the converstation I overheard about them begging security not to take it to the corporate level. I was very dissappointed in the whole experience and unsatisfied to say the least. I will never stay there again. February 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by below expectation The service of this hotel is far behind starwood standard, cannot even compare with other Sheraton hotels in Asia. The employees are not friendly at all, especially the receptionist and the hostess at the restaurant for breakfast. They gave me a room which the toilet is not well cleaned. After complaining, they changed me to another room, but no apology about it. The hotel should cross check the rooms before selling it. February 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Business Hotel Stay Experience Stayed at Sheraton Times Square because of CGI and the convenience. We could not receive emails from our Earthlink email because of the Hotel Firewall. And, we had ongoing severe issues with outbound emails on our business account. I spent 12 hours over 6 days during the late hours of the night working with the outside IT/Tech support. It was a disaster. We left a VM message for one of the managers, who called us back 2 days later. The front desk management was pleasant and tried to appease us. The $150 credit and one night's stay in point was ok for me but not for my colleague who is not a Starwood member. I will never stay there again or recommend the hotel. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Times Square NYC The $160MM dollar renovation has paid off! The Sheraton NY Times Square was perfect for our family vacation to NYC. The room was very comfortable, the staff was friendly, and you can't beat the location. One of our favorite SPG properties in the city! September 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall good, but... I've stayed at this property multiple times over the years when I am in town. It is located very conveniently and the service is usually very nice. This time around, I noticed a few changes that I thought were interesting. The walls in the renovated rooms seem to be thinner. I could literally hear the conversations going on next door. The Club lounge, while having long and flexible hours, no longer serves hot breakfast food except for oatmeal. Happy hour snacks are also reduced to vegetable sticks and cheese. The Guest Services hotline also seemed to be less helpful than before. Simple requests such as borrowing a roll of packing tape was apparently very unusual and somewhat frustrating. Overall, my stay was still good. But it was not how I remember my past stays here. It would still be my choice of hotel in NYC, and I hope that future stays will be back to the level it was before. March 4, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 74 next>>