Sheraton Boston Hotel

  • 39 Dalton Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02199
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 747 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent check in With the Red Sox winning the World Series, my wife and I wanted to stay overnight in Boston for the Rolling Rally Parade. I could not have been more pleased with the speed of my check in.I was actually offered an upgrade on my room, as well as being able to get late check out, all in a matter of minutes!! November 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good convention hotel Business purpose was achieved, and CS, Reservations and PSAV staff were great. S Tower rooms are gorgeous. N Tower rooms and suites need more LIGHTING and updating. March 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by WONDERFUL HOTEL Our room was fresh and well appointed despite it being one of the smallest rooms in which we have stayed. Each hotel staff member was friendly, helpful and shared a smile. We would love to return since the area is so accessible to transportation and quality shopping and restaurants. Love this Sheraton! November 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Central to a many Boston sites and shopping. All staff were pleasant and very accommodating. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by NM Exceptional hotel. Our room was magnificent with a view and it was large. It is close to everything including restaurants and shopping. The staff is friendly, courteous and professional. Kudos to the general manager who obviously supervises a superior program and obtains only the best from his personnel. October 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recommendation We stayed in this hotel for 2 days during our New-England-Tour. The room was nice & clean and the view spectacular! It's in the middle of the City - the Trolley stops in front of the hotel --> very good for tourists. The food was delicious. Just one little criticism: it was very cold in the lobby (air-con) September 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little disappointed w room Staff and service was wonderful at hotel. I was disappointed with room on north tower. As a star wood preferred floor it was nothing to write home about. Tower is old. Our bathroom had peeling paint from ceiling and vent in bathroom was filthy. Never cleaned. Just not what I expect when I stay at Sheraton September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable, Clean room Great location in the prudential/copley center. Room was comfortable and clean. Fitness center was nice and opened 24 hours. Bed was comfortable but would recommend turning the mattress because everyone sleeps on the night stand side. Employees very helpful and nice. January 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little outdated, but good location Hotel looks a bit outdated once you get into the rooms. The location is very convenient. The gym section of the website needs to be updated. There are no barbells, only dumbbells. The staff maybe should be informed on how to describe this to guests better... no one could answer my question effectively. October 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most everything was fine Everything was wonderful-service, room. However, I would like to make one suggestion, even though I opted for the green approach to my linens a couple of days, I would have appreciated that someone remove dirty glasses that were in the room. Otherwise I had no complaints. The staff was wonderful as well. October 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms in desperate need of updates! The bathrooms were very outdated. Toilets were what you'd expect to find in a truck stop. Cracked and old tiles in th shower and on floor and the closet and bathroom doors were way too narrow and old. Staff was tremendous!!!! The $5 voucher for not needing housekeeping is wonderful!!!! Love it!! November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by loved this hotel our room was spotless, comfortable and had any amenity you could want. front desk staff was extremely cordial, helpful and went out of their way to accommodate us. we will definitely come back to this hotel when we visit family in Boston. Anna on the front desk was extremely helpful and kind. November 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by SPG Members Beware I am currently a Gold Member, soon to be Platinum and have continued my loyalty with SPG because of it's normally excellent treatment of their members. But for the first time I was truly disappointed. Upon check in I waited in the Gold line, that had a delay which is fine but the normal check in line continued to move quickly with the non members and never considered to help out the Gold or Platnium Members. At check in, I felt rushed and unimportant. I never got offered my Gold Gift or even told the internet passwords. I checked into the room, which was well maintained and clean but over looked the cooling/heating unit of another hotel and was not the bed (1K) I had booked. Then in the bathroom, there was no soap or shower gel. I called to get some, but after an hour just gave up and went to Walgreens. It is during multiple conventions, but this is a convention hotel and I still felt that the service was below standard. I was made to question my loyalty to the SPG Program. I usually have such wonderful stays. It is clean, and right in Back Bay so on other sites I reviewed higher but for the SPG site, members don't expect much. March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs process improvement... My res said 'plez have rollaway in room for VERY late arrival' since we have a young child. Res agent said they'd note it on the res... I called from car 2 hours prior to 12:30AM arrival and asked 'plez have rollaway in room for VERY late arrival'. They said they'd handle. When I arrived, desk clerk said rollaway was IN THE ROOM. Wife went to room while I parked the car and called me from the room and, guess what? NO ROLLAWAY IN ROOM!!! Had to wait 20 min. #Now you can see why we want rollaway in room for young child after 6 hour drive.# We rec'd 10,000 free SPG pts. 'for our troubles'. Also, were told upon arrival that the club lounge had breakfast 'till 11am. Was 10am instead since it was Friday, not Saturday. #We rec'd free breakfast in restaurant, thank you.# Since I didn't valet my car, I didn't have enter/exit privileges from pkg garage which I found out after-the-fact. Really, free pts. and free breakfast wasn't the point, ...but thank you. That all helped alleviate 'things'. July 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good facility Usually great rooms and service. This time however the room had a odd smell, plaster over dry wall was peeling and area's of missin plaster. Mold on some area of old pink tiles in the shower The living area of the room was great (except for the ordor), and the staff and common facility was great. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Favorite Living an hour away, makes a couple nights in Boston a regular treat. We try many hotels, but end up back at this location semi regularly for its service and location. It is particularly great for the colder weather months when you can get anything you need without ever putting on a coat. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel - Good Ammenities - Staff not the friendliest We came for a conference at the Hynes convention center. The hotel met our expectations for being an upper end hotel. Our only draw back was the front desk staff (not all but most of them). The doormen, cleaning staff were friendly. The front desk staff (who get paid to be courteous) were not. September 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Get some new elevators! The elevators in this hotel must have been installed during the first world war. They are unbelievably slow, so you're standing around for as long as 10 minutes waiting for an elevator. When it finally arrives, it is packed with 10+ people. This is simply unacceptable for a modern hotel. October 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor TV The TV service in the room is very disappointing. While the set itself is a large flat screen the cable channels are low resolution stretched improperly on the screen. In addition the selection of cable channels is minimal, reception is poor, and there is no channel number mapping provided. June 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check-in I was mortified when the room I was given already had guest luggage in there. What a breach of security. 3 room keys were given me #1642 which was already occupied when we went in!! Called the desk and a bellman met us at room #1242. Did not give me a very good feedling about security. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by They get it.... Alex checked me in...like a pro. Recognized the status, welcomed me, and made me feel like the hotel had been waiting for me. Upgraded to a Executive Club and didn't have to ask....no small feat lately. Club Lounge was well stocked and nice. A great experience....thank you! December 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel Needs Improvements My husband and I expected to check into this hotel no later than 3:00 PM on April 20th. It wasn’t until approximately 4:30 PM that we were able to check in. However, when we were told our room was ready, it wasn’t. We made a call back down to the front desk to inform them of this, and we were told to come back to the lobby. Once we reached the lobby, we were told that they had another room ready for us. When my husband asked the front desk clerk if she was sure the room was ready, she gave a glib remark along the lines “I’m not with the housekeeping staff, so I’m just assuming that it is ready – I’m not there so I don’t know. I only know what I’m seeing on the screen.” On the second pass, the room was ready. We were comped for dinner for two and two drinks in the hotel restaurant. I attempted to make a reservation for two for the evening of the 21st, but was told by the restaurant staff that they didn’t accept reservations, but just to show up and we’d be provided with a table without any problem. On the evening of the 21st, we went to the restaurant to get a table for two and were told that there weren’t any tables – we’d have to wait. I noticed a number of tables with reserved signs on them. My husband brought this point up – saying that we were told that no table reservations were necessary. The staff seemed upset and confused that we brought this up. We were shuttled to a couch with a coffee table facing us – this is where we were told we could have dinner. After a period of time, we noticed a couple of seats had opened up at the bar and that’s where we ultimately ended up. I have to say that these instances were troubling and put the Sheraton in a bad light. My husband once travelled extensively for business and always used the Sheraton for his business stays and never experienced anything along these lines. I hope you will take the time to address these problems moving forward. Thank you for allowing me to voice my concerns. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Boston you are my home!! :) From check in to check out and in between, the Sheraton Boston feels like home away from home! Location is perfect to get to everything. When checking in you are greeted with a smile and top notch service! The breaksfast staff are awesome and attentive!!! WE just love the Sheraton Boston! December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Great Location Our room was a special rate, but it was not big enough for two people to use comfortably. The young lady at the time of registering was very helpful in giving us a deal on the internet service, which I was very grateful. I will hope to get a good rate on a bigger room for our next trip. August 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms need improvements Stayed at Sheraton for 3 nights for business. The gym and facilities were nice and well maintained, however, the room I received was poor. The carpet was old, walls / wallpaper needed repair and the bathroom was very outdated. The club lounge was nice with a good view over Charles river. December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well maintained and great location. The Sheraton staff throughout our 4 day stay made us feel very welcomed. All of the facilitys from the rooms to the pool area were were very well maintained. CLEAN! Great location. Easy acces through the Sky mall to everything. Conference location, all in one package, none better. October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great Stay! We had a wonderful time and a Great stay. This Hotel is one of my Boston favorites. Great location, Club lounge was superb, great continental breakfast-overall an A stay. The only negative was we really missed the hot tub that used to be near the pool-hope you bring that back. Thanks. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location/great hotel Stayed here with my family for family reunion/75th birthday celebration. It was so great. Allowed everyone lots of choices. Lots of restaurant option. Pool was amazing. One room smelled of smoke and we were placed in a suite as a replacement. Very helpful staff. January 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rude Staff The valet was so rude, the bell hop man was also rude. He did not smile and when we left our nags he just brought us the cart and we loaded our 5 bags ourselves. When we returned to get the bags once again, unloaded ourselves. he didn't even flinch to offer help. Terrible service! September 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great time, needs met The hotel staff was very helpful with making our stay so wonderful. They were always a phone call away and very helpful with navigating the town. We had a great time in Boston and never once had to worry about our room. We used the pool everyday and the room service was delicious. July 10, 2012
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 ... 26 next>>