Sheraton Boston Hotel

  • 39 Dalton Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02199
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 747 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Boston - good location Good location. Close to the Convention Center and Shopping Mall. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Water damage in our room Overall, the hotel was good. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful...until check-out. The staff member we checked out with wouldn't work with us to split the bill that we were told upon check-in would be easy. Then she implied that my credit card was over the limit and that is why it wouldn't accept the charge. I called the card company, and she didn't process the charge correctly so my credit card company never received an authorization. To the more important issue, the water damage. I called several times and asked for someone to come look at our ceiling. Finally, water from the ceiling dropped on me and later a part of the ceiling fell on our floor. On the last night of our stay themaintenance man offered us another room. A little too late if you ask me. We were never offered any apologies or anything for staying an insufficient room. DIssapointing. November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my Top Hotel Experiences Thank You SPG and Sheraton. I am very impressed when I receive incredible treatment from the SPG level and find consistency with the same treatment down through each level of staff at one of the hotels. My SPG started with great help to switch a last minute reward reservation in a timely manner. Although a great hotel and location, your staff made this trip a great trip and we received incredible treatment from each and every person that we interacted with. Michelle at the front desk was our initial person that we met with and should be given extra special congratulations for establishing our initial impression of your hotel. She was excellent at her job and remembered us when we left. Your happy hour staff was so great during a crazy new year's timeframe. I complement their attitude and treatment amidst juggling a lot of requests. We will be back to visit again!!! January 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better Customer Service/Staff Responsiveness I was in Boston for a major conference from July 13 - 17, 2014 and this hotel was listed as a conference participating hotel. With that said one would think that the hotel would be prepared for a large influx of guests. I checked- in at 2:30pm on Sunday, July 13 and was told that rooms were not available. This was understandable since official check in time was 3:00pm. The clerk took any cell number and indicated that I would be contacted when the room was ready. I never received a call and on checking back at 5:30pm found a long line – almost out the door, for regular check-in. I instead went to the SPG desk only to be rudely informed by the clerk there that since I wasn't a preferred member I couldn't check- in there. After explaining that all I needed was a room key, her attitude changed somewhat - but the damage was already done. I should also add that there was also a long line for check-out 4 days later due to insufficient staff. During the stay there was a false fire alarm at 4:45 am one morning and in speaking with other hotel guests, it was noted that there was a similar occurrence two nights prior. Therefore, one would think that the problem that triggered the false alarm earlier would have been corrected. The room had a non-working coffee machine. This was brought to room service's attention early in my stay but it was never replaced. Overall, although my stay was good, I expected better from the Sheraton brand and am not sure I will voluntarily stay at this particular hotel again. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by chief operations good very good location good service good July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loud hotel Beautiful hotel. Problem was there was a huge party and people partying and loud in hallways all night. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location...Great Hotel We recently went to a wedding in Boston and stayed at the Sheraton Boston, we were so pleasantly surprised how much there was to do in and around the hotel. We walked to Fenway, took the T downtown, and could walk to many resturarts and bars! We had a short stay but because of the location and great accomidations we were able to squeeze a lot in!!! BTW hotel resturant had the BEST clam chowder!!! August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel nice price Competitively priced, easy access to and from highway, clean and comfortable, pleasant staff. Biggest complaint- have to pay for wifi! July 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to par with area if you travel for business room requested was given away because a "group of lawyers bought out all the suites" - not the way to be greeted. Room had no soap, 2 towels. Air conditioner was on 100% of time, couldnt turn off. Shower thumped anytime you turned on hot water. Took 45 min to get car. Front desk overwhelmed all the time, long waits to get service. Too focused on bus loads of guests, not the business traveler. August 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed!!! Surprise! Parking was $39.00 per night to self park!!! Parking is limited due to base ball fans using the garage. We parked so far from the entrance to the hotel, we couldn't find it. Staff was unfriendly, our room had been changed three times due to water damage, blown fuse & proper accommodation for my package. The hotel did not offer to send a bell man to assist with our luggage. August 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed The hotel desk staff were so engrossed in their computers they routinely ignored approaching patrons. My room was not fully serviced. There was a partially consumed bottle of water on the tray. I immediately called housekeeping and was promised replacements. Three hours later...no water. I went down to the desk and requested water again. I was finally provided water. The Side by Side restaurant had great food and great service. July 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but rooms dated and service lame This hotel is in a great location but they are charging premium pricing for dated rooms and the service was lousy. I sat in the lobby for 30 minutes trying to check in, the people behind the counter were incapable of checking someone in and worse they left the front desk empty for 15 minutes (noboby there to talk to customers checking in at 9PM on Friday night????) November 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Totally Renovated and Great Location We just returned from Boston Sheraton. There are many great things about this property. It has been recently renovated so the rooms are fresh and up to date. It is very conveniently located for using the subway system,(go through the mall -- no need to be outside), and very close to the Newbury area. We had a great time and the staff was friendly and helpful. November 24, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor customer service The property and staff at this hotel were fine. Your customer service center receives very poor marks. I will not stay at your properties again. I tried to change to a more expensive room at one of your properties less than 2 miles away and was told I would have to pay a penalty. The represenataive went on to tell me if they allowed people to switch "she would be doing this all day long." As well she told me that she just denied a "pltinum" member from doing what I was asking for "just the day before." This simply demonstrated even further your lack of customer service. I understand having guidelines but my request was for the same day and for a room that would have provided greater revenue for the chain. Not only is it not great customer service, it also seems to lack basic business sense. As I mentioned to the service rep, I have other choices in my travels and I will continue to use them going forward. You have lost a customer! October 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location We love to stay at the Sheraton Boston Hotel because of the great location. We can walk to Fenway and the Prudential Center Mall is just a walk through a hallway on the second floor. This time we discovered the "Top of the Hub", 52 stories above Boston for a meal or just a cocktail with an amazing view. Of course the view from our room was also wonderful. August 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired Looking Hotel, Deceptive Parking Prices I stayed here for one night for a conference. When we went to park, the rates stated $23 per day. We stayed slightly over 24 hours and were required to pay $75. As if this weren't enough, the paint in our bathroom ceiling was peeling, the shower had moldy grout, and the walls hadn't been cleaned of scuff marks. It was quite a disappointment. December 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very very good place to stay The staff was friendly and helpful, and my room and the facilities were comfortable. A problem that virtually every guest I spoke to agreed upon was that the rooms and the ballroom were far too cold. The thermostat in the rooms cannot be turned above 80, but when they were turned up that high, most of us were still freezing. I'm sure you have become aware of this problem and will try to fix it. That said, I very much enjoyed my stay and would highly recommend your hotel to my friends. By the way, there are a couple of mistakes in your question about the age of the person taking this survey. <18 means over 18, but you actually wanted responses of those under 18 because all your other choices are for groups of people OVER 18. And then, >65 means under 65, but you clearly wanted responses of those OVER 65 in this group. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay for the comfort, but don't limit your dining options I was assigned a comfortable corner room in the South Tower, with spectacular views of the south and west of Boston. The amenities are pretty much standard, but the bed is comfortable and the AC adjustable to whatever level you desire (both crucial for a good night's sleep). With two malls adjacent to the hotel and plenty of dining options within walking distance outside, one doesn't have to limit their meals to Sidebar Cafe on the first floor. Unfortunately it seems that the only place to get a healthy breakfast (not brunch) within walking distance is at the hotel restaurant Apropos, where one should be prepared to pay a premium for the food quality and excellent service. My only wish is that they would have a heated lounging pool. The existing large pool with lane markers helps a lot for those serious about swimming. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room I was very surprised at the rather shabby condition of the room. The bathrrom sink was cracked and peeling, very leary about washing in it, There was no headboard for the bed and the wallpaper over the bed was faded and peeling. The chair and ottoman looked like my cat had worked on it for a couple of days. Very unlike your usual room. October 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed! Parking was a fortune ($139 per day for self park), front desk clerk wasn't very friendly. The hospitality was a joke, cheese & crackers. Had to have my room moved three times due to hotel mechanical problems. No bell man was sent to help with luggage. I was very surprised this was a SPG recommendation. Stay somewhere else!!!!! August 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I had a very good experience during my 3-night stay. Each staff person I had contact with was friendly and helpful - a very pleasant surprise compared to many other hotels I have stayed in. The room was well appointed and clean. I was very impressed with the work out facility - best one I have seen at a hotel. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only one minor reminder I enjoyed my stay thoroughly and appreciate your 'green' reminders. Unfortunately, my email address recognized your final bill as 'junk mail', so I had to double check it at the desk on the way out. However, that was my fault, not yours. The members of your staff with whom I interacted were consistently pleasant and friendly. I could not figure out how to set the thermometer in my room consistently to one temperature. When I had it set the way I wanted, it appeared to revert to another setting. Also, there is a sticker on the gauge that mentions instructions are in the directory, but I could not find them. The range did not vary enough that I had to contact a housekeeper or the desk, but if instructions should be in the directory, make sure they're there. Love Boston (first visit in about 40 years) and would stay here again. Thanks! July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boston Sheraton Very ,very much improved since our last visit.....new lifts,food,staff.Really enjoyed our stay and must compliment the professionalism and courtesy of all staff.Upgrade to a suite was unexpected,but greatly appreciated.Sincere thanks to Karen and Lisa (Concierge) for making our stay most memorable. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made it easy This was my first visit to Boston, and I was lucky enough to book at the Sheraton. The staff were excellent, and made my stay hassle free. The room was excellent, clean and had everything I needed (however, the bathtub didn't drain very well). I would definitely stay here again. Thanks! November 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by facility needs imporvement badly The location is good, but facility needs improvement badly, especially the bathrooms. There was no fan in the bathroom, really old looking wall paper and chipping paint and really not looking clean. In terms of facility, it is probably one of worst of SPG hotel that I have stayed so far. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean hotel and great location This Sheraton is clean, comfortable and has a great location smack in the middle of Back Bay. It's attached to the Prudential shopping and one can walk anywhere from hotel to all points in Boston. Has great fitness center/pool. Rooms are large in North Tower and beds are very comfy. May 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay The room we had was overlooking the river. Could not have asked for a better location. The hotel has a walkway to the mall and the train. So happy there is a pool. The staff really were wonderful. Thank you to the great desk staff. Anna is a pleasure to work with. December 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average hotel in a good location The facilities are modest, even with recent renovations, very clear evidence of wear. The staff was kind but somewhat absent minded (dirty linens were left behind by housekeeping when I arrrived, I could not get anyone to bring me a room service menu). Food was average to below. October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Even Sandy Could Not Ruin The Experience We stayed at the Sheraton Boston after a one week cruise to New England. We arrived at the hotel at 10.00 a.m. and had an extended stay due to Hurricane Sandy. The hotel staff (especially front desk) were exceptional and exceeded our expectaions in every respect ... Well Done! November 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great business and family hotel This review covers three recent stays at my favorite hotel in Boston. Two stays were strictly business, and I was the only guest. The other stay was a business trip, but my family joined me for the kids April vacation while I worked in Boston. Simply put, I love this hotel and the staff. The facilities have been updated and upgraded. The renovations are still ongoing in the restaurant, and that should be even better once completed. The bar area is nice for watching sports, visiting with colleagues, or just unwinding-- there are open spaces, multiple TVs, and lots of "corners." I have attended conferences at the hotel in the past, and the meeting rooms are varied and have been renovated. The Club Lounge is spacious and has one of the best views (from the 29th floor) of Boston and Cambridge around. The pool is very nice (even if filled with kids from time to time), and workout facilities are top notch. In short, it's everything that you would expect from a comparable hotel. The location is also excellent for business and leisure travelers. The Back Bay area of Boston is filled with restaurants and shops, and it is relatively close to the financial districts. Even though I'm a business traveler, I prefer public transportation, and the hotel is very close to the Green Line, and it's a short work to the Back Bay train station (for Amtrak trains). You can even reach the Amtrak station by walking through the Prudential Center, so it's convenient during the winter months or when raining. I spend about 130 nights a year in a hotel, and the staff at the Sheraton Boston is among the best that I have experienced. Many of staff (10 or more) remember by name, and even more remember me by face. Not only are they pleasant and make me feel at home, but they ask (and deliver on) what they might do to make my stay better. It's a very large hotel, so there are hiccups sometimes-- what I like about the Sheraton Boston is how they deal with those issues and how the staff shows a genuine concern for the guests. To me, this is an indication of management that has made sure that the staff put the guests first. If you are a platinum guest, my experience is that the staff will do whatever they can to recognize your Starwood status. My only suggestion for improvement regards the food in the evening in the Club Lounge. The cheese and crackers and vegetables are very good to excellent, but the hot food selection is mediocre at best. It is what I would expect from the frozen food section at Costco or Sam's Club. As mentioned above, I stay at a lot of hotel, and the hot food selection at night in the club lounge is in the bottom 10% of comparable properties. On the other hand, the staff in the lounge are excellent and put the guest first. I just enjoy the beverages and fruits and cheese and just avoid the hot food items-- and the view is amazing. May 5, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 26 next>>