Sheraton Boston Hotel

  • 39 Dalton Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02199
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más de edad y poseer una identificación con foto para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 701 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Boston The servcie was excellent and they are pet-friendly which means we could bring our dog with us. We had a lovely time. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Inconvenient elevators We stayed at this facility to attend the Anime Boston convention. We booked a quiet hall room, but did not get it and we were not told this upon check in. After one noisy, sleepless night we were moved to a quiet room. The elevators are always full, broken and it was quicker to walk the 12 flights of stairs - even with all our bags. The wait for the elevator could run as much as 10 - 15 minutes. Thought it would be easy to stay here but will not next year for the convention. May 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extremely ordinary And extraordinarily overpriced. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Why still no ipod docks in the renovated guest rooms?? I've stayed at Sheraton Boston more than 15 times, and I love the location of the hotel with its connection to Prudential Center and the T; also the great views from the upper floor rooms. One thing I don't understand- why does this hotel STILL not have ipod docks in the rooms, even on Club Floors? It's 2011-- and the hotel was recently renovated too... The Westin and W in Boston both have these, as do most other non-Starwood hotels in town. They are not costly... Oh, and that breakfast room is super sad- should just be closed down. the staff does not want to be there, there is no natural light in the room and the food is not contemporary. Really doesn't add any value to the hotel, its a good thing you have the Starbucks kiosk in the lobby instead. Not sure why you don''t want to have a better restaurant on-site... October 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Stay This was our 8th visit and as usual they exceeded our expectations. We were upgraded to a Charles RIver view suite that gave us plenty of room to entertain for Graduation Weekend. The views can not be beat! The bathroom while compact is fine. The staff was extremely helpful with our every request. The location at the Prudential center makes it so easy to get around and everything is right at your door. Thanks again for a memorable trip. Hope to see you again soon. May 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another outstanding stay! I stay at this property at least once a month. I have never had any problems at this property. I would say this is one of my favorite Starwood properties and the only one I stay at when traveling to Boston. The front office staff is always warm and welcoming upon check in. Pete always goes above and beyond to make sure every stay is outstanding. Every morning the attendants in the club lounge make you feel welcome as if you were having breakfast at your house. April 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Special effort, personal touch Staff was helpful and personable. Found a shirt I had left in another room while moving to a new one. and delivered it to me. Mario at front desk was especially accommodating.to our wishes for a very nice room. June 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lack of enough Service over Labor Day i spent this past Labor Day weekend at the Sheraton on Dalton Street in Boston. The hotel was extremely crowded as expected, however, there was never ever more than 0 or 1 person at either the front desk or the concierge. I do not understand how the upper management could staff the most important areas of the with so little service at the busiest times -the ones that were there were stressed, youcould see that. long waits, ridiculous. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotels caters to a great stay. My hotel stay started with a friendly greeting from the valet staff. The lobby was clean and I was greeted with cheery smiles from everyone. The check-in was seemless. My bags were deliveredt to my room without delay. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom amenities were of good quality and the towels were plush. The room service was accommodating when I asked for delayed service. The food, office services, gift shop and coffee house was great. Shopping was very convenient through the connection to the mall. My only issue was that the roll-away was not in the room upon my arrival but was brought up promptly when I spoke to the service team. Overall, it was a great stay for me and my family. May 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Water damage in our room Overall, the hotel was good. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful...until check-out. The staff member we checked out with wouldn't work with us to split the bill that we were told upon check-in would be easy. Then she implied that my credit card was over the limit and that is why it wouldn't accept the charge. I called the card company, and she didn't process the charge correctly so my credit card company never received an authorization. To the more important issue, the water damage. I called several times and asked for someone to come look at our ceiling. Finally, water from the ceiling dropped on me and later a part of the ceiling fell on our floor. On the last night of our stay themaintenance man offered us another room. A little too late if you ask me. We were never offered any apologies or anything for staying an insufficient room. DIssapointing. November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Business Hotel Stayed for the 3rd time at this property and was pleased once again. The SPG upgrade was a nice touch and I had a great room to work in etc. The business center and very conveniently located FedEx Office is a bonus and helped me prepare for a meeting last minute. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my Top Hotel Experiences Thank You SPG and Sheraton. I am very impressed when I receive incredible treatment from the SPG level and find consistency with the same treatment down through each level of staff at one of the hotels. My SPG started with great help to switch a last minute reward reservation in a timely manner. Although a great hotel and location, your staff made this trip a great trip and we received incredible treatment from each and every person that we interacted with. Michelle at the front desk was our initial person that we met with and should be given extra special congratulations for establishing our initial impression of your hotel. She was excellent at her job and remembered us when we left. Your happy hour staff was so great during a crazy new year's timeframe. I complement their attitude and treatment amidst juggling a lot of requests. We will be back to visit again!!! January 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location...Great Hotel We recently went to a wedding in Boston and stayed at the Sheraton Boston, we were so pleasantly surprised how much there was to do in and around the hotel. We walked to Fenway, took the T downtown, and could walk to many resturarts and bars! We had a short stay but because of the location and great accomidations we were able to squeeze a lot in!!! BTW hotel resturant had the BEST clam chowder!!! August 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to par with area if you travel for business room requested was given away because a "group of lawyers bought out all the suites" - not the way to be greeted. Room had no soap, 2 towels. Air conditioner was on 100% of time, couldnt turn off. Shower thumped anytime you turned on hot water. Took 45 min to get car. Front desk overwhelmed all the time, long waits to get service. Too focused on bus loads of guests, not the business traveler. August 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed!!! Surprise! Parking was $39.00 per night to self park!!! Parking is limited due to base ball fans using the garage. We parked so far from the entrance to the hotel, we couldn't find it. Staff was unfriendly, our room had been changed three times due to water damage, blown fuse & proper accommodation for my package. The hotel did not offer to send a bell man to assist with our luggage. August 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but rooms dated and service lame This hotel is in a great location but they are charging premium pricing for dated rooms and the service was lousy. I sat in the lobby for 30 minutes trying to check in, the people behind the counter were incapable of checking someone in and worse they left the front desk empty for 15 minutes (noboby there to talk to customers checking in at 9PM on Friday night????) November 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired Looking Hotel, Deceptive Parking Prices I stayed here for one night for a conference. When we went to park, the rates stated $23 per day. We stayed slightly over 24 hours and were required to pay $75. As if this weren't enough, the paint in our bathroom ceiling was peeling, the shower had moldy grout, and the walls hadn't been cleaned of scuff marks. It was quite a disappointment. December 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Totally Renovated and Great Location We just returned from Boston Sheraton. There are many great things about this property. It has been recently renovated so the rooms are fresh and up to date. It is very conveniently located for using the subway system,(go through the mall -- no need to be outside), and very close to the Newbury area. We had a great time and the staff was friendly and helpful. November 24, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor customer service The property and staff at this hotel were fine. Your customer service center receives very poor marks. I will not stay at your properties again. I tried to change to a more expensive room at one of your properties less than 2 miles away and was told I would have to pay a penalty. The represenataive went on to tell me if they allowed people to switch "she would be doing this all day long." As well she told me that she just denied a "pltinum" member from doing what I was asking for "just the day before." This simply demonstrated even further your lack of customer service. I understand having guidelines but my request was for the same day and for a room that would have provided greater revenue for the chain. Not only is it not great customer service, it also seems to lack basic business sense. As I mentioned to the service rep, I have other choices in my travels and I will continue to use them going forward. You have lost a customer! October 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, view,comfort We stayed at the hotel once again for this year's Boston Marathon. We had stayed at the hotel twice previously during the past 5 years. We had a 22nd floor junior suite room overlooking the Charles River which was simply spectacular. The room was quiet and spacious and the bed very comfortable. This would have been a 5+ star review, but the holdback is the bathroom. The tiny bathroom was dimly lit (one old-school lighting bar above the sink)and in need of a spruce-up, however it was clean and functional. With a lighting upgrade, I would have gone to 5 stars given the comfort and space of the remainder of the junior suite. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location We love to stay at the Sheraton Boston Hotel because of the great location. We can walk to Fenway and the Prudential Center Mall is just a walk through a hallway on the second floor. This time we discovered the "Top of the Hub", 52 stories above Boston for a meal or just a cocktail with an amazing view. Of course the view from our room was also wonderful. August 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room I was very surprised at the rather shabby condition of the room. The bathrrom sink was cracked and peeling, very leary about washing in it, There was no headboard for the bed and the wallpaper over the bed was faded and peeling. The chair and ottoman looked like my cat had worked on it for a couple of days. Very unlike your usual room. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, convenient location Wonderful experience. Great room, friendly staff convenient to Prudential Center and "T". June 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed! Parking was a fortune ($139 per day for self park), front desk clerk wasn't very friendly. The hospitality was a joke, cheese & crackers. Had to have my room moved three times due to hotel mechanical problems. No bell man was sent to help with luggage. I was very surprised this was a SPG recommendation. Stay somewhere else!!!!! August 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by WONDERFUL HOTEL AT A GREAT LOCATION HAD A LOVELY FIVE NIGHTS STAY AT THE BOSTON SHERATON. WHILE BEING A 4 STAR HOTEL,IT HAD THE FACILITIES AND AMENITIES OF A 5 STAR HOTEL. STAFF VERY POLITE,FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. THE CLUB ROOMS ARE GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY. EVERYTHING IN WORKING ORDER SO MY STAY WAS HASSLE-FREE. ALL THE SIGHTS WERE EITHER WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE OR EASILY ACCESSIBLE. BEING CONNECTED TO THE PRUDENTIAL CENTER,ALSO AN EXTRA PLUS. WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL HIGHLY AND WOULD DEFINITELY STAY HERE AGAIN. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I had a very good experience during my 3-night stay. Each staff person I had contact with was friendly and helpful - a very pleasant surprise compared to many other hotels I have stayed in. The room was well appointed and clean. I was very impressed with the work out facility - best one I have seen at a hotel. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is well located I have some observations that could improve security as well as the service. There is no security to stop intruders from walking from the mall into the elevator. I suggest setting up smart keys for the guests staying on the higher floors, i.e, 26 thru 29 so to avoid unauthorized individuals to wonder around those floors. We had to re program our room card-key four times during our stay, eventhough, we kept it away from credit cards and other sensitive electronics that could have affected the band. We had room 2902 and the A/C sounds like a '29 TFord. May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boston Sheraton Very ,very much improved since our last visit.....new lifts,food,staff.Really enjoyed our stay and must compliment the professionalism and courtesy of all staff.Upgrade to a suite was unexpected,but greatly appreciated.Sincere thanks to Karen and Lisa (Concierge) for making our stay most memorable. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made it easy This was my first visit to Boston, and I was lucky enough to book at the Sheraton. The staff were excellent, and made my stay hassle free. The room was excellent, clean and had everything I needed (however, the bathtub didn't drain very well). I would definitely stay here again. Thanks! November 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay The room we had was overlooking the river. Could not have asked for a better location. The hotel has a walkway to the mall and the train. So happy there is a pool. The staff really were wonderful. Thank you to the great desk staff. Anna is a pleasure to work with. December 18, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 25 next>>