Sheraton Boston Hotel

  • 39 Dalton Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02199
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 787 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Went for a long weekend with my significant other, This hotel is in a great location to all mass transit locations, and also great walking distance to the major shopping outlets. November 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is in a great location. Me and my wife stayed at this hotel for six nights and loved every minute of it. The downstairs restaurants were convenient and served great breakfast and dinners. The mall on the second floor was convenient when the weather was bad because we never had to leave the building. we also were able to access great restaurants through the mall. I would recommend this to anyone visiting Boston. October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another snuggly Sheraton bed A weekend in Boston means a lot of touring around, but the whole time, in the back of my mind, I had thoughts of the nice, comfy bed I would enjoy at day's end. Comfort and warm friendly service-that's Sheraton! November 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by UPGRADES As an SPG member we were able to obtain an upgrade to a Junior Suite October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by first time in Boston Boston was great and the Sheraton made it that much nicer. October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent service and comfortable room, but poor ventilation We had a three night stay on a family visit to Boston. The service we received was impressive, with a great response to my SPG status and excellent facilities in the Club Lounge. The room was well appointed and comfortable, and excellent in all respects except one: the ventilation. When I set the a/c at a temperature that was comfortable for sleep it was very noisy, but switching it off left the room very stuffy. I would have been happy with an open window, but in its absence the ventilation really needs to be improved. But this was just one blot on an otherwise very impressive and comfortable hotel, and I look forward to staying there again on subsequent trips to Boston. The location was fantastic, within easy reach of all the wonderful restaurants and facilities Boston has to offer. October 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hote, comfortable room I stayed at this hotel in March 2013 for the World Championships of Irish Dancing. While very busy, the staff worked hard to make sure everyone was well taken care of. There was a bit of a backlog checking in, but since hundreds of others were trying to check in at the same time, I understood. The lobby was huge with lots of seating and free Wi-Fi and I was able to check my bags and go exploring in the attached mall. My room was clean, very comfy bed, really appreciated the free water every day and the housekeeping staff was excellent! My only complaint was no claim chowder available from room service, lol. Would recommend to anyone going to Boston. April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent place to stay if you are at the Hynes Conv. Ctr I am the author of the 1 star internet review. Now, having stayed here, I want to make it clear that this is truly an excellent hotel--with the exception of charging $12.95 + tax for internet access. The hotel is a class operation. Food's a little pricy, but it is downtown Boston in Feb. and not everyone wants to walk outside for a meal. The only issues that I had were with the outlets in the room. They weren't convienent for having my phone charging and my computer. A minor maint. item with the shower head not being tight to the long hose was addressed by the time I returned to the room. That plus the internet is the only reason the rating isn't excellent across the board. Don't hesitate to choose this hotel. February 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Features! This was the first time in Boston, so my experience was a red carpet experience, I felt at home, matter of fact I called back home to Detroit to tell my family within six years Boston is a relocation destination. #1 my room was 2465 when I looked out of my two picture windows I always kept the curtains open, on my flight home i met a gentleman that owned an apartment across from the hotel and told him in six years i want to relocate! having fun but honest, all because of the Sheraton Boston Hotel. I have not got around to mentioning the staff! Mario front desk and the whole entire crew I Love You, Yes I am Your New Spokesperson! I look forward to my return, after all I stayed a week, that is long enough to tell the story. I could not wait until the end of my day so I could go to Bed, I Rested for real & it felt very good! Respectfully Yours October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! I really enjoyed my stay here. I had never been to Boston before and didn't know what hotel to stay at. This one turned out to be fantastic! It was close to the subway which made it easy to get around to other parts of the city and was located in a nice area itself. Pool was phenomenal and they had once of the nicest fitness centers I have ever seen at a hotel. And there was a Starbucks right on site! The only thing I could possibly short the hotel for was a limited menu in the restaurant, HOWEVER, the waiter took the initiative to get my daughter the food she wanted despite the fact that it wasn't on the menu. Service was top notch! July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved my bed Quiet room, comfy pillows, great view, room service, excellent wine. SPA. What else does a girl want on her day off. October 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room with a view The view to the Charles River is unique. Memsura in the Club Lounge is always greeting and serving as in home. October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love Boston Nice hotel in a great neighborhood. The fruit was fantastic in the club room. It was also a nice to room to sit and relax and look out and see over to Cambridge. So pretty. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'd give it a 4.5 only because... It was a great hotel. The only issues: 1. GoGreen - you can get a $5 coupon/day for refusing housekeeping - was weird. You couldn't use it the $5 for alcohol but food and sodas...which would have been fine, but they don't have a restaurant past 11am - just bar food. Plus, when I asked for a few towels, they gave me a little attitude. 2. No restaurant - although PF Changs is just through the doors. 3. For hor d'oevres with Club level, you have to go to the bar (not the Club Room) and select from their menu - it was not clear to me even when I asked a few times. January 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay in Boston The hotel is situated in a great location in Boston. Walking distance to many attractions in Boston. attentive staffs. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel ha a great staff from beginning to end of my stay. This Hotel has a great staff. They respond to any situation with great speed. The restuarant food was great, and the service was rapid. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent SPG Recognition This hotel is convenient (attached to the mall and Prudential Center). Excellent lounge, upgrade, and Platinum recognition. Nice staff and hotel overall. What all Sheratons should aspire to be like. February 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality in a great location! Hotel staff and amenities were outstanding. Club Room was awesome! Pool area very nice retreat! Concierge and guest services very informative. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location Hotel was in a great area! Connected to 2 malls so we had everything we needed. Walking distance to many sights and attractions. Rooms were exceptionally clean kudos to housekeeping. As SPG Gold I was promised free internet and late checkout. They had charged me for internet on my bill but did take off charges after I questioned it. Even after they had just entered a late checkout the keys were deactivated early making us have to go all the way back to front desk. Other than that it was a great location. Would stay there again. September 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissatisfied and Unsafe I was very uncomfortable and dissatisfied with this hotel because during the middle of the night someone from the staff illegally used their key to access my room. Luckily, I was in the room and had the latch on the door. I felt unsafe for the remainder of my stay at the Boston Sheraton. I had not ordered room service or requested house keeping services, therefore there was no need for anyone to enter my room without permission. I ran to the hall to see who was coming and they had disappeared. Sheraton investigated and it was either maintenance or housekeeping who enter without permission. Very uncomfortable feeling afterwards and fro the remainder of my stay. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay! Location - perfect location with many convenient T stops, restaurants, proximity to the universities, Fenway and downtown. Service - above and beyond, hotel proactively upgraded us to a suite with a fantastic view of the Charles River and Fenway. Lounge - well staffed and maintained despite the crowds. I would prefer some hot breakfast items, but the breakfast was more than adequate, fresh and delicious. This will be our go to hotel in Boston for all future stays! May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Location Great location to see Boston - perfect for out-of-towners and conference attendees October 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is perfectly situated This hotel is attached to the prudential center and offers comfortable rooms and convenience to shopping and many local attractions. October 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the Best Hotels I have ever stayed at. The staff was very accommodating and made my wife and I feel like royalty. From the Door man to the maids every single person was personable and professional. The front desk staff was very friendly and patient. The hotel is ideally located and attached to the Prudential Center Mall. Great location and convenience. We will be staying here again without a doubt. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boston Blackout I was a guest at the hotel during the blackout in downtown Boston in March. You see a different side of people during a crisis and I must admit I was very impressed with the professionalism of the staff. Safety first - I was greeted at the rear entrance by serious but polite security guards. Halls were lit with emergency lights and other common areas (rest rooms) had an ample supply of glow sticks to light the way. The hotel provided food and beverages (free food is good) and the staff was very friendly. I checked out in the morning after a comfortable (but dark) sleep and the woman at the front desk was extremely nice. I had the impression she worked the evening shift too. Other than the cold shower in the morning, it was a really pleasant experience. March 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by facilities for the congress It is a good hotel,near the center of the city and near the congress hall. The breakfast is not so good , and can became better ( more kinds of bred , diferents kinds of cheese, etc ) September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club Level We had a very smooth check-in and found our room to be very nice, liked the furniture leaving enough room to move around, shower setup ok but all nice and fresh looking, great view and liked the internet for free in the club room. We too were confused with the idea of not using the club lounge for evening appetizers and when we went to the Side bar, we did not find a buffet but a menu with few choices. As it happen we end up eating light dinner there and it helped with our bill. Overall we had a great visit. January 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The staff is unfriendly. Surprisingly unfriendly staff at front desk. September 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience at this hotel! We commend this hotel for its excellent staff, accommodations, and breakfast (Apropos). We especially want to express our thanks for guest service coordinator Luzia M. who provided us with extra special treatment as this was a first time trip to Boston for us. Thank you so much for a wonderful home away from home experience. October 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Boston This hotel has everything you could possibly want or need. We stayed 5 nights and it was absolutely perfect. The Director of Front Office Operations, Alex, assisted with pre-stay details of our reservation. Mr. Lee, Front Desk Supervisor, checked us in. Both gentlemen were extremely helpful, polite and personable. The room was very clean and spacious. We had a fabulous view of both the Charles River and Fenway park. There were always plenty of taxis waiting outside the hotel if we needed to go somewhere outside of walking distance. The Sheraton is within walking distance to Fenway park, tons of shopping and amazing restaurants. It also has a fantastic restaurant inside the hotel. We had dinner in the bar one night and room service for breakfast on the day we left. Everything was hot, quick and delicious. I’ll definitely be back. June 1, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>