Sheraton Boston Hotel

  • 39 Dalton Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02199
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Übernachtungen umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur bis zu 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4 out of 5 by 837 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by lovely suite! This hotel far exceeded my expectations. Check in service was outstanding, and we were even invited to upgrade free of charge to a suite, a fabulous surprise! Corner suite, lovely views on two sides. Contemporary, sleek decor, spotless room in tip top shape. Location extremely convenient, one rainy evening we shopped and dined without even going outside! Pool facility surprisingly large, well kept and spotlessly clean. December 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything but the room was great! The lobby, the staff, all excellent! BUT, the room did NOT meet up to the standards that I read on your website! The bed was not comfortable at all. The Room was rather dated, and needed to be renovated, due to torn lamp shades, stained/dirty wallpaper in the bathroom, old furniture that was worn and tattered. It worked for our work meeting, but knowing that there is another hotel close by to the convention center I would go there in the future, unless you re-do your rooms. December 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tired & unhelpful I bookeda Club room and arrvived to be told the Club was closed but no change to room rate! I could however sit in the public areas should I wish to!! The rooms and communal areas were tired and the staff in the bar area rude. The clerks on the reception desk were less than helpful and perfuntory in tone and outlook. Grim! December 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms need improvements Stayed at Sheraton for 3 nights for business. The gym and facilities were nice and well maintained, however, the room I received was poor. The carpet was old, walls / wallpaper needed repair and the bathroom was very outdated. The club lounge was nice with a good view over Charles river. December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Boston you are my home!! :) From check in to check out and in between, the Sheraton Boston feels like home away from home! Location is perfect to get to everything. When checking in you are greeted with a smile and top notch service! The breaksfast staff are awesome and attentive!!! WE just love the Sheraton Boston! December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel I love the central location, the atmosphere of the lobby was alive with activity and people. Was great!! Hotel was spotless. Staff was very helpful and friendly. On the down side my bathroom sink was extremely slow to drain. December 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Boston Sheraton hotel was good The location of this hotel is excellent and is connected to mall and convention center which is really good for those who are planning to attend conference in Haynes Convention Center. Staff is very supportive. December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club level is high quality I stayed on the top floors which are Club level. There is a great lounge on the 29th floor. Service is very good. The only drawbacks when I was staying were that one of the elevators to the top floors was not working so the elevator traffic was slow. The card readers also don't work all the time. Room was nice and comfortable, although not very spacious. Fitness center and pool are really good. December 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thanksgiving "Turkey" Returning to our room Thanksgiving night to find the bed still unmade, used wet towels still in the uncleaned bathroom was not what we're used to at a Starwoods property. Best Guest Services could do is send up some towels. Housekeeping did knock on the door around 8:30 AM Thursday morning while we werestill getting ready but apparently never came back. November 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honeymoon Absolutely one of the best hotels we have stayed in for a vacation. The staff was friendly, helpful, polite, courteous, and genuine. The room was amazing with a great view of the Charles river. It was that great, I cried when we left! :) November 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The worst experience in Sheraton I was trying to talk with necessary people about my mis-booking at the hotel, the answer was nothing that they can do. I will try contacting hotel once more but not hoping anything will happen. Also there were a lot of mistakes in the service, communication was bad, there was even no shampoo/body wash when arrived. November 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Great location but not great service. When I used the hotel hairdryer, the power went out in the bathroom and hallway. I called and they said they would send someone right away. I never saw anyone and they did not send anyone. November 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another comfortable stay Valet parking not attentive upon arrival (which was unusual), but otherwise, comfortable stay. November 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Super comfortable bed One of the most comfotable beds and pillows I have experienced at similar type hotels. Big disappointment was lack of accessible outlets in the room unlike other Sheratons I have stayed at. Had to reach down behind the bed to access a power strip that the hotel didn't even use to plug in the clock radio. The staff was super friendly and efficient. Just bring an extension cord with you if you have multiple electronics you need to charge. November 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by People are Great My experience over all was good your employees made it good! ;-) What i did not enjoy is that house keeping didn't pick up the pizza boxes left on the floor of the room, they hung up dirty towels on the back of the bathroom door that were left on the bed vs. replacing them with clean towels. They did not change the sheet after a nose bleed and they did not vacuum the room. They picked up items like a water bottle cap to a full open bottle of water and left the water, why not put the cap back on the water or take the cap and water and disregard it to take one and not the other is ridiculous. room was small heat wouldn't shut off and the blinds didn't work. November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location, nice staffs! I enjoyed my stay of 3 nights in Sheraton Boston. The location is very good. The process of check-in was so fast and supportive. Especially, Mr. Lee was the best man that I've ever met at front dest in any hotel. Thank you! November 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but rooms dated and service lame This hotel is in a great location but they are charging premium pricing for dated rooms and the service was lousy. I sat in the lobby for 30 minutes trying to check in, the people behind the counter were incapable of checking someone in and worse they left the front desk empty for 15 minutes (noboby there to talk to customers checking in at 9PM on Friday night????) November 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location in Boston We had a fantastic time during our stay in Boston. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. As an SPG member, we were upgraded to a suite on the club level. Although a bit small, the rooms were well appointed and very clean. The view was AMAZING! We used the pool and sauna as well as the club level happy hour and breakfast. Happy hour snacks were nothing special but breakfast was nice- yogurt, granola, pastries and fresh fruit as well as coffee, tea and juices. One of the best features about the hotel was the location. It was connected to the Prudential Center so there's your standard mall but the really nice thing is that it's connected to the subway stop so you don't have to go outside to catch the train. It's also an easy walk to Newbury Street with really great shopping and dining. The concierge gave us great recommendations for dining within walking distance. I would definitely stay here on a return trip! November 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Great View Stayed at the Sheraton for 5 nights and enjoyed my time. My room on the 27th floor faced the Charles River and it was a beautiful view with boats on the water and Fenway Park. The express elevator was very handy and the breakfast provided each day was very good. Loved having Starbucks in the lobby and the attached mall for shopping and food options. I wish there was a refrigerator in the room; you may be able to request (for a fee) to have one. The bathroom was really really really small. It did not make sense to have this large suite with foyer, living room and bedroom that were spacious and such a tiny bathroom. But the room was quiet and well appointed. November 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by mixed opinion This hotel is in an excellent location, The lobby was large and comfortable. Although our room was clean, the lobby and elevators seemed to always have trash on the floors- and employees would walk by as if they didn't notice. The employees were polite and seemed to be helpful if asked. But no bellman offered service- we handled our own bags both checking in and checking out. Whenever we used the service of the concierge there was a line with only one employee at the desk (and they had to answer phone as well.) The room- We did have a beautiful view. I have never seen such old and dated furnishings in a room. There were two pieces that were totally useless. They took up space but had no storage capability in them. The only drawers were in a piece of furniture that was a desk. And the room was so small, only one bedside table would fit. The person who was on the other side of the bed did not even have enough space for a path to get out of bed. He had to crawl out of the foot of the bed. The bed, pillows and bed linens were the best thing about the whole stay. The bath- Shower water pressure was totally unacceptable. The commode had a flush lever that was institutional. I wasn't sure whether to use my hand or foot. The bathroom itself was tiny. The bath linens were thin and scratchy. Now for the coup- The fourth night (out of five) the smoke alarm went off during the night- not once, not twice, but three times. The front desk manager did rebate the room charge for that day but we really would have rather paid and slept. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay-loved pet friendly experience Had plans to visit Boston and extended stay when Hurricane Sandy hit us in Central Jersey and we wanted to get away from no power, no water, no heat. Was great that we could bring our dog. Staff was friendly. Hotel location perfect for Boston Conservatory and Berklee and Northeastern Univ. --not to mention Newbury Street shops and PRU and Copley. November 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice room , loud neighbor room was nice, had a loud obnoxious person the next room over, on his cell sceaming and swearing from 10 to midnight, did not want to call the front desk the person was drunk on on something so we didn't get much sleep, great location November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is for an executive stay As soon as I stepped in to this hotel I felt the elegance of an executive reception. No wonder the events happened during my stay were astonishing everlasting memories. The memorabilia from Sheraton are sweetest of all. November 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Especially Valuable in Foul Weather Enclosed access to a major downtown mall makes this hotel an easy foul weather walk to up-end shopping and quality dining. North facing rooms sport fantastic views of Back Bay and the Charles, although others are a bit hemmed in by skyscrapers. My Platinum upgrade executive "suite" was a nice enough bright corner room, but it should be called a "deluxe" single room, 30% larger than a standard one. November 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location great; but expensive single room cramped. lovely view of a brick wall. location of hotel is great. Wi-fi should be free not $10 per day. November 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs updating Convenient for conventions since it is attached to the mall/convention center but compared to other hotels at this price point, I would choose something else and walk a little. Old bathroom, tub could not hold water, clunky TV. I prefer the down or down-like bedding most other places have at this level. This bedding felt like it had cheap synthetic stuffing. The shampoo and conditioner also seem subpar. If all Sheratons are like this one, I will stay at another hotel brand in the future. November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Very Best From the time we arrived, to the time we left The staff made my wife and I feel like Royalty.Check in was the fastest I have experienced, and We were treated from that point on as every need would be and was met. The hotel is Gorgeous, Our Room was Truly home away from home. ( But not as Grand ). What problems we occurred were met by staff as High up as the Director of Guest services within minutes. The food was great, a little pricey but worth it. We recommend The Sheraton Boston to anyone who really wants the best. We have chosen the Sheraton Boston as our #1 hotel to stay in whenever we have to be in Boston.!! and I work in the Hotel Industry. November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I got to the hotel at 10:00 AM, which should have been too early to check in. Yet, the front desk got a room for me! This was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful in directing me to my conference and to the subway when I left. I would stay here again. November 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Closest Hotel to the Hynes Convention Center The Sheraton Boston Hotel has its pluses and minuses. I decided to stay at this hotel because it was the closest hotel to the Hynes Convention Center. It only took 1 min to walk from my room to the entrance of the convention center without ever going outside. It is also connected to the Prudential Center and a short walk away from the Green Line. I appreciated the change from a room with 2 double beds to 1 king bed as I was traveling alone. However, the mattress is mediocre, not the most comfortable hotel bed I have slept in. The parking is very expensive. The most irritating issue during my stay is the confusion over the high-speed internet fee. When I checked into the hotel, I was told that due to the conference I was attending, the internet fee was waived and I should ignore the caption on the fee when I sign-on. However, the charge still appeared on my hotel bill the day of check out. When I asked about the charge while checking out, I was told that that there was no fee waiver. The staff was kind enough to take the charge off my final hotel bill, but this confusion should not have happened in the first place. November 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small room but very comfortable hotel I stayed at the Sheraton Boston for a medical conference. The location was great for a show at the Hynes Convention Ctr. The room was a little small, but it was clean and comfortable. The fitness center was well equipped and the services in the hotel were excellent. November 5, 2012
  • 2015-05-21T19:51:29.111-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-22, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_837, tr_837
  • loc_en_US, sid_430, prod, sort_default
<<prev 20 21 22 23 24 ... 29 next>>