Sheraton Boston Hotel

  • 39 Dalton Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02199
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 809 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent services Quality service and excellent attention todetail regarding customer service.. September 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay in Downtown Boston The motel was nice and yet there was a tatoo convention happening at the time which meant that lots of smokers were hanging around directly outside the lobby entrance - not very welcoming. Other than that, the location is ideal. September 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel has great features However a DOG was in the room accross from my room a BARK the hold time I was there. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT LOCATIION HOTEL PROVIDED EXCLEENT ACCOMODATIONS AND SERVICE EVEN THOUGHT IT WAS FULL September 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nice hotel centrally located Centrally located in Boston September 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed... I am writing due to my disappointment with the cleanliness of the room and the poor service we recieved. Primarily, the cleanliness of the bathroom was very bothersome. The tub/shower was very old and had areas of mold and mildew. It also took about 10 minutes of running the hot water for it to even become warm. The bathroom had a commerical toilet which was extremely loud and seemed out of place for this hotel. As far as the service, that was just as disappointing. We were in need of more towels in our room and called guest services. After several rings, someone finally picked up and stated it would be at least an hour before someone could come up. No one ever came... This was the first time I stayed at this hotel, as it was highly recommended to me. However, after this experience I can not say I would be quick to return. September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleased It has been a while since we stayed at the Sheraton. I am very pleased that we went back. The young lady at the front desk was eager to assist us. While her name tag indicated she was in training, you certainly would not have known this. Kudos to the staff that trained her. In terms of the room, it was ready prior to check in which we appreciated. The bed was comfortable and the shower had plenty of hot water, two features that can often make or break our stay. The location while not where we usually stay was a good choice. The Top of the Hub with its spectacular view and reasonably priced wine and appetizers was a big hit.. If you are staying at the Sheraton I would recommned it as a must see. September 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by WOW great place to stay first time staying at this hotel - we were so impressed. great room, exceeded expectations September 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel could use some improvement The TV sets are all great size but you have an analog instead of digital signal so picture quality is awful and there are no controls to improve the quality or size of the picture - very disappointing. The parking situation is horrible - signage is poor and the service is very slow and frustrating. Laslty, the fact that you charge for WiFi access in the rooms was annoying as well especially considering it's free in the lobby. September 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little disappointed w room Staff and service was wonderful at hotel. I was disappointed with room on north tower. As a star wood preferred floor it was nothing to write home about. Tower is old. Our bathroom had peeling paint from ceiling and vent in bathroom was filthy. Never cleaned. Just not what I expect when I stay at Sheraton September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great location and facilities We had a fantastic stay. Checked in and were upgraded. Hotel had good club lounge and excellent location . Great link to shops and restaurants . Enjoyed swimming pool. Great pillows and bed. September 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Two days in Boston Spent two days sight seeing Boston. This was a great location for beginning our tours. Staff was very helpful in getting us tickets for trolly and duck tours. September 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location We were in Boston for two days and one night and checked in to the Sheraton for our stay. The hotel was conveniently located close to Fenway Park, Subway stations and within walking distance to shops and restaurants. Room was small for two double beds but it was very clean and the staff was very friendly. I would stay at this Sheraton again and would recommend it to anyone visiting Boston. August 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad service As a loyal SPG member for years, this is the least pleasant experience we had so far. This hotel’s staff did not seem to care about the customer needs. My wife did not feel well when we arrived at the hotel after a long trip. She needed a good night sleep, but the noisy AC unit in the bedroom kept her up most of the night. I went to the front desk immediately the second day morning, explained to them the situation and asked if we could get a new room. The staff claimed that the hotel was fully booked on that day (Aug 23rd), so could not help. I asked them to keep me posted if there was any room became available. They agreed to do so, but I never received any call or message from them since. I went to the front desk and spoke with another staff member when we got back to the hotel in the evening. She could not find any record of my request in the morning. Furthermore, she did not give me a solution either. My wife ended up sleeping in the sofa bed at the living room. I am very disappointed with this hotel handling of the situation. Was the hotel really fully booked on Aug 23rd? There was really nothing they could do to help? August 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feels like home away from home... Each time I visit my daughter in Boston, I stay at the Sheraton. The staff has always made me feel comfortable and is very accomodating. When I stay at the Sheraton Boston, I feel like I'm visiting old friends...from Kate in the valet area to Brenda in room service, everyone is friendly and approachable. The rooms are very well furnished and quieter than most hotels. The location could not be any better and it is very easy to go anywhere with the Sheraton Boston as a base. I could stay at another hotel, but I don't want to because I always know how my stay will go before I get there. It's just overall a great hotel with wonderful staff! August 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quite nice I stayed overnight in a river view, queen bed room. It was on the small side, but sufficient. The closet was very large. Everything was clean and crisp! August 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and excellent services and courteous staffs I am thankful to your check-in desk service specialist help in accommodating my early check in request. I got the room in 2123 with extra $20 per day for Club level privilege. The room was much smaller than I thought and the club was closed on Saturday for a private function. I was busy on the other two days and I could not enjoy the privilege. Overall, the staffs were very courteous and helpful. Kudos August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Loved it but the elevators were a bit slow. Otherwise was perfect! August 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Are we now assigned roommates? Have stayed here many times for business given the proximity to Hynes which is always great to have. However, this time it was personal and my wife checked in before me. When she did, my Platinum SPG status was not even on the reservation even though the hotel is listed on my SPG account online. Had to reconfirm status then request an upgrade. About 15 min to check in (way too long given it was already midnight) and upon putting the key in the room door, there was already SOMEONE ELSE IN THE ROOM! Sadly, this is not the first time this has happened at this property! Went back downstairs and, of course, they had no more suites available and nothing on the SPG Pref Guest floor (similar to my many prior stays here). Just happy to have our own room at this point! Worst part was no apology from the gal at check in and just a reassigned room. Next time I'm in Boston, even if proximity to Hynes is important and its snowing outside, I will choose another SPG property. The service here has not improved over the last few years and the blunders continue to happen. If you have a choice of where to stay in Boston, look elsewhere! August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent choice for Boston Very well situated with direct access to the Prudential shopping center, multiple lunch and dinner options as well as the subway. Great staff, nice views of Boston. Splendid pool. August 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed!!! Surprise! Parking was $39.00 per night to self park!!! Parking is limited due to base ball fans using the garage. We parked so far from the entrance to the hotel, we couldn't find it. Staff was unfriendly, our room had been changed three times due to water damage, blown fuse & proper accommodation for my package. The hotel did not offer to send a bell man to assist with our luggage. August 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fenway Fitness PrePaid -20% (could've had 30%!!) - good Early check-in - 9am - excellent Starbucks then Bkfast w/WiFi in Lobby - good Room, size, condition - very good Battered fridge in room with left-over guest sour yogurt, half-eaten cheese and something burst/wedged in freezer - not so good (tho' service did remove it after I left a note) Pool - excellent (esp for early laps) Fitness large rooms - good Location, attch to Prudential Mall (conv T station) and next to Newbury Street - good Internet - charge!? (free lobby, and some SPG members) but also PER device! - mediocre nowadays Room Service, std 2 eggs, bacon, toast Bkfast $25, +15%, +delivery, +admin, + sales = $35-40: yep, for 1 bkfast! - ridiculous Think that's out there!? Cornflakes $11, + all those same extra charges = $20. Yeah. $20 for a bowl of cereal - no comment Green scheme to not have sheets/towels changed option, reward w/$5 hotel coupon - excellent August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenience....meetings at the Pru! Hotel is connected to the Pru...fabulous for meetings and convenience and weather. Shipping is great..staff is wonderful. August 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by guest very comfortable stay with central location to center of Boston August 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Boston okay and good Arrival: We arrived at the Sheraton Boston Hotel on a Thursday around 1:30pm. We proceeded to the check-in area to check-in. This area is a bit confusing they have a check-in line but no real check-in line for SPG Gold Members. They do have a SPG desk so we walked to that area and we were greeted quickly. Tom who checked us in was friendly and gave me the room requests I had asked for without any issues. Check-in was quick and friendly. Room: We had a corner room on the 28th Floor of the South Tower with views of the river, Prudential Center and the surrounding area. The room was clean but was not renovated. I was surprised that the room wasn't renovated because the hotel is saying their rooms have been renovated. The desk in the room had water damage, the curtains were old, the TV worked poorly and the bathroom was in need of a major renovation. I was a little surprised that this was an "upgraded" room and being a SPG Gold Member they would use this room for SPG Members. The bed was comfortable and the room was a good size so that was a plus. The area: The area around the Sheraton Boston is perfect, you have two small malls, many restaurants and easy access to public transportation. We did have an issue during our stay. We had two reservations for the hotel because our first night was free and the two other nights we were paying for. So when we checked in Tom linked both reservations so we wouldn't have to change rooms during our stay. Well on the second day we had just arrived back to the hotel we heard someone attempting to get into our room from the hallway and the connecting door to the room next to us. Then we got a phone call from the front desk asking when we were checking out. I explained that we were staying to more days and the two reservations and she said "oh, I see it now, you can stay in that room". Again a little surprising for a Sheraton. I contacted Tom at the front desk, because we had to get new card keys for our room because they had been deactivated. I explained to him the issue and he was very surprised and apologized. He fixed the issue and gave us some extra SPG points to make up for the experience. There is also a bit of a security issue in the North Tower. We stayed in the South Tower and you had to use your key to access the elevator. In the North Tower, I'm guessing because the Conference Rooms and serviced by those elevators, you don't have to use your key. This was a little concern because you could go from the underground parking garage right up to a hotel floor without a key or anything. Overall the Sheraton Boston was a okay hotel when it comes to the room and the one incident we had and a good hotel for location. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Place to Stay! Couldn't ask for better! Friendly staff, clean room and great rate, August 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed! Parking was a fortune ($139 per day for self park), front desk clerk wasn't very friendly. The hospitality was a joke, cheese & crackers. Had to have my room moved three times due to hotel mechanical problems. No bell man was sent to help with luggage. I was very surprised this was a SPG recommendation. Stay somewhere else!!!!! August 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small bathrooms The bathrooms were very tiny. The door to the bathroom was narrow and the threshold up into the bathroom is a trip hazard. There are no refrigerators in the room which was disappointing. Otherwise, the beds were comfortable. August 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Valet parking I used the valet parking. I had an early flight out of Logan. i called the Valet desk and left a message on phone well ahead of time. The care wasnt ready when I checked out. I had the woman at the front desk call. She said she would take care of it but nothing was done. The bell captain found the vfalet person only after I tracked the Bell Captain down. An unnecessary hassle, especially for a 46.00 valet parking charge. August 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the location We love staying here but the room was disappointing as the staff did not recognize us as gold card members. August 17, 2012
  • 2015-03-30T18:33:31.475-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-25, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_809, tr_809
  • loc_en_US, sid_430, prod, sort_default
<<prev 23 24 25 26 27 28 next>>