Sheraton Boston Hotel

  • 39 Dalton Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02199
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más de edad y poseer una identificación con foto para reservar una habitación.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 804 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor value, felt well short of expectations Fell short on the following: 1. Windows don't open, even slightly, on any of the rooms in this hotel! How does it get any fresh air? My room felt stuffy the entire time. I'm used to opening the window typically. 2. Your check in staff said that I'm getting a newly refurbished room. There is not way that room was recently refurbished given the state of the carpet and the tub. 3. Cleanliness -- hair was stuck all around the bathroom walls, doors, etc. 4. Bathroom kitchen was clogged (although staff did unclog it per my request the next day). 5. Lights -- the room needs better lighting as it was too dark, even when the florescent lights warmed up. 6. And they want to charge me for internet access in my room? The only good thing about this hotel was the location. Otherwise, very poor value and well short for Sheraton / Starwood standards. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for Us This is our second time staying at the Boston Sheraton. My daughter is an prospective undergrad applying to one of the local colleges. The Boston Sheraton provided a comfortable and secure 'home' during a stressful time. The staff is friendly and the rooms are clean and inviting. During the cold months, the attached mall was a great way to take of some shopping without having to venture out into the 20 degree weather. We will surely stay here again. January 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Experience Hi, I'm an SPG Platinum customer and have been staying at the Sheraton Boston Hotel every week for the last 3 months. I've had some very unpleasant experience during my stay from 7/6 to 7/10. My room AC wasn't working. When I called the front desk they sent an individual for repairs (I wasn't in my room during that time). When I returned the AC wasn't fixed. Instead the solution was to turn it off. If staying in a warm room wasn't enough, on one of the nights a false fire alarm at 3 am was another thing to deal with. Finally, when I raised this at the time of check out in the front desk all the representative had to say (with a laugh) - "No worries Sir, the AC will be fixed before your next visit". I'm very disappointed with the staff's attitude towards customers. Hope you guys improve. In the meanwhile I'm looking up other hotel alternatives in the same price range. Regards, J July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel! I stay at this hotel several times a year and always enjoy my stays. This hotel is extremely well run and they have several associates that have been here for years. The club lounge is one of the best I have had the pleasure of using. The attendants especially at breakfast time are extremely helpful and caring. The accommodations are always well maintained. I would recommend this hotel to anyone in the Boston area weather for business or leisure . January 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location - otherwise average *Positives*: My room overlooked the Charles River, and I could walk indoors from the hotel to the Prudential Center shops and eateries. The staff was friendly and mostly effective, and the shower head had nice spray options. *Negatives*: Took almost two hours to check in. Bed pillows too big to be comfortable. Food very average for our conference meals. TV reception was sputtering. Meeting rooms were too cold. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel needs work We booked early and there was no notice of construction. We arrived and we were told we were being upgraded to a suite. We thought that was nice until we got to the room and heard the jack hammers outside the window. They never told us about construction. I called the front desk and I was told it was everywhere. I was then told it was our side of the building. The room was renovated and still poor The TV did not work and the remotes did not work September 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by FIX the ELEVATORS!! We stayed at the Sheraton last week for the national high school journalism convention which was held at the adjoining Hynes Conference Center. Yes, there were thousands of people staying at the hotel as a result, but the elevator service was TERRIBLE! There were several that were not working at all, and the ones that did couldn't accommodate that many people. Advice to hotel: PREPARE AHEAD if you're going to host a huge event like that - Ugh! November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by this sheraton is a best value for money While not at the level of the Westin or Meridien in Cambridge because of the older room facilities and bathrooms, this hotel is a gem in its location, great lobby and wonderful views of the Charles river in one of the towers. The breakfast is equally good. A best value for money in boston. August 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Always lock your room door My first time staying at this hotels. Club lounge has a good view but do not expect anything good you can get except fruit & bottled water. I got upgraded to the room right below club lounge and I could hear people dragging the chairs. House keeping did not knock on the door before entering, fortunately I was dressed. I did called front desk, as well as informed them at check out. No bottled water at fitness center, but provide little cups. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convention at this hotel. This was the most seamless, friendly, enjoyable conference I ever attended. From Charley, our liason, the AV guy, the front desk, bellmen, bar staff, housekeeping, everyone was friendly, caring, and so professional. Our room was clean, everything in working order. Our requests were anticipated, or cheerfully carried out. The Sheraton has an excellent team and they should be commended...in this day and age, rarely to people go that extra mile. July 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location The hotel has a great location - walk to Fenway Park, shopping and restaurants. Also, easy access to the subway. However, the parking is excessive ($49.00 per night). The room did not have a refrigerator which was disappointing. Also, you can not take outside alcohol to your room. The pool wasn't clean or warm but the kids enjoyed it. Great views of the city. Overall, the hotel was comfortable and we enjoyed our stay. June 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location We previously stayed at this hotel and it was excellent, yet this time we were apparently assigned to a room in an old section which was not yet renovated.. it was also not as clean. We were disappointed, yet did not have the time to switch rooms, as we were there for a family function and on a tight schedule. The bathroom was not clean and the furniture was old and tattered (very worn), very disappointed, especially since we are SPG guests. December 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great locale, don't book connecting room! Sheraton Boston Copley is in a great location in the city, attached to the Hynes Convention Center and in Coply Square. Check in was a breeze and we were assigned Room 2456 in the South Tower, a corner king. Typical comfortable Sheraton room, great view on the Starwoods Floor. Our only issue started at 2:00 AM when our neighbors in 2457 returned. Being a connecting room, literally every sound could be heard. Being a holiday weekend I understand the revelry, but the lack of sound deadening between the rooms was unacceptable for a Sheraton. We were kept up until at least 5:00 AM and did not get a restful sleep. I did let the front desk know upon checkout and they did adjust my points accordingly. I did learn a lessen to avoid connecting rooms in the future, and will continue to stay at Sheraton. This location is a great place to walk the city. January 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and very courteous staff I took my three kids to a Red Sox game and we stayed at the Sheraton. Great location and the staff (all around) could not have been nicer. The beds were a bit uncomfortable (too hard) but the rooms were clean and well laid out. Also, the pool was good for the kids. I receommend this hotel to others. August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location This hotel is located in the backbay area where shopping centers and restaurants are easily accessed. The elevator is under upgrade since July 2012, which led us to wait for tens of minutes to get out of hotel in the morning. The indoor pool is pretty decent, but the route to the locker room is awkward so that I had to cross the fitness facility to change my cloth for swimming. Also people have to drop water due to the locker room location. September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by plesant stay The staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean and easy to navigate. It's very conveniently located The rooms are a nice size but the bathrooms are a little small. The only complaint I have is about the elevators but they were doing work on them during my stay. If the elevators were running regular I would have no complaints at all! This is a nice place to stay if you want to be right in the heart of Boston and close to everything. October 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A solid, average Sheraton Hotel The room was very clean and well maintained except for staining on the wallpaper above the toilet. Additionally, I asked multiple times about receiving internet as a SPG member, and was instructed that internet would cost approx. $10 daily. I felt as far as the Sheraton line, this hotel was average and did not exceed the high expectations I have come to associate with my Sheraton experiences. Perhaps I was spoiled at other locations. April 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ask for North Tower I joked that the South Tower was the slum tower. Many of my friends had rooms in the north tower which has been recently rennovated. The South Tower had not and looked and felt worn. There were potato chip crumbs in the corner of my bathroom when I arrived and one morning three of the four elevators were broken. I did love the idea of not having your room cleaned in exchange for a $5 voucher, but twice they tried to clean my room anyway. July 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Super comfortable bed One of the most comfotable beds and pillows I have experienced at similar type hotels. Big disappointment was lack of accessible outlets in the room unlike other Sheratons I have stayed at. Had to reach down behind the bed to access a power strip that the hotel didn't even use to plug in the clock radio. The staff was super friendly and efficient. Just bring an extension cord with you if you have multiple electronics you need to charge. November 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer service The hotel has a great deal of customer service ! This hotel has adopted an initiative of being green through sustainability ! September 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs customer compassion In the fine print, I must have missed that making a green choice means that I automatically decline housekeeping for my entire stay. When speaking to the checkout clerk, she offered me a $5 voucher or a Starbucks coffee to go. I declined and decided to just go, gladly. Poor customer empathy and a bad process for serving their guests. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed Feelings I wish I knew that the parking would be so expensive. (Hotel staff did not inform us.) I assumed we would pay $40, the posted daily rate. It actually cost $70! Ouch! The parking attendant said validation was only "good" for a few hours. Again, no one told us. Because of this, the experience left me with a bad final impression. Not good. Steve S August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected more The property is clean though showing its age. The elevators were inconsistent, railing missing in one. Had to push up arrow to call the car to go down. Wait staff in lobby lounge did not seem up to the task of working in a convention hotel. Bed linens crisp to the point of uncomfortable; out of softener or dyer temp set too high? Breakfast fare in Apropos good. Lap pool appreciated and used; temperature good though water was cloudy. October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Back Bay Location Close to everything you want to do in Back Bay. Love the area. The hotel was nice. I had read complaints about the rooms being small. It's just a place to lay your head. Get out and see Boston, and the size of the room doesn't matter. Enjoyed my stay, would return. August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, location Stayed here for a weekend and used an SNA to upgrade to a suite. It was very spacious, and the river view excellent. We also got a nice welcome card from Karen M. The lounge was nothing to write home about. The staff did their best, but could simply not keep up with all the people coming and going in the morning. They need to either limit the number of people with access to the club, or have a larger space with more places to sit. The place was VERY cafeteria-style, and it seems that they think that a wonderful view is enough. The food and drink selection in the morning was poor. For instance, one type of yogurt, no diet-sodas of any kind, and no whole wheat/multigrain options. On the second day, we bought breakfast outside the hotel. Evening selections was better, in fact far better than the skimpy breakfast selection. Two issues with the room: 1. The HVAC made a constant loud humming. It was just maddening in the end, and even my industrial strength earplugs could not block it out completely at night. 2. The bathroom was probably the smallest I have ever seen in a suite anywhere. Location is perfect, and they have had a reputation of treating spg platinums here. I may very well return if the price is right. September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would highly recommend this hotel! The staff, especially Jennifer, were outstanding and helped us in so many ways to make my son's wedding a huge success. We had many guests stay at the Sheraton and everyone was happy with their rooms, the amenities and the helpful staff. Thank you! August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Somewhat surprised While the property was clean, I was surprised the rooms were quite small, especially the washroom. This may be standard for rooms in New England. Housekeeping was not consistent with resupplying coffee, water, towels, and bathmats. The shower did not have good water flow and there was no towel rack until the day before our departure. Staff was friendly and when we called for service in our room, they were prompt and efficient. September 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by concierge desk I sensed your concierge was somewhat "unhappy" when answering our questions and other peoples-a simple smile- would have made me feel more welcome and not as if I was some ignorant tourist who was bothering her-although we did get the answers we needed. August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our room was only cleaned once during the week. I do not think you had ample employees to handle the large group from July 18--24. You were not prepared at check-in and couples who had made and paid deposits on their rooms were not able to get suitable accommodations. Your staff was nice but a wee bit overwhelmed. We had our room cleaned once during our week stay and that was by request. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location for Red Sox games. This hotel has a great location when attending Fenway Park events. Our room met our needs but we expected a different room configuration (separate sleeping/sitting area). The check-in/check-out process was very slow and while the front desk had 8 workstations, only two were manned despite the long line and wait time. August 9, 2014
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 28 next>>