Sheraton Boston Hotel

  • 39 Dalton Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02199
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más de edad y poseer una identificación con foto para reservar una habitación.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 809 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent SPG Recognition This hotel is convenient (attached to the mall and Prudential Center). Excellent lounge, upgrade, and Platinum recognition. Nice staff and hotel overall. What all Sheratons should aspire to be like. February 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay! Location - perfect location with many convenient T stops, restaurants, proximity to the universities, Fenway and downtown. Service - above and beyond, hotel proactively upgraded us to a suite with a fantastic view of the Charles River and Fenway. Lounge - well staffed and maintained despite the crowds. I would prefer some hot breakfast items, but the breakfast was more than adequate, fresh and delicious. This will be our go to hotel in Boston for all future stays! May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Embodiment of Excellent Guest Services Our visit was off to a bad start, and I was in a bad, bad mood. We arrived in Boston late and tired, and found no cabs at the train station. The one driver hanging around passed himself off as a legitimate cab, and charged us twice over what would have been the regular metered fare to the hotel, claiming it was a late night flat fare. Arriving at the Sheraton, this same hack claimed not to have change for a $50., but the doorman reacted swiftly and offered to get us change from the front desk. Meanwhile, I cautiously noted down the hack's tag number. The attitude adjustment, however, began instantly at the front desk, where the young man who checked us in went out of his way to make us feel welcome and comfortable (I wish I could remember his name, but my mind was elsewhere, still upset at the hack). He upgraded our accommodations -- with access to the Club Lounge, no less -- and made sure we had help with our luggage. We were hungry, so he informed us we could come down to the SideBar & Grill for a quick bite. We went to bed happy with the knowledge that all was well again. The following morning, after sampling the very nice breakfast spread provided in the Club Lounge (with a lovely view of the city), we asked the concierge for sightseeing suggestions. Amy was wonderful -- knowledgeable, courteous and caring, and very discerning, especially in helping us make sensible choices to accommodate our children's interests as well as our tight schedule. (We followed her suggestion and hopped on the sightseeing trolley.) After a fine day of sightseeing, we returned to the comfort of our room -- it had been explained that the hotel had recently undergone a major renovation, and it shows -- and tried our luck again, asking the concierge for dinner recommendations. This time it was Alaina who hit the homer, and sorted out the reservations at a nearby seafood restaurant. While waiting at the concierge desk for Alaina to confirm our dinner reservation, I also took the time to inquire about what steps to follow to report the hackney. Brenda, the terrific gal in charge of guest services, stepped in to offer her assistance. After taking down all the information, copying the hack's receipt, and offering to intervene with the Boston PD, she even comp'd our forthcoming taxi ride from the hotel to the airport. This, in my judgment, is the embodiment and essence of true customer service -- going out of one's way to make the customer feel more like a valued guest, and not just another room night booked to meet a daily sales quota. More than the physical environment the hotel itself offers, I cannot say enough good things about the service at this Sheraton, and will make it our only choice when traveling to Boston. Oh, yes, for those who still want the 411 on the property, who like to read the minutiae, here goes: The rooms are large, well appointed, clean and very well maintained... what else would you expect at a Starwood property? The hotel connects to the Prudential Center, the luxurious Copley Place Mall, as well as to other upscale shopping and dining, and is walking distance to funky/boutiquish Newbury Street. It also has an indoor pool -- but if it's a splash in the pool you're after, then come on down to Florida, there's plenty of water here. January 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Requires care. Room was spacious and good although the bathroom left room for improvement. Room for improvement also in the billing - I was double charged for the first night and the staff was not very helpful sorting that out. And if you also find bad cell reception, beware of the land line: $8 per minute. Knew it was bad but that bad? December 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff Fabulous! Stayed just one night with my wife and sister-in-law who was to have a next day early morning procedure at a local hospital. Requested two connecting rooms. Bonnie at the front desk was just super and responsive to our needs. Rooms were great, clean and comfortable, and had amenities within not lacking, i.e., bottle water, refrigerator, great tv, great temperature control with no noise, etc. Sister-in-law was relaxed and ready for her operation. Valet service friendly and prompt. Will stay at Boston Sheraton again. February 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissatisfied and Unsafe I was very uncomfortable and dissatisfied with this hotel because during the middle of the night someone from the staff illegally used their key to access my room. Luckily, I was in the room and had the latch on the door. I felt unsafe for the remainder of my stay at the Boston Sheraton. I had not ordered room service or requested house keeping services, therefore there was no need for anyone to enter my room without permission. I ran to the hall to see who was coming and they had disappeared. Sheraton investigated and it was either maintenance or housekeeping who enter without permission. Very uncomfortable feeling afterwards and fro the remainder of my stay. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality in a great location! Hotel staff and amenities were outstanding. Club Room was awesome! Pool area very nice retreat! Concierge and guest services very informative. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boston Blackout I was a guest at the hotel during the blackout in downtown Boston in March. You see a different side of people during a crisis and I must admit I was very impressed with the professionalism of the staff. Safety first - I was greeted at the rear entrance by serious but polite security guards. Halls were lit with emergency lights and other common areas (rest rooms) had an ample supply of glow sticks to light the way. The hotel provided food and beverages (free food is good) and the staff was very friendly. I checked out in the morning after a comfortable (but dark) sleep and the woman at the front desk was extremely nice. I had the impression she worked the evening shift too. Other than the cold shower in the morning, it was a really pleasant experience. March 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and good value Great hotel for the value. Close to everything in Boston, and connecting to the Prudential Center and Hynes Convention center is very helpful. Only drawback is the Club Lounge. Its often over crowded and VERY messy. During food service times, they do not have enough staff and plates are piled on the tables from multiple guests and service area has spills and crumbs and is not sanitary. November 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club Level We had a very smooth check-in and found our room to be very nice, liked the furniture leaving enough room to move around, shower setup ok but all nice and fresh looking, great view and liked the internet for free in the club room. We too were confused with the idea of not using the club lounge for evening appetizers and when we went to the Side bar, we did not find a buffet but a menu with few choices. As it happen we end up eating light dinner there and it helped with our bill. Overall we had a great visit. January 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great SPG Benefits i always stay at Sheraton Boston for a once-a-year family getaway. Hotel is very clean, nice pool and sauna, Staff has always been courteous. SPG benefits are very good! January 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay Wonderufl stay. We had a great upgrade to a nice suite. We also had to extend our stay due to a medical emergency and we were givne the cheaper rate. Very responsive staff. Great lounge! November 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wont return In response to your email I am describing my evaluation of my stay at your hotel on Dec.1-3,2013 as very poor When I arrives there was a line of about 30 people checking in, with only 2 agents at the desk. It took 15 minute to get additonal staff to the counter. I asked for a room away from an elevator or ice machine and was told that was the case. I arrived at the room only to find it was immediately next to the elevator and therefore returned to the desk and had to change rooms. Evidently the hotel policy is not to include pay movies on TV, which was not explained by a card in the the room but which I had to call about. Similarly no channel list was by the TV. WORST OF ALL was the lack of any room WIFI access during the entire stay at the hotel! This was a major inconvenience. When I come back next year for the same meeting, I will make sure to stay at another hotel. December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the Best Hotels I have ever stayed at. The staff was very accommodating and made my wife and I feel like royalty. From the Door man to the maids every single person was personable and professional. The front desk staff was very friendly and patient. The hotel is ideally located and attached to the Prudential Center Mall. Great location and convenience. We will be staying here again without a doubt. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by t The cost of breakfast at the hotel restaurant was excessive. October 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I would not return My husband and I travel a lot We had booked 2 months in advance and we got a horrible room by the elevator and ice maker. Loud no alarm clock Complained they could not change our room Outdated Pink tile in bathroom had mold on grout March 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not get room we booked We booked a double room with 2 double beds for me my wife and teenage son 5 weeks prior to arrival. After a long day of travel and visiting colleges in the area we checked in only to find out the room we booked was not available. Tired and hungry it seemed we had no choice but to accept the free valet parking as a token and a cot put in our room for our son to sleep on. After unpacking we grabbed a quick bite to eat in the lounge area and ordered some apps to hold us over until dinner. My son and I ordered sliders, horrible, stale bread and small dry burgers that my son said seemed like they were just microwaved. My wife had a salad which she said was fine. $72 dollars poorer ( with tip, service was good ) we left to rest up and get ready for dinner. After dinner at one of the local restaurants the COT was left in our room, unfortunately for us to figure out how to unpack and set up. 15 minutes later after a frustrating call they were unpacking it and setting up for us. Nothing like coming back from a nice dinner to have hotel staff in our room while we watched them unpack and set up a cot we never wanted in the first place because we did not get the room we booked. Room were dated, carpeting stained, terrible view from our 19th floor room. Overall this was my first and last stay at a Sheraton Hotel. Very disappointing with the only consolation given was free valet parking. August 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by My stay at your hotel in July 2014 Compared to my previous stays at your hotel, this time: 1. Reception and Concierge Staff was not very friendly and not very helpful. 2. My washroom had plumbing problems the first night which kept me up the whole night with noise and I had to shower in another room 6am (my first day of work of the 12 night stay). 3. The fridge I requested didn't come until I followed-up a few times. 4. My bill had charges for upgrade even thought I was not upgraded to another room. 4. I was given 5000 spg points for my inconvenience (when I requested - it was not volunteered) - but not sure it will actually show up in my spg acct. I hope it does. 5. I will be cancelling my next reservations in light of my unsatisfactory experience during my July 2014 12 night stay. July 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff Were Abhorrent My company recently held a conference at the Sheraton Boston from August 6-11th. I arrived on August 6th at 11am to check in and was told the room I selected (standard king bed) would not be available until the check-in time of 3pm, which I thought was a little odd but I was fine with it. Tara, my front desk clerk, offered me a locker room pass to change into business attire, which I thought was kind of her. She then told me the hotel would call when my room was ready. 3pm comes and goes. 4pm comes and goes. Finally, a colleague, in the same position as me, goes to the front desk and works with Tara to get her room ready. My colleague sees me sitting in the lobby, waiting on my room at 4:45pm, and waves me over to see if we can get me checked in as well. Tara informs me my room is ready. However I did not receive a phone call. By this point I was quite tired of waiting, and asked why I hadn't been informed of my room being available. Tara fiddled around with her computer and claimed it had JUST become available. I find that hard to believe. As compensation, she offered me HALF of the complimentary drink tickets she had already given to my colleague, and said hopefully the colleague would share with me. Are you kidding me? It's up to my coworker now to justify the outrageous wait time I experienced for my room? I had no words for Tara. I found her behavior incredibly disrespectful and not at all what I expect from a Sheraton hotel. From there, my company's stay just worsened. Meeting rooms were not set properly, countless other colleagues complained of their check-in situation, and my room smelled of stale cigarettes, though a sign is clearly posted saying No Smoking. I will say the one redeeming quality of the Sheraton Boston was the cleaning staff. My room was always freshened nicely at a convenient time, and they made sure to provide me extra of anything they noticed I used. The worst part of my experience might have been my check-out. I went to the concierge desk to request that my room be unlocked on my last day, because my meeting had run over and I hadn't had time to call down and request a late check-out. Quite frankly, I didn't see the need to extend courtesy I was not given upon my arrival, but nevertheless, I wasn't given the time to even make the decision. The Asian woman at the concierge desk treated me like a misbehaving toddler. I was so completely offended by her treatment. She questioned me as to why I hadn't requested a late check-out, when I was supposed to know when the check-out time is. She quite literally spoke to me like I was an idiot. My company spent hundreds of thousands of dollars at the Sheraton Boston Hotel, a hotel (and city) that was selected as our "wild card" year since we do not normally have Boston in our rotation. During our next planning meeting, I will be sure to voice my opinion that we never hold a meeting at the Sheraton Boston Hotel again. August 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unacceptable Wait Times At least employees were friendly when you were actually able to talk to one. However, service was non-existent. Lines were beyond unacceptable. All hotel services were ridiculously understaffed. I waited almost 30 minutes to check in - then upon arriving at my room, it hadn't even been cleaned. I complained and did receive a different room. Throughout the entire stay, every time I walked through the lobby, there were always many guests waiting in line (normally 10+ guests and only 1 person working the desk). Phones were constantly ringing in the lobby, going completely unanswered. I never received my bill prior to checkout as expected. So, I went to the lobby to get a copy. I unsuccessfully waited in line for 10+ minutes to receive my bill (the line was 10+ people) and the line never moved as the same initial person was still being served (once again only 1 person working the desk) so I gave up, dropped my keys in the box, and hoped I wouldn't be randomly overcharged for anything. I then went to have my luggage stored by the Bell captain. I waited 15 minutes before even seeing an employee along with the 20+ other people waiting. There were also 30+ pieces of luggage just sitting in the middle of the lobby. I saw people walk up and walk off with luggage (not sure if it was theirs and they gave up waiting or if they decided to steal some - the hotel wouldn't know either way because there was no one around). At the end of the day, I had to wait another 15-20 minutes to get my luggage back. I really wanted to complain to someone in person, but I was unwilling to wait over an hour to complain about having to wait an unacceptable amount of time. One could argue (poorly) that due to the Biomaterials Meeting as well as local Marathon events that the hotel was going to be busy. I could have predicted that as well and if it looked like the hotel was making a reasonable effort, I would have understood having worked in the restaurant / hotel industry while younger. But having 1-2 employees working the desk checking in / checking out guests for a hotel of 1200+ rooms is not only poor planning, but poor management, service, and completely unacceptable for a 4* hotel. April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is in a great location. Me and my wife stayed at this hotel for six nights and loved every minute of it. The downstairs restaurants were convenient and served great breakfast and dinners. The mall on the second floor was convenient when the weather was bad because we never had to leave the building. we also were able to access great restaurants through the mall. I would recommend this to anyone visiting Boston. October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Boston This hotel has everything you could possibly want or need. We stayed 5 nights and it was absolutely perfect. The Director of Front Office Operations, Alex, assisted with pre-stay details of our reservation. Mr. Lee, Front Desk Supervisor, checked us in. Both gentlemen were extremely helpful, polite and personable. The room was very clean and spacious. We had a fabulous view of both the Charles River and Fenway park. There were always plenty of taxis waiting outside the hotel if we needed to go somewhere outside of walking distance. The Sheraton is within walking distance to Fenway park, tons of shopping and amazing restaurants. It also has a fantastic restaurant inside the hotel. We had dinner in the bar one night and room service for breakfast on the day we left. Everything was hot, quick and delicious. I’ll definitely be back. June 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel staff was not helpful I had an employee rate when I got there the front desk told me " I saw your rate but there is no confirmation of my reservation I called the person, he called and give the them the confirmation the say no he has to have a letter from his boss before they could accept it. it was $94/night and they decide to charge me $239.20/night they don't give point on my spg it was my wedding day I say ok whatever it was very disappointed that day January 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good hotel let down by poor management I had intended to email the manager but since the only email on the website is sales I have no alternative but to air my disappointment in a review. This is a decent hotel in a good location that has ( at least in my room in the south tower) been upgraded nicely. My stay was unfortunately marred by repeated clear examples of terrible management. Each evening I had a drink at the bar where I was able to listen to, three nights in a row, for at least two hours each, various staff moan and complain about shifts, coworkers, customers, etc. not once did any of the managers try to curtail this bellyaching all of which was clearly heard (probably was meant to be heard) by bar patrons. On my checkin, lines were long as only two people were working the front desk. On my checkout, at 830am on a busy Friday morning, only ONE person was working. Your hotel has over 1200 rooms - does that seem right? What made it worse was the procession of staff into and out of the back, each of whom looked at the long line of frustrated guests and not one of whom did the right thing and jumped in to help. I presume I am now checked out, after 15 minutes waiting and with a meeting to get to, I just left my keycard on the counter. Completely unacceptable and spoils the otherwise decent overall experience. November 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointting This is not our first bad experience here.The last time here the lady at the counter was rude and told us there was no upgrades available.When I complained to mangement he was able to upgrade us.Now that I turned Platinum I thought it would be better.But this recent stay we were put in a handicapped room that wasnt on club level and they changed to a suite that was had a high level of noise. November 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor customer service The property and staff at this hotel were fine. Your customer service center receives very poor marks. I will not stay at your properties again. I tried to change to a more expensive room at one of your properties less than 2 miles away and was told I would have to pay a penalty. The represenataive went on to tell me if they allowed people to switch "she would be doing this all day long." As well she told me that she just denied a "pltinum" member from doing what I was asking for "just the day before." This simply demonstrated even further your lack of customer service. I understand having guidelines but my request was for the same day and for a room that would have provided greater revenue for the chain. Not only is it not great customer service, it also seems to lack basic business sense. As I mentioned to the service rep, I have other choices in my travels and I will continue to use them going forward. You have lost a customer! October 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Sheraton Boston Hotel is the Place to Stay! The Sheraton Boston Hotel was my home base while attending appointments at Dana Farber. From the moment I walked in the lobby until the moment I departed, I experienced flawless service in a grand setting. The staff were eager to please, and the room was spacious yet cozy. I will definitely stay at the Sheraton Boston Hotel whenever I return. October 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location, great people! Attended the FICP conference, was a great experience from the arrival to the departure Service at the Front Desk was excellent, bellman and maids, even the Fedex Office The hotel is a reflection of the GM, Angela, who seems to be very hands-on, professional and leads by example Keep it up with the great job! November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location for shopping, dining & conventions Fantastic location with an excellent ambience. My only disappointments were that there was no coffee maker in the room when I checked in. It took 4 phone calls to get one an hour and a half later. The sink in the bathroom was extremely slow in draining - - badly in need of some 'draino' !! Bathroom is awfully small and I understand they are larger in another tower - - where is that? There were two used 'contact lens' on the floor when I arrived - and I don't wear contact lens - so they were not mine. So this means that the maid didn't vacuum the floor from the previous occupant. All-in-all - - my stay was excellent and I would stay again and highly recomment it to others. May 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff & Location The staff at this hotel went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. Tara checked us in and gave us a complimentary upgrade when she found out we were there celebrating a birthday. It was also a great location, with quick access to shopping and restaurants. By far the best stay I've had in Boston yet. January 26, 2013
  • 2015-03-29T18:02:27.861-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_809, tr_809
  • loc_en_US, sid_430, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>