Sheraton Boston Hotel

  • 39 Dalton Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02199
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más de edad y poseer una identificación con foto para reservar una habitación.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 787 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Stay Selected hotel due to conference I was attending. It was my first stay at this location and I was not disappointed. The overall location as well as the hotel layout and staff interaction was very nice. October 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced for what you get The double bed room I stayed in had fairly basic bathroom fixtures and a "very" small room and bathroom floorspace for the price. There is no way an extra cot would fit in the room and still allow walking space. The bed and pillows were quite comfortable though. The hotel does a good job of signage encouraging reuse of towels to save water. But when I followed instructions and hung towels on rack, they got taken by maid service the first morning anyway. What's the point in asking customers to make the effort if the hotel doesn't bother to train the staff to leave the towels in place? I decided to hang the "do not disturb" sign on door the next day so my towels wouldn't be changed out again and waste water. Front desk staff were mostly quite helpful and pleasant. A bell captain barked at me to keep my suitcase handle up for him when I was collapsing it at check in (it obviously annoyed him, although I was trying to be helpful). Lounge staff was very nice and had quick service. Overall, it's a decent hotel, but I would seek out another hotel in its price range next time based on the above. October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Rooms, Great Location Pleasantly surprised, room was great, and spacious, view was lovely of the charles river, location was convenient. What more can I say, everything about our stay was lovely in beantown. December 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a smoke free hotel as advertised After complaining several times nothing was done. My next door neighbor was smoking in his room and was coming into lobby and my room . No security came as I was told by front desk. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hurricane Your hotel handled the hurricane in Boston very well. The employees where very helpful and made the guest feel comfortable during a very stressful situation. I was really impressed. November 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a pleasure!!!! Sheraton Boston is amazing! Everyone makes us feel at home here from check-in to check out!! Chandra always greets us with a smile when we check in!! Thank you Sheraton Boston!!!! May 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location We had a great time and unfortunately we had to cut our stay short by a day. Room was fabulous and view of the Charles River spectacular. We would definitely return again. October 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Are we now assigned roommates? Have stayed here many times for business given the proximity to Hynes which is always great to have. However, this time it was personal and my wife checked in before me. When she did, my Platinum SPG status was not even on the reservation even though the hotel is listed on my SPG account online. Had to reconfirm status then request an upgrade. About 15 min to check in (way too long given it was already midnight) and upon putting the key in the room door, there was already SOMEONE ELSE IN THE ROOM! Sadly, this is not the first time this has happened at this property! Went back downstairs and, of course, they had no more suites available and nothing on the SPG Pref Guest floor (similar to my many prior stays here). Just happy to have our own room at this point! Worst part was no apology from the gal at check in and just a reassigned room. Next time I'm in Boston, even if proximity to Hynes is important and its snowing outside, I will choose another SPG property. The service here has not improved over the last few years and the blunders continue to happen. If you have a choice of where to stay in Boston, look elsewhere! August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Labor Day Weekend in Boston I have been making an annual trip to Boston for Labor Day weekend for about five years now and this one was great. I finally realized that staying in a hotel connected to The Prudential Center is the best option. Central location, easy access to the rest of Boston. I parked my car on Saturday and didn't need it again until Monday afternoon when I left. Very satisfactory accommodations and amenities. Pleasant staff, nice recognition of my Starwood Platinum status. Overall a great stay! September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent hotel in convenient location The hotel is huge, but still feels homy. The club lounge has excellent views. Location is very convenient - indoor walking to subway and public library. July 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location We had a GREAT city view that was very expansive! Even sat on window seats and talked about the buildings/fountains outside. Pool/sunning area were huge and we were surprised to spend time there! Great location for T, amazing food/shops/ neighborhood on Newbury Street, and Logan Express bus brought us right to hotel. Welcome by staff was not sincerely felt. September 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by For the rate I paid, I expect better TV The TV had few channel choices, no guide, and it took 10 minutes to scroll through. For what I paid per night, I would expect better. November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay Here! It is a great location as the hotel is close to all the local attractions. It is easy to walk to many places and take the T if needed. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Boston Great hotel, location, fantastic room, staff was wonderful and the rate was very reasonable...best set up in Boston December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by upgraded to club level First surprise - they allowed me to check in early Second surprise - they upgraded me to club level October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another excellent stay This is our third time here and each time has been great. Great location and very good facility. June 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another comfortable stay Valet parking not attentive upon arrival (which was unusual), but otherwise, comfortable stay. November 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel My visit was for a convention. Hotel was Fantastic, Service, food, Eveything was great. November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Place to Stay! Couldn't ask for better! Friendly staff, clean room and great rate, August 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by One Week Stay Review The hotels is within walking distance to the Charles River and many restaurants and bars. If you jog and want to get to the Charles River running paths, this hotel is close. However, the room rate is high for average room and restaurant. Unlike most Sheratons they charge for internet. The service in general is better than average. I had a few problems at this hotel and reported one. The TV reception went out for my last night in the hotel and most of the morning. They fixed it but it took 3 visits to correct it and a Direct TV specialist to fix it. One main precaution, if you are a light sleeper, DO NOT have them place you next to the elevator. It is noisy. One bright spot, the maid who cleaned my room was excellent. She cleaned and paid attention to what I was using and replace them as if she could read my mind. Here are the biggest negatives for this hotel. If you rent a car and try to park it with them. It is very expensive. I paid $36 for 2 hrs. All day is $47 for valet. They do not give you a reduced rate. The parking is actually in the Prudential Shopping Center and you most likely will park a good distance from the hotel entrance. Finally, the hotel is the closest to the Hynes Convention Center so it is convenient. May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Very Best From the time we arrived, to the time we left The staff made my wife and I feel like Royalty.Check in was the fastest I have experienced, and We were treated from that point on as every need would be and was met. The hotel is Gorgeous, Our Room was Truly home away from home. ( But not as Grand ). What problems we occurred were met by staff as High up as the Director of Guest services within minutes. The food was great, a little pricey but worth it. We recommend The Sheraton Boston to anyone who really wants the best. We have chosen the Sheraton Boston as our #1 hotel to stay in whenever we have to be in Boston.!! and I work in the Hotel Industry. November 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable bed and bedding at Sheraton I like the quality and comfort of Sheraton's bed and bedding. I can fall asleep easily. The coffee is good too. The only draw back is there is no fridge in room. September 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was very comfortable I was pleased with the comfort, location, and amenities offered by this Sheraton Hotel in Boston. All personnel were very helpful and friendly at all times especially Laura (8th Floor room attendant) and the lovely hostess at the restaurants. The only problem I had was the elevators. Twice I was on my way out and the elevators were so crowded I had to wait FOREVER to get down from 8th floor to lobby. Once a very kind employee allowed 4 of us to use the service elevator just to get down in a timely manner. The final blow came when on our way out we had to go down 8 flights of stairs with heavy baggage just to catch a cab for the airport. August 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feels like home away from home... Each time I visit my daughter in Boston, I stay at the Sheraton. The staff has always made me feel comfortable and is very accomodating. When I stay at the Sheraton Boston, I feel like I'm visiting old friends...from Kate in the valet area to Brenda in room service, everyone is friendly and approachable. The rooms are very well furnished and quieter than most hotels. The location could not be any better and it is very easy to go anywhere with the Sheraton Boston as a base. I could stay at another hotel, but I don't want to because I always know how my stay will go before I get there. It's just overall a great hotel with wonderful staff! August 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by My least favourite Sheraton experience. I've stayed at a lot of Sheratons and have always been happy with them, and I have to say that we were really disappointed in this stay. I'll name a few things 1) The toilet backed up twice all over the bathroom. It was really disgusting. The maid was really fast to get to our room to clean it up- but she used all of our towels (read: guest towels to clean up dirty toilet water!) and then didn't replace them. The toilet wasn't fixed when we left. It was going to back up on the next guest for sure. 2) The electricity went out in our bathroom and wouldn't come back on. We were 30 minutes from leaving - so I didn't even call about this to give them a chance to fix it. 3) We went down for breakfast and the waiter came over to our table and said quite abruptly to my husband - "Sir, you and your family are not entitled to the free breakfast". The next table heard him... and it was embarrassing. We had fully intended to pay for breakfast and never asked for a free one. I'll throw in a few comments about a grouchy hotel operator that seemed bothered to answer my call both times we called, a front desk clerk who didn't seem to care about our troubles when I checked out, and a bell captain who watched my husband load all our bags by himself from inside - while his colleague leaned against the wall and played on his phone. On a positive - The Concierge and the Front Desk Clerk who checked us in were both very good) January 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed with stay. I will start this review with - I have stayed at this Sheraton before and had a wonderful stay which is why I selected this hotel again when visiting Boston for the weekend and even recommended it to the two other couples visiting. Unfortunately, I was extremely disappointed with my stay this time, perhaps an anomaly, but none the less it was not in line with the service expectations of a Sheraton and embarrassing that I recommended this hotel to my friends. Back story - We started by checking into our room on Friday and before we even put our bags down I noticed there were hairs on the comforter and the comforter was filthy. I went back down to the front desk and they kindly moved our room and upgraded us to a suite. The suite was unfortunately right in the mix of the high school students that took over the hotel that weekend. The students were loud, running up and down the halls, slamming doors, it seemed as though no one was chaperoning them, we had to wait extended periods of time, up to 15 mins, for an elevator. At on point we had to take the service elevator. Two other times we had to walk the 17 flights of stairs to the service area. There was trash left every where. I realize the students were a lot to deal with but other guests should not impede on our experience at your hotel. I was told on Sunday when I expressed my disappointment that we would be comp'd for our next visit but I do not see that reflected in my points and am concerned that did not happen either. I would appreciate hearing back from you regarding my stay. February 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Frequent User I stay here a lot when in Boston and usually have a good experience. This time, however, I arrived at 9:30p on a Monday night, got in the SPG line and when it was clear that the irate customer in front of me was not going to be done anytime soon, moved into the regular check in line. There was one person checking people in and the line had 8 people or so in it. The line moved slow it probably took me almost 30 minutes to check in which to me is unacceptable. Once I got to the front of the line, the supervisor checking me in was very nice and did so extremely quickly so that wasn't an issue. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by mixed opinion This hotel is in an excellent location, The lobby was large and comfortable. Although our room was clean, the lobby and elevators seemed to always have trash on the floors- and employees would walk by as if they didn't notice. The employees were polite and seemed to be helpful if asked. But no bellman offered service- we handled our own bags both checking in and checking out. Whenever we used the service of the concierge there was a line with only one employee at the desk (and they had to answer phone as well.) The room- We did have a beautiful view. I have never seen such old and dated furnishings in a room. There were two pieces that were totally useless. They took up space but had no storage capability in them. The only drawers were in a piece of furniture that was a desk. And the room was so small, only one bedside table would fit. The person who was on the other side of the bed did not even have enough space for a path to get out of bed. He had to crawl out of the foot of the bed. The bed, pillows and bed linens were the best thing about the whole stay. The bath- Shower water pressure was totally unacceptable. The commode had a flush lever that was institutional. I wasn't sure whether to use my hand or foot. The bathroom itself was tiny. The bath linens were thin and scratchy. Now for the coup- The fourth night (out of five) the smoke alarm went off during the night- not once, not twice, but three times. The front desk manager did rebate the room charge for that day but we really would have rather paid and slept. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A special celebration The thoughtfulness of the Sheraton staff was really appreciated by our family, as we were in town for a family celebration. We also enjoyed the caliber of food in the Club Lounge. Yet another reason to return to our "go to" hotel when visiting Back Bay! Thanks! September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great business and family hotel This review covers three recent stays at my favorite hotel in Boston. Two stays were strictly business, and I was the only guest. The other stay was a business trip, but my family joined me for the kids April vacation while I worked in Boston. Simply put, I love this hotel and the staff. The facilities have been updated and upgraded. The renovations are still ongoing in the restaurant, and that should be even better once completed. The bar area is nice for watching sports, visiting with colleagues, or just unwinding-- there are open spaces, multiple TVs, and lots of "corners." I have attended conferences at the hotel in the past, and the meeting rooms are varied and have been renovated. The Club Lounge is spacious and has one of the best views (from the 29th floor) of Boston and Cambridge around. The pool is very nice (even if filled with kids from time to time), and workout facilities are top notch. In short, it's everything that you would expect from a comparable hotel. The location is also excellent for business and leisure travelers. The Back Bay area of Boston is filled with restaurants and shops, and it is relatively close to the financial districts. Even though I'm a business traveler, I prefer public transportation, and the hotel is very close to the Green Line, and it's a short work to the Back Bay train station (for Amtrak trains). You can even reach the Amtrak station by walking through the Prudential Center, so it's convenient during the winter months or when raining. I spend about 130 nights a year in a hotel, and the staff at the Sheraton Boston is among the best that I have experienced. Many of staff (10 or more) remember by name, and even more remember me by face. Not only are they pleasant and make me feel at home, but they ask (and deliver on) what they might do to make my stay better. It's a very large hotel, so there are hiccups sometimes-- what I like about the Sheraton Boston is how they deal with those issues and how the staff shows a genuine concern for the guests. To me, this is an indication of management that has made sure that the staff put the guests first. If you are a platinum guest, my experience is that the staff will do whatever they can to recognize your Starwood status. My only suggestion for improvement regards the food in the evening in the Club Lounge. The cheese and crackers and vegetables are very good to excellent, but the hot food selection is mediocre at best. It is what I would expect from the frozen food section at Costco or Sam's Club. As mentioned above, I stay at a lot of hotel, and the hot food selection at night in the club lounge is in the bottom 10% of comparable properties. On the other hand, the staff in the lounge are excellent and put the guest first. I just enjoy the beverages and fruits and cheese and just avoid the hot food items-- and the view is amazing. May 5, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 27 next>>