Sheraton Boston Hotel

  • 39 Dalton Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02199
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más de edad y poseer una identificación con foto para reservar una habitación.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 807 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! I really enjoyed my stay here. I had never been to Boston before and didn't know what hotel to stay at. This one turned out to be fantastic! It was close to the subway which made it easy to get around to other parts of the city and was located in a nice area itself. Pool was phenomenal and they had once of the nicest fitness centers I have ever seen at a hotel. And there was a Starbucks right on site! The only thing I could possibly short the hotel for was a limited menu in the restaurant, HOWEVER, the waiter took the initiative to get my daughter the food she wanted despite the fact that it wasn't on the menu. Service was top notch! July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Requires care. Room was spacious and good although the bathroom left room for improvement. Room for improvement also in the billing - I was double charged for the first night and the staff was not very helpful sorting that out. And if you also find bad cell reception, beware of the land line: $8 per minute. Knew it was bad but that bad? December 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'd give it a 4.5 only because... It was a great hotel. The only issues: 1. GoGreen - you can get a $5 coupon/day for refusing housekeeping - was weird. You couldn't use it the $5 for alcohol but food and sodas...which would have been fine, but they don't have a restaurant past 11am - just bar food. Plus, when I asked for a few towels, they gave me a little attitude. 2. No restaurant - although PF Changs is just through the doors. 3. For hor d'oevres with Club level, you have to go to the bar (not the Club Room) and select from their menu - it was not clear to me even when I asked a few times. January 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent SPG Recognition This hotel is convenient (attached to the mall and Prudential Center). Excellent lounge, upgrade, and Platinum recognition. Nice staff and hotel overall. What all Sheratons should aspire to be like. February 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay! Location - perfect location with many convenient T stops, restaurants, proximity to the universities, Fenway and downtown. Service - above and beyond, hotel proactively upgraded us to a suite with a fantastic view of the Charles River and Fenway. Lounge - well staffed and maintained despite the crowds. I would prefer some hot breakfast items, but the breakfast was more than adequate, fresh and delicious. This will be our go to hotel in Boston for all future stays! May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and good value Great hotel for the value. Close to everything in Boston, and connecting to the Prudential Center and Hynes Convention center is very helpful. Only drawback is the Club Lounge. Its often over crowded and VERY messy. During food service times, they do not have enough staff and plates are piled on the tables from multiple guests and service area has spills and crumbs and is not sanitary. November 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissatisfied and Unsafe I was very uncomfortable and dissatisfied with this hotel because during the middle of the night someone from the staff illegally used their key to access my room. Luckily, I was in the room and had the latch on the door. I felt unsafe for the remainder of my stay at the Boston Sheraton. I had not ordered room service or requested house keeping services, therefore there was no need for anyone to enter my room without permission. I ran to the hall to see who was coming and they had disappeared. Sheraton investigated and it was either maintenance or housekeeping who enter without permission. Very uncomfortable feeling afterwards and fro the remainder of my stay. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay Wonderufl stay. We had a great upgrade to a nice suite. We also had to extend our stay due to a medical emergency and we were givne the cheaper rate. Very responsive staff. Great lounge! November 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality in a great location! Hotel staff and amenities were outstanding. Club Room was awesome! Pool area very nice retreat! Concierge and guest services very informative. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boston Blackout I was a guest at the hotel during the blackout in downtown Boston in March. You see a different side of people during a crisis and I must admit I was very impressed with the professionalism of the staff. Safety first - I was greeted at the rear entrance by serious but polite security guards. Halls were lit with emergency lights and other common areas (rest rooms) had an ample supply of glow sticks to light the way. The hotel provided food and beverages (free food is good) and the staff was very friendly. I checked out in the morning after a comfortable (but dark) sleep and the woman at the front desk was extremely nice. I had the impression she worked the evening shift too. Other than the cold shower in the morning, it was a really pleasant experience. March 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club Level We had a very smooth check-in and found our room to be very nice, liked the furniture leaving enough room to move around, shower setup ok but all nice and fresh looking, great view and liked the internet for free in the club room. We too were confused with the idea of not using the club lounge for evening appetizers and when we went to the Side bar, we did not find a buffet but a menu with few choices. As it happen we end up eating light dinner there and it helped with our bill. Overall we had a great visit. January 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2nd Time Here for my 2nd FirstNight I have stayed in many different hotels including other Starwood Properties and this hotel is now my # 1 for Boston (Boston Strong). For large hotel when it is crowed such as for FirstNight, you do not feel cramped. The rooms are very comfortable. Even when the pool is crowed, you still have room to swim. You have the option eating breakfast within the hotel or the various places within the Prudential Center. As for Dinner, the hotel does have a bar and bar type food. For Dinner, within a very short walk, there is a vast selection of restaurants ($-$$$$$) to choose from and on long stays you can not get bored. The best part for me is to leave the car in the lot and take public transportation. The hotel is close by to the Green line T stop in the Prudential Center and 2 other stops just blocks away. What makes this hotel special is the warmth and friendless of the entire staff. It is the same when I first experienced this 3 years ago. The concierge was 2nd to none. The recent renovation that took place definitely an improvement since the last time I was here. And I felt last time was great also. January 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by t The cost of breakfast at the hotel restaurant was excessive. October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Simple. This is a great hotel, and very reasonable. January 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wont return In response to your email I am describing my evaluation of my stay at your hotel on Dec.1-3,2013 as very poor When I arrives there was a line of about 30 people checking in, with only 2 agents at the desk. It took 15 minute to get additonal staff to the counter. I asked for a room away from an elevator or ice machine and was told that was the case. I arrived at the room only to find it was immediately next to the elevator and therefore returned to the desk and had to change rooms. Evidently the hotel policy is not to include pay movies on TV, which was not explained by a card in the the room but which I had to call about. Similarly no channel list was by the TV. WORST OF ALL was the lack of any room WIFI access during the entire stay at the hotel! This was a major inconvenience. When I come back next year for the same meeting, I will make sure to stay at another hotel. December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the Best Hotels I have ever stayed at. The staff was very accommodating and made my wife and I feel like royalty. From the Door man to the maids every single person was personable and professional. The front desk staff was very friendly and patient. The hotel is ideally located and attached to the Prudential Center Mall. Great location and convenience. We will be staying here again without a doubt. July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I would not return My husband and I travel a lot We had booked 2 months in advance and we got a horrible room by the elevator and ice maker. Loud no alarm clock Complained they could not change our room Outdated Pink tile in bathroom had mold on grout March 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not get room we booked We booked a double room with 2 double beds for me my wife and teenage son 5 weeks prior to arrival. After a long day of travel and visiting colleges in the area we checked in only to find out the room we booked was not available. Tired and hungry it seemed we had no choice but to accept the free valet parking as a token and a cot put in our room for our son to sleep on. After unpacking we grabbed a quick bite to eat in the lounge area and ordered some apps to hold us over until dinner. My son and I ordered sliders, horrible, stale bread and small dry burgers that my son said seemed like they were just microwaved. My wife had a salad which she said was fine. $72 dollars poorer ( with tip, service was good ) we left to rest up and get ready for dinner. After dinner at one of the local restaurants the COT was left in our room, unfortunately for us to figure out how to unpack and set up. 15 minutes later after a frustrating call they were unpacking it and setting up for us. Nothing like coming back from a nice dinner to have hotel staff in our room while we watched them unpack and set up a cot we never wanted in the first place because we did not get the room we booked. Room were dated, carpeting stained, terrible view from our 19th floor room. Overall this was my first and last stay at a Sheraton Hotel. Very disappointing with the only consolation given was free valet parking. August 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by My stay at your hotel in July 2014 Compared to my previous stays at your hotel, this time: 1. Reception and Concierge Staff was not very friendly and not very helpful. 2. My washroom had plumbing problems the first night which kept me up the whole night with noise and I had to shower in another room 6am (my first day of work of the 12 night stay). 3. The fridge I requested didn't come until I followed-up a few times. 4. My bill had charges for upgrade even thought I was not upgraded to another room. 4. I was given 5000 spg points for my inconvenience (when I requested - it was not volunteered) - but not sure it will actually show up in my spg acct. I hope it does. 5. I will be cancelling my next reservations in light of my unsatisfactory experience during my July 2014 12 night stay. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good hotel let down by poor management I had intended to email the manager but since the only email on the website is sales I have no alternative but to air my disappointment in a review. This is a decent hotel in a good location that has ( at least in my room in the south tower) been upgraded nicely. My stay was unfortunately marred by repeated clear examples of terrible management. Each evening I had a drink at the bar where I was able to listen to, three nights in a row, for at least two hours each, various staff moan and complain about shifts, coworkers, customers, etc. not once did any of the managers try to curtail this bellyaching all of which was clearly heard (probably was meant to be heard) by bar patrons. On my checkin, lines were long as only two people were working the front desk. On my checkout, at 830am on a busy Friday morning, only ONE person was working. Your hotel has over 1200 rooms - does that seem right? What made it worse was the procession of staff into and out of the back, each of whom looked at the long line of frustrated guests and not one of whom did the right thing and jumped in to help. I presume I am now checked out, after 15 minutes waiting and with a meeting to get to, I just left my keycard on the counter. Completely unacceptable and spoils the otherwise decent overall experience. November 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is in a great location. Me and my wife stayed at this hotel for six nights and loved every minute of it. The downstairs restaurants were convenient and served great breakfast and dinners. The mall on the second floor was convenient when the weather was bad because we never had to leave the building. we also were able to access great restaurants through the mall. I would recommend this to anyone visiting Boston. October 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unacceptable Wait Times At least employees were friendly when you were actually able to talk to one. However, service was non-existent. Lines were beyond unacceptable. All hotel services were ridiculously understaffed. I waited almost 30 minutes to check in - then upon arriving at my room, it hadn't even been cleaned. I complained and did receive a different room. Throughout the entire stay, every time I walked through the lobby, there were always many guests waiting in line (normally 10+ guests and only 1 person working the desk). Phones were constantly ringing in the lobby, going completely unanswered. I never received my bill prior to checkout as expected. So, I went to the lobby to get a copy. I unsuccessfully waited in line for 10+ minutes to receive my bill (the line was 10+ people) and the line never moved as the same initial person was still being served (once again only 1 person working the desk) so I gave up, dropped my keys in the box, and hoped I wouldn't be randomly overcharged for anything. I then went to have my luggage stored by the Bell captain. I waited 15 minutes before even seeing an employee along with the 20+ other people waiting. There were also 30+ pieces of luggage just sitting in the middle of the lobby. I saw people walk up and walk off with luggage (not sure if it was theirs and they gave up waiting or if they decided to steal some - the hotel wouldn't know either way because there was no one around). At the end of the day, I had to wait another 15-20 minutes to get my luggage back. I really wanted to complain to someone in person, but I was unwilling to wait over an hour to complain about having to wait an unacceptable amount of time. One could argue (poorly) that due to the Biomaterials Meeting as well as local Marathon events that the hotel was going to be busy. I could have predicted that as well and if it looked like the hotel was making a reasonable effort, I would have understood having worked in the restaurant / hotel industry while younger. But having 1-2 employees working the desk checking in / checking out guests for a hotel of 1200+ rooms is not only poor planning, but poor management, service, and completely unacceptable for a 4* hotel. April 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gala Staff did a good job and were very responsive to guests that attended the NSBE gala. December 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Boston This hotel has everything you could possibly want or need. We stayed 5 nights and it was absolutely perfect. The Director of Front Office Operations, Alex, assisted with pre-stay details of our reservation. Mr. Lee, Front Desk Supervisor, checked us in. Both gentlemen were extremely helpful, polite and personable. The room was very clean and spacious. We had a fabulous view of both the Charles River and Fenway park. There were always plenty of taxis waiting outside the hotel if we needed to go somewhere outside of walking distance. The Sheraton is within walking distance to Fenway park, tons of shopping and amazing restaurants. It also has a fantastic restaurant inside the hotel. We had dinner in the bar one night and room service for breakfast on the day we left. Everything was hot, quick and delicious. I’ll definitely be back. June 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel staff was not helpful I had an employee rate when I got there the front desk told me " I saw your rate but there is no confirmation of my reservation I called the person, he called and give the them the confirmation the say no he has to have a letter from his boss before they could accept it. it was $94/night and they decide to charge me $239.20/night they don't give point on my spg it was my wedding day I say ok whatever it was very disappointed that day January 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent club lounge The rooms are small and most of the treadmills and cycles were broken in some manner. The highlight was the club lounge, especially the morning person (Mahmsour?). She was very pleasant and accommodating. The best employee we encountered. December 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Informational Hang Tags on desk This may seem like a small complaint, but the rest of our stay was excellent, so we just wanted to point it out to you. When we arrived in our room we saw hang tags on the desk. One of them had the handwriting of a previous guest with her room service breakfast order still on it. The other tags were stained, bent and just looking gross. These tags should be replaced just like the other disposable items in the room....please. December 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointting This is not our first bad experience here.The last time here the lady at the counter was rude and told us there was no upgrades available.When I complained to mangement he was able to upgrade us.Now that I turned Platinum I thought it would be better.But this recent stay we were put in a handicapped room that wasnt on club level and they changed to a suite that was had a high level of noise. November 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good with MRS academic discount rate This hotel is very good and recommendable with MRS academic discount rate, but without that rate, I may not have selected this hotel because the rate is very high. December 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor customer service The property and staff at this hotel were fine. Your customer service center receives very poor marks. I will not stay at your properties again. I tried to change to a more expensive room at one of your properties less than 2 miles away and was told I would have to pay a penalty. The represenataive went on to tell me if they allowed people to switch "she would be doing this all day long." As well she told me that she just denied a "pltinum" member from doing what I was asking for "just the day before." This simply demonstrated even further your lack of customer service. I understand having guidelines but my request was for the same day and for a room that would have provided greater revenue for the chain. Not only is it not great customer service, it also seems to lack basic business sense. As I mentioned to the service rep, I have other choices in my travels and I will continue to use them going forward. You have lost a customer! October 4, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>