Sheraton Boston Hotel

  • 39 Dalton Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02199
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 804 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel could use some improvement The TV sets are all great size but you have an analog instead of digital signal so picture quality is awful and there are no controls to improve the quality or size of the picture - very disappointing. The parking situation is horrible - signage is poor and the service is very slow and frustrating. Laslty, the fact that you charge for WiFi access in the rooms was annoying as well especially considering it's free in the lobby. September 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Expected no less from the Sheraton Arrived earlier then the listed check in time and they already had the room ready and waiting for me and my friends arrival. The room was clean, well kept and the linens were fresh. The experience in the long run was great, only a few hick ups such as the power being lost on the day of our arrival which was an issue due to my friend having to keep his medication refrigerated and one of the beds was indented in the center. March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location, but needs better cleanliness Hotel itself is nice. Rooms are small. At first look cleanliness looks good, but then you begin to notice the brown splatters on the wall, the cracked mirror, the peeling tub, the loose handles on dressers/drawers, etc. They need to spend some money on the detail maintenance. Staff is friendly and professional. I would research other hotels next time I am in Boston before considering this one. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I Expected Better The room was tiny, the chair almost useless; and the bathroom VERY tiny. When sitting on the toilet you have to be a contortionist to reach the toilet paper. After the room was made up, the comforter was just thrown on the chair, not folded neatly. The conference room was freezing, and the dining room even more so. No matter how many complaints were made the temperature never changed. July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, Club Level service and food was great I bought a birth year package. Great value ... great stay ... thank you September 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location I had a nice Jr. Suite with beautiful views of the river. I wish they positioned the desk in the room at the window so that I could enjoy the views while I worked. The desk was in an alcove in the corner. The bathroom was also very small. The bed was very comfortable. I had concierge access and noticed that the breakfast was exactly the same every morning. I think they should mix it up a bit. Over all my stay was excellent January 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by SNA Conference Two middle of the night alarms went off in my 5 day stay. When I checked out I wanted to pay for the refrigerator that I requested and did not get right away (had to call and remind them of it) on my credit card not the company I work for. The check out system was down and they could not process the charge at the time and the charge had to go on the company card. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location The hotel is in a good spot relative to the Christian Science Church where we had a conference. I think the elevators need to be upgraded. It took too long to wait for one, especially when one is suppose to meet someone in the lobby. The consierge could have been more knowledgeable about the area to offer help. The instructions given to take the subway was way off and fortunately we got it right after talking with others. July 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton Boston The hotel itself was OK. The bathrooms were extremely small and the rooms need to be more sound proof. Very well located. However the food and beverage areas both the lounge and the restaurant service was deplorable! I have over 20 years experience in the hotel and restaurant business and I now travel extensively so I spend a lot of time in hotels and restaurants and this was by far the worst service I have ever received. October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Valet parking I used the valet parking. I had an early flight out of Logan. i called the Valet desk and left a message on phone well ahead of time. The care wasnt ready when I checked out. I had the woman at the front desk call. She said she would take care of it but nothing was done. The bell captain found the vfalet person only after I tracked the Bell Captain down. An unnecessary hassle, especially for a 46.00 valet parking charge. August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best hotels we have stayed When we are in Boston, we love to stay at Sheraton hotel at Prudential center. We have always been treated well and we like the facilities available. September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by little fixes would make this hotel a lot better Every time I stay at this hotel, I ask at check-in for them to email me my receipt. Every time I leave, they have failed to do this and I need to waste time in the office calling them back, asking them to email me the receipt. Simply fixing this issue would raise this hotel a lot by my standards. It doesn't seem like a big deal, but when you stay somewhere nearly every week, minor inconveniences like this add up. April 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hot Water Problems This is a huge hotel with good location and a relatively high level of service. The problem is that it is old. Recently they have started renovating it and I stayed in one of the renovated rooms. Unfortunately the water takes about 6 to 8 minutes to get hot in the shower. I called them, they sent an engineer and effectively they told me that is the way it is live with it. So for the two nights I stayed, I had to turn the faucets 8 minutes before I got into the shower and watch TV. Needless to say I am not going to stay there again. The other thing of course is that SPG program has a very high bar to get anything so it is not worth bothering with their hotels from a loyalty perspective. Finally, their online site is poor. I can't figure out how to get my folio electronically for example, like I can with a couple of the other major high end chains that shall remain unnamed. April 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Boston Hotel The hotel was overpriced and underwhelming. Most of the time walking around inside was like walking inside a refrigerator. The meeting rooms hallways and common areas were way too cold. When I was walking back to the hotel from inside the mall I could tell where the Sheraton was because the area outside the hotel entrance dropped 10 degrees. The carpet in my room was dirty there was dirt in the corners and dust all over the lamps. The heater sometimes worked and sometimes not. I had the temperature up to 80 most of the time and it was barely comfortable. Probably the most disappointing thing was the room service, which I did not do. The food and beverage menu prices were outrageous and on top of that you were charged gratuity, and an administrative fee!! (really) tax and state tax. ABSURD I have recommended that the conference I attended never be held ther again. October 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by lovely suite! This hotel far exceeded my expectations. Check in service was outstanding, and we were even invited to upgrade free of charge to a suite, a fabulous surprise! Corner suite, lovely views on two sides. Contemporary, sleek decor, spotless room in tip top shape. Location extremely convenient, one rainy evening we shopped and dined without even going outside! Pool facility surprisingly large, well kept and spotlessly clean. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stellar Experience I brought my teenage grandson and his friend to the Anime Conference this past weekend. I had to book 2 nights separately due to availability when making the reservations. When I was checking in I asked the Front Desk person if it were at all possible to stay in the same room both nights. She went above and beyond in making this happen. The hotel is beautiful, our room was fabulous and the staff amazing. THANK YOU! March 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Very well situated in the city, the Sheraton Boston is close to shopping, good food and walking distance to Fenway Park. Staff was very nice and a small error on my bill was quickly corrected. I would go back if I ever visit Boston again. August 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mr. Problems, problems, problems. Cleaning lady failed to leave wash cloths in room for three straight days. Each time I called the housekeeping department to request wash clothes and was told they would be delivered. After waiting for 2 -4 hours, the towels were not delivered. After a second call (each time) the delivery was made. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay I had an excellent, but short stay at the Boston Sheraton. After staying in several European hotels very recently, I noted in particular how comfortable the bed was, and I slept very well. The in-room coffee is a welcome essential for jet-lagged travelers. My only concern is that I would encourage the management to consider gratis internet access for any SPG member, regardless of stay history. May 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location, pleasant amenities A corner room provided an amazing view and spaciousness. Accepting the upgrade offer for the Executive Lounge was a great choice. We used the Lounge several times for breakfast and afternoon refreshments. The Concierge was also very helpful in arranging tours, advising on shows and transportation options. The location could not be beat. Would definitely recommend the property. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Valet parking was full: Huge inconvenience The Sheraton was lovely: The room was spacious, (though it lacked a desk or table,) and the view was beautiful. Unfortunately, the valet parking was at capacity and I had to find alternate parking. Once in the alternate parking lot, it took 40 minutes to find a space and then I had to carry my luggage on a long journey through a crowded mall to reach the hotel: Time consuming and incredibly inconvenient. April 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by recent stay Our room was way too small. We tried to upgrade to bigger room and they said they could not. Coffee machine in club lounge sputtered and ruined my white pants. Bathrooms were waay too small. Club Lounge breakfast was overcrowded. August 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to par with Sheraton name 1. heater did not work in room. 2. view was super bad, even though i paid for an upgrade. i hate to imagine what it would have been without an upgrade 3. pool, fitness area is great! 4. lounge on 29th floor is great, but rules were not clear. is it only for platinum or gold members? or everyone? or just a few? it was not clear and many guest were allowed that were not platinum members. just be consistent. April 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turning lemon into lemonade The GPS wasn't working and we couldn't find the hotel. So we called and got put on hold for 15 minutes. Twice. When we finally arrived, I told the check-in staff what happened. They upgraded our room and comped us parking. That's what I call customer service. My daughter just started at BU, which means I will be coming to Boston often for the next 4 years. You can be sure I will stay at this Sheraton always. August 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Management Not Care About Guest On the first night, the alarm went off at 1:30 am and not one person from the hotel bothered to go into the exits to inform guest that it was a false alarm. No air in the exits, no one checked on guest. when arrived at the front of hotel people were walking around outside and inside lobby. I could hear a loud motor running, and finally went in lobby and there was someone working with either a larger sander or something. They were anounncing something about the alarm, but counld not hear. Went to the desk to ask if there was a fire and couldn't hear. was told false alarm. No one turned off machine and no one checked on guest. One woman was being helped by here daughters because she almost had a heart attack. On one cared about guest. When people started taking pictures of the person working with the machine, hotel workers came over to protect the worker. Then that got managements attention. That was not the only night it alarm went off in one week. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No room service Unfortunately there was no room service available due to remodeling and this was a problem since there are no refrigerators in the room. While told by the front desk that the bar area had snacks and such, this was not the case when we went to have coffee and dessert at 9:30 PM. Room was very clean, though the bathroom is so tiny that you have to close the door to have enough room to move even a little. March 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and excellent services and courteous staffs I am thankful to your check-in desk service specialist help in accommodating my early check in request. I got the room in 2123 with extra $20 per day for Club level privilege. The room was much smaller than I thought and the club was closed on Saturday for a private function. I was busy on the other two days and I could not enjoy the privilege. Overall, the staffs were very courteous and helpful. Kudos August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow We were in town for a show at Boston University and had dinner, late drinks and breakfast at the hotel. The food was good, but the staff was EXCELLENT!!! They were able to get us out the door on time for the show then handle 20 of us for after show drinks. Jimmy for dinner (I think), Henry was excellent, and the breakfast staff was superb. I am so impressed with the entire staff, well done. April 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by North Tower Suite – Very Comfortable This was my first stay at the Sheraton Boston and I would return if I was in the area again. Upon check in I was put in the North Tower in a suite. It was very comfortable and it looked newly renovated. There were two TVs in the room and the air conditioning worked well. I was up on the 26th floor which was especially nice since there is a bank of express elevators that only serve floors 26-29. There is a full service Starbucks in the lobby as well as a direct indoor connection to the mall. The hotel is in a great location by Prudential Plaza with lots of shopping and the T right there for getting around town. The only thing I didn’t like is that in such a large room with a great view, the desk faces the wall in the corner. That’s so awful for business travelers that will need to work at the desk. Why can’t hotels realize that shoving the desk in the corner really isn’t a good option. October 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel and service We had a wonderful stay at the Sheraton Boston Hotel. We took our 6 year old there for a long weekend and she had a blast. Great views from the 26th floor, really nice pool, incredibly helpful concierge and staff, impressive complimentary continental breakfast with terrific views of the river, and little extras like warm cookies and hot cider made the trip even more special. We'll definitely be back. December 6, 2011
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 28 next>>