Sheraton Boston Hotel

  • 39 Dalton Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02199
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 nuits, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour jusqu’à 550 jours en avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4 out of 5 by 837 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by average hotel at high price The common areas of the hotel were nice. The staff was friendly. The room left something to be desired. The bathroom was partially updated, granite counters with peeling wallpaper, pink tiles in the shower and a broken towel rack. While looking for an outlet I found the area behind the bed had not been vacuumed in several months. Overall average hotel charging above average prices. November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Even Sandy Could Not Ruin The Experience We stayed at the Sheraton Boston after a one week cruise to New England. We arrived at the hotel at 10.00 a.m. and had an extended stay due to Hurricane Sandy. The hotel staff (especially front desk) were exceptional and exceeded our expectaions in every respect ... Well Done! November 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Water damage in our room Overall, the hotel was good. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful...until check-out. The staff member we checked out with wouldn't work with us to split the bill that we were told upon check-in would be easy. Then she implied that my credit card was over the limit and that is why it wouldn't accept the charge. I called the card company, and she didn't process the charge correctly so my credit card company never received an authorization. To the more important issue, the water damage. I called several times and asked for someone to come look at our ceiling. Finally, water from the ceiling dropped on me and later a part of the ceiling fell on our floor. On the last night of our stay themaintenance man offered us another room. A little too late if you ask me. We were never offered any apologies or anything for staying an insufficient room. DIssapointing. November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent location stayed at this hotel during hurricane sandy and the hotel and staff were great at keeping us informed November 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hurricane Your hotel handled the hurricane in Boston very well. The employees where very helpful and made the guest feel comfortable during a very stressful situation. I was really impressed. November 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay! The hotel was beautiful. It was close to the conference center as well as numerous restaurants. The staff was WONDERFUL. They gave us recommendations for restaurants multiple times and each time, it was a great suggestion. October 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average hotel in a good location The facilities are modest, even with recent renovations, very clear evidence of wear. The staff was kind but somewhat absent minded (dirty linens were left behind by housekeeping when I arrrived, I could not get anyone to bring me a room service menu). Food was average to below. October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by upgraded to club level First surprise - they allowed me to check in early Second surprise - they upgraded me to club level October 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced for what you get The double bed room I stayed in had fairly basic bathroom fixtures and a "very" small room and bathroom floorspace for the price. There is no way an extra cot would fit in the room and still allow walking space. The bed and pillows were quite comfortable though. The hotel does a good job of signage encouraging reuse of towels to save water. But when I followed instructions and hung towels on rack, they got taken by maid service the first morning anyway. What's the point in asking customers to make the effort if the hotel doesn't bother to train the staff to leave the towels in place? I decided to hang the "do not disturb" sign on door the next day so my towels wouldn't be changed out again and waste water. Front desk staff were mostly quite helpful and pleasant. A bell captain barked at me to keep my suitcase handle up for him when I was collapsing it at check in (it obviously annoyed him, although I was trying to be helpful). Lounge staff was very nice and had quick service. Overall, it's a decent hotel, but I would seek out another hotel in its price range next time based on the above. October 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was excelent Front desk staff helped with a requested room change without hesitation. Very accommodating, very pleased. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb hotel, location, cleanliness and elegance The heading says it all. Quite possibly this is the most elegant Sheraton property at which I've had the pleasure to lodge. October 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff was amazing! The staff and amenities and overall experience was excellent! I can't wait to come back! The staff was very helpful in recommendations for entertainment and eateries. It was wonderful and made the trip a memorable one that won't soon be forgotten. Thanks Sheraton Boston!! October 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Some great parts, some disappointments I had a 1 bedroom suite in the Boston Sheraton hotel for 1 night and was grateful for my short stay. Good points: check-in/check-out was flawless, room decor is nice, and room was perfectly clean. Bad points: only one of the two rooms' thermostats worked, only one of two TV remote controls worked, 3 calls to room service went unanswered, and room layout is terrible - bathroom door clears the front of the toilet by less than 6 inches, other doors in entrance bump each other, closet tiny... Over all not a good value and one I won't repeat. October 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room I was very surprised at the rather shabby condition of the room. The bathrrom sink was cracked and peeling, very leary about washing in it, There was no headboard for the bed and the wallpaper over the bed was faded and peeling. The chair and ottoman looked like my cat had worked on it for a couple of days. Very unlike your usual room. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tim Great facilities, great view, graet staff, and great location! This is the hotel we always try to stay at when we are visiting Boston. October 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton Boston The hotel itself was OK. The bathrooms were extremely small and the rooms need to be more sound proof. Very well located. However the food and beverage areas both the lounge and the restaurant service was deplorable! I have over 20 years experience in the hotel and restaurant business and I now travel extensively so I spend a lot of time in hotels and restaurants and this was by far the worst service I have ever received. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by FeaturesGreat!! Great location, staff and facilities were all very nice. Great stay!! October 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected more The property is clean though showing its age. The elevators were inconsistent, railing missing in one. Had to push up arrow to call the car to go down. Wait staff in lobby lounge did not seem up to the task of working in a convention hotel. Bed linens crisp to the point of uncomfortable; out of softener or dyer temp set too high? Breakfast fare in Apropos good. Lap pool appreciated and used; temperature good though water was cloudy. October 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expensive For almost $300/night, the remote should have worked, shouldn't of had to beg for coffee. Doorways small, bathroom had no counter space . Elevators where slow and not equipped to handle the volume of guests there got pest world. October 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Way too expensive A $25 breakfast buffet is outrageous and the "green" spin is a great way to reduce labor cost. October 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fix the bathroom please Hi, overall the room was fine, but the bathroom, beyond being really small, needs some repair work. Looks like the room above it had a big flood and the damage to the wall above the toilet is very obvious. Ceiling's a mess as is the wall paper where it meets the ceiling. Really unnecessary for a major hotel chain. October 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by plesant stay The staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean and easy to navigate. It's very conveniently located The rooms are a nice size but the bathrooms are a little small. The only complaint I have is about the elevators but they were doing work on them during my stay. If the elevators were running regular I would have no complaints at all! This is a nice place to stay if you want to be right in the heart of Boston and close to everything. October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for meetings & Conferences With the exception of rather high prices for everyrhing (eg:valet parking is $46/day) this is an excellent hotel.The staff provided sterling service and the facilities met the needs of the convention I attended. My suite, which was used for business meetings and entertainment of customers and vendor-partners, was on the small side and my attached bedroom could only be entered thru the suite itself as there was no seperate entrance from the hallway. Also, only one bathroom for both my sleeping area and the "meeting room". In spite of these shortcomings I'd reccomend this place for meetings and as a place to stay in downtown Boston. October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay I had a top shelf experience. October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional staff & Customer service The front desk staff was very helpful. I want to be sure they are recognized as I think they provided exceptional customer service. October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Friendly What a great Hotel. The staff was the best I've seen right from the beginning. From the valet to the front desk to the service man who came to fix my TV. This was my first time visiting Boston and won't stay anyplace else when visiting again. October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is perfect this was just perfect - everything from the room with a river view to the side bar dining, to the lobby - just perfect October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A comfortable stay Our two short visits to the Sheraton were very enjoyable. The rooms were comfortable with all the usual amenities provided, tea/coffee, tv, internet etc. Staff helpful and friendly October 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference Stay It was a great place to stay while at a conference. The location was great. The rate that was given was a good rate. And, the hotel's use for the conference meetings was exceptional. October 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Elevators I was disappointed with the elevator situation. Many under repair which caused undue delays in handling the crowd attending the convention. Extremely inconvenient! October 15, 2012
  • 2015-06-01T19:30:05.542-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-23, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_837, tr_837
  • loc_en_US, sid_430, prod, sort_default
<<prev 21 22 23 24 25 ... 29 next>>