Sheraton Boston Hotel

  • 39 Dalton Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02199
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 809 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boston This Sheraton is perfectly located for Ball Games and sightseeing. No need to rent a car everything is in walking distance. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay Here! It is a great location as the hotel is close to all the local attractions. It is easy to walk to many places and take the T if needed. December 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by For the rate I paid, I expect better TV The TV had few channel choices, no guide, and it took 10 minutes to scroll through. For what I paid per night, I would expect better. November 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The stay was OK. Nothing Wow. AC unit was noisy and staff unresponsive. I was attending a meeting at a nearby venue and stayed here for 4 nights. The location of the hotel is wonderful with excellent access to shopping, dining and other amenities. However, the staff was not very responsive. I was sitting at the bar watching a soccer game and no one offered to help for 20+ minutes. The staff was moving around but completely ignored me sitting there. I would have loved to order a beer but decided not to and left. In addition, the room I was assigned to was small (which is OK) but the AC unit was terribly noisy. The noise would disturb my sleep at night. Overall, an OK experience. I expected more for the price. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Boston Great hotel, location, fantastic room, staff was wonderful and the rate was very reasonable...best set up in Boston December 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loud hotel Beautiful hotel. Problem was there was a huge party and people partying and loud in hallways all night. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by upgraded to club level First surprise - they allowed me to check in early Second surprise - they upgraded me to club level October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another excellent stay This is our third time here and each time has been great. Great location and very good facility. June 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another comfortable stay Valet parking not attentive upon arrival (which was unusual), but otherwise, comfortable stay. November 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel My visit was for a convention. Hotel was Fantastic, Service, food, Eveything was great. November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Place to Stay! Couldn't ask for better! Friendly staff, clean room and great rate, August 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by One Week Stay Review The hotels is within walking distance to the Charles River and many restaurants and bars. If you jog and want to get to the Charles River running paths, this hotel is close. However, the room rate is high for average room and restaurant. Unlike most Sheratons they charge for internet. The service in general is better than average. I had a few problems at this hotel and reported one. The TV reception went out for my last night in the hotel and most of the morning. They fixed it but it took 3 visits to correct it and a Direct TV specialist to fix it. One main precaution, if you are a light sleeper, DO NOT have them place you next to the elevator. It is noisy. One bright spot, the maid who cleaned my room was excellent. She cleaned and paid attention to what I was using and replace them as if she could read my mind. Here are the biggest negatives for this hotel. If you rent a car and try to park it with them. It is very expensive. I paid $36 for 2 hrs. All day is $47 for valet. They do not give you a reduced rate. The parking is actually in the Prudential Shopping Center and you most likely will park a good distance from the hotel entrance. Finally, the hotel is the closest to the Hynes Convention Center so it is convenient. May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Very Best From the time we arrived, to the time we left The staff made my wife and I feel like Royalty.Check in was the fastest I have experienced, and We were treated from that point on as every need would be and was met. The hotel is Gorgeous, Our Room was Truly home away from home. ( But not as Grand ). What problems we occurred were met by staff as High up as the Director of Guest services within minutes. The food was great, a little pricey but worth it. We recommend The Sheraton Boston to anyone who really wants the best. We have chosen the Sheraton Boston as our #1 hotel to stay in whenever we have to be in Boston.!! and I work in the Hotel Industry. November 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by "Confirmed" Reservation I arrived for a conference at the Hynes Convention Center adjacent to the Sheraton. Our Executive Assistant had reserved a block of rooms some time in advance for the event and I arrived with a confirmation number in hand, linked to my SPG number, which I displayed in my SPG iPhone app. I'd also re-confirmed my reservation by phone 2 days before my trip. When I arrived with a colleague, who also had a confirmed reservation, we were both informed that "the hotel is fully committed" and we were going to need to be put in another hotel some distance from the convention center. As both check-in staff used identical language, it appeared this had been well rehearsed prior to our arrival. After some time insisting that this was unacceptable as all of our colleagues were already checked in to this hotel, the clerk supervisor went to speak to the hotel manager and put us up in rooms in the Sheraton. I was even upgraded to an executive suite. The rest of the stay was mostly uneventful. However, in the room, the air conditioning unit was quite loud and sounded like water flowing through plumbing pipes as it cycled on and off, making the sleeping comfort average at best. On the positive side, the housekeeping and room service staff were efficient and friendly, and the room was neat, clean, and promptly made up each morning during the convention events. I've never been bumped from a hotel before with a confirmed reservation, and I have traveled quite a bit. I'm particularly shocked to have been initially bumped with SPG Gold status. The hotel is conveniently located near the Hynes, so if you have an event there, the Sheraton is worth considering, but my check-in experience makes it difficult to recommend as reliability is of key importance in one's travel experience. September 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feels like home away from home... Each time I visit my daughter in Boston, I stay at the Sheraton. The staff has always made me feel comfortable and is very accomodating. When I stay at the Sheraton Boston, I feel like I'm visiting old friends...from Kate in the valet area to Brenda in room service, everyone is friendly and approachable. The rooms are very well furnished and quieter than most hotels. The location could not be any better and it is very easy to go anywhere with the Sheraton Boston as a base. I could stay at another hotel, but I don't want to because I always know how my stay will go before I get there. It's just overall a great hotel with wonderful staff! August 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was very comfortable I was pleased with the comfort, location, and amenities offered by this Sheraton Hotel in Boston. All personnel were very helpful and friendly at all times especially Laura (8th Floor room attendant) and the lovely hostess at the restaurants. The only problem I had was the elevators. Twice I was on my way out and the elevators were so crowded I had to wait FOREVER to get down from 8th floor to lobby. Once a very kind employee allowed 4 of us to use the service elevator just to get down in a timely manner. The final blow came when on our way out we had to go down 8 flights of stairs with heavy baggage just to catch a cab for the airport. August 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by could be better i was there for 4 nights for a trade show and 2 of the nights the fire alarm went off. first one seemed to be legit but the 2nd one seemed like a total mistake since it went off at 5 am in the morning and a minute later, we got the okay to go back to our rooms. having traveled into 3 hour difference time zone, being woken up in the middle of the night and working is totally awful. the ice machine didn't work on my floor so i always had to go to a differnet floor to get my ice. the rest of the hotel is decent. parking is super expensive. coming from LA, i wouldnt imagine parking to me more expensive but it was. boston is terrible place to drive around July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I thought everything was perfect. It was quiet, I had a great view of the Charles River and the sailboats, everything was just right. I would ask one thing - very small thing - and that is a lot of SHINE products are left in my room of which none of them I used. I left them there in the bathroom unopened. But what I don't understand - for all the give-away stuff - there wasn't a shower cap. Like I say, small matter but I left mine at home because I figured there wold be one in my room. They're only about $.50 - rather cheap which is why I don't understand why you don't provide them for us in our room - so I made do by using a plastic bag turned inside out and hair-pinned to my head. Seems an inconvenience. Just thought I'd mention it - next year, I'll bring my own. July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel, stay marred by repeated fire alarms Room great, large and on a corner with views in two directions. Hotel well located for Back Bay/Hynes conference centre. Good selection of restaurants in the vicinity. My main issue is that the fire alarm went off two nights in a row, during my 6 day stay! This consisted of a loud warning repeated multiple times that there was an issue and further updates would follow, then after 5 minutes another loud announcement repeated multiple times saying that everything was OK. I appreciate that safety is important but I've never had this happen in other hotels of this (or any) standard. Not great if you have a business meeting the next day. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by mixed opinion This hotel is in an excellent location, The lobby was large and comfortable. Although our room was clean, the lobby and elevators seemed to always have trash on the floors- and employees would walk by as if they didn't notice. The employees were polite and seemed to be helpful if asked. But no bellman offered service- we handled our own bags both checking in and checking out. Whenever we used the service of the concierge there was a line with only one employee at the desk (and they had to answer phone as well.) The room- We did have a beautiful view. I have never seen such old and dated furnishings in a room. There were two pieces that were totally useless. They took up space but had no storage capability in them. The only drawers were in a piece of furniture that was a desk. And the room was so small, only one bedside table would fit. The person who was on the other side of the bed did not even have enough space for a path to get out of bed. He had to crawl out of the foot of the bed. The bed, pillows and bed linens were the best thing about the whole stay. The bath- Shower water pressure was totally unacceptable. The commode had a flush lever that was institutional. I wasn't sure whether to use my hand or foot. The bathroom itself was tiny. The bath linens were thin and scratchy. Now for the coup- The fourth night (out of five) the smoke alarm went off during the night- not once, not twice, but three times. The front desk manager did rebate the room charge for that day but we really would have rather paid and slept. November 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed with stay. I will start this review with - I have stayed at this Sheraton before and had a wonderful stay which is why I selected this hotel again when visiting Boston for the weekend and even recommended it to the two other couples visiting. Unfortunately, I was extremely disappointed with my stay this time, perhaps an anomaly, but none the less it was not in line with the service expectations of a Sheraton and embarrassing that I recommended this hotel to my friends. Back story - We started by checking into our room on Friday and before we even put our bags down I noticed there were hairs on the comforter and the comforter was filthy. I went back down to the front desk and they kindly moved our room and upgraded us to a suite. The suite was unfortunately right in the mix of the high school students that took over the hotel that weekend. The students were loud, running up and down the halls, slamming doors, it seemed as though no one was chaperoning them, we had to wait extended periods of time, up to 15 mins, for an elevator. At on point we had to take the service elevator. Two other times we had to walk the 17 flights of stairs to the service area. There was trash left every where. I realize the students were a lot to deal with but other guests should not impede on our experience at your hotel. I was told on Sunday when I expressed my disappointment that we would be comp'd for our next visit but I do not see that reflected in my points and am concerned that did not happen either. I would appreciate hearing back from you regarding my stay. February 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking is frustrating. In July, I stayed at this hotel while attending a conference. The location of the hotel is ideal for sightseeing and is in close proximity to a variety of restaurants. However, parking is ridiculously priced. Forget about driving anywhere once you park in the parking garage. One night, we decided we wanted to drive to Wahlburgers - we were charged $78.00 for 28 hours of parking. Needless to say, our vehicle remained in the garage for the rest of our trip. 5 nights of parking cost us $228.00 - although a sign at the entrance of the garage offers monthly parking for $130.00. Hotel should offer a break for their patrons who are staying more than a few nights. August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall great, luggage storage employees need improvement My husband and I attended a conference at the Hynes center and stayed at the Sheraton. It was my second visit to the Sheraton. Overall, features of this hotel are great and most of the employees are a pleasure to interact with. However, our last visit was less enjoyable. On Monday Dec. 2, after we checked out, we were told we could store our luggage with the luggage porters. We did so, and we were told we could return at any time. We returned before dinner to access a change of clothes after the conference. One of the porters, Antonio, was extremely rude to both my husband and I. Instead of accessing our luggage for us, as is standard in most hotels, he brought us to the back storage room. He rushed us along and warned us that we were were being video recorded and he asked us to "smile for the camera" which was downright creepy. When we returned to return the clothing items we had changed out of, he appeared visibly agitated that we had returned and very rudely spoke about us to another employee, complaining that this was our second visit. He once again brought us to the back room instead of retrieving our luggage for us. Antonio repeatedly told us that he was very busy and we would have to hurry, although on multiple occasions I observed him casually chatting with other employees about non work-related items. After, he warned us that this would be the last time we could access our luggage before we left. We have never been treated so poorly by a hotel employee, and we were absolutely appalled by his brash and rude behavior. Quite frankly, Antonio should not function in a role that involves direct interactions with guests. Despite this experience, our stay was pleasant overall. Our room was clean, the fitness center was great, and the proximity to our conference at the Hynes center was extremely convenient. The rest of the employees were a pleasure to interact with and very friendly. December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for meetings & Conferences With the exception of rather high prices for everyrhing (eg:valet parking is $46/day) this is an excellent hotel.The staff provided sterling service and the facilities met the needs of the convention I attended. My suite, which was used for business meetings and entertainment of customers and vendor-partners, was on the small side and my attached bedroom could only be entered thru the suite itself as there was no seperate entrance from the hallway. Also, only one bathroom for both my sleeping area and the "meeting room". In spite of these shortcomings I'd reccomend this place for meetings and as a place to stay in downtown Boston. October 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by People are Great My experience over all was good your employees made it good! ;-) What i did not enjoy is that house keeping didn't pick up the pizza boxes left on the floor of the room, they hung up dirty towels on the back of the bathroom door that were left on the bed vs. replacing them with clean towels. They did not change the sheet after a nose bleed and they did not vacuum the room. They picked up items like a water bottle cap to a full open bottle of water and left the water, why not put the cap back on the water or take the cap and water and disregard it to take one and not the other is ridiculous. room was small heat wouldn't shut off and the blinds didn't work. November 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old Hotel, Great location & Ample Space Overall A mediocre hotel with a lot of space and convenience. Lacking any type of luxury or special touches. Generic but reliable, convenient and big. Room The room I had was in the South tower. I knew it was going to be old when I saw the carpet that looked like Disney World. The room is very large with great views. Not sure why I was placed on the 9th floor but that's besides the point. The leather chair was ripping and definitely needs to be replaced. The phones were far too old, very antiquated. The valet/housekeeping button needs to be updated. I'm not sure if maybe the South tower rooms haven't been updated - maybe it was just my room? Bathroom The bathroom was tiny and awkward. The counter space was great. Products mediocre but fine. Ample towels. The toilet was so commercial and lacked any sense of "home." The shower tiles were old and antiquated. The shower curtain could barely cover the tub and water went everywhere, even into the hallway getting on the rug. Seems like a water damage issue. Room Service Attendant was not very knowledgeable of the menu. She seemed very confused when I asked for changes/substitutions. It all worked out fine in the end, but it was a very long awkward phonecall. The omelet was poorly seasoned. Fruit and toast were fine. Tea was good, but waiter did not offer to start the tea pot. When I was leaving a tip, she was rushing me and mentioned I didn't need to do the math and it would be automatic. I was trying to leave additional tip! Valet Valet service was pretty good. A little awkward with my luggage and didn't offer any directions but adequate. Checkin Reception staff was nice, courteous, efficient and helpful. Starbucks The Starbucks immediately in the hotel was extremely convenient. However, the food selection was poor and the signage was completely wrong. They kept apologizing when I asked for certain items. Overall, I loved the convenience. Gym/Pool The gym is good. The aerobics room was ridiculously hot. There was condensation dripping down the walls. The floor was slippery, it was so wet. There were ample amounts of towels and the water was great. Would be nice to have an infused option, but that may be too luxury focused. The weight room is hidden and it's awkward to walk through the pool to get to the other section. There should be better signage. May 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel and location Enjoy our stay at the Sheraton. Only wish the bed was not so hard. The room was very spacious and clean. My daughter left a $25.00 poster that she purchased in the room and when I called the hotel to inquire if housekeeping had the poster they said they did not find anything in the room. My daughter was very upset that they threw out the poster she just purchased. I have had numerous issues with trying to view my bill online. They system keeps stating that it is unable to process my request to register my new account. Very frustrating. We ate at the restaurant located off the lobby and the food was very good. It was also nice have a Starbucks in the lobby. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Great View Stayed at the Sheraton for 5 nights and enjoyed my time. My room on the 27th floor faced the Charles River and it was a beautiful view with boats on the water and Fenway Park. The express elevator was very handy and the breakfast provided each day was very good. Loved having Starbucks in the lobby and the attached mall for shopping and food options. I wish there was a refrigerator in the room; you may be able to request (for a fee) to have one. The bathroom was really really really small. It did not make sense to have this large suite with foyer, living room and bedroom that were spacious and such a tiny bathroom. But the room was quiet and well appointed. November 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great business and family hotel This review covers three recent stays at my favorite hotel in Boston. Two stays were strictly business, and I was the only guest. The other stay was a business trip, but my family joined me for the kids April vacation while I worked in Boston. Simply put, I love this hotel and the staff. The facilities have been updated and upgraded. The renovations are still ongoing in the restaurant, and that should be even better once completed. The bar area is nice for watching sports, visiting with colleagues, or just unwinding-- there are open spaces, multiple TVs, and lots of "corners." I have attended conferences at the hotel in the past, and the meeting rooms are varied and have been renovated. The Club Lounge is spacious and has one of the best views (from the 29th floor) of Boston and Cambridge around. The pool is very nice (even if filled with kids from time to time), and workout facilities are top notch. In short, it's everything that you would expect from a comparable hotel. The location is also excellent for business and leisure travelers. The Back Bay area of Boston is filled with restaurants and shops, and it is relatively close to the financial districts. Even though I'm a business traveler, I prefer public transportation, and the hotel is very close to the Green Line, and it's a short work to the Back Bay train station (for Amtrak trains). You can even reach the Amtrak station by walking through the Prudential Center, so it's convenient during the winter months or when raining. I spend about 130 nights a year in a hotel, and the staff at the Sheraton Boston is among the best that I have experienced. Many of staff (10 or more) remember by name, and even more remember me by face. Not only are they pleasant and make me feel at home, but they ask (and deliver on) what they might do to make my stay better. It's a very large hotel, so there are hiccups sometimes-- what I like about the Sheraton Boston is how they deal with those issues and how the staff shows a genuine concern for the guests. To me, this is an indication of management that has made sure that the staff put the guests first. If you are a platinum guest, my experience is that the staff will do whatever they can to recognize your Starwood status. My only suggestion for improvement regards the food in the evening in the Club Lounge. The cheese and crackers and vegetables are very good to excellent, but the hot food selection is mediocre at best. It is what I would expect from the frozen food section at Costco or Sam's Club. As mentioned above, I stay at a lot of hotel, and the hot food selection at night in the club lounge is in the bottom 10% of comparable properties. On the other hand, the staff in the lounge are excellent and put the guest first. I just enjoy the beverages and fruits and cheese and just avoid the hot food items-- and the view is amazing. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, view,comfort We stayed at the hotel once again for this year's Boston Marathon. We had stayed at the hotel twice previously during the past 5 years. We had a 22nd floor junior suite room overlooking the Charles River which was simply spectacular. The room was quiet and spacious and the bed very comfortable. This would have been a 5+ star review, but the holdback is the bathroom. The tiny bathroom was dimly lit (one old-school lighting bar above the sink)and in need of a spruce-up, however it was clean and functional. With a lighting upgrade, I would have gone to 5 stars given the comfort and space of the remainder of the junior suite. April 23, 2014
  • 2015-03-28T17:51:01.755-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_809, tr_809
  • loc_en_US, sid_430, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 28 next>>