Sheraton Boston Hotel

  • 39 Dalton Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02199
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 792 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Re-grout the bathroom in Room 636 Good day, I stayed at the Sheraton Boston in Room 636, 08.14-17.2014, while attending a conference. Please consider re-grouting the bathroom in Room 636. There appears to be some type of mold/dirt where the tile meets the top of the tub, along the right corner and halfway down the top right side of the tub. The appearance of the "black stuff" does not bode well for what is touted as a luxury hotel. Thank you for the opportunity to share my comments. August 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by My stay at your hotel in July 2014 Compared to my previous stays at your hotel, this time: 1. Reception and Concierge Staff was not very friendly and not very helpful. 2. My washroom had plumbing problems the first night which kept me up the whole night with noise and I had to shower in another room 6am (my first day of work of the 12 night stay). 3. The fridge I requested didn't come until I followed-up a few times. 4. My bill had charges for upgrade even thought I was not upgraded to another room. 4. I was given 5000 spg points for my inconvenience (when I requested - it was not volunteered) - but not sure it will actually show up in my spg acct. I hope it does. 5. I will be cancelling my next reservations in light of my unsatisfactory experience during my July 2014 12 night stay. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best hotels we have stayed When we are in Boston, we love to stay at Sheraton hotel at Prudential center. We have always been treated well and we like the facilities available. September 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a great experience I stayed at this hotel a couple of weeks ago for a conference. I had recently had a long stay at another Sheraton property and to say that this experience was completely different would be an understatement. The check-in person was not at all helpful and was in fact kind of rude. I was at the hotel during regular check-in hours and was told that there were no rooms available. Meanwhile I heard the person next to me be offered two different rooms types. When I asked why; I was told that the other check-in person "had clicked the button first". I was not at all happy and ended up in a room far from everyone else I was travelling with. I did speak with Glayson upon check-out and he was very helpful. This is why I am giving 2 stars, not 1. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Pleased! My boyfriend and I had a wonderful stay at the Sheraton! We absolutely loved the location and the view of Boston from our room. There was a military discount which was also very nice. The only hiccup we ran into during our stay was that the vouchers we received for denying cleaning service did not apply to alcohol. Also, a quick heads up, there are no refrigerators in the rooms (at least not in ours) so just keep that in mind when you're eating at all the delicious restaurants surrounding this perfectly located hotel! I would absolutely recommend this hotel and plan to stay again in the future! April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay In Boston We just returned from a wonderful week at the Sheraton in Back Bay, Boston. My daughter was taking classes at Berklee, and the location was ideal. We had some initial issues with our room, but we were able to get another room by the next day. The staff is very helpful, professional and accomodating. the concierge club level was really a treat, and the staff there work very hard to make sure the guests' needs are met. The rooms are a little small, but I didn't mind because the location is really great. I would highly recommend this hotel, and plan to stay again next year. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Star Trek Convention Site! I was here for this summer's Star Trek convention in Boston. This hotel did not disappoint-to the contrary, this hotel was perfect. I splurged and opted for the Club Level. The staff up there (and I cannot remember their names) were great-they all wanted to ensure that we could and did take advantage of everything the club lounge had to offer! The pastries and coffee were great every morning, and so were appetizers and happy hour! It was a really comfortable space, especially with the view. And, better than that, I got to mingle with the Stars! How cool is that? Backtracking a bit... Check-in could not have been easier. I showed up early (11AM I believe) and not only was allowed to check-in but also to drop my things in my room. That allowed me to promptly get to to mingling and enjoying the convention. Props to the front desk staff for that! What a room-more like a studio apartment, really! I had incredible views of the Charles River and the City Lights. The bed was incredibly comfortable, the shower and bathroom were a wonderful space, and the couch was nice and big (and cuddly!) And of course, the King Bed was incredibly comfortable. Cheers to the Bar and Restaurant for staying open and serving late-they were tremendous. Everyone at the restaurant (and their names evade me now) were accomodating, professional, kind, genial, and outgoing and wanted us to enjoy. They are a testament to the greatness of this hotel and made for a great experience. The food was also delicious-Quesadilas, the Fisherman's Platter (Chowder, a Lobster Roll, and something else), and the desserts! Even at 6'3", I was comfortable at the lower bar setting. And I even got to enjoy the pool. This hotel made the Star Trek Convention at the Hynes Center tremendous and so much more enjoyable. If the rates are right, I would absolutely return to this hotel in the future as I come to Boston quite frequently on business. My sincere compliments. September 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location Shopping, dinning or casual walking around the city. It’s all there. September 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is OK Had a two night stay this week. Used a "suite night" award to upgrade my room to a corner suite. At checkin the girl booked me into a deluxe room. After a while of uncertainty she realized she had opened someone else's reservation. She was very friendly but did seem a bit overwhelmed. Only two of the 6 elevators take you from the 25 floor to club lounge, which is a pain if your staying on a floor below the 25th. Lounge food was terrible. Had dinner at the Sidebar and the ladies bar tending were top notch and pleasant. Food and service was good. I assume the building is quite old, my suite bathroom was about the size of a closet. Floors, ceiling, and walls are thin because you can hear your neighbor talking and moving around. A/C worked well. Location is good if you want to take a stroll down boylston street. Had a fire alarm go off at 4:55 am and hotel evacuated. Manager left a voicemail on the room phone alerting me as to why and that he would offer 1,500 starpoints . He was honest about it, and the points posted to my account 2 days later. Hotel was clean and staff was friendly. August 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not worth the money after travelling over 5 hours, we waited in a long , slow moving line to check in at 3pm. when we finally got to the front of the line, they told us baseball players just left and our room wasn't ready. our son who was having surgery at boston children's hospital the next morning was uncomfortable and we couldn't wait to get in. not until 4:30pm did we get in. why is it my problem baseball players were there. ????this was so rude and unacceptable, I would never return. we were told we had a microwave and a refrigerator and that took what seemed to be eternity to receive. the bathroom shower had no water pressure... we liked the gym but the heated pool was cold... for all the money, totally not worth it. June 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rm 2502 The bathroom didn't drain properly; so the entire bathroom floor was covered in water after each bath. I doubt this begun upon my arrival so why place a guest there? I couldn't return to the bathroom after a bath, and when dressed up because I'd be standing in water. I don't know how quickly the mess was cleaned up because I left the room each time I called for clean up but the hotel staff was quite polite. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Boston Loved Boston and loved the hotel.facilities. Location was great. Room was a little on the small side & a little dark even with all the lights on. Same great beds though.. On the downside not once were we left enough coffee for 3 of us in the room.and before travel my email to the hotel contact was unanswered & I had to phone . August 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed feelings When checking in, there was a long line. I was immediately approached by a staff member to apologize for their computers being temporarily down, and was offered to wait in the lounge with a free drink. This was an excellent response, and before our drinks were finished, we were told the system was up again, with no line. Our room had a wonderful water and city view, and was comfortable. However, 2 issues dampened our experience. From our first few minutes in the bar, we noticed an unusual amount of overly tattooed guests. As we emerged from our room dressed for the formal wedding that was the reason for our visit, we come to find that the hotel was hosting the Boston Tattoo Convention. While very tolerant of other lifestyle choices, I didn't expect this to be part of my Sheraton Boston experience. I was glad that I didn't have little children with me. The final straw was on our departure. We had paid the $49 for valet parking, and followed instructions to call for our car before leaving our room to check out. Well, 45 minutes later we were still waiting for our car. If we had self parked, we could have been halfway home by then. We had made plans to visit a nearby relative, but had to cancel due to the delay. While we were refunded the $9 extra for valet, the hotel needs to evaluate their system. September 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by this sheraton is a best value for money While not at the level of the Westin or Meridien in Cambridge because of the older room facilities and bathrooms, this hotel is a gem in its location, great lobby and wonderful views of the Charles river in one of the towers. The breakfast is equally good. A best value for money in boston. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time to Boston This was my first trip to Boston, and I really appreciated how easy it was to get to and from the hotel to the airport. The staff was excellent when it came to getting help whether it was towels I needed in my room, or information about getting around town. During the conference I attended they really made our stay a memorable experience, and the cleanliness of the hotel was grade A. The room rate was another plus. Altogether, this hotel is one of the best I've ever stayed in. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A dearth of smiles The staff were efficient and did their jobs well. I love the program that allows you to skip housekeeping services in exchange for a $5 coupon to the restaurants since I was there only a couple of nights. While I would return to this hotel it would be nice to see more smiling staff members. I only had one unpleasant experience in the Starbuck's on Saturday morning (4/26/14). The 2 staff members there had really sour demeanors and were rude especially to a French family. I was surprised since I have never experienced that before and I visit Starbuck's stores all over the country. Sad. May 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the location My husband and I love staying here when we are in town for a Red Sox game. It is really easy to walk to and from on the day of the game. We are able to stay until late afternoon the next day as well to enjoy the sites in Boston. Most of the time we have room service for breakfast. We have decided not to do that anymore. The cost is totally outrageous and the quality was not very good. And the sugar packets in the container that came with our breakfast had old coffee spilled all in it. I was not happy with that. The little things that make this Sheraton special are starting to be overlooked. May 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleased It has been a while since we stayed at the Sheraton. I am very pleased that we went back. The young lady at the front desk was eager to assist us. While her name tag indicated she was in training, you certainly would not have known this. Kudos to the staff that trained her. In terms of the room, it was ready prior to check in which we appreciated. The bed was comfortable and the shower had plenty of hot water, two features that can often make or break our stay. The location while not where we usually stay was a good choice. The Top of the Hub with its spectacular view and reasonably priced wine and appetizers was a big hit.. If you are staying at the Sheraton I would recommned it as a must see. September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would highly recommend this hotel! The staff, especially Jennifer, were outstanding and helped us in so many ways to make my son's wedding a huge success. We had many guests stay at the Sheraton and everyone was happy with their rooms, the amenities and the helpful staff. Thank you! August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay Due to Hurricane Sandy, we headed out of NJ the night after it hit, as we knew it would not be fun to be there for a while, and we headed to Boston and made a reservation at the Sheraton Boston. I know that we left a disaster behind, but once we arrived, we felt like we were in paradise. I just cannot say enough about how nice the room was and howeach and every staff member treated us. We stayed for two nights, and then decided to stay one more night at the sister property, the Copley. We spent our evenings dining out at restaurants in town, so we did not really get to eat anything at either place, but we will definitely be back for more mini vacations, even if no hurricane blows us out of town:) March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Back Bay Location Close to everything you want to do in Back Bay. Love the area. The hotel was nice. I had read complaints about the rooms being small. It's just a place to lay your head. Get out and see Boston, and the size of the room doesn't matter. Enjoyed my stay, would return. August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by concierge desk I sensed your concierge was somewhat "unhappy" when answering our questions and other peoples-a simple smile- would have made me feel more welcome and not as if I was some ignorant tourist who was bothering her-although we did get the answers we needed. August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and very courteous staff I took my three kids to a Red Sox game and we stayed at the Sheraton. Great location and the staff (all around) could not have been nicer. The beds were a bit uncomfortable (too hard) but the rooms were clean and well laid out. Also, the pool was good for the kids. I receommend this hotel to others. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotels caters to a great stay. My hotel stay started with a friendly greeting from the valet staff. The lobby was clean and I was greeted with cheery smiles from everyone. The check-in was seemless. My bags were deliveredt to my room without delay. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom amenities were of good quality and the towels were plush. The room service was accommodating when I asked for delayed service. The food, office services, gift shop and coffee house was great. Shopping was very convenient through the connection to the mall. My only issue was that the roll-away was not in the room upon my arrival but was brought up promptly when I spoke to the service team. Overall, it was a great stay for me and my family. May 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wish I could give 4 and a half Great hotel. We stayed on club level which was a fantastic view of Boston both in the club room and in our room. Breakfast was great with oatmeal, toast, fruits, muffins, danish. During the day you can get soda, water, fruit and granola bars. At night there are 2 hot samplings (the chicken was great) cheese, bread, crackers etc. You can buy alcohol if you want. I realized only on the last day that we never received our bath robes in our room---when you are paying top dollar you expect not even to have to ask. Also, all of our neighbors got the USA today paper but we never did. Not huge we got one at the club room---again when you are paying top dollar you expect that kind of service. Great hotel though. February 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overpromised and underdelivered I stayed here for a rather large meeting for my company. They were totally unprepared. Check in took 1 1/4 hours and room wasn't ready at 5pm. They said they would call me when ready, but they never did. I didn't get into my room till 9pm after a full day of travel from the West Coast. Overbooked and not enough staff. Weird smell in the bathrooms and room as well. Public bathrooms were poorly kept, no toilet paper and a big cockroach one day on the first floor. Staff seemed overwhelmed and distracted. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Supervisor Staff always helpful. knowledable, PLenty of staff to assist when needed. August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Average look and feel but great staff Hotel has been redone but is very bland and unimpressive, Our room was ok but the bathroom was tiny. August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Sheraton standards There were issues, some minor, on pretty much every level with the service. I did complain to the manager and she was great about compensating but the issues just continued from there. Example: Sheraton lounge was packed and I am not exaggerating. We had to leave for breakfast elsewhere. And later that day, went for drinks in the late afternoon: could not order a drink for 30 mins, expresso machine was out of order and when we finally tracked someone down, they didn't even know this. We left without drinks, went elsewhere. Two bags of food trash were left by the elevators on the 26th floor for almost 2 days until I informed the front desk. It unfortunately does go on.....I don't think I'll have enough space. You get the idea. June 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Very well situated in the city, the Sheraton Boston is close to shopping, good food and walking distance to Fenway Park. Staff was very nice and a small error on my bill was quickly corrected. I would go back if I ever visit Boston again. August 21, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 28 next>>