Sheraton Boston Hotel

  • 39 Dalton Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02199
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 809 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Convention Hotel Solid hotel with friendly staff that aims to please (reception, concierge etc.). Very big with two towers and hundreds of rooms attached to a convention center - downside of this is it can seem a bit impersonal at times with mobs of people in the lobby during busy times; upside is nice room upgrades when less busy (especially on weekends). Everything about the stay went well, except housekeeping forgot to clean the room one day (I left the room at two in the afternoon), but a quick phone call upon my return at seven that evening took care of that (a big hotel also means housekeeping staff is available at most times). The suite I was upgraded to was spacious and had great views of the city below. Location in Back Bay is superb - close to restaurants on Boylston Street and the South End, boutiques on Newberry Street, shopping in the Prudential Center and Copley Place , museums nearby and a short walk to Harvard Bridge to reach Cambridge and MIT. One of the nicer Sheratons. April 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience for families with young children - Room not ready for children despite pre requests, a temporary crib arrived 2 hours after check in (at 11pm) despite multiple calls to guest services. This was after a 6 hour transatlantic flight, exhausting. - Never enough people on reception, 12 desks and never more than 2 people maning them, long lines and waits to get anything done or see anyone. - Receptionists rude and surly (most of time). Did not look to solve problems, i.e. no adaptors in reception OR shop, it was MY problem. A kind guest stepped in at the end to help out... - 30mins to get car in the morning from valet, nightmare when you have young kids - You have to pay for internet, daily rate only available and per device.... - No BBC news on TV, can't be considered a business hotel without Overall a big conference factory floor with no or little personal attention to guests needs. Well overpriced for such poor quality of service, go to a motel you'll save yourself or your company a lot of time and money. June 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fix the bathroom please Hi, overall the room was fine, but the bathroom, beyond being really small, needs some repair work. Looks like the room above it had a big flood and the damage to the wall above the toilet is very obvious. Ceiling's a mess as is the wall paper where it meets the ceiling. Really unnecessary for a major hotel chain. October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful location & creature comforts. The $49 to park my car overnight was a bit much but the hotel was to die for in terms of it's location for shoping, the Sox's game & the comfort of the hotel room. September 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice staff The staff was very nice, especially Ms. Zahira Baydir.Incredibly helpful and giving a lot of attention to my needs. October 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good Nice rooms and good quality bed. Unfortunately breakfast restaurant did not meet our expectations. Expensive with very limited options and staff quite unresponsive and rarely showing passion for their job and promptly servicing guests. September 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by concierge desk I sensed your concierge was somewhat "unhappy" when answering our questions and other peoples-a simple smile- would have made me feel more welcome and not as if I was some ignorant tourist who was bothering her-although we did get the answers we needed. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boston in July Customer Service was exceptional. The staff from the front desk to the Club Room were fantastic. One of the ladies in the Club Room knew us by name by day 2 and really made a difference. The front counter staff and valet were great and very friendly. We wanted for nothing. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Successful Weekend Getaway I would like to thank you and let you know what a wonderful time we had at the Sheraton Boston this weekend. This is our 4th visit in eights months. Even though the weather was less than perfect, your hotel was an integral part of us enjoying the quick getaway to visit our daughter who attends Northeastern University. We had one of the newly renovated rooms on the 29th floor (corner with nice view on two sides). The updated decor is tastefully stylish, comfortable and functional. Everything a traveler would want. The pool and sauna are extremely well maintained and the gym is very well equipped and even though there were a good number of guests in there at the time I went to use the facility, there was no problem with accessing each piece of equipment when I wanted to use it. It did not feel crowded at all. My wife and I had the opportunity to relax with a pre-dinner cocktail in the lounge. The service here met the high standards that we have come to expect over our visits here. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would highly recommend this hotel! The staff, especially Jennifer, were outstanding and helped us in so many ways to make my son's wedding a huge success. We had many guests stay at the Sheraton and everyone was happy with their rooms, the amenities and the helpful staff. Thank you! August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Per your request Had problems the night we checked in due to a staff member not recording changes to our resy when I called such changes in 48 hrs prior to arrival. Jason graciously assisted in the a.m. It would have been nice for staff to have mentioned the food options at the convention ctr July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recommendation We stayed in this hotel for 2 days during our New-England-Tour. The room was nice & clean and the view spectacular! It's in the middle of the City - the Trolley stops in front of the hotel --> very good for tourists. The food was delicious. Just one little criticism: it was very cold in the lobby (air-con) September 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent check in With the Red Sox winning the World Series, my wife and I wanted to stay overnight in Boston for the Rolling Rally Parade. I could not have been more pleased with the speed of my check in.I was actually offered an upgrade on my room, as well as being able to get late check out, all in a matter of minutes!! November 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little disappointed w room Staff and service was wonderful at hotel. I was disappointed with room on north tower. As a star wood preferred floor it was nothing to write home about. Tower is old. Our bathroom had peeling paint from ceiling and vent in bathroom was filthy. Never cleaned. Just not what I expect when I stay at Sheraton September 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expectations not met When arriving, the room was not ready, despite confirmation for the indicated hour of arrival. Had ordered a club room but could not get one, hence room was unilaterally downgraded - on a prepaid reservation! In the room, the bed needed to be replaced and we experienced wifi problems for the first hours. February 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Out of control breakfast cost The hotel is all around great. But the cost of the breakfast buffet is $25pp. There is no menu posted outside the eating area. Once you sit down and have a bit of coffee it seems awkward to leave. I travel for work 40 weeks per year all around the us. This is by far the most expensive buffet. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location I stayed at the Sheraton for 2 nights to attend a conference. We arrived around 10:30 am and were allowed to check in! We were able to walk to many places. It was nice having the mall connected to the Sheraton. Our group all agreed that we would stay at the Sheraton again! July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by NM Exceptional hotel. Our room was magnificent with a view and it was large. It is close to everything including restaurants and shopping. The staff is friendly, courteous and professional. Kudos to the general manager who obviously supervises a superior program and obtains only the best from his personnel. October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most everything was fine Everything was wonderful-service, room. However, I would like to make one suggestion, even though I opted for the green approach to my linens a couple of days, I would have appreciated that someone remove dirty glasses that were in the room. Otherwise I had no complaints. The staff was wonderful as well. October 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by My thoughts First impressions of the lobby area was not good, not the wow factor I was expecting for a Sheraton. Also, the room we had was so small with small doors. barely room for two to get around. We do have a Sheraton Hotel where we live, and it is beautiful. Lets just say I was disappointed. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by WONDERFUL HOTEL Our room was fresh and well appointed despite it being one of the smallest rooms in which we have stayed. Each hotel staff member was friendly, helpful and shared a smile. We would love to return since the area is so accessible to transportation and quality shopping and restaurants. Love this Sheraton! November 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little outdated, but good location Hotel looks a bit outdated once you get into the rooms. The location is very convenient. The gym section of the website needs to be updated. There are no barbells, only dumbbells. The staff maybe should be informed on how to describe this to guests better... no one could answer my question effectively. October 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy. Impolite staff. Location is good. Lively neighborhood, shopping & restaurants. I have to stay here often, due to my company policy/rate agreements - it's a block space hotel for us, not much choice. Very busy and noisy due to convention center proximity and frequent events (think Animie convention attendees in all their comic character outfits glory going up and down the elevators). Staff is indifferent and not very considerate. As a Gold member on the verge of Platinum, get no consideration for upgrades. Generally cold front desk - it's ok to smile once in a while. Once was checked into an already occupied room! Scary for the people and me when I walked into my room at 11:30pm, to find others sleeping there. No in-room dining as of Mar 2014, due to construction, it is closed. Rooms are inconsistent in size & amenities, some times there is only one towel, and bare minimum toiletries. Other times, had soiled towels. Housekeeping is very bad. Though they do send stuff over promptly when you call. March 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs process improvement... My res said 'plez have rollaway in room for VERY late arrival' since we have a young child. Res agent said they'd note it on the res... I called from car 2 hours prior to 12:30AM arrival and asked 'plez have rollaway in room for VERY late arrival'. They said they'd handle. When I arrived, desk clerk said rollaway was IN THE ROOM. Wife went to room while I parked the car and called me from the room and, guess what? NO ROLLAWAY IN ROOM!!! Had to wait 20 min. #Now you can see why we want rollaway in room for young child after 6 hour drive.# We rec'd 10,000 free SPG pts. 'for our troubles'. Also, were told upon arrival that the club lounge had breakfast 'till 11am. Was 10am instead since it was Friday, not Saturday. #We rec'd free breakfast in restaurant, thank you.# Since I didn't valet my car, I didn't have enter/exit privileges from pkg garage which I found out after-the-fact. Really, free pts. and free breakfast wasn't the point, ...but thank you. That all helped alleviate 'things'. July 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Tiny bathroom but pretty decent hotel room. GREAT restaurant staff. October 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good facility Usually great rooms and service. This time however the room had a odd smell, plaster over dry wall was peeling and area's of missin plaster. Mold on some area of old pink tiles in the shower The living area of the room was great (except for the ordor), and the staff and common facility was great. October 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Very well situated in the city, the Sheraton Boston is close to shopping, good food and walking distance to Fenway Park. Staff was very nice and a small error on my bill was quickly corrected. I would go back if I ever visit Boston again. August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms in desperate need of updates! The bathrooms were very outdated. Toilets were what you'd expect to find in a truck stop. Cracked and old tiles in th shower and on floor and the closet and bathroom doors were way too narrow and old. Staff was tremendous!!!! The $5 voucher for not needing housekeeping is wonderful!!!! Love it!! November 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel - Good Ammenities - Staff not the friendliest We came for a conference at the Hynes convention center. The hotel met our expectations for being an upper end hotel. Our only draw back was the front desk staff (not all but most of them). The doormen, cleaning staff were friendly. The front desk staff (who get paid to be courteous) were not. September 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by loved this hotel our room was spotless, comfortable and had any amenity you could want. front desk staff was extremely cordial, helpful and went out of their way to accommodate us. we will definitely come back to this hotel when we visit family in Boston. Anna on the front desk was extremely helpful and kind. November 30, 2013
  • 2015-03-29T18:02:28.087-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-15, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_809, tr_809
  • loc_en_US, sid_430, prod, sort_default
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 28 next>>