Sheraton Boston Hotel

  • 39 Dalton Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02199
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

O hóspede deve ter no mínimo 21 anos e apresentar um documento com foto para reservar um quarto.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 723 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location in Downtown Boston Hotel is in a great location in Downtown Boston. Close to many attractions where you can walk to them. Side Bar staff was great. July 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Inconvenient elevators We stayed at this facility to attend the Anime Boston convention. We booked a quiet hall room, but did not get it and we were not told this upon check in. After one noisy, sleepless night we were moved to a quiet room. The elevators are always full, broken and it was quicker to walk the 12 flights of stairs - even with all our bags. The wait for the elevator could run as much as 10 - 15 minutes. Thought it would be easy to stay here but will not next year for the convention. May 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Why still no ipod docks in the renovated guest rooms?? I've stayed at Sheraton Boston more than 15 times, and I love the location of the hotel with its connection to Prudential Center and the T; also the great views from the upper floor rooms. One thing I don't understand- why does this hotel STILL not have ipod docks in the rooms, even on Club Floors? It's 2011-- and the hotel was recently renovated too... The Westin and W in Boston both have these, as do most other non-Starwood hotels in town. They are not costly... Oh, and that breakfast room is super sad- should just be closed down. the staff does not want to be there, there is no natural light in the room and the food is not contemporary. Really doesn't add any value to the hotel, its a good thing you have the Starbucks kiosk in the lobby instead. Not sure why you don''t want to have a better restaurant on-site... October 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Stay This was our 8th visit and as usual they exceeded our expectations. We were upgraded to a Charles RIver view suite that gave us plenty of room to entertain for Graduation Weekend. The views can not be beat! The bathroom while compact is fine. The staff was extremely helpful with our every request. The location at the Prudential center makes it so easy to get around and everything is right at your door. Thanks again for a memorable trip. Hope to see you again soon. May 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good place to stay with pets Have been here a few times. Great location near Copley Square, a very desirable place to stay in Boston. With recent upgrades, hotel facilities meet expectations. Nice view, nice bedding, everything functional. Our small chihuahua was allowed to stay free of charge. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another outstanding stay! I stay at this property at least once a month. I have never had any problems at this property. I would say this is one of my favorite Starwood properties and the only one I stay at when traveling to Boston. The front office staff is always warm and welcoming upon check in. Pete always goes above and beyond to make sure every stay is outstanding. Every morning the attendants in the club lounge make you feel welcome as if you were having breakfast at your house. April 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location, pleasant amenities A corner room provided an amazing view and spaciousness. Accepting the upgrade offer for the Executive Lounge was a great choice. We used the Lounge several times for breakfast and afternoon refreshments. The Concierge was also very helpful in arranging tours, advising on shows and transportation options. The location could not be beat. Would definitely recommend the property. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by a great place to stay We are SO glad we chose the Boston Sheraton! We had contemplated other hotels, closer to the Freedom Trail, etc., but we are pleased we chose the Sheraton. Our room was quiet, comfortable and clean. Check in was a breeze. The hotel is adjacent to the Prudential Shopping Mall and the subway station making it very convenient to restaurants, shopping and transportation. Also, our teen daughter says the rollaway was comfortable! June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A favorite place to stay in Boston As always, this hotel does not disappoint!! The proximity to everything we want to see and do is perfect. Cannot wait to come back. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location, but needs better cleanliness Hotel itself is nice. Rooms are small. At first look cleanliness looks good, but then you begin to notice the brown splatters on the wall, the cracked mirror, the peeling tub, the loose handles on dressers/drawers, etc. They need to spend some money on the detail maintenance. Staff is friendly and professional. I would research other hotels next time I am in Boston before considering this one. June 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lack of enough Service over Labor Day i spent this past Labor Day weekend at the Sheraton on Dalton Street in Boston. The hotel was extremely crowded as expected, however, there was never ever more than 0 or 1 person at either the front desk or the concierge. I do not understand how the upper management could staff the most important areas of the with so little service at the busiest times -the ones that were there were stressed, youcould see that. long waits, ridiculous. September 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bedding The bedding was extremely stiff and scratchy. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great business and family hotel This review covers three recent stays at my favorite hotel in Boston. Two stays were strictly business, and I was the only guest. The other stay was a business trip, but my family joined me for the kids April vacation while I worked in Boston. Simply put, I love this hotel and the staff. The facilities have been updated and upgraded. The renovations are still ongoing in the restaurant, and that should be even better once completed. The bar area is nice for watching sports, visiting with colleagues, or just unwinding-- there are open spaces, multiple TVs, and lots of "corners." I have attended conferences at the hotel in the past, and the meeting rooms are varied and have been renovated. The Club Lounge is spacious and has one of the best views (from the 29th floor) of Boston and Cambridge around. The pool is very nice (even if filled with kids from time to time), and workout facilities are top notch. In short, it's everything that you would expect from a comparable hotel. The location is also excellent for business and leisure travelers. The Back Bay area of Boston is filled with restaurants and shops, and it is relatively close to the financial districts. Even though I'm a business traveler, I prefer public transportation, and the hotel is very close to the Green Line, and it's a short work to the Back Bay train station (for Amtrak trains). You can even reach the Amtrak station by walking through the Prudential Center, so it's convenient during the winter months or when raining. I spend about 130 nights a year in a hotel, and the staff at the Sheraton Boston is among the best that I have experienced. Many of staff (10 or more) remember by name, and even more remember me by face. Not only are they pleasant and make me feel at home, but they ask (and deliver on) what they might do to make my stay better. It's a very large hotel, so there are hiccups sometimes-- what I like about the Sheraton Boston is how they deal with those issues and how the staff shows a genuine concern for the guests. To me, this is an indication of management that has made sure that the staff put the guests first. If you are a platinum guest, my experience is that the staff will do whatever they can to recognize your Starwood status. My only suggestion for improvement regards the food in the evening in the Club Lounge. The cheese and crackers and vegetables are very good to excellent, but the hot food selection is mediocre at best. It is what I would expect from the frozen food section at Costco or Sam's Club. As mentioned above, I stay at a lot of hotel, and the hot food selection at night in the club lounge is in the bottom 10% of comparable properties. On the other hand, the staff in the lounge are excellent and put the guest first. I just enjoy the beverages and fruits and cheese and just avoid the hot food items-- and the view is amazing. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Location Beautiful hotel, friendly and accommodating staff June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Water damage in our room Overall, the hotel was good. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful...until check-out. The staff member we checked out with wouldn't work with us to split the bill that we were told upon check-in would be easy. Then she implied that my credit card was over the limit and that is why it wouldn't accept the charge. I called the card company, and she didn't process the charge correctly so my credit card company never received an authorization. To the more important issue, the water damage. I called several times and asked for someone to come look at our ceiling. Finally, water from the ceiling dropped on me and later a part of the ceiling fell on our floor. On the last night of our stay themaintenance man offered us another room. A little too late if you ask me. We were never offered any apologies or anything for staying an insufficient room. DIssapointing. November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my Top Hotel Experiences Thank You SPG and Sheraton. I am very impressed when I receive incredible treatment from the SPG level and find consistency with the same treatment down through each level of staff at one of the hotels. My SPG started with great help to switch a last minute reward reservation in a timely manner. Although a great hotel and location, your staff made this trip a great trip and we received incredible treatment from each and every person that we interacted with. Michelle at the front desk was our initial person that we met with and should be given extra special congratulations for establishing our initial impression of your hotel. She was excellent at her job and remembered us when we left. Your happy hour staff was so great during a crazy new year's timeframe. I complement their attitude and treatment amidst juggling a lot of requests. We will be back to visit again!!! January 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not thrilled. We stayed here twice, three nights apart. We were very happy with our first night. The friendly receptionist gave us a room with a view of the Charles River, and the room price was reasonable. One problem was that the bed was very close to the wall on one side, and it's good my husband is very slim so that he could get in and out of bed. When we came back for the second night, at a much higher price, we were not so happy. The receptionist told us we were being given a newly refurbished room. That may have been true, but it was also right behind the bank of elevators, which we weren't warned about. After hearing the noise, my husband went downstairs and asked to be moved, but she told him that we had come late and there was no other room available. Is it hotel policy to save the worst rooms for those who arrive late even though we would've been charged full price even if we didn't show up? Was there truly no other room available? All night long we heard the elevators going up and down intermittently, which was very disturbing. Also, in order to get wi-fi in our room, there was a charge of $9.99 a day, which was why the lobby (free wi-fi) was full of people on their devices. We will book elsewhere next time. June 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not worth the money after travelling over 5 hours, we waited in a long , slow moving line to check in at 3pm. when we finally got to the front of the line, they told us baseball players just left and our room wasn't ready. our son who was having surgery at boston children's hospital the next morning was uncomfortable and we couldn't wait to get in. not until 4:30pm did we get in. why is it my problem baseball players were there. ????this was so rude and unacceptable, I would never return. we were told we had a microwave and a refrigerator and that took what seemed to be eternity to receive. the bathroom shower had no water pressure... we liked the gym but the heated pool was cold... for all the money, totally not worth it. June 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by First time disappointed in a Starwood hotel. Red mold on wallpaper in bathroom plus evidence of a past water leak. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location...Great Hotel We recently went to a wedding in Boston and stayed at the Sheraton Boston, we were so pleasantly surprised how much there was to do in and around the hotel. We walked to Fenway, took the T downtown, and could walk to many resturarts and bars! We had a short stay but because of the location and great accomidations we were able to squeeze a lot in!!! BTW hotel resturant had the BEST clam chowder!!! August 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to par with area if you travel for business room requested was given away because a "group of lawyers bought out all the suites" - not the way to be greeted. Room had no soap, 2 towels. Air conditioner was on 100% of time, couldnt turn off. Shower thumped anytime you turned on hot water. Took 45 min to get car. Front desk overwhelmed all the time, long waits to get service. Too focused on bus loads of guests, not the business traveler. August 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Expectations met I received an email offering an upgrade to Club Floor shortly after making my reservation. I tried to submit the request for it online and received an "auto-response" email back stating the upgrade was unavailable. Thinking that the system was searching for 2 double beds to upgrade us, I emailed the hotel concierge directly and received no response. A few weeks later, I emailed the hotel sales office directly and still received no response. I was pleasantly surprised at check-in to find that my request for an upgrade to Club Floor was received and we were upgraded, however this was soon deflated when we arrived in the room and found it to be extremely small. There was only enough room between the bed and dresser for one of us to move around at any given time, there were only 2 empty drawers and the bathroom was little more than a closet. The tub allowed more room to move around than the actual bathroom space. You had to squeeze in beside the toilet in order to shut the door. The people in the Club Lounge were very accommodating and friendly. And the express elevator to the Club Floors was especially convenient. The beds didn't seem to be very comfortable. It felt like the mattress was old and worn down and the pillows, though very soft and large, didn't offer much support. We didn't eat at the hotel so I have no opinion for food & beverage, although the lounge off the lobby did look very inviting. Valet parking is quite over-priced. We opted to park across the street ourselves and saved $30. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed!!! Surprise! Parking was $39.00 per night to self park!!! Parking is limited due to base ball fans using the garage. We parked so far from the entrance to the hotel, we couldn't find it. Staff was unfriendly, our room had been changed three times due to water damage, blown fuse & proper accommodation for my package. The hotel did not offer to send a bell man to assist with our luggage. August 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Sheraton standards There were issues, some minor, on pretty much every level with the service. I did complain to the manager and she was great about compensating but the issues just continued from there. Example: Sheraton lounge was packed and I am not exaggerating. We had to leave for breakfast elsewhere. And later that day, went for drinks in the late afternoon: could not order a drink for 30 mins, expresso machine was out of order and when we finally tracked someone down, they didn't even know this. We left without drinks, went elsewhere. Two bags of food trash were left by the elevators on the 26th floor for almost 2 days until I informed the front desk. It unfortunately does go on.....I don't think I'll have enough space. You get the idea. June 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but rooms dated and service lame This hotel is in a great location but they are charging premium pricing for dated rooms and the service was lousy. I sat in the lobby for 30 minutes trying to check in, the people behind the counter were incapable of checking someone in and worse they left the front desk empty for 15 minutes (noboby there to talk to customers checking in at 9PM on Friday night????) November 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Totally Renovated and Great Location We just returned from Boston Sheraton. There are many great things about this property. It has been recently renovated so the rooms are fresh and up to date. It is very conveniently located for using the subway system,(go through the mall -- no need to be outside), and very close to the Newbury area. We had a great time and the staff was friendly and helpful. November 24, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired Looking Hotel, Deceptive Parking Prices I stayed here for one night for a conference. When we went to park, the rates stated $23 per day. We stayed slightly over 24 hours and were required to pay $75. As if this weren't enough, the paint in our bathroom ceiling was peeling, the shower had moldy grout, and the walls hadn't been cleaned of scuff marks. It was quite a disappointment. December 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor customer service The property and staff at this hotel were fine. Your customer service center receives very poor marks. I will not stay at your properties again. I tried to change to a more expensive room at one of your properties less than 2 miles away and was told I would have to pay a penalty. The represenataive went on to tell me if they allowed people to switch "she would be doing this all day long." As well she told me that she just denied a "pltinum" member from doing what I was asking for "just the day before." This simply demonstrated even further your lack of customer service. I understand having guidelines but my request was for the same day and for a room that would have provided greater revenue for the chain. Not only is it not great customer service, it also seems to lack basic business sense. As I mentioned to the service rep, I have other choices in my travels and I will continue to use them going forward. You have lost a customer! October 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location We love to stay at the Sheraton Boston Hotel because of the great location. We can walk to Fenway and the Prudential Center Mall is just a walk through a hallway on the second floor. This time we discovered the "Top of the Hub", 52 stories above Boston for a meal or just a cocktail with an amazing view. Of course the view from our room was also wonderful. August 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room I was very surprised at the rather shabby condition of the room. The bathrrom sink was cracked and peeling, very leary about washing in it, There was no headboard for the bed and the wallpaper over the bed was faded and peeling. The chair and ottoman looked like my cat had worked on it for a couple of days. Very unlike your usual room. October 25, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 25 next>>