Sheraton Boston Hotel

  • 39 Dalton Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02199
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 diárias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com no máximo 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 4 out of 5 by 837 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I thought everything was perfect. It was quiet, I had a great view of the Charles River and the sailboats, everything was just right. I would ask one thing - very small thing - and that is a lot of SHINE products are left in my room of which none of them I used. I left them there in the bathroom unopened. But what I don't understand - for all the give-away stuff - there wasn't a shower cap. Like I say, small matter but I left mine at home because I figured there wold be one in my room. They're only about $.50 - rather cheap which is why I don't understand why you don't provide them for us in our room - so I made do by using a plastic bag turned inside out and hair-pinned to my head. Seems an inconvenience. Just thought I'd mention it - next year, I'll bring my own. July 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by My stay at your hotel in July 2014 Compared to my previous stays at your hotel, this time: 1. Reception and Concierge Staff was not very friendly and not very helpful. 2. My washroom had plumbing problems the first night which kept me up the whole night with noise and I had to shower in another room 6am (my first day of work of the 12 night stay). 3. The fridge I requested didn't come until I followed-up a few times. 4. My bill had charges for upgrade even thought I was not upgraded to another room. 4. I was given 5000 spg points for my inconvenience (when I requested - it was not volunteered) - but not sure it will actually show up in my spg acct. I hope it does. 5. I will be cancelling my next reservations in light of my unsatisfactory experience during my July 2014 12 night stay. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always777 Boston Sheraton has been a yearly Stop for us. It is consistantly good and always convienient. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Per your request Had problems the night we checked in due to a staff member not recording changes to our resy when I called such changes in 48 hrs prior to arrival. Jason graciously assisted in the a.m. It would have been nice for staff to have mentioned the food options at the convention ctr July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Charging for Everything I have been coming to this hotel for 20 years, but this is the first year that everything cost: wifi, roll away bed, refrigerator. Everyone was friendly, but they are charging for everything. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality in a great location! Hotel staff and amenities were outstanding. Club Room was awesome! Pool area very nice retreat! Concierge and guest services very informative. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the Best Hotels I have ever stayed at. The staff was very accommodating and made my wife and I feel like royalty. From the Door man to the maids every single person was personable and professional. The front desk staff was very friendly and patient. The hotel is ideally located and attached to the Prudential Center Mall. Great location and convenience. We will be staying here again without a doubt. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Basic amenities This hotel has basic amenities. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel could use some improvements We upgraded to a suite for an additional charge. It wasn't as expected and not like other room upgrades we have had. The TV in the main room did not work and the bathroom fixtures were tired. Valet parking was overpriced. We probably will not return here. July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel, stay marred by repeated fire alarms Room great, large and on a corner with views in two directions. Hotel well located for Back Bay/Hynes conference centre. Good selection of restaurants in the vicinity. My main issue is that the fire alarm went off two nights in a row, during my 6 day stay! This consisted of a loud warning repeated multiple times that there was an issue and further updates would follow, then after 5 minutes another loud announcement repeated multiple times saying that everything was OK. I appreciate that safety is important but I've never had this happen in other hotels of this (or any) standard. Not great if you have a business meeting the next day. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location I could not ask for a better location in Boston. The only issue I had was the AC did not cool the room very well. July 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 GREAT LOBBY, AVERAGE ROOMS The Shearaton Boston has a grand lobby with plenty of energy and convenient for meeting people. However, the rooms could be enhanced. The bathroom was spacious bbut needed more towel bars. Also, the noise between rooms was quite noticeable. July 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room I rated my stay poor because I was given a handicap room where the closet bar was made for someone in a wheel chair. My formal clothes touched the floor for 6 days. I called the front desk twice the second time speaking with Jason. You were sold out and I could not be accommodated. The check in staff should have told me what room I was given and I should have been allowed to decide if I wanted that room. I am and still am very upset! July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel in good location This hotel has comfortable rooms and located in an area with great shopping and walking distance to many historical sites July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by James Taylor Excellent location and professional staff. Room size and amenities can be improved. July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by House cleaning needs work I did not enjoy my stay at this hotel. While the overall look and feel is quite nice and it was great to have a gym and Starbucks, my room made my stay difficult to enjoy. My room smelled very heavily of body odor, and at first I was worried someone was still in the room. I was so tired from travel, that I hoped the smell would go away and unpacked my suitcase. After getting completely unpacked, I found a pile of men's clothing stuffed in one of the cabinets of the TV stand. I handed the clothes out to the maid in the hall who was very apologetic about the mistake, and was very worried that I might have called the front desk to complain. She was so worried that I decided not to mention the smell or the incident for fear she may be fired. Although she did a poor job with my room, I did not want to be responsible for someone losing their job. Overall, my experience was uncomfortable at best. The stench never dissipated and it made it difficult to sleep. I will avoid Sheraton's in the future. July 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by SPG Recognition no recognition of being a SPG gold member. The room view overlooked rooftop equipment. The room had to be the worst view in the hotel. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location clean, efficient friendly staff July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Central to Sightseeing Hotel was in a central location with an amazing indoor pool and easy access to a shopping mall. Staff were expectional. Traditional room was average and needs to be modernised. Parking wasn't cheap at $40. per day. Wifi is available in the lobby at no cost July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Renovated South Tower The room was recently renovated and very comfortable. The elevators were terrible and need upgrading. They were slow and often bypassed the floor where I was waiting. July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good option when traveling on points. Nice place provided you are in the spg program. A bit pricey for facilities. Building could use an update. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Sheraton Experience My stay at the Boston Sheration was well above my expectations, and Excellent in all ways, Sheraton will be my hotel of choice in the future. J R July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, Staff and amenities My first time in Boston was very pleasant staying at the Sheraton. Great staff, always willing to help. Room very good and the facilities like gym, pool and elevators always great!. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very conveinent to Boston sites Good people and good location July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! I really enjoyed my stay here. I had never been to Boston before and didn't know what hotel to stay at. This one turned out to be fantastic! It was close to the subway which made it easy to get around to other parts of the city and was located in a nice area itself. Pool was phenomenal and they had once of the nicest fitness centers I have ever seen at a hotel. And there was a Starbucks right on site! The only thing I could possibly short the hotel for was a limited menu in the restaurant, HOWEVER, the waiter took the initiative to get my daughter the food she wanted despite the fact that it wasn't on the menu. Service was top notch! July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better Customer Service/Staff Responsiveness I was in Boston for a major conference from July 13 - 17, 2014 and this hotel was listed as a conference participating hotel. With that said one would think that the hotel would be prepared for a large influx of guests. I checked- in at 2:30pm on Sunday, July 13 and was told that rooms were not available. This was understandable since official check in time was 3:00pm. The clerk took any cell number and indicated that I would be contacted when the room was ready. I never received a call and on checking back at 5:30pm found a long line – almost out the door, for regular check-in. I instead went to the SPG desk only to be rudely informed by the clerk there that since I wasn't a preferred member I couldn't check- in there. After explaining that all I needed was a room key, her attitude changed somewhat - but the damage was already done. I should also add that there was also a long line for check-out 4 days later due to insufficient staff. During the stay there was a false fire alarm at 4:45 am one morning and in speaking with other hotel guests, it was noted that there was a similar occurrence two nights prior. Therefore, one would think that the problem that triggered the false alarm earlier would have been corrected. The room had a non-working coffee machine. This was brought to room service's attention early in my stay but it was never replaced. Overall, although my stay was good, I expected better from the Sheraton brand and am not sure I will voluntarily stay at this particular hotel again. July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great sleep, but skip the food. The location and size of this hotel are just right! Being attached to the Prudential center and close to shopping and business are great. The two towers means a really quiet place to sleep without long elevator waits. The food leaves a lot to be desired however. I was there for a four day meeting and had 7 meals. The breakfast was average, but the lunches and dinners were not good. To serve bad seafood in Boston seems just plain wrong. The best food was a snack that was sliced cheese and bread. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Management Not Care About Guest On the first night, the alarm went off at 1:30 am and not one person from the hotel bothered to go into the exits to inform guest that it was a false alarm. No air in the exits, no one checked on guest. when arrived at the front of hotel people were walking around outside and inside lobby. I could hear a loud motor running, and finally went in lobby and there was someone working with either a larger sander or something. They were anounncing something about the alarm, but counld not hear. Went to the desk to ask if there was a fire and couldn't hear. was told false alarm. No one turned off machine and no one checked on guest. One woman was being helped by here daughters because she almost had a heart attack. On one cared about guest. When people started taking pictures of the person working with the machine, hotel workers came over to protect the worker. Then that got managements attention. That was not the only night it alarm went off in one week. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5��by Overpromised and underdelivered I stayed here for a rather large meeting for my company. They were totally unprepared. Check in took 1 1/4 hours and room wasn't ready at 5pm. They said they would call me when ready, but they never did. I didn't get into my room till 9pm after a full day of travel from the West Coast. Overbooked and not enough staff. Weird smell in the bathrooms and room as well. Public bathrooms were poorly kept, no toilet paper and a big cockroach one day on the first floor. Staff seemed overwhelmed and distracted. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a great experience I stayed at this hotel a couple of weeks ago for a conference. I had recently had a long stay at another Sheraton property and to say that this experience was completely different would be an understatement. The check-in person was not at all helpful and was in fact kind of rude. I was at the hotel during regular check-in hours and was told that there were no rooms available. Meanwhile I heard the person next to me be offered two different rooms types. When I asked why; I was told that the other check-in person "had clicked the button first". I was not at all happy and ended up in a room far from everyone else I was travelling with. I did speak with Glayson upon check-out and he was very helpful. This is why I am giving 2 stars, not 1. July 21, 2014
  • 2015-05-21T19:51:27.407-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_837, tr_837
  • loc_en_US, sid_430, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 29 next>>