Sheraton Boston Hotel

  • 39 Dalton Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02199
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

O hóspede deve ter no mínimo 21 anos e apresentar um documento com foto para reservar um quarto.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 792 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by mixed opinion This hotel is in an excellent location, The lobby was large and comfortable. Although our room was clean, the lobby and elevators seemed to always have trash on the floors- and employees would walk by as if they didn't notice. The employees were polite and seemed to be helpful if asked. But no bellman offered service- we handled our own bags both checking in and checking out. Whenever we used the service of the concierge there was a line with only one employee at the desk (and they had to answer phone as well.) The room- We did have a beautiful view. I have never seen such old and dated furnishings in a room. There were two pieces that were totally useless. They took up space but had no storage capability in them. The only drawers were in a piece of furniture that was a desk. And the room was so small, only one bedside table would fit. The person who was on the other side of the bed did not even have enough space for a path to get out of bed. He had to crawl out of the foot of the bed. The bed, pillows and bed linens were the best thing about the whole stay. The bath- Shower water pressure was totally unacceptable. The commode had a flush lever that was institutional. I wasn't sure whether to use my hand or foot. The bathroom itself was tiny. The bath linens were thin and scratchy. Now for the coup- The fourth night (out of five) the smoke alarm went off during the night- not once, not twice, but three times. The front desk manager did rebate the room charge for that day but we really would have rather paid and slept. November 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Frequent User I stay here a lot when in Boston and usually have a good experience. This time, however, I arrived at 9:30p on a Monday night, got in the SPG line and when it was clear that the irate customer in front of me was not going to be done anytime soon, moved into the regular check in line. There was one person checking people in and the line had 8 people or so in it. The line moved slow it probably took me almost 30 minutes to check in which to me is unacceptable. Once I got to the front of the line, the supervisor checking me in was very nice and did so extremely quickly so that wasn't an issue. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great business and family hotel This review covers three recent stays at my favorite hotel in Boston. Two stays were strictly business, and I was the only guest. The other stay was a business trip, but my family joined me for the kids April vacation while I worked in Boston. Simply put, I love this hotel and the staff. The facilities have been updated and upgraded. The renovations are still ongoing in the restaurant, and that should be even better once completed. The bar area is nice for watching sports, visiting with colleagues, or just unwinding-- there are open spaces, multiple TVs, and lots of "corners." I have attended conferences at the hotel in the past, and the meeting rooms are varied and have been renovated. The Club Lounge is spacious and has one of the best views (from the 29th floor) of Boston and Cambridge around. The pool is very nice (even if filled with kids from time to time), and workout facilities are top notch. In short, it's everything that you would expect from a comparable hotel. The location is also excellent for business and leisure travelers. The Back Bay area of Boston is filled with restaurants and shops, and it is relatively close to the financial districts. Even though I'm a business traveler, I prefer public transportation, and the hotel is very close to the Green Line, and it's a short work to the Back Bay train station (for Amtrak trains). You can even reach the Amtrak station by walking through the Prudential Center, so it's convenient during the winter months or when raining. I spend about 130 nights a year in a hotel, and the staff at the Sheraton Boston is among the best that I have experienced. Many of staff (10 or more) remember by name, and even more remember me by face. Not only are they pleasant and make me feel at home, but they ask (and deliver on) what they might do to make my stay better. It's a very large hotel, so there are hiccups sometimes-- what I like about the Sheraton Boston is how they deal with those issues and how the staff shows a genuine concern for the guests. To me, this is an indication of management that has made sure that the staff put the guests first. If you are a platinum guest, my experience is that the staff will do whatever they can to recognize your Starwood status. My only suggestion for improvement regards the food in the evening in the Club Lounge. The cheese and crackers and vegetables are very good to excellent, but the hot food selection is mediocre at best. It is what I would expect from the frozen food section at Costco or Sam's Club. As mentioned above, I stay at a lot of hotel, and the hot food selection at night in the club lounge is in the bottom 10% of comparable properties. On the other hand, the staff in the lounge are excellent and put the guest first. I just enjoy the beverages and fruits and cheese and just avoid the hot food items-- and the view is amazing. May 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I recently stayed for a business/ conference. I am a SPG member and upgraded after receiving an email offer. I checked into the upgraded room and as the bellman was unloading my bags, he commented on the squealing noise coming out of the heating/air conditioning vent. He actually attempted to fix it without success. It was ear piercing. I called room services twice before the maintenance man arrived. He folded a piece of paper and stuck it behind the vent...the noise went away. Later that night I came back to the room to sleep...forget that. I was next to the elevator and actually had to turn on white noise from my phone and take a sleeping aid to drown out the continual up and down noises of the elevator. Now I'm starting to become annoyed. Every morning I used the fitness center which was nice. However, the elevator door opened to construction workers who had to walk me to the gym...scary. They told me the elevators have been an issue for months!!! My first day, I came back to my room, showered and left again for my conference. The elevators WERE NOT OPERATIONAL!!!I Myself and two other hotel guests used the stairs from the 27th floor. (I have their names if you are interested). I returned each night to my room and started the white noise to sleep. The first day I went to the concierge's desk to get information re local sites and the woman, and I don't recall her name...blonde hair, was extremely rude and disinterested. I actually went up to the front desk to get additional help, Tara was amazing and patient. I had breakfast two days in a row in the hotel and was charge $30 for one day and $26 for the second day. The first day the male server was not professional, the second day the female server was not only helpful but gave me the discount for being a member. So I am wrapping up my trip and dressing for a dinner meeting, drying my hair and the ELECTRIC "GOES OUT" in the bathroom. Now what...are you kidding???!!!. I called guest services and tem minutes later the electric was back on. I am sooooo disappointed with the Sheraton. I actually am thinking about contacting my organization to look into another venue. March 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall great, luggage storage employees need improvement My husband and I attended a conference at the Hynes center and stayed at the Sheraton. It was my second visit to the Sheraton. Overall, features of this hotel are great and most of the employees are a pleasure to interact with. However, our last visit was less enjoyable. On Monday Dec. 2, after we checked out, we were told we could store our luggage with the luggage porters. We did so, and we were told we could return at any time. We returned before dinner to access a change of clothes after the conference. One of the porters, Antonio, was extremely rude to both my husband and I. Instead of accessing our luggage for us, as is standard in most hotels, he brought us to the back storage room. He rushed us along and warned us that we were were being video recorded and he asked us to "smile for the camera" which was downright creepy. When we returned to return the clothing items we had changed out of, he appeared visibly agitated that we had returned and very rudely spoke about us to another employee, complaining that this was our second visit. He once again brought us to the back room instead of retrieving our luggage for us. Antonio repeatedly told us that he was very busy and we would have to hurry, although on multiple occasions I observed him casually chatting with other employees about non work-related items. After, he warned us that this would be the last time we could access our luggage before we left. We have never been treated so poorly by a hotel employee, and we were absolutely appalled by his brash and rude behavior. Quite frankly, Antonio should not function in a role that involves direct interactions with guests. Despite this experience, our stay was pleasant overall. Our room was clean, the fitness center was great, and the proximity to our conference at the Hynes center was extremely convenient. The rest of the employees were a pleasure to interact with and very friendly. December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for meetings & Conferences With the exception of rather high prices for everyrhing (eg:valet parking is $46/day) this is an excellent hotel.The staff provided sterling service and the facilities met the needs of the convention I attended. My suite, which was used for business meetings and entertainment of customers and vendor-partners, was on the small side and my attached bedroom could only be entered thru the suite itself as there was no seperate entrance from the hallway. Also, only one bathroom for both my sleeping area and the "meeting room". In spite of these shortcomings I'd reccomend this place for meetings and as a place to stay in downtown Boston. October 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel and location Enjoy our stay at the Sheraton. Only wish the bed was not so hard. The room was very spacious and clean. My daughter left a $25.00 poster that she purchased in the room and when I called the hotel to inquire if housekeeping had the poster they said they did not find anything in the room. My daughter was very upset that they threw out the poster she just purchased. I have had numerous issues with trying to view my bill online. They system keeps stating that it is unable to process my request to register my new account. Very frustrating. We ate at the restaurant located off the lobby and the food was very good. It was also nice have a Starbucks in the lobby. March 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by People are Great My experience over all was good your employees made it good! ;-) What i did not enjoy is that house keeping didn't pick up the pizza boxes left on the floor of the room, they hung up dirty towels on the back of the bathroom door that were left on the bed vs. replacing them with clean towels. They did not change the sheet after a nose bleed and they did not vacuum the room. They picked up items like a water bottle cap to a full open bottle of water and left the water, why not put the cap back on the water or take the cap and water and disregard it to take one and not the other is ridiculous. room was small heat wouldn't shut off and the blinds didn't work. November 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old Hotel, Great location & Ample Space Overall A mediocre hotel with a lot of space and convenience. Lacking any type of luxury or special touches. Generic but reliable, convenient and big. Room The room I had was in the South tower. I knew it was going to be old when I saw the carpet that looked like Disney World. The room is very large with great views. Not sure why I was placed on the 9th floor but that's besides the point. The leather chair was ripping and definitely needs to be replaced. The phones were far too old, very antiquated. The valet/housekeeping button needs to be updated. I'm not sure if maybe the South tower rooms haven't been updated - maybe it was just my room? Bathroom The bathroom was tiny and awkward. The counter space was great. Products mediocre but fine. Ample towels. The toilet was so commercial and lacked any sense of "home." The shower tiles were old and antiquated. The shower curtain could barely cover the tub and water went everywhere, even into the hallway getting on the rug. Seems like a water damage issue. Room Service Attendant was not very knowledgeable of the menu. She seemed very confused when I asked for changes/substitutions. It all worked out fine in the end, but it was a very long awkward phonecall. The omelet was poorly seasoned. Fruit and toast were fine. Tea was good, but waiter did not offer to start the tea pot. When I was leaving a tip, she was rushing me and mentioned I didn't need to do the math and it would be automatic. I was trying to leave additional tip! Valet Valet service was pretty good. A little awkward with my luggage and didn't offer any directions but adequate. Checkin Reception staff was nice, courteous, efficient and helpful. Starbucks The Starbucks immediately in the hotel was extremely convenient. However, the food selection was poor and the signage was completely wrong. They kept apologizing when I asked for certain items. Overall, I loved the convenience. Gym/Pool The gym is good. The aerobics room was ridiculously hot. There was condensation dripping down the walls. The floor was slippery, it was so wet. There were ample amounts of towels and the water was great. Would be nice to have an infused option, but that may be too luxury focused. The weight room is hidden and it's awkward to walk through the pool to get to the other section. There should be better signage. May 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable bed and bedding at Sheraton I like the quality and comfort of Sheraton's bed and bedding. I can fall asleep easily. The coffee is good too. The only draw back is there is no fridge in room. September 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Great View Stayed at the Sheraton for 5 nights and enjoyed my time. My room on the 27th floor faced the Charles River and it was a beautiful view with boats on the water and Fenway Park. The express elevator was very handy and the breakfast provided each day was very good. Loved having Starbucks in the lobby and the attached mall for shopping and food options. I wish there was a refrigerator in the room; you may be able to request (for a fee) to have one. The bathroom was really really really small. It did not make sense to have this large suite with foyer, living room and bedroom that were spacious and such a tiny bathroom. But the room was quiet and well appointed. November 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, view,comfort We stayed at the hotel once again for this year's Boston Marathon. We had stayed at the hotel twice previously during the past 5 years. We had a 22nd floor junior suite room overlooking the Charles River which was simply spectacular. The room was quiet and spacious and the bed very comfortable. This would have been a 5+ star review, but the holdback is the bathroom. The tiny bathroom was dimly lit (one old-school lighting bar above the sink)and in need of a spruce-up, however it was clean and functional. With a lighting upgrade, I would have gone to 5 stars given the comfort and space of the remainder of the junior suite. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A special celebration The thoughtfulness of the Sheraton staff was really appreciated by our family, as we were in town for a family celebration. We also enjoyed the caliber of food in the Club Lounge. Yet another reason to return to our "go to" hotel when visiting Back Bay! Thanks! September 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location been here before but this time the failed I have stayed at this hotel already and usually it's great service this time it didn't meet my expectation and what I am use to. I booked online I rec'd and email to say if I wanted to upgrade to the Club floor I would get 40% off the upgrade fee if I emailed the hotel. So we did. When we got there they upgraded us but we had to pay the normal fee. The room they gave us had a terrible odour in it we couldn't even stay in the room. It smelled like rotten fish. August 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by centrally located Stayed here with my two daughters and granddaughter. There is a mall connected to the hotel with a Duncan Donuts and a nice Starbucks in the lobby so you have a couple good choices for breakfast. The T is around the corner(or through the mall, which is nice late at night or if it is raining). There is a nice grocery store close by.The Duck Tour is right around the corner, and Newberry Street for shopping is is a short walk away. The staff was always very helpful with any of our questions. The room was a nice size with a small refrigerator, which was very helpful with a 6 year old(I bought her some milk and cereal for her breakfast and some yogurts for snacks). We had a great trip June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel near Fenway park Very clean room, newly renovated. Handy to Fenway Park and parking. We stay here several times/year, and would recommend for a clean, comfortable room. This room was also very quiet. I wish they would consider free Internet in the rooms. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved everything about the hotel, staff and meetings I was at the hotel for three nights last week for The Starwood Rendezvous and boy, was I wowed! The property, in particular staff as well as the food were inpeccable. They did not miss a beat. Will return for sure and will spread the word. September 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel has room odors. For the price of this hotel, I was quite disappointed with the smell and the cleanliness of my room. The moment I opened the door, the dank, musty and spoiled smell took away from the excitement of the weekend with my daughters. September 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, location Stayed here for a weekend and used an SNA to upgrade to a suite. It was very spacious, and the river view excellent. We also got a nice welcome card from Karen M. The lounge was nothing to write home about. The staff did their best, but could simply not keep up with all the people coming and going in the morning. They need to either limit the number of people with access to the club, or have a larger space with more places to sit. The place was VERY cafeteria-style, and it seems that they think that a wonderful view is enough. The food and drink selection in the morning was poor. For instance, one type of yogurt, no diet-sodas of any kind, and no whole wheat/multigrain options. On the second day, we bought breakfast outside the hotel. Evening selections was better, in fact far better than the skimpy breakfast selection. Two issues with the room: 1. The HVAC made a constant loud humming. It was just maddening in the end, and even my industrial strength earplugs could not block it out completely at night. 2. The bathroom was probably the smallest I have ever seen in a suite anywhere. Location is perfect, and they have had a reputation of treating spg platinums here. I may very well return if the price is right. September 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location Sheraton is located in an ideal area and overall the hotel is fine. There were a few features that were not up to par - like peeling ceiling paper in shower, and lack of magnifying mirror in the bathroom, but the amenities were nice and room was clean. I was disturbed when I ordered from the Child's menu at night and was told pancakes were not available when the menu clearly stated that they were. So ordered tuna sandwich which was supposed to come with carrot sticks or fries. I asked for fries - and was charged for them. How a $17 bill for tuna sandwich and small bowl of berries added up to $33 floored me. At checkout, the front desk person was very nice and removed it from bill - just a warning to watch out for room service billing and don't believe that things are available all day. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, usual high Sheraton Standard i was in a suite, which was nicely appointed. Meeting spaces were excellent - one issue was that most of them were freezing cold. It was summer, but the AC did not seem to be well-regulated. Adjacent to the large shopping mall meant there were many food and bev options, in addition to those provided by the hotel. New day spa in the lobby was reasonably priced and very accommodating. Short walk to Fenway park for baseball. The jacked up price on phone calls was a bit much - but probably no worse than most hotels. Also, wifi connection in meeting areas was non-existent, making the online program and app for my convention useless. Great location and property. Oh, ask for a room that overlooks the river. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer service The hotel has a great deal of customer service ! This hotel has adopted an initiative of being green through sustainability ! September 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by First stay Room and bathroom were much smaller than expected, especially bathroom, tried to get larger room but none available with 2 beds. Took 3 calls to get requested fridge. Room would not cool properly, AC filter had to be changed. Stayed on club level. Club lounge WAY too small for # of guests, so crowded at breakfast and in the evening that food ran out, beverages not at all cold, and no place to sit to eat. Would not have paid extra for club level had I known this as it was not a good value given the drawbacks. Location excellent, housekeeping very good, conference facilities very good, staff pleasant and courteous but was given incorrect club lounge hours at check-in (he wrote it on key holder so no mistake on my part). But the small room and very small bathroom and club level facilities do not let me generally recommend this hotel. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, Club Level service and food was great I bought a birth year package. Great value ... great stay ... thank you September 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful view Quick overnight stay in Boston, but the location is fantastic, close to Newburyport and Boylston street for shopping /restaurants. Close to Fenway and walking along the Charles River . Great pool/ lounge area with open roof and gym facilities. Lobby is very busy, due to conference facilities and bathrooms were smaller than most Sheratons I have stayed in. Overall a nice hotel that I would stay at again. August 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good Nice rooms and good quality bed. Unfortunately breakfast restaurant did not meet our expectations. Expensive with very limited options and staff quite unresponsive and rarely showing passion for their job and promptly servicing guests. September 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst hotel customer service!! The front desk accidentally canceled my reservation and could not get it back because the hotel was oversold. I had a reservation for Monday – Friday and I asked if it was possible if I could stay at a different hotel Tuesday night for a work conference out of the city. She said yes and changed my M-F reservation to a Monday reservation. She then tried to book the Wednesday/’Thursday night reservation but said the hotel was oversold and there was nothing she could do. I asked if I could just keep my original reservation and she said it was gone. This is not my first poor customer experience with SPG properties. February 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some functionality problems -Trying to connect to wifi was problematic. When I finally managed to connect, I discovered it was not complimentary as expected, but an additional charge. I had little confidence in its quality at this point, so I did not agree to pay for it. -Waiting for an elevator was madness. There are stairs, but access is restricted on floors 2 and 3. Please allow guests access to take the stairs up to their rooms. -There was mold (or mold stains) in the caulking in the shower. Is this inevitable with caulking? Can this not be prevented with regular cleaning? -I need a final invoice for my stay still. I expected one to be slipped under the door, but one was not. Where can I obtain this? - March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location - Great Service- Great Staff My wife and I stayed August 20 & 21 to celebrate our birthdays and our 40th anniversary. We used Starpoints and were treated with great respect. We enjoyed the valet parking, and the close proximity to Fenway Park where we attended 2 games during our stay. At check in Tarik was tremendously helpful and super efficient. Overall the hotel was tremendous. I especially enjoyed the pool! August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by FANTASTIC STAY We have just spent the last week staying at the Sheraton Boston hotel and cannot praise the hotel or its staff high enough. The rooms (we are a family with three children) were fantastic, spotlessly clean and spacious. The staff whether in the reception area, restaurant or housekeeping were always ready to help and nothing was too much trouble, particularly Michael on the main reception desk who was fantastic. The hotel is in easy waking distance of most attractions and if not the underground is very close and very easy to use. I would recommend this hotel for any family wishing to visit and explore Boston. August 22, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 28 next>>