Sheraton Raleigh Hotel

  • 421 South Salisbury Street
  • Raleigh,
  • North Carolina
  • 27601
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 461 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Valentine's Getaway for the evening We checked in at 3:00, the staff was very nice and helpful. We took our bags up to our room, which was very nice and clean. Parking was right across the street from the hotel. The hotel also had a entrance leading to Fayetteville St., which was very convenient to all the bars and resturants. A Very Good Getaway for our Valentine's night. February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lacking a Bit The hotel entrance is located at the center of a driveway off of the main street, but there isn't any valet service. You are required to self park at a parking deck across a busy street. As you enter the hotel the check in is not there and there are no signs directing you to it.... March 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room is not ready at 9pm? When I arrived, with my colleagues, at 9pm, I was told at the front desk that my room "was not ready" and they were still cleaning. I made my reservation 6 months prior to arriving - they knew I was coming. The "fix" was to get an executive room - a King size bed in one room and pull out sofa in another. Well one colleague slept like a champ, and the other had to sleep on rails. Not a good solution! March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recommend The Sheraton in downtown Raleigh lives the vision of extraordinary customer service. The staff are at the ready to cooperatively assist with every need, both in corporate meetings and individual service. The setting offers much to see, the building is beautiful and upgraded with everything one needs away from home - and the staff clear commitment to truly serve the customer is exceptional. December 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A slowly growing pleasant surprise First impression of the room wasn't great - carpet, sheets, bathroom fixtures, entry lighting. Then I USED the room. Everything working, HVAC kept the room comfortable without blowing cold air on me all night, bed made my back feel better than when I arrived, enough trashcans (rare), clearest peephole I've ever seen, great magnifying mirror, great closet - size and lighting. Very pleasant surprise. October 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Impression The negatives: The parking space in front of the hotel entrance to check in an unload was extremely tight for vehicles; I got stuck in the elevator on the thirteenth floor; and no cable TV in the room, only Digital and Analog. Positives: Hotel is located downtown and in walking distance of the main sites. The King size bed slept extremely well. The hotel was clean. The price of room was reasonable. October 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel a little long in the tooth I have stayed at many sheratons and I found the room had a funky odor, tiles and grout in the bathroom were grandly, hair in the bathroom and not clean to my standards. Hotel needs a revamp. Was also noisy and at 2 am there was a couple of men arguing and pushing each other in the hallway. I called the front desk and they sent security immediatly which I appreciate but it was not an ideal situation. February 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restaurant issue Very disappointed in the "B" sanitation grade in the restaurant. Having stayed there several times over the years, very surprised to see the rating. Also looked like an attempt to hide it by providing clutter around the frame. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stay! This hotel was everything and more. I will most definitely be back. The staff made sure that all my needs were met. Thank you all so much ! March 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant stay The beds, carpeting, furniture, security, gym, and TV were very nice. The remote for the TV didn't work well. The hotel didn't have a complimentary breakfast. It also didn't have free wireless internet in each room. Those are the features that should be addressed in any upcoming renovations. It had a great location, and the parking was nice and secure. Again, I also appreciated the nice beds. October 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel staff used to be better in meeting the needs of Preferred guests. That was not the case on my most recent visit. While I've been very pleased with the hotel staff meeting my past Preferred Plus member needs, this time they fell far short with no immediate room availability, and, when I found a just cleaned room, specifically requested it while waiting, the desk staffer - without saying a word - actually assigned me a completely diferent room with an undesireable view and on a completely different floor. October 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms Need attention This was my second visit to this Sheraton, which looks so nice on the outside until you get into a room. On both occasions, the windows were taped up and defective--and I had to change rooms. This recent time, my new room had 50% of the window fogged, because there was a gas leak in-between the panes of glass. The bed and linen are excellent and the bathroom was well outfitted. Front desk=A October 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Get To Know Your Market This was my first visit to Sheraton Raleigh and I was very disappointed when I checked in at 8:30p on a week night the desk clerk said "I'm not from here so I can't help you" when asked a simple question about where to find a mall locally. In addition my colleagues who aren't SPG were placed on the club level, I wasn't offered this option or told about it. So much for "gold" at Sheraton. November 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fire Alarms! The hotel was just fine and the staff were friendly and helpful. One problem: fire alarms. Begin awoken in the middle of night and standing around the lobby was horrible. I could not figure out why the staff did not seem to care about this major inconvenience. I had work the next day and unless this was a regular occurrence I would have been far more concerned then they seemed to be. June 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by average hotel for above average price have stayed at this hotel a couple times in the past with slightly above average impression. downtown location is reason for high price not due to amenities. No offers or recognition of spg gold rewards level. staff was ok. room was average. small beds, air conditioner worked poorly and shower had mold in the grout between tiles. Didnt feel like I received value for the price I paid. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Once renovation is done, it should be better! Overall, my stay was great. The hotel was under renovation, so there was no restaurant or bar to be found within the hotel, and getting out on the right side of the hotel to get to other locations was difficult. The bed in my room was a DREAM to sleep on, and that made up a lot for the inconveniences of renovation. Hoping once the reno is done, this will be a fabulous place to stay! May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient convention hotel This Sheraton is very convenient to the Raleigh convention center. The rooms are comfortable and the hotel is quiet. Unclear parking (there are two lots across from the hotel, only one of which is for the hotel and neither of which is well marked) and lack of a bell stand/valet are the main drawbacks. February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel From the moment we drove up to the hotel until we left we were treated both like VIP's and members of a family. Anything we wanted was taken care of instantly. When we got to the hotel they had staff outside to make sure our luggage was taken care of and to show us where to park (right across the street from the hotel). During our stay my wife became ill and needed emergency medical care. The hotel could not have done a better job. They had a first responder on staff who was with my wife in less then a minute and had the EMT's on the way. After a two day stay in the hospital we returned to the hotel and they were expecting us and had taken care of everything so all we had to was go to our room. Anything we needed or asked for was done immediately, graciously and professionally. It was southern hospitality at its best. I highly recommend this hotel and when I return to Rarleigh this is where I will stay. February 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for the Price I was confused arriving late at night, because I couldn't tell the hotel was open. There was no obvious entrance and no staff to greet. Once I parked on the street and entered, I realized I was in the right spot and there were people there working. The room was quite comfortable, except there was too little light and the fan was noisy. It was a great price for the location. February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Green Room option nice but..... Would have appreciated more than one regular coffee packet - since I was there three days. Tile missing from broken corner in bathroom and in poor repair with nasty grout. Otherwise everything satisfactory for an older hotel. March 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Pipes The location is wonderful, but the noise from the water pipes is awful - particularly in room 512. This would be a great place to stay if you don't plan to sleep past 5:30am. At that time, other guests begin using water. Each time the guests next door, below, or above use the water, a high-pitched whistle emanates from the pipes guaranteed to wake the heaviest of sleepers. July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff made our stay GREAT!!! Every time we needed something the staff was immediately attending to it; bringing us extra pillows, providing wake calls, providing maps and directions to attractions and restaurants we wanted to visit during our stay. The hotel and the staff were great. I will definitely stay again when visiting Raleigh and have already recommended the Sheraton to friends and colleagues. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay i enjoyed my stay here, the staff was awesome and i know i probably put them thru their paces with the multiple towel and bedding requests for my stay, the only reason i say facilities average for right now is the revatations are going on and and this are abit disorganizes and the main back door was in accessable during the say and the pool was abit dis organized as well. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff goes extra MILE!! This was a great hotel- great experience- beautiful setting- my room had a great view- but it was THE STAFF that made this stay. Not only the typical concierge, etc- but the Banquet/Dining team was OUTSTANDING Really made all of us in my party feel like we were valued guests February 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bar and Resturant as a great Network after Hours! What a great area to come hang out after a long day in a conference. Must be one of the nicest bar/resturants in a hotel that I have seen outside of Vegas! March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business trip Great stay, one of the better properties that I have stayed . Great job!!! March 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Title Definitely loved the conference which is why we were here! I was surprised there was not free wi-fi. In today's society, I can't imagine a place where people come to do work and connect and have to pay $10/day for internet. That was a bit frustrating. Elevator waiting… always an issue when things are happening at the same time, so can't fault that too much. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and Accommodating The room, including the bed, was comfortable. The staff were accommodating, especially when I had to extend my stay because of travel plans that were interrupted by Hurricane Sandy. I would have appreciated more food options in the hotel, particularly on Sunday evening, when nearby options in downtown Raleigh were slim and it was windy and chilly outside. November 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Year's Eve at the Sheraton Check in was quick and so was check out. Staff were friendly and prompt to meet requests and answer questions. The food buffet was really good and well attended by staff. The room was nice, clean and comfortable. We were on the 8th floor and had a great view of the First Night Festivities. Would definitely make this a place to stay on New Year''s Eve. January 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Maintenance issues My room, 1601, had major maintenance issues. A sconce half hung on the wall, magnified mirror loose from the base, chipped wall paint in several locations, loud bathroom fan, but worst of all, duct tape holding the window together that made a horrible noise when the wind blew. I complained, engineering fixed it...you guessed it - with more duct tape. March 8, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 17 next>>