Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 506 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a great Sheraton This is not a location that carries the Sheraton brand as well as most others. The rooms are fine, typical amenities but nothing special or overly clean. The staff at the front desk were very helpful and professional but overall there is nothing great about the hotel. I stayed there as it was a host hotel for the Raleigh Ironman 70.3 race but I stay in Starwood properties all over the country for business. I was especially put off by the lack of forethought -- if not outright idiocy -- of one of their pre-race offerings. Obviously pre-race nutrition for a 70 mile race is important and the hotel was kind enough to offer items in the lobby for breakfast. While many host hotels offer this for free, the Sheraton charged for it, but not a huge deal. But what WAS asinine was that this was made available as cash-only. Who, exactly, carries cash to a half Ironman? Was it supposed to be in the pocket of my wetsuit for the swim? We were not able to charge it to our room. Obviously this is not something that the typical traveler is going to experience. But I think that this level of service and intelligence (or lack thereof) coupled with the fact that this is a marginal-at-best Sheraton means that there is no reason to make this a destination unless you are in Raleigh regardless and you are loyal to Starwood properties. June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Elevator This hotel was great besides elevators where crappy. I could not get an elevator on check out day. I had to wait 30on min on an elevator. Continetal breakfast could also not keep up. There was never any food. June 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noise The hotel is under update so not all features are available. It is very clean and staff is very kind. If you are coming during concert season and staying on Thursday however, you should look elsewhere. There is a city concert outside of the window and loud is an understatement. The hotel has nothing to do with this. They were exceptionally kind to me in moving rooms to get work done, but unless you came for the concert you may find this very uncomfortable with the window vibrating until nearly 11pm. Again, not the hotels fault, and they were very helpful in looking for a solution which was greatly appreciated. Just beware and plan ahead if you are expecting a quite restful evening or have to sleep early. June 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and great people, but lacking in security... I was staying at the Sheraton because of Animazment.... This was the first time I had ever stayed at a Sheraton.... The location was great, and the people were kind, courteous, and straight to the point.... I work for another hotel where I live and I knew what things to look for.... When we ordered room service, the food was great, the service was excellent, and when there was a mistake in the order, they didn't charge us extra, and fixed the problem right away.... Though I wish room service lasted until 2am.... Housekeeping didn't disturb us while we were in the room and that was a plus.... The hotel I work at and the hotel my wife and I last stayed at would knock on the door @ 9am.... There was nothing they could do about the people from the convention, but the front entrance could have better security.... In fact, you needed a room key to access the room floors.... On our 2nd night stay, there was a man digging through trash and begging people for money outside on the front end..... There was someone watching the their backdoor on the 2nd floor, but only the front desk to watch the front.... My wife and I utilized the spa and pool on our final night there.... The spa could have been better if the bubbles came from the bottom instead of just the sides, because the spa is supposed to be for relaxation, and it didn't do much in that aspect.... The pool didn't seem to have enough chlorine, in fact when I acquired some in my mouth (like it happens when you swim underwater) it seemed like the pool had too much salt.... But the pool was great that it had handicap access.... For the most part, the overall experience was wonderful and we will be staying in the future.... May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelent Service The hotel staff were amazingly nice, and the room was perfect. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dependable and comfortable This is the third time I"ve stayed at this Sheraton in downtown Raleigh and the second time during the annual Animazement convention, which my girls attend. The staff has always been pleasant and ready to help. Though renovations are currently underway and the restaurant is unavailable, there was a small temporary bar set up that I patronized Saturday night. It was fully stocked and I could tell the bartender was more knowledgeable than most. The heavy use of the elevators can make for slow wait times and the hotel opened up its employee service elevator for guest use when 1-2 of the 3 elevators had temporary delays. The breakfast offerings and evening hors d'oeuvres were quite sufficient. The location is perfect, not just for the convention but for general access to downtown. The public and hotel parking garages directly across the street are extremely handy and the parking cost is far below that for most cities, at least for a weekend. We'll be booking our stay for next year's convention very soon. May 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice and clean, but lacking for the price I chose this hotel for its proximity to the event I was attending. For the price I paid for this hotel, I must say I expected more. For starters, there was no microwave or mini fridge in the room, which any other cheaper hotel would have included automatically. I also didn't appreciate being charged additionally for the items that are typically included in a cheaper hotel's rate, like internet access, parking, etc. The hotel itself was very nice and modern, but when going out of town several days and trying to keep to a budget, I would have appreciated a simple thing such as a mini-fridge in the room. I understand perhaps I could have paid an additional arm and leg for such, but I really think patrons would be better accommodated if they had the little things like the fridge/microwave, wireless internet, etc. without being nickel and dimed for them. I appreciated the cleanliness and orderliness of the hotel and its staff, but when counting on having certain items because I'm paying an inflated price and not receiving those items, I am disappointed. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay i enjoyed my stay here, the staff was awesome and i know i probably put them thru their paces with the multiple towel and bedding requests for my stay, the only reason i say facilities average for right now is the revatations are going on and and this are abit disorganizes and the main back door was in accessable during the say and the pool was abit dis organized as well. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has a great location This hotel met my expectations. The staff was pleasant and accommodating - especially the front desk agent that checked me and my wife in. The Club Lounge was comfortable and inviting - I enjoyed breakfast there and the attendent was friendly and pleasant. The location is great and I plan on returning to enjoy the hotel again in the near future. May 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very lacking for the price I was very unsatisfied with this hotel. I understand it is being remodeled in phases but everything looked aged and dirty. I had to walk around the building to the ONLY hotel entrance left open after my work dinner (it was only 10pm- not sure why the other doors were locked). Being alone and a female, this was not a safe feeling. The lobby, my room and hallways were not attractive. My room's detailed (cheap caulk that didn’t match anything in the bathroom- tube was white while caulk was a nasty looking cream/yellow, wallpaper coming off and bathroom ceiling chipping off) was ridiculous. For the price I paid for the room, I was HIGHLY unsatisfied. The staff was very nice but that is the only positive I can say about my stay. May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! First time staying at a Sheraton. Staff was extremely friendly and apologized since they were currently renovatiing part of the hotel. The front desk attendant gave me complimentary parking (usually $12/day) for no reason, which was much appreciated. Check in was at 3pm but I had conferences starting at Noon so they were able to get me a room before check in. I will definitely be staying at a Sheraton next time I travel. May 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissappointed Very disappointed in this hotel. Air conditioning was not working. Staff was aware but did not inform guest when checking in. We were there to attend a wedding and found it very uncomfortable both for sleeping and getting ready for the event. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay, warm staff Great stay, warm staff. Terrific SPG recognition--upgraded to fantastic suite with nice view. Front office head Christine did everything to make us feel welcomed. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding! Great product - great service! Would highly recommend! Thank you. May 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff fantastic Your staff was the best I have ever experienced in ANY hotel stay in my life. The only downside to our stay was that the bar and restrurant were closed for renovation, and the small convenience store was not open on Saturday, when I desperately needed it to be! May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lobby and rooms well maintained Was not told at time the reservation was made that restuarant was closed for remodeling. A staff member was asleep at the lobby counter (very early morning). May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Raleigh Hotel The location is perfect for the downtown Raleigh area. We were attending a play at the NC theater and it was just a couple of blocks away. The hotel is in the middle of dong some new renovations and should be even better soon. They serve a complimentary hot breakfast in the mornings too. The staff was very friendly and helpful. May 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, convenient to downtown This hotel is located at the heart of downtown Raleigh and is convenient to many restaurants and local attractions. The room and conference facilities were nice, and the staff was helpful. One major disappointment was that there was no free wifi anywhere in the hotel except for preferred members. Also, there were only two bath towels in the room; would have been nice to have a few more for a multi-day stay since we really didn't need the room attended to in other ways. The hotel breakfasts were disappointing, and the on site restaurant and convenience store were closed during our stay. Banquet food for the event we attended was good. May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Once renovation is done, it should be better! Overall, my stay was great. The hotel was under renovation, so there was no restaurant or bar to be found within the hotel, and getting out on the right side of the hotel to get to other locations was difficult. The bed in my room was a DREAM to sleep on, and that made up a lot for the inconveniences of renovation. Hoping once the reno is done, this will be a fabulous place to stay! May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Staff!!! Don't let the hotel renovations make you miss out on a great stay! From the registration staff to the bellmen to housekeepers, everyone was friendly, helpful, and courteous. Both Kevin, Paula, and another young man who helped us with checking out on Sunday, were especially wonderful to us. Paula was the 6th floor housekeeper and Kevin was the bellman that helped us with our luggage when we checked in on Friday. Since the floors with guest rooms are only accessible by using a card key, we felt very safe. An additional benefit of being in the center of Raleigh is that there were a variety of restaurants and weekend events right outside of the hotel. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Joe was phenomenal Friendly staff Great experience May 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average amenities with some staff issues The room was fine, but there were a few issues with the staff. There were no one from the hotel staff outside in the entry circle to direct guests where to park, despite the numerous signs that cars could be left unattended in the entry circle. Ultimately, I called the hotel, who told me to leave my car, go inside and they would tell me where to park at the front desk. When I ordered room service, they brought the food, but it was under the wrong name- another guest, I assume. Also, the morning I was to check out, a member of the housekeeping staff unlocked my door and entered my room, when it was not even 9AM (check out was not until 12pm). If someone was looking for a Starwood property because they wanted to use points for a stay in Raleigh, I would tell them the hotel is fine, but not great. If someone was simply looking for a hotel in Raleigh, I would not suggest this one. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice staff The only complaint is that at the time reservations were made and parking was discussed that we were not told that parking was cash only. If Sheraton offers the parking one should be able to add it to their bill. Otherwise, great place, great location and nice professional staff! April 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dated I just did not think the over all quality was at all what we expected. April 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff As always, I found the staff to be courteous and attentive. The location and meeting facilities worked well for our group. The current remodeling was a small inconvenience and I am looking forward to the end result. April 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by My one night stay There is so much hype about the hotel having under gone a renovation. I was very disappointed in my room. Repainting popcorn ceilings is not updating a room to me. The bath room was not as clean as I would like and had cracked tiles. In addition there was some type of water stain above the closet, it was not pleasant looking at all. The shower was extremely dated for a price of $250+ per night. I will not stay here again. I would rather pay a lot less and expect less than to be fooled by a company that advertises luxury. April 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent room and service...thank you! Thanks so much! The beds are sooo comfy! Thanks! the room service attendant, Lawrence, very nice! Also Faye(? was that her name?) the coffee shop attendant is such a gem! I was delighted to hear that you're building a coffee shop and she will be there :) she was beaming with pride. You should be too...she's an excellent ambassador for your hotel and puts a great face on the Sheraton and your service. I'm so glad to have gotten to meet her. Keep her happy and with you, she's a true gem! April 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The staff were very friendly and helpful The quality and cleanliness of the hotel and amenities did not meet my expectations. The rate, though discounted was still overpriced for the quality of the facility. On a positive note, the staff was friendly and accommodating. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Its been a while since I stayed at a Sheraton Hotel and was very impressed with this one. It was a little outdated in terms of style but the staff more than made up for it with their courtesy and attention to detail. They directed us to their favorite Bar-B-Que place called, The Pit, in downtown Raleigh and even printed off the directions for us. We had to leave at 5am to get our flight and the staff even at that hour of the day were gracious and very accommodating. April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by average hotel for above average price have stayed at this hotel a couple times in the past with slightly above average impression. downtown location is reason for high price not due to amenities. No offers or recognition of spg gold rewards level. staff was ok. room was average. small beds, air conditioner worked poorly and shower had mold in the grout between tiles. Didnt feel like I received value for the price I paid. April 22, 2013
  • 2015-11-29 T07:31:43.424-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_506, tr_506
  • loc_en_US, sid_434, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 18 next>>