Sheraton Raleigh Hotel

  • 421 South Salisbury Street
  • Raleigh,
  • North Carolina
  • 27601
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 454 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! Every staff person I encountered at this hotel greeted me with a smile and several asked if they could assist me in anyway. My room was lovely and the crisp, clean, white bedding was wonderful. I stayed at the Sheraton for a conference and was very pleased with the facilities, food, and staff. Thank you and I look forward to staying here again! March 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement with customer service Our association stayed at your hotel the weekend of April 4 - 6, 2014. My friend and I shared a room. Upon arrival we pulled into the area of the hotel on Salisbury St. for help with our luggage. It took a very long time to get any help at all. Finally we took all the luggage out of the car, my friend stayed with the luggage as I went to park the car in your parking deck. When I returned, she was still in the same spot with the luggage, no one had offered to help her. We gathered our luggage and began to carry it in ourselves, when a bellman recognized we needed help and did step in to help. The check process went fine, although the front lobby workers were not overally friendly. Friday night we ate dinner in your hotel restaurant. The customer service was not great, in fact, somewhat rude. Saturday we were out of the room the entire day, returning around 4pm. The room had not been cleaned, we had no clean towels. We had an event we were to be at starting at 6:30pm. I called to the guest services and requested towels and let them know the room had not been cleaned. They said they would send someone to clean, but as I indicated to them, we needed to get dressed and the house keeping could come after 6:30. The towels were quickly delivered to the room. At 6pm a knock on the door was house keeping to clean the room. We ask them to come back. There as an issue with our room keys. We received two keys at check in, my key worked fine, my friend's key did not. Saturday morning she ask the front desk attendant for a new key. Because the reservation was in my name they were not accomodating to her, in fact, rude. I came to the lobby and addressed the key issue with the girl at the desk. She explained the policy and why she ask for me, but it was the manner in which she handled this, and not in a friendly way at all. We were a small group staying at your hotel, 65 in total. A much larger group was staying there at the same time, a sorority AKA. There were probably several hundred of them. It appeared to us the larger group was being catered to above others, a simple observation. April 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Customer Service I only visited the bar/lounge area and that was all I needed to see. I would not pay money to stay here nor would I allow my friends or family to stay here. I received the worst customer service ever and the "manager" did absolutely nothing about it. I have family visiting in a few weeks and I will definitely make sure they don't stay here. March 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience at this hotel My wife and I were treated like we were the only people staying at the hotel. EVERY staff member was friendly, helpful, courteous, and made us feel like we were very welcome to be staying at this Sheraton Hotel. February 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, always a great experience when there My experience with Sheraton - Raleigh has always been a very pleasant experience. Although I live in San Francisco, CA I'm almost always there in the RDU-RTP at least every six weeks for at least 5-7 days! And each time I check in the friendly staff great and treat me as if I were a family member coming home! Keep up the great work! September 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Raleigh Hotel The location is perfect for the downtown Raleigh area. We were attending a play at the NC theater and it was just a couple of blocks away. The hotel is in the middle of dong some new renovations and should be even better soon. They serve a complimentary hot breakfast in the mornings too. The staff was very friendly and helpful. May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I may begin staying at Sheraton Hotels from now on Sheraton went above and beyond my expectations. The bed was so comfortable. The staff took care of my needs. I had a very pleasant stay. Thank you, Sheraton! February 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below expectations and past experience Original room was changed after I was told they had me booked in a handicap accessible room. Company access to club level lounge evidently has been changed. Complimentary wireless only worked after a call to tech support on the night of arrival. It did not work the next morning even with the supplied username and password. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great features Love the features and service. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Captures the heart of downtown Raleigh This Sheraton is the perfect spot to stay in the heart of downtown Raleigh. It has everything you need, but is walking distance to anywhere you'd like to go. Quiet & plush rooms. February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Stay Mold in the bathroom tile grout was my only complaint. Not appropriate for such a high end hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Otherwise, very good stay. February 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent customer service From Front Desk to Lounge Staff – everyone is very welcoming, friendly and helpful. I have stayed at this Sheraton property for almost 3 months for business and they made sure that I feel like home. I would like to thank Christine, Spencer, Diane and many others for their hospitality. November 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what we expected for the price Not enough elevators for a convention hotel; they were crowded and slow. Shower tile was moldy; we asked for it to be cleaned and job was done so/so. Cost was high for the condition of the hotel in general considering a neighboring hotel in better condition was $30 less per night we found out later. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by In the Heart of Raleigh Great Sheraton right in the heart of Raleigh. The staff is attentive and you are within walking distance of several great restraurants. The Fitness Center was clean and well maintained. February 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff I would like commend Nigel working the front desk on Feb. 15, he went out of his way to accommodate my wishes and it was much appreciated. February 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by check in I was disappointed because check in was at 3:00 and I had to come back 3 different times and it was 5:00 before I was able to get my room. My daughter couldn't get dressed for a competition that we were there for, she had to go to some friends room across the street and get ready. Very inconvient. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Year's Eve Raleigh Sheraton is in the center of action for Raleigh's First Night celebration. Hotel security was great, but not obtrusive. We enjoyed the festivities on the streets, but then the warmth and security of the Sheraton. Staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel exceptionally clean as always. January 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Was on a waiting list for the hotel, as I was in town for a convention...which close to the event I got a reservation. The pros: the room was clean, bed comfortable, and hotel floor super quiet (never heard other guests, or noises). Cons: No refrigator, no complementary breakfast, and when I checked out a day early they informed me it would be a fee (half the price of the rate). I asked to speak to the manager and explained this was not mentioned when I reserved the room. Also when we checked in we used one card but I didn't want that card used so I switched cards. I had to wait over 40 minutes for the staff to figure it out. They keep complaining I wasn't being charged enough. Well I looked at my statement and I was charged more than if I hadn't cancelled my last night. I was originally staying for 4 nights and stayed only 3, but I was charged for 4 and after my stay I see a small charge from them! What is that from? The staff made no effort to apologize for the long wait and mistakes they made. October 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dependable and comfortable This is the third time I"ve stayed at this Sheraton in downtown Raleigh and the second time during the annual Animazement convention, which my girls attend. The staff has always been pleasant and ready to help. Though renovations are currently underway and the restaurant is unavailable, there was a small temporary bar set up that I patronized Saturday night. It was fully stocked and I could tell the bartender was more knowledgeable than most. The heavy use of the elevators can make for slow wait times and the hotel opened up its employee service elevator for guest use when 1-2 of the 3 elevators had temporary delays. The breakfast offerings and evening hors d'oeuvres were quite sufficient. The location is perfect, not just for the convention but for general access to downtown. The public and hotel parking garages directly across the street are extremely handy and the parking cost is far below that for most cities, at least for a weekend. We'll be booking our stay for next year's convention very soon. May 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location This hotel has a great location but the staff all have less than great personalities. All but one person acted as though they had better things to do than to help us by answering our questions like where the best restaurants were and where we could find family friendly night life. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice staff The only complaint is that at the time reservations were made and parking was discussed that we were not told that parking was cash only. If Sheraton offers the parking one should be able to add it to their bill. Otherwise, great place, great location and nice professional staff! April 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very enjoyable Clean rooms very friendly staff. Excellent club room and lounge with good food. Pool and hot tub clean although pool room a little cold. Definitely worth the points. Plus parking across the street free on weekends. Considering staying next week in our way back through the state August 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by expensive stay Way too expensive given the location, age and level of amenities. Food runs out in The Club quickly, the room are old, the bathroon amenities are mediocre and you tried to charge me for wifi. You should not charge an SPG member spending $200 per night for wifi. Staff is great! February 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by okay overall Room was fine, hotel lobby and elevators showing some wear. Staff and service generally good (especially housekeeping) but lunch service in restaurant was unreasonably slow (20-min wait for a sandwich and then only when I complained). Overall okay but could have been better. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! During my stay at the Sheraton Raleigh, I left my Nook in my room when I checked out. When I discovered I had left it behind, I figured I would never see it again. I called the hotel and they had my Nook and it is in the mail to me. That's great service and an honest staff! January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Met Expectations Comfortable bed, room features were a little dated. Bellhop was exceptionally helpful. Room key required on elevator to access guest floors, which was nice security feature. Excellent complimentary breakfast included in our stay. Nice restaurants within walking distance. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Nice, clean hotel in great location. Attended hotel for a conference and it was very convenient. Only comment is that the hotel needs to put trash cans in all the meeting rooms. The only waste bins we could fine were in the restrooms, which were chronically out of paper. October 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT location! The Sheraton is right in the heart of downtown Raleigh with eateries, shopping, fun places, and the Capitol a short walk away! The hotel itself is clean and stylish. The bed was very comfortable and had an incredible coverings that are plush for a great night's sleep. August 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Going Green Don't go green. The $5 coupon for use in the hotel dining faciliies does not warrant a bed not made up, waste baskets not dumped, nor coffee refreshed. We were not told until we were departing that no one would come near our room while we were there if we went green. August 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay, late Club breakfast Good stay, rug in room a bit stained. Ate old leftover bagel because Club breakfast did not arrive for 20 minutes after opening. Prep staff should be there early enough to have most breakfast available at club opening. Otherwise hotel meets SPG/Sheraton standards. September 25, 2012
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 16 next>>