Sheraton Raleigh Hotel

  • 421 South Salisbury Street
  • Raleigh,
  • North Carolina
  • 27601
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 491 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid this hotel Hotel staff standards are very low. The hotel staff advised incorrectly to cover up why a certain function was not open in the morning.... December 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent all around Everything was equal to or better than expected. The only thing to improve on is hot water dispensers for making tea instead of using coffee maker for hot water. This is also true in the cafe. Coffee makers should not be used because it flavors the tea. December 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to standards Pro's: Location, facilities, staff helpfulness. Con's: Room rug stained, toilet bowl much too low, definitely could use overhaul. December 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Kimc Bathrooms are small & shore water would turn cold. December 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Stay was ok When I first arrived, I was not greeted by anyone. The young man that did help me was not very personable at all. He stated my pay and gave me my card, he did not show me where the elevators were, or talked about any of the amenities. He did not tell me to enjoy my stay or anything. I had to initiate the conversation which is not what I am used to when paying $129 per night. However, the next morning, with a different staff, I was greeted much nicer. I wish I new the young lady's name but she remembered mine when I was checking out. The rooms did not have a microwave or refridge which bothered me too. The hotel in itself is nice and convenient to the convention center which is there my training was held but other than that, it was an ok stay. December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by 3 Day Stay Stayed Saturday through Tuesday. My only complaint was barely lukewarm water for my Monday morning shower. December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel and staff is very accomodating This hotel is in a great location for business meetings with very easy access November 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delightful Stay We were delighted to be greeted warmly and enjoyed our entire stay at this beautiful downtown hotel; the excellent top floor room, restaurant, club lounge with excellent food/beverages, attentive lounge manager and wonderful room service! November 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall solid..... but.... The hotel itself was as expected. The staff was OK.... The room smelled a bit musty... November 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK This hotel has a nice atmosphere and the room is well decorated. The bed and pillows were great and th staff was friendly and helpful. However, it lacks some of the basics that some other hotels offer such as: there is a daily charge for wifi (many other hotels include free wifi), there is a daily charge for parking in a garage that could have been cleaner, there is no frig or microwave in the room, there is no free breakfast. November 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Get To Know Your Market This was my first visit to Sheraton Raleigh and I was very disappointed when I checked in at 8:30p on a week night the desk clerk said "I'm not from here so I can't help you" when asked a simple question about where to find a mall locally. In addition my colleagues who aren't SPG were placed on the club level, I wasn't offered this option or told about it. So much for "gold" at Sheraton. November 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is convenient to downtown This was a pleasant place to stay. The only problem is paying for parking and the water drained slow in the tub. My co-worker was there for training and we had an awsome time. Very friendly staff. November 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location This hotel has a great location but the staff all have less than great personalities. All but one person acted as though they had better things to do than to help us by answering our questions like where the best restaurants were and where we could find family friendly night life. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent Stay Review Resturant is a little pricy. Also, I would have liked to have a free coffee station. The room coffee pots just do not get itl November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Excellent location for our conference, the hotel staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. Facilities were great at reasonable cost. November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel with great qualities Had a great stay, and bed was wonderful, wish I had one like it. November 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice place to stay I enjoyed my stay very much. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and most of the staff were very polite. The club lounge was a great place to go relax and enjoy a glass of wine. I can definitely see myself coming back to this hotel. November 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Raleigh Sheraton Hotel met overall expectations. SPG Club was disappointing - poor amenities and features. November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time Reviewer I had to review because the accommodations and personnel were so outstanding! November 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by overall stay The hotel met my needs and I would stay there again. It was centrally located for my purpose. November 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by One Unhappy Bride This is direct from an email I have sent to this hotel. However, I was not particularly pleased with the level of service that the Sheraton offered to myself, my family and my friends in regards to the rooms. To say that this was "Murphy's Law" is a complete understatement and does not provide the level of responsibility that the Sheraton should take regarding the commitment to customer service that a hotel chain (especially as large as the Sheraton) should have. Although, you indicated that these things "rarely" happen, I was not the only unhappy patron the weekend of the 20th, but I can only speak to my own problems. I have a laundry list of issues that happened, starting on the Thursday (10/18) when my grandmother (89 years old) and aunt (68 years old) who had booked a room ~8 months in advance were told that their accommodations were unavailable and that one of them would have to sleep on a cot or a sofa bed. My cousin and I were informed that a guest who chooses to stay cannot be removed from a room despite somebody else having a reservation (which, in my opinion, the guest that is occupying their room should have been moved to a different room to allow for the reservation). Numerous individuals did not receive their welcome letter (despite me complaining multiple times), additional individuals did not have their hospitality bags delivered to their rooms (even though we were going to have to pay $4 a bag to have them delivered, this charge was ultimately waived), my cousins golf clubs were lost (and then found after he left), numerous guests rooms were not ready by 3 pm. In fact, many guests had to get ready in another room and this caused my family to be late for pictures because they were still waiting on rooms. For example, my brother's room was not ready until 5:30 pm and our wedding started at 6 pm, this is unacceptable. One of my biggest headaches, was that I specifically requested that my bridal suite be ready by 1 pm. When a group is paying over $7,000 for a weekend at your hotel, I would imagine the hotel should accommodate this request for a bride (if check-out is at noon, then turning a room over in an hour should not be an issue). In fact, this room was not ready until 3:30 pm which even in itself was 30 minutes after the guaranteed check-in time. Because of this, my bridal party and I had to rush to get ready and was late for my own pictures with my groom at 4 PM because of the hotel's incompetence. This is just a handful of the issues that we had with the Sheraton on our wedding weekend. There were other problems, including accommodations with requests like (rooms next to each other, due to children in the party) that were only accommodated after my friends or family had to get angry. I know that about 5 years ago, my sister-in-law used the Sheraton for her wedding patrons, and the service was great, what happened? I have definitely informed friends that I know have events coming up about the problems I had, and have told them how unhappy I was. Not only was the hotel's incompetence and disorganized style disruptive to my friends and family's travel, it interrupted my own time as the time that I should have spent relaxing and getting ready, I spent pacing in the lobby of your hotel, very angry with no attention or help from the front desk staff. The staff did not even take the initiative to let me know what was happening, as I had to go up to the front desk repeatedly to ask for a status update. Additionally, when we did get our suite, as we left the elevators, we noticed that the housekeeping staff were standing in the hallways chitchatting instead of doing their jobs. Now, I do understand enjoying your work and talking with coworkers, etc, however if all of the rooms are backed up, it would behoove them to get a move on and clean the rooms to get the patrons in faster. Please feel free to forward my comments on to whomever needs to see them. But I do not accept that this was Murphy's Law or a rare circumstance. The hotel was overbooked (despite my guests having reserved rooms between 1 and 8 months in advance), individuals were disorganized, and quality service was not provided. This was purely a staffing and hotel issue and I will be providing these comments on written review boards online as well so other brides are aware of the issues. November 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and Accommodating The room, including the bed, was comfortable. The staff were accommodating, especially when I had to extend my stay because of travel plans that were interrupted by Hurricane Sandy. I would have appreciated more food options in the hotel, particularly on Sunday evening, when nearby options in downtown Raleigh were slim and it was windy and chilly outside. November 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Welcoming staff This hotel is located in beautiful downtown Raleigh, N.C., the staff met us and welcomed us to the hotel and helped us with check in and luggage. We were there for a wedding and enjoyed meeting up with old friends. Unfortunately the rooms were not large enough to entertain a few friends, nor did they have a refrigerator or microwave which we have come to expect in most higher end hotels. ( We were allowed to rent a small refrigerator to use for my husbands medication.)We were allowed to gather as a group in the well appointed lobby area outside of the bar and enjoyed the atmosphere. We did use the pool and spa and found them to be both clean and warm. Overall we enjoyed our stay and if in the Raleigh area again we would stay here. October 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wedding Weekend choice We chose to stay at the Sheraton for our wedding weekend because of a great stay a few years back. I was counting on a stress free stay since we had so much stress from the wedding already. From the moment of check-in, however, our stay was anything but stress-free. There was only one cart available when we unloaded so we had to wait a few minutes for one to be available to us. Then at the desk, we were less than an hour before rehearsal and they would not let me check in because the reservation was under my husband's name, even though I called twice before to confirm that there would be no issue. The gentleman at the front desk offered no options or help of any kind, which made me even more upset. Finally we were able to get up to our room and when we did, there was a soaking wet towel in the bathtub. Housekeeping did come up to take care of it right away. The elevators were incredibly slow. We waited at least 5 minutes each time, even though there are 3 elevators. Then on check out, there was a waiting list for luggage carts so we ended up taking our belongings, including my wedding dress and steamer, down in a few loads to the car. Positives: the food from room service wasn't bad and the bed was comfortable. There was no mini-fridge, which was disappointing, and the room we stayed in was pretty worn. On our previous stay, the room was much nicer. I would recommend the hotel for one reason, the location. You can't beat it but I wouldn't pay for this hotel if it wasn't where it is. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel! This was a great hotel in a great location. I will definitely stay here again. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly surprised! Stayed at this hotel during a conference last week, and was pleasantly surprised that it surpassed my expectations! The room was very clean, the bed comfortable, the in room coffee wonderful - and the staff extremely friendly and helpful! October 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms Need attention This was my second visit to this Sheraton, which looks so nice on the outside until you get into a room. On both occasions, the windows were taped up and defective--and I had to change rooms. This recent time, my new room had 50% of the window fogged, because there was a gas leak in-between the panes of glass. The bed and linen are excellent and the bathroom was well outfitted. Front desk=A October 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location My room was great. It was clean, roomy and had a nice view. The location was perfect for my conference at the Convention Center. I did find the floor a little noisy each evening, so it seems the walls were pretty thin. Safety feature in the elevator was nice. October 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff The stay was pleasant experience but I feel that the rooms/bathrooms need more updates. October 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 hello Would like windows to open October 27, 2012
  • 2015-05-05T20:20:50.052-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_491, tr_491
  • loc_en_US, sid_434, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 18 next>>