Sheraton Raleigh Hotel

  • 421 South Salisbury Street
  • Raleigh,
  • North Carolina
  • 27601
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 430 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Maintenance Service The sink in the room's bathroom had a back-up/clog and would not empty. The room's AC needed an adjustment as thermostat had to be set on 65 degrees in order to cool room. The room always seemed "stuffy" and humid. The hotel was notified about each of these complaints after the first night stay and did not address either of them. The clerk at the front desk was also notified of the room situation at checkout when he asked...."how was your stay." April 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean, but Average Stayed at the Sheraton downtown overnight for a function I was attending. I'm a resident of the Triangle, but didn't want to drive home late at night. I was not impressed with the staff at all. Front desk was snarky. Club level lounge was below average in terms of food, refreshments, size and atmosphere. Location was convenient and the room was clean, but small. I would not jump at another chance to stay at this location. May 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected more Normally, I would not have to think twice about staying at a Sheraton Hotel. However, this particular location was not somewhere that I would personally choose to stay at again. We frequently visit Raleigh bc we have family there and we decided to stay at the Sheraton. First off, the gentleman that was assisting people with luggage was rude and acted as if we were bothering him asking if they offered valet and where we needed to park. Then as we tried to check in, the next gentlemen didn't even crack a smile, also acting as if he wished he were not being bothered by guests. As we stepped off the elevator headed to our room, I was immediately hit with the overpowering smell of marajuana (and the entire floor reeked of it). We went into our room, hoping to relax, but quickly noticed how disgusting the floors were and the giant hole in our bathtub. Needless to say, I wore socks and flip flops, refusing to walk barefoot. I do understand that some things are obviously out of their control and there was a graduation just a few blocks away. However, what is under their control was not being managed and therefore creating an atmosphere most people would not chose to pay that price to return to. I hope they make a change for the better because I certainly will not choose them on our future visits. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location downtown We enjoy going to Raleigh for a night out and staying at this location. The staff is wonderful and friendly. Unfortunately there was a soccer team of young girls slamming doors and laughing/talking loudly until about 3am on our hall. It would be nice if the fan in the rooms was louder to drown out the noises outside (train, disrespectful guests, police sirens, etc.). Maybe they should provide sound machines? August 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointing experience No internet was available until the evening and no alternative offered. Turns out my room had water damage that gave it a bad must/ mold smell along with 2 dead cockroaches in the bathroom. Also the walls were warped. If you get coffee in the Club Room the concierge advises you to microwave it for warmth as they have no way to keep fresh coffee warm. Small gym smelled from the pool chlorine next door August 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton downtown Raleigh Staff well trained & facility is clean. However, I have stayed at this hotel several years in the summer & the room temperature is uncontrollable. You can set the thermostat at 78 & freeze during the day or 70 at night and burn up. Apparently there are issues with the AC design. I have mentioned at each stay (conference) & the staff & engineering have not been able to correct. August 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy! We stayed in a room on the side where the lobby is and then there's another office building. It forms a sound tunnel so that one can hear specific conversations of people on the ground below even 7 floors up. Clanging, traffic, hallway noises. No sleep! Staff not helpful. We had difficulty even knowing how to use the elevator and where the restaurant is. Would not recommend. November 8, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed My family and I were attending a wedding in Raleigh and decided to turn it into our first family vacation and do it in style. Staying at a Sheraton seemed to be a good start. The staff was very friendly, helpful and professional and the 1st and 2nd floor of the hotel are nice. The rooms are an absolute disappointment and over-priced. We had to have the exhaust fan fixed, the windows are cloudy and didn't seal properly so they leaked air and water. The carpet needs to be professionaly cleaned. The window ledge had water damage and we had to keep our 1 yr old from picking at it and eating the paint. After we checked in, we found out that you will be nickle and dimed to death. All of these are indicators that this hotel has seen it's best days behind it and is headed downhill. The other hotel we stayed at, for a cheaper price, was far better than this hotel. I feel bad for the hard working staff at this location. August 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Paying for wireless? I did enjoy my stay at the Sheraton overall. However, I was very surprised to discover that there was a charge for using wireless. When I called the front desk to inquire about the wireless service, I was given a group code for logging into the wireless. When I tried to use the code, it did not work. And when I checked out in the morning, I was charged the $10 fee. In addition, I took a technology-based workshop at the conference I attended at the Sheraton, and the participants were not actually allowed to use technology because of the added wireless charges. It is not reasonable to charge for wireless services. October 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Get it together! I'll never stay at a Sheraton again. I used the Sheraton for a recent wedding and although the groom had a wedding block for three days, I only got the discounted rate for two even after talking to Sheraton beforehand to confirm. In addition, I asked to add someone to my reservation so they could get an extra pair of keys. I confirmed this with the front desk and when the second person arrived, he was told he wasn't on the reservation. The cherry on top was that they lost my suit! They put all of the wedding party suits in their back room with another wedding party and the suits got mixed up and mine got lost. September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a great place to stay, but would not recommend Jimmy V's The Sheraton is a lovely hotel with a welcoming, friendly and helpful staff. The room was wonderful, the bed comfortable and the amenities were perfect for my needs. I was there for a conference and the rooms were excellent and staff was very professional and helpful in bringing in a shipment and sending it out again. I realize that the restaurant is probably contracted and not part of the Sheraton hotel, but I would urge them to step it up. I had room service the first evening and it was good. However, when I visited the restaurant for breakfast and then lunch, I was very disappointed in the service and the quality of the food. Very slow, very inattentive and very mediocre. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay, warm staff Great stay, warm staff. Terrific SPG recognition--upgraded to fantastic suite with nice view. Front office head Christine did everything to make us feel welcomed. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A few items need improvement All things considered, we had a great time at you hotel which were far more memorable than the minor inconveniences we have listed below:. 1. We stayed in room 819. The fan came on automatically when the light was on in the bathroom. The fan was obnoxiously loud and bothersome...almost a grating sound. 2. Directions to the hotel gave no clue about entering by what seemed like the back door which had no doorman or greeter to tell you how to get to the front desk on the next floor up. Very strange and difficult to figure out late at night. 3. Paying for the Internet is outdated. Many hotels we visit have free Internet hotel wide. May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding! Great product - great service! Would highly recommend! Thank you. May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding hotel The staff was the best I have ever come across. They went beyond helpful in meeting my needs. Room was clean, food was great, I am impressed! Don't hesitate staying there...you will be happy just like I was! June 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Additional charge of $44.17? I have one major complaint. I reviewed my bill and room charge total. Later, I went online to look at my credit card statement for the room, it shows an upcharged difference of $44.17. I called about it and was told that this $44.17 is an "incidental charge" that is pending and will come off if everything checks out. No other hotel chains add this on as a "pending charge." I will not stay here again solely for this shady reason. Very unprofessional. I question this business practice as very unprofessional. Why $44.17? That is an odd amount and makes no sense. SHADY. Scam? Maybe. September 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs work We stayed at the Sheraton in Raleigh NC. for 2 nights. Very disappointed for the price. I know the price is related to the great location downtown, but the there is a much better hotel 1 block away. We are on our way home this morning feeling exhausted. Our bed was horrible and the air conditioning wasn't working right. We were gone all day on Monday and housekeeping didn't come until we got back to change for dinner. We just asked for another coffee set-up for morning. The hotel needs updating, not just a coat of paint. The elevator shook while moving and the plug fell out of the wall in our room. We had a wonderful visit to Raleigh as a short get-away and it is sad that we are leaving feeling like we do. October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly staff Staff was very attentive to our needs. We asked for extra towels and they were brought w/in 5 min. Room was clean. April 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Paul Hahn Housekeeping came at 3:00pm. TV remote did not work. Pay per view was down. Bathroom extremely cramp. June 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No hot water and TV was inoperable This was my first stay at the Sheraton Hotel in Raleigh. I must say that the gentlemen that was helping with the baggage that evening was most helpful. The problems I had was with my room. The TV was inoperable and an engineer had to be called. I called guest services and the telephone rang about 20 times before I finally gave up and just went downstairs to the desk. It still took an hour before someone came up the check on the TV. The last straw was when I was ready to take a shower and there was NO HOT WATER! I was told that my account would be credited with additional points for my trouble, but I've yet to have anything credited to my account. The rooms are nice, but I doubt that I would stay at this property again. August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brittany at Front Desk As I was checking in, I spoke with Brittany at Front Desk and was telling her how I have always wanted to stay at this particular Sheraton - it was my birthday weekend and I felt it was time. Later that night with room service, I found she had let them know it was my birthday and a box of complimentary truffles and wine was delivered. I felt extremely touched and that simple act has made me a loyal customer due to the special touch of the front desk. Being treated special encourages me to come here more often when I need to get away and just relax. I loved that the room service was from the restaurant: Jimmy V's restaurant, the bed was ultra comfortable, and the indoor pool closing late made me enjoy my stay vacation. I plan to be back next month! December 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel in downtown Raleigh Good location in downtown Raleigh. The hotel was very clean and updated. The room and bed were very comfortable. I requested a roll away bed months ago, but wasn't able to get one during my stay, so the hotel gave me extra blankets so that we could have someone sleep on the floor!! May 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired hotel This is one of the few SPG properties I dread staying at. I only do it as my company insists on SPG locations and have stayed here several (9 nights) times. Facilities needs improvement. Poorly lit with circa 1970's decor. Front of house staff are pleasant and smiling. Everyone says "hello". As a platinum member, I do have the privilege of having access to the Club Lounge in the morning. The "hostess" stays behind her desk 95% of the time, all the while letting housekeeping come in and grab food for their own consumption. February 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Putting forth good effort - needs remodel Positives - staff was super freindly and responsive. Bedding and linens are comfortable. Breakfast in the 17th floor club room was good. Negatives - plumbling was not working properly first night but was fixed promptly. Each night I tried to go to the 17th Club floor there was no one there serving wine. Also it would be nice to have ice available when the drinks are not cold. May 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff, location, room, conference facilities need investment The staff were superb - very courteous and responsive. Front desk picked up phone right away and addressed me by first name. Concierge staff very polite and proactive in offering to help. Food and service for conference dining was excellent. Restaurant also excellent - unexpectedly good for a 'hotel' restaurant. Housekeeping staff also very friendly and polite but perhaps a bit shortstaffed? Some corners of bathroom were missed. But areas that wee cleaned were very well done. The one major, major flaw was the WiFi. It's really not unacceptable for a conference venue to have Wifi fail. Facilities would have been rated excellent but for the WiFi. March 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Ubicacion Well at start the Guest service at the front desk so kind because was exactly what I looking for , Saturday morning check in Excelent, at also assit me on phone roxana she was profecional and really good, about my internet conection at least I could not get though to Wii fii at all but was out of the street were i finally conecting i want send some email but It was imposible from the room. apart of that i like the check out time was good and all standar done. thanks guys for Try my stay so good September 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room access I checked in late. The front desk clerk did not acknowledge the SPG status or hotel SPG benifits. When I got into my room (at 12:30 am, late check in) the key would not work. Security let me into room but told me not to leave until morning or I could not get back into the room. At 7 am the front desk gave me new key cards. Still could not get in so they sent maintance. They played with the door reprograming it several times. Finally worked, but when I came back from my meeting I could not get in. So they replaced the battery in the door. Worked for a short while. They then replaced the door assembly, which worked for about 1 day. The entire time I was there, right to check out I was never sure if I could get into my room. This was to bad as otherwise my stay would have generated excellent reviews. January 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Construction, Confusion, Competance Signage and directions during hotel reconstruction are confusing. Parking after dropoff is not clear as it's easy to park in the wrong garage that is covered by the hotel. Check-in process is slow, clumsy and inaccurate (room card created 3 times--1st time could not access elevator floor, 2nd time could not access the room). I had to check out in the morning for the first time in years because there was no receipt left under the door--a 10 minute ordeal with waiting in line. October 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Arrival The entry drive was small and crowded, one hotel staff there and he avoided eye contact with me, no bellman or valet and have to drive around the block to park in a dark parking deck, then walk back across the street. If you like rooms a little cooler, it isn't happening here, AC thermostat shows it goes down to 60 degrees, but it really stops at about 68 at a minimum. No access to the convention center other than outside, crossing two streets (I asked the staff). March 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAY ! Was recognized and upgraded at no charge to club facilities. Hotel was crowded with convention and prom kids, but never noisy or inconvenient. Hotel staff were excellent and recommended that we attend a nearby art fair. They had excellent local references etc. Great - would definitely stay again. Club room was nice and had all the amenities of the NYC Sheratons.... May 20, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>