Sheraton Raleigh Hotel

  • 421 South Salisbury Street
  • Raleigh,
  • North Carolina
  • 27601
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 476 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Plush and comfy, not business friendly The Sheraton is luxuriously comfortable, and beautifully appointed. If, however, you are a working guest, it is not at all well-suited to your needs. I stayed three days, along with few hundred friends at a conference. In the meeting spaces we had wireless (though weak signal) access to the Internet. In our rooms, the only place with peace and quiet, we were assessed a $10 per day charge. Does this matter to everyone? maybe not, but to an online college communication instructor, it is a deal breaker. Also, there is no affordable coffee and quick food available early morning (6 a.m.) range. October 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service the staff was very helpful and friendly, also the club level and Jimmy V's food was very good. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Staff!!! Don't let the hotel renovations make you miss out on a great stay! From the registration staff to the bellmen to housekeepers, everyone was friendly, helpful, and courteous. Both Kevin, Paula, and another young man who helped us with checking out on Sunday, were especially wonderful to us. Paula was the 6th floor housekeeper and Kevin was the bellman that helped us with our luggage when we checked in on Friday. Since the floors with guest rooms are only accessible by using a card key, we felt very safe. An additional benefit of being in the center of Raleigh is that there were a variety of restaurants and weekend events right outside of the hotel. May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noise The hotel is under update so not all features are available. It is very clean and staff is very kind. If you are coming during concert season and staying on Thursday however, you should look elsewhere. There is a city concert outside of the window and loud is an understatement. The hotel has nothing to do with this. They were exceptionally kind to me in moving rooms to get work done, but unless you came for the concert you may find this very uncomfortable with the window vibrating until nearly 11pm. Again, not the hotels fault, and they were very helpful in looking for a solution which was greatly appreciated. Just beware and plan ahead if you are expecting a quite restful evening or have to sleep early. June 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has seen better days The arrival began by having no idea where to park. There are no signs directing you to the lot where they want you to park. No valet parking available. You have to park somewhere, then come inside, receive a map to where you're supposed to park, then go back, retrieve your car from the place it is and find the Sheraton lot. It's not hard to have a sign in the turn-around telling you where to park. The rooms are old and mine was shabby. Ripped chair, scratches on everything, random "splashes" on the wall, old bathrooms. We were awakened twice during the night by fire alarms---requiring us to sit in the lobby for 20 minutes while the hotel tried to figure out what was going on. It was a horrible experience. June 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lost item not returned Overall the hotel stay was fine, however based on my experience after check out, I may not choose to return. I have followed up multiple times leaving messages regarding an item I left in the room (white iphone4 charger with long cord). I had provided detailed information regarding where it was left, however I never received any follow up at all. The cord was plugged into an outlet to the left of the tv, on that same wall. If it is still possible to have this item returned to me, I would greatly appreciate it, and it would certainly change my opinion for the better. Karen Keys November 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hire English speaking help!! !st room great , but clothes rack fell out, moved to old, old rm. Floor was filthy. The maid didn't understand/or speak English. So we had no clean towles for the next day. First morning only 2 creamers. No Fridg in either room. I asked for tea, towles, & more soap. Got only soap.Maid happy she didn't have to change sheets. So very cold, when matinance man came, we didn't understand him either. The buffet, in the morning, we have had better FREE breakfast in motels. 2 eggs over med. came w/yolks broken nasty to look at & veggie ommlet was soaked in grease, served on used cloth June 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by What An Ordeal! I arrived at the hotel at a little after 1:00am and ran into my work colleagues in the parking deck. Naturally, the 3 of us walked in together to check in. The attendant then told us that they only had 2 rooms available yet there were 3 of us and we each had separate reservations. Not exactly what you want to hear after sitting in a 4 hour meeting then travelling 3 hours to get this kind of news. Being that one was a male and the other was my superior, I offered to share the room with her. We still do not know how a hotel can over book and not notify people especially when the rooms have already been paid for! I stay in this hotel every month for about a week and I haven't been receiving all of my SPG points. June 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by My Comment The hotel was not as we expected. The bathrooms were uncomfortable and so low which is not good for tall people. Also, no room facilities were provided such as swing kit, sandals, water not all time was available. We ordered two sandals since we are two people but they only gave one. Also, the rob was only one. At the reception, Hiba was very helpful and joyful girl. She did our check in only in seconds!! August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiteness This hotel was pleasant and very quite. It allowed for a good night of sleep and business room work. August 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Expectations Overall Rating: Room Comfort: sliding windows had a 1/4 in gap and wind, noise from outside was coming in. Could not figure out where the problem was until 2nd night when noise from outside sounded like it was in my room and when the wind blew outside, my curtians moved. Staff Met my needs: called to the desk to get batteries for my remote control @6:30, waited, called back down @9:00 and the front desk forgot to notify engineering. They came soon after. Room Cleanliness: There was hair in the shower and under the vanity. the shower also had soap scum in the soap holder from previous guest. The carpet had stains as well. Facilitates met my needs: The cost of the hotel was not reflected in the condition of the room. March 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent staff We could not have had better staff service. There was a minor problem with our room but they quickly upgraded us to a new room. Can't way enough about the staff! August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service The staff was very friendly and helpful. Jacqueline was most professional over the phone whenever I called the front desk. She made my stay very pleasant and I appreciate her willingness to help me out whenever she could. January 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff The hotel staff and hotel location were great. They were both informative and helpful. The one area I was disappointed in was the lack of sitting room in the room itself. It appeared that they placed the one arm chair in the room in front of the connecting door and the desk chair was moved to the opposite side of the window with the round table between. This arrangement did not allow for the connecting door to be opened if required. Additionally, the only place to sit and talk with one another, read or watch TV was on the bed. It is fine for one person but not two. December 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, location, location Excellent location and public areas. Service was great. Every staff member we met was warm and receptive. Rooms were a little tired. Stuffed chair was dirty, tile needs regouting in bathroom, water from sink was either very hot or warm, no cold. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff is very friendly. Overall, very good. Room service cost was ridiculous with an delivery charge, tax and 20% gratuity based on the tax, cost of meal and delivery charge and then an added space for an optional additional gratuity!!! Cleaning and restocking in the room was a bit of hit & miss. The hotel offers a $5.00 coupon to use in some of the hotel facilities if you don't have your room cleaned and hang the notice on your door by 2:00am, which I did a couple of times, but only got one coupon. The service in the restaurant was also hit & miss, great one day and terrible the next. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Conference Stay Would reccommend stay for any conference oppurtunity. August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very lacking for the price I was very unsatisfied with this hotel. I understand it is being remodeled in phases but everything looked aged and dirty. I had to walk around the building to the ONLY hotel entrance left open after my work dinner (it was only 10pm- not sure why the other doors were locked). Being alone and a female, this was not a safe feeling. The lobby, my room and hallways were not attractive. My room's detailed (cheap caulk that didn’t match anything in the bathroom- tube was white while caulk was a nasty looking cream/yellow, wallpaper coming off and bathroom ceiling chipping off) was ridiculous. For the price I paid for the room, I was HIGHLY unsatisfied. The staff was very nice but that is the only positive I can say about my stay. May 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Utterly Discombobulated... Never have I had such an unsatisfactory stay at a hotel. The service was very piecemeal. I never received my welcome to hotel package and I was there for four days! I had to do my own research to find local eateries and places of interest, and then on my last day there, a maintenance staff gave me a map of the area with...you guessed it...all the local eateries and places of interest. How convenient. The beds were too soft, the room temp was erratic, I never had consistent cleaning of the room (since when do you have to ask for an extra roll of tp besides that which is on the roll? C'mon people). Overall very disappointed. Just work on being more consistent. No one likes these kinds of surprises when they stay at a hotel. February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as great as before I've stayed here before but this time, quality was lacking. The room was noisy, bed was uncomfortable, comforter had visible stains on it (Coffee???) We did not like checking in/out on 2nd floor, after driving in on the first floor. August 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room too cold to sleep! Room was set to 72 degrees and after trying to set thermostat to 80, for much desired heat, nothing happened... cold air still came out of vents. Finally determined that setting to "economy" turned off system. No room service menu. No heat. Sound of crying infant during night was tipping point. Would NOT recommend to travelers. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average Hotel is a good location if you want to be downtown but is average at best, below average for the cost. Within walking distance to bars and restaurants is the only reason to stay here. Our room had not been fully serviced - coffee maker had not been cleaned from previous guest. Carpet was worn and stained. A/C had poor control. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Welcoming staff This hotel is located in beautiful downtown Raleigh, N.C., the staff met us and welcomed us to the hotel and helped us with check in and luggage. We were there for a wedding and enjoyed meeting up with old friends. Unfortunately the rooms were not large enough to entertain a few friends, nor did they have a refrigerator or microwave which we have come to expect in most higher end hotels. ( We were allowed to rent a small refrigerator to use for my husbands medication.)We were allowed to gather as a group in the well appointed lobby area outside of the bar and enjoyed the atmosphere. We did use the pool and spa and found them to be both clean and warm. Overall we enjoyed our stay and if in the Raleigh area again we would stay here. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service I stayed at the Sheraton on Sat 10/19/2013. After going out to dinner, I stopped at the front desk to ask about the soda machines on each floor. Before going to dinner, I had attempted to purchase a soda on my floor and another floor without any success. I ask the lady at the desk what the trick was and explain what had happened. The lady told me to hold on a second, went in the back and came back with a couple of sodas for me. She apologized for the problem and told to me to enjoy my stay. I think that this went over and above what was expected of her. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Raleigh Downtown Thank you for your email asking about our stay this past weekend at the Sheraton Raleigh Downtown hotel. We truly enjoyed being at the Sheraton Raleigh Hotel. Your front desk clerk, Bianca, was extremely helpful, courteous, and friendly. I commend hotels and businesses that greet you with a smile and enjoy serving their customers. I have always enjoyed being at Sheraton hotels and the Raleigh Downtown hotel is one I enjoy as well. Your service was commendable and the attendants were more than willing to do whatever it took to make our stay comfortable. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A few suggestions for management... Overall, my brief stay at this hotel was pretty good. It is located in the heart of downtown Raleigh and was very convenient for the business purpose of my trip. The staff here were excellent -- very polite, engaging and welcoming. they accomodated a 1pm checkout after my flight was delayed on date of departure. Jimmy V's is a great hotel bar/restaurant and the staff there were equally as good -- it seems like a fun place to gather in the evenings. On the negative side -- (1) hallway on my floor was dirty -- should have been vacumed more than once each day and on my day of departure, the cleaning cart was left outside of my room for about two hours, which made me feel like "they can't wait til I get out of here"; (2) body hairs on my bathroom floor upon arrival -- I would encourage management to have cleaning service vacum the floor before wiping it down -- this is a great way to get rid of dust, hair, etc (3) the hotel charges separately for internet service -- I rarely encounter this at any better hotels these days....the internet is sort of like phone service.....you jusat come to expect that it will be available in your room, without additional charges (4) on my day of departure, there was no hot water in the shower -- and unfortunately, I had worked out, so not-showering was not an option. Again, the staff here were fantastic and the hotel is centrally located -- the issues I had were things that an attentive, visible management staff would recognize and address. August 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by NC conference The rug in the room had not been cleaned there was a 2x2 piece of paper on floor beside chair when I entered room plus white material all over the carpeting. Remote control channel button only worked in one direction. Realized in the morning that the clock in the room was one hour behind. The next day the alarm clock went off at 7 am, I did not set the alarm and left the previous morning earlier. Only one elevator out of 3 was working on Saturday morning. I was on the 17 th floor and the elevator stopped at every floor going down. Staff was courteous. November 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations. First we reserve a rollaway bed 2 months ahead of time and when we arrived it was given to somebody else and nothing was available. The room was noisy you could hear the water in pipes through the wall. The room was dusty; and when we are in the room the cleaning lady opened our room saying she needs to clean because the room is noted dirty well it was dusty. No sheets were available when we requested extras . We were also billed for the rollaway bed we did not get; thank God we checked the bill. June 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel Needs Improvement During my recent stay at the Sheraton I was expecting a very nice stay in a clean hotel with great service. What I actually got was not even close. When I first entered the room I noticed that the room was not very clean (handprints all over doors, trash just under the edge of the bed, etc...). I went ahead and tried to over look that. Then later that day we went out and all around the hotel on the outside there were homeless people and beggers. As a single women it was quite alarming. I know the hotel staff cant do much about the public around their facility but maybe they could talk to the city about it. Also I met a few friends at the bar and they over charged us several times during our stay. Over all it was not a good experience. January 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time stay The Downtown Raleigh location is great. It is under construction so that was a little much to deal with at check in but overall not a big deal. It's very nice, clean, has a friendly staff and an upscale restaurant to get room service from! The beds were very comfy as well. August 5, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 17 next>>