Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 502 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel and staff were excellent I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It was accessible to where the convention center is located and the atmosphere is kind and inviting. I would love to stay at the Sheraton anytime. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was extremely clean The housekeeping staff was great. Everything was cleaned to perfection. I couldn't have asked for a cleaner room. An employee by the name of Clint in the bar was awesome. He was very attentive to our needs when the hostess just left us. The hostess was very rude and left dirty glasses on our table. Clint came removed the glasses and handled us until the waiter came. He too was excellent. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stay! This hotel was everything and more. I will most definitely be back. The staff made sure that all my needs were met. Thank you all so much ! March 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just a couple of little things Probably the bathroom was the only room that was below great. Tiles in tube had screws keeping them in place. Hinges on the door were rusty. No hook or the door or anyplace you could hang towel or robe, March 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay Great rooms, great fitness center, extra-friendly staff. However, when you enter the front door of the hotel, it is difficult to find the check-in desk, which is on the second floor. The day I arrived the escalator to the second floor was broken and blocked off. March 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff, location, room, conference facilities need investment The staff were superb - very courteous and responsive. Front desk picked up phone right away and addressed me by first name. Concierge staff very polite and proactive in offering to help. Food and service for conference dining was excellent. Restaurant also excellent - unexpectedly good for a 'hotel' restaurant. Housekeeping staff also very friendly and polite but perhaps a bit shortstaffed? Some corners of bathroom were missed. But areas that wee cleaned were very well done. The one major, major flaw was the WiFi. It's really not unacceptable for a conference venue to have Wifi fail. Facilities would have been rated excellent but for the WiFi. March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business trip Great stay, one of the better properties that I have stayed . Great job!!! March 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Great location, but it's time to update the room furnishings. March 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Meeting Facility Hotel Staff was excellent. This included everyone from the check in, the Meeting room staff, and housekeeping. Very attentive to the needs of the group. The meeting facility and location is very good. The food served during the meeting sessions was great. The restaurant in the facility is very good. The rooms were clean and comfortable. All in all, no negatives at all. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bar and Resturant as a great Network after Hours! What a great area to come hang out after a long day in a conference. Must be one of the nicest bar/resturants in a hotel that I have seen outside of Vegas! March 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restaurant issue Very disappointed in the "B" sanitation grade in the restaurant. Having stayed there several times over the years, very surprised to see the rating. Also looked like an attempt to hide it by providing clutter around the frame. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond This experience was excellent. I am extremely pleased with the entire trip. March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hospitality Suite The expresso machine is available 24/7 and it makes a great cup of Java. March 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvements While the stay at this hotel was fine and nothing particularly went wrong, there were elements of staying at a $250/night facility that I expected to be nicer. My room seemed very run down. The bathroom door had a terrible paint job, the door handle was loose and the showerhead cover was coming off the tile. It seemed grungy to me. I understand that there are improvements on the way, but those types of aesthetic features are simple fixes that should never be visible to a guest. I’d like to say the banquet staff was wonderful. Very friendly, personable and accommodating. I also received many mentions of the bartending at Jimmy V’s to be less than pleasant to guests. March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the location is excellent and features of hotel were great. The hotel was clean and rooms were spacious. Nice having places to dine while staying there. We were able to enjoy the many different lobby areas. March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great features Love the features and service. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded what we expected When we arrived for our check-in, the young man at the front desk far exceeded my expectations, he thanked me for my military service, plus made my wife and I feel really at home, we could not find a luggage cart, he found the cart for us and transported our luggage to our room, made sure we had everything we needed. The Jimmy V Restaurant was excellent, the food, the evening service was great, we actually ate supper there, plus came back to the bar area that evening, ate again at the bar. Had breakfast Sunday morning, food was very good, service was a little slow, should have had someone walking around with a coffee pot keeping folks coffee cup full. We will definitely stay here when we visit Raleigh again. Atmosphere around hotel is very good and clean March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lacking a Bit The hotel entrance is located at the center of a driveway off of the main street, but there isn't any valet service. You are required to self park at a parking deck across a busy street. As you enter the hotel the check in is not there and there are no signs directing you to it.... March 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Green Room option nice but..... Would have appreciated more than one regular coffee packet - since I was there three days. Tile missing from broken corner in bathroom and in poor repair with nasty grout. Otherwise everything satisfactory for an older hotel. March 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a way to ruin my 40th Birthday Our room was dirty upon arrival. P. hairs in the shower and sink!!!!! The shower would not drain!!! We were late to my OWN birthday party waiting for the staff to arrive to fix the disgusting shower!! The paint was peeling off the window sill. A used shower chair was sitting at the entrance to greet us when we entered our room. What a way to ruin my 40th birthday getaway. Will NEVER stay here again or recommend it to anyone!!!!! Our first getaway for 2 nights in a row since our son was born. (he is 3!) So disappointed and disgusted!!!!!!!!! March 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice hotel, though parking needs improvement No valet parking. Had to park own car across the street in city deck, and pay for parking. Bad weather with sleet and rain, and elevator was broken. Had to carry luggage 5 floors. More bellman in hotel lobby than needed. Could use more staff to assist outside or with valet parking. Hard to justify having bell staff to assist inside getting bags up the elevator after lugging things down 5 flights of stairs from deck across the street through sleet and freezing rain. March 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs to be renovated. This hotel has a great location in downtown. There are many places to eat/drink within a short walk. The major drawbacks are cosmetic. The lobby area is very nice, clean, and seems up to date. Once you see the guest room levels, everything there seems very outdated. The hallways are dreary, with poor lighting. The rooms aren't any better. The bed was comfortable, and the TV was relatively new. The carpet, furniture, walls, etc need a make over. The desk chair was especially bad. It was very worn with scratches and tears all over it. March 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement Check-in at arrival was great. Staff even offered a roll out bed which worked out perfect. Once in the room, entered the restroom and the toilet was running and would not flush. Contacted front desk. The room was extremely hot. Adjusted the thermostat. Left for several hours - returned to a room that was still hot. Contacted the front desk. Maintenance arrived, identified the problem and made a temporary fix to cool the room. Decided to order room service. No menu. Called front desk. Ordered our meal and was told to expect a 45 minute wait which turned out to be more like two hours. Very disappointed in our stay at the Sheraton. March 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Legofest weekend We arrived to check in and our room was not available until almost 7pm. We had plans for the evening and had to change them since we had no room. We also had four people in the room and only 3 towels. I tried to call guest services three times and never got through. I had to go to the front desk and wait in line while the one person took care of everyone. On top of that the pool was too cold for us to go swimming. I have stayed there over a dozen times and never had this experience. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I may begin staying at Sheraton Hotels from now on Sheraton went above and beyond my expectations. The bed was so comfortable. The staff took care of my needs. I had a very pleasant stay. Thank you, Sheraton! February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff goes extra MILE!! This was a great hotel- great experience- beautiful setting- my room had a great view- but it was THE STAFF that made this stay. Not only the typical concierge, etc- but the Banquet/Dining team was OUTSTANDING Really made all of us in my party feel like we were valued guests February 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Raleigh - Well Done! Please join me in congratulating and recognizing the Sheraton Raleigh for providing a most excellent, fun, relaxing, and enjoyable experience during my recent stay! They treated me like I was royal family! Special hat's off to Christine Elchuck! She has the unique ability to anticipate your need and take care of it before you even realized it! Rudy Masi Sr. February 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I was not happy I was not happy about some of the pricing for services. We arrived to fine out there was an extra $25.00 fee everyday for our stay for "incidentals". I asked for a microwave, which I told would be in my room, and it never arrived. I am not a person that can afford to go out every meal and brought soup to heat for lunch. There was also a $10.00 fee everyday for wireless service. February 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient convention hotel This Sheraton is very convenient to the Raleigh convention center. The rooms are comfortable and the hotel is quiet. Unclear parking (there are two lots across from the hotel, only one of which is for the hotel and neither of which is well marked) and lack of a bell stand/valet are the main drawbacks. February 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Stay Mold in the bathroom tile grout was my only complaint. Not appropriate for such a high end hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Otherwise, very good stay. February 20, 2014
  • 2015-08-28T11:13:39.038-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_502, tr_502
  • loc_en_US, sid_434, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 18 next>>