Sheraton Raleigh Hotel

  • 421 South Salisbury Street
  • Raleigh,
  • North Carolina
  • 27601
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 481 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by My one night stay There is so much hype about the hotel having under gone a renovation. I was very disappointed in my room. Repainting popcorn ceilings is not updating a room to me. The bath room was not as clean as I would like and had cracked tiles. In addition there was some type of water stain above the closet, it was not pleasant looking at all. The shower was extremely dated for a price of $250+ per night. I will not stay here again. I would rather pay a lot less and expect less than to be fooled by a company that advertises luxury. April 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We were exceptionally pleased with every aspect. All members of the staff were professional , accommodating and friendly. thank you! See above - all associates we professional, efficiency, friendly, and helpful. Also your security staff is alert and helpful. The hotel is very safe. September 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff, rooms are getting long in the tooth No surprise, SPG does a great job in checking you in. However, the rooms in this particular Sheraton needs some TLC. It was clean, etc. But the walls and chair needed to be painted and replace. September 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by People Grreat - Air Cond. Awful Every person in this hotel was kind, helpful, courteous and super nice. The room was nice also. However, the Air Conditioning was awful. The "cold air" either ran or you had to turn it off. Your man from engineering explained it that way to me. The Thermostat does not control the temperature as in most hotels. Either it's "auto" and it runs all the time or it's "economy" in which case it does not run at all. Surely, a hotel a nice as this one can put in thermostats that control the temperature. Otherwise, it was SUPER. June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by My Comment The hotel was not as we expected. The bathrooms were uncomfortable and so low which is not good for tall people. Also, no room facilities were provided such as swing kit, sandals, water not all time was available. We ordered two sandals since we are two people but they only gave one. Also, the rob was only one. At the reception, Hiba was very helpful and joyful girl. She did our check in only in seconds!! August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too expensive for what you got For the amount of money you pay for the room, I would expect furniture to not be in bad condition (desk seat) and wifi should be free. If they are not capable of having their own parking, it should be complimentary in a local lot. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by October 2013 I was staying at the hotel for 2 weeks - and all the team at the hotel made me feel at home. Everyone made sure that I had everything I needed. The hotel has such a cool and friendly vibe about it. A special shout out to 'Jack' the bar manager who is pretty awesome behind the bar and also Bob - one of the waiters at the restaurant. And of course the chefs - from breakfast to dinner - thanks for making me smaller portions. Leon the GM has done a great job in pulling this team together. THANK YOU! October 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just a simple Problem with TV We did have a great time staying here and the hotel staff were so amazing, they helped us find restaraunts, and everything. The only complaint I would have is that we could not order a movie from our room. The TV itself was jacked the technician had to come to our room 2 seperate times for 2 seperate problems. We ended up not being able to order a movie even after he changed out the TVs. So we just went to bed. Not a huge deal but enough to be frustrating when you spend 200 dollars a night. September 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good sleep, below average food When I was in my room, I was quite happy with this hotel. But when I was hungry - not so much. The restaurant had very limited choices for each meal. And when I ordered something simple for breakfast that wasn't on the menu (4 fried eggs with a croissant), it was not prepared properly. Four days in a row, I ordered a simple breakfast and when it came it wasn't right. I'm a loyal SPG member, but I spent most of my time looking outside the hotel for food during the convention I attended. October 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Legofest weekend We arrived to check in and our room was not available until almost 7pm. We had plans for the evening and had to change them since we had no room. We also had four people in the room and only 3 towels. I tried to call guest services three times and never got through. I had to go to the front desk and wait in line while the one person took care of everyone. On top of that the pool was too cold for us to go swimming. I have stayed there over a dozen times and never had this experience. March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel at convenient location Room was very clean and well decorated. Bed was very comfortable. The desk chair had the vinyl covering coming off of it. I left Housekeeping a note and asked if they would change the chair. That same evening, there was a different chain and a note back from Housekeeping. I appreciated their taking care of the chair issue and acknowledging that they did. Jimmy V's is also a great place to dine and relax. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Parking I parked in the sheraton parking garage and was charged $5.00 dollars by the person that attended the entry, In addition, when I checked out of my hotel my bill reflected a 6.00 dollar charge twice on my bill. I rented two rooms paid with different credit cards and was charged 6.00 dollars twice on both bills, which I paid. That was in addition to the 5,00 dollars I paid to the parking attendent. She said I would not be charged by the hotel. I was there 31 DEC2012 until 1 JAN 2013 January 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room too cold to sleep! Room was set to 72 degrees and after trying to set thermostat to 80, for much desired heat, nothing happened... cold air still came out of vents. Finally determined that setting to "economy" turned off system. No room service menu. No heat. Sound of crying infant during night was tipping point. Would NOT recommend to travelers. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service the staff was very helpful and friendly, also the club level and Jimmy V's food was very good. August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average Hotel is a good location if you want to be downtown but is average at best, below average for the cost. Within walking distance to bars and restaurants is the only reason to stay here. Our room had not been fully serviced - coffee maker had not been cleaned from previous guest. Carpet was worn and stained. A/C had poor control. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Noise & Lack of Free Internet The two major problems were (1) the sound proofing in the room was terrible. The sounds from the ajoining room were qiute loud. ( 2) The lack of free internet service was qiute disturbing. Even hotels with much lower rates provide free internet servive while the Sheraton requires a paymnt. (3) The other negative was the chair in the room. It was quite uncomfortable and had no foot rest. It would have also been nice to have 2 chairs in the roon, since there was plenty of room. April 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, location, location Excellent location and public areas. Service was great. Every staff member we met was warm and receptive. Rooms were a little tired. Stuffed chair was dirty, tile needs regouting in bathroom, water from sink was either very hot or warm, no cold. August 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice hotel, though parking needs improvement No valet parking. Had to park own car across the street in city deck, and pay for parking. Bad weather with sleet and rain, and elevator was broken. Had to carry luggage 5 floors. More bellman in hotel lobby than needed. Could use more staff to assist outside or with valet parking. Hard to justify having bell staff to assist inside getting bags up the elevator after lugging things down 5 flights of stairs from deck across the street through sleet and freezing rain. March 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent staff We could not have had better staff service. There was a minor problem with our room but they quickly upgraded us to a new room. Can't way enough about the staff! August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Its been a while since I stayed at a Sheraton Hotel and was very impressed with this one. It was a little outdated in terms of style but the staff more than made up for it with their courtesy and attention to detail. They directed us to their favorite Bar-B-Que place called, The Pit, in downtown Raleigh and even printed off the directions for us. We had to leave at 5am to get our flight and the staff even at that hour of the day were gracious and very accommodating. April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as great as before I've stayed here before but this time, quality was lacking. The room was noisy, bed was uncomfortable, comforter had visible stains on it (Coffee???) We did not like checking in/out on 2nd floor, after driving in on the first floor. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiteness This hotel was pleasant and very quite. It allowed for a good night of sleep and business room work. August 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Business trip Hotel internet servce did not work in hotel. I spent 30 minutes on phone with IT and we could not get it to work. I could not get into my corporate files and thus missed two days of work and did not have the slides I needed to make my presentation. I did find a shop in town that had wireless but it was an issue that I had to travel and spend hours there each day. Also the bathroom vanity was broke and the light at the desk did not work. Not a good stay this time. February 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel but breakfast needed help Your hotel was great except for the breakfast service. Staff had a struggle on Saturday morning. You need to be sure you have enough staff to serve breakfast, and PLEASE train them to offer coffee as soon as you sit down. We had to wait a long time to get seated, and your staff was struggling in several areas. Please staff adequately and train them how to wait on people who are grouchy and hungry and are paying a lot of money for their meal. The girl at the omelet station told me to come back because she was three behind. So, please get yoiur staff up to speed and get enough staff in there to wait on people appropriately. When I pay $33.00 for two breakfasts, I should have anything I want!!! I will be glad to give you more pointers. Thank you for your attention. It is not fair to your staff and especially to my pocketbook. September 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is ideal. I stayed in this hotel for a conference. The location was great. The staff were attentive. The food was suitable, but could have been a bit more southern flavored! It was nice to have a Bar, Business and FedEx Center, and Pool on the same floor. I wish the Sheraton Link WiFi extended to guest rooms as it is a free service, but only on the ground floor. I could have used it to check emails quickly in the morning and avoided having to go down stairs ahead of time. August 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time stay The Downtown Raleigh location is great. It is under construction so that was a little much to deal with at check in but overall not a big deal. It's very nice, clean, has a friendly staff and an upscale restaurant to get room service from! The beds were very comfy as well. August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I was disappointed in my stay I was disappointed in my stay. Your hotel told me that including everything, my stay would be under $400 ($197 per night) and that included EVERYTHING. I was unhappy to learn that did not cover $50 in taxes. I did not find that the hotel was worth a bill for 2 nights for $444 by any means. Furthermore, to charge so much, I would have expected SOME kind of complimentary breakfast. To pay so much--on weeknights--and to not have breakfast, or free internet, made me not want to come back. I honestly feel ripped off. Both nights the music coming from next door bars kept me from getting sleep as well. My experience was extremely disappointing and coupled with how much I was charged, it was frustrating. Especially when I was told that the TOTAL cost was going to be under $400--b/c I had to budget for that and it was almost $50 more. March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good, great staff! The front desk staff was great and very accommodating! However, the clean up staff was maybe not as good, I had a tray from room service that wasnt picked up for almost 24 hours I had to notify them again that it was there and there was hair on the bathroom floor that I am positive was not from me which leads me to believe there wasnt a very thorough cleaning between me and the last guess. Also, there are not towel hooks in the bathroom which was odd. February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Concerns The room did not meet my expectations. The curtains and carpet were stained and the duvet was dirty at the bottom. I did mention to the desk clerk and a housekeeper. It was brushed off by the housekeeper as minor and "kids" dirtied the curtains from a previous stay. It wasn't taken care of. I didn't take the time and energy to deal with it . July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Conference Stay Would reccommend stay for any conference oppurtunity. August 18, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 17 next>>