Sheraton Raleigh Hotel

  • 421 South Salisbury Street
  • Raleigh,
  • North Carolina
  • 27601
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 494 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Needs Work This hotel needs work. From the hallways to the bathrooms. The water pressure needs work and makes sounds when turn on hot water. I am sure my next room over did not like the sound when I had to catch a plane at 4:00 am. Overall the staff was very friendly and checking on my room service. but the room service dishes were not picked up for two days and the room down the Hall dishes were not picket up. Check in person was not friendly and she gave me a key that did not work the elevator. The rest of the Staff was very friendly and concentrate on me. Parking is a Bear. The Parking Garages is hard to locate. They do not take AM EX. The Valet was hard to find. Poorly lite. I decide to self Park because I could not find the Valet. Stay was okay but needs work November 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service Upon my arrival, I was greeted with a smile by Front Desk Agent DaQuan. He has a professional demeanor, which I feel is genuine. He is definitely an asset to the Sheraton Raleigh Hotel. November 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding Stay We enjoyed our weekend at the Sheraton. The room had a great view and was very clean. Staff was excellent. Security was excellent. Got a terrific AAA membership discount. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lost item not returned Overall the hotel stay was fine, however based on my experience after check out, I may not choose to return. I have followed up multiple times leaving messages regarding an item I left in the room (white iphone4 charger with long cord). I had provided detailed information regarding where it was left, however I never received any follow up at all. The cord was plugged into an outlet to the left of the tv, on that same wall. If it is still possible to have this item returned to me, I would greatly appreciate it, and it would certainly change my opinion for the better. Karen Keys November 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by General Juice Hotel was average at best. Charged me $1.50 for ice with a shot of scotch. First time ever for that. November 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by NC conference The rug in the room had not been cleaned there was a 2x2 piece of paper on floor beside chair when I entered room plus white material all over the carpeting. Remote control channel button only worked in one direction. Realized in the morning that the clock in the room was one hour behind. The next day the alarm clock went off at 7 am, I did not set the alarm and left the previous morning earlier. Only one elevator out of 3 was working on Saturday morning. I was on the 17 th floor and the elevator stopped at every floor going down. Staff was courteous. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wireless Internet Wireless Internet very poor. Hope that improves. Everything else was prefect. Will always recommend this hotel. November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Raleigh Sheraton Room was nice and clean. Would have liked more large towels (3). Was charged for parking although parking over the weekend in the parking deck was free. November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Homecoming Nice facilities, Comfortable bed, quite room, good staff, carpet could use cleaning, Jimmy V's was a fun meeting spot with great pizza! November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place great place to stay in Raleigh, especially for conventions. November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for convention center meetings Great location for convention center and access to downtown restaurants and nightlife October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay We enjoyed the great quality of this hotel during our most recent visit and have always experienced super service during several past visits. We were very impressed with the wonderful food at the newly-opened "Jimmy V's" restaurant on the premises. October 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mediocre The hotel was alright. The staff was average. The room itself was clean as were the linens and towels. I noticed a few cracks in the bathroom tile. The room did NOT have a mini-fridge. I stayed on the 6th floor. Unfortunately the drink vending machine on that floor was out of order during my stay. Room service was excellent. My meal was exactly what I ordered. It was cooked thoroughly and arrived on time. During check-in the hotel associate failed to give me my parking pass for the nearby deck. Luckily when I left the parking attendant was sympathetic and allowed me to come back w/ the required hotel pass. Overall the hotel was OK. definitely not the best but not the worst I have stayed in. October 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mold in the bathroom. An otherwise good stay was marred by mold in the shower. I reported it but the issue was not resolved. October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service I stayed at the Sheraton on Sat 10/19/2013. After going out to dinner, I stopped at the front desk to ask about the soda machines on each floor. Before going to dinner, I had attempted to purchase a soda on my floor and another floor without any success. I ask the lady at the desk what the trick was and explain what had happened. The lady told me to hold on a second, went in the back and came back with a couple of sodas for me. She apologized for the problem and told to me to enjoy my stay. I think that this went over and above what was expected of her. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by October 2013 I was staying at the hotel for 2 weeks - and all the team at the hotel made me feel at home. Everyone made sure that I had everything I needed. The hotel has such a cool and friendly vibe about it. A special shout out to 'Jack' the bar manager who is pretty awesome behind the bar and also Bob - one of the waiters at the restaurant. And of course the chefs - from breakfast to dinner - thanks for making me smaller portions. Leon the GM has done a great job in pulling this team together. THANK YOU! October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in Raleigh stayed recently for business and this fully met my expectations October 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is missing in the 'little things' that matter. It is the little stuff that is missing here: The towels are not particularly big and fluffy, and there is not a lot of towels, only 2 each size per room; the room is not nicely furnished; there is a charge for in-room wi-fi. Just a buncho fo small stuff that is annoying. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice restaurant on site Great restaurant directly connected to the hotel. It was not setup for room delivery or take out since it just opened. It was very busy. October 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend Getaway Nice hotel in a great location in downtown Raleigh. The property is a little older, but very clean and looks like it is in the process of undergoing renovations. I was upgraded to a fabulous suite with my gold status. The club lounge was closed but we were given free wine, appetizers, and breakfast at Jimmy V's, the hotel restaurant, which was actually quite good. Indoor pool nice too. I would return! October 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great beds! The room was extremely comfortable and clean, especially the beds. Super comfortable! I would have like to see some other casual food options. The downtown Raleigh area is not very active on weekends. Many restaurants and stores were not open. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful October 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs work We stayed at the Sheraton in Raleigh NC. for 2 nights. Very disappointed for the price. I know the price is related to the great location downtown, but the there is a much better hotel 1 block away. We are on our way home this morning feeling exhausted. Our bed was horrible and the air conditioning wasn't working right. We were gone all day on Monday and housekeeping didn't come until we got back to change for dinner. We just asked for another coffee set-up for morning. The hotel needs updating, not just a coat of paint. The elevator shook while moving and the plug fell out of the wall in our room. We had a wonderful visit to Raleigh as a short get-away and it is sad that we are leaving feeling like we do. October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Gigi Gonzales, Christine, Solomon, DeQuan, Shannon, Marcus, Haskell, Roxanne, Nick, Joe Gomes and many others whose names I cannot remember now made our most recent stay a happy and memorable one. The Raleigh Sheraton is a great facility in a prime location, but it would be nothing without the terrific staff that you have at your hotel. October 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Paying for wireless? I did enjoy my stay at the Sheraton overall. However, I was very surprised to discover that there was a charge for using wireless. When I called the front desk to inquire about the wireless service, I was given a group code for logging into the wireless. When I tried to use the code, it did not work. And when I checked out in the morning, I was charged the $10 fee. In addition, I took a technology-based workshop at the conference I attended at the Sheraton, and the participants were not actually allowed to use technology because of the added wireless charges. It is not reasonable to charge for wireless services. October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a great place to stay, but would not recommend Jimmy V's The Sheraton is a lovely hotel with a welcoming, friendly and helpful staff. The room was wonderful, the bed comfortable and the amenities were perfect for my needs. I was there for a conference and the rooms were excellent and staff was very professional and helpful in bringing in a shipment and sending it out again. I realize that the restaurant is probably contracted and not part of the Sheraton hotel, but I would urge them to step it up. I had room service the first evening and it was good. However, when I visited the restaurant for breakfast and then lunch, I was very disappointed in the service and the quality of the food. Very slow, very inattentive and very mediocre. October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location. Convenient downtown location. Across the street from convention center. October 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by STAFF AND FACILITIES Very friendly, excellent staff especially at check in. Made us feel like valued customers. Common areas were very classy and "high end". Hospitality center was unavailable which was disappointing. Room appointments were average at best. Could not adjust the room temperature controls. Room was very cold. October 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Construction, Confusion, Competance Signage and directions during hotel reconstruction are confusing. Parking after dropoff is not clear as it's easy to park in the wrong garage that is covered by the hotel. Check-in process is slow, clumsy and inaccurate (room card created 3 times--1st time could not access elevator floor, 2nd time could not access the room). I had to check out in the morning for the first time in years because there was no receipt left under the door--a 10 minute ordeal with waiting in line. October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay in Raleigh Very nice hotel, with friendly staff, great housekeeping, comfortable lobby. It was the perfect location for the International Bluegrass Music Assoc venues. There's a nice restaurant attached (Jimmy V's.) Close to the capitol and museums. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mrs. We were in Raleigh, NC for the IBMA Bluegrass Festival. The Hotel was central to everything! Great location! October 1, 2013
  • 2015-05-26T20:24:21.727-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_494, tr_494
  • loc_en_US, sid_434, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 18 next>>