Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 502 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by upgrading costs/booking adjoining room i upgraded to the club/lounge level thinking it was bar/lounge level only to find it to be a room open a few hours each day----had it been explained to me i would have never paid an extra $30 a night. also my wife and i went away for a quite fun weekend only to find you had booked us in a adjoining room with a family next door and we were awaken both days a 6am to the sounds of the babies crying. this does not seem logical to me. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very safe and comfortable I stayed with my daughter and I really like the room key pass in the elevator. The room was very comfortable. March 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional Stay We were welcomed to the hotell and were relaxed throughout our whole stay - no hassles. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for the Price I was confused arriving late at night, because I couldn't tell the hotel was open. There was no obvious entrance and no staff to greet. Once I parked on the street and entered, I realized I was in the right spot and there were people there working. The room was quite comfortable, except there was too little light and the fan was noisy. It was a great price for the location. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Met Expectations Comfortable bed, room features were a little dated. Bellhop was exceptionally helpful. Room key required on elevator to access guest floors, which was nice security feature. Excellent complimentary breakfast included in our stay. Nice restaurants within walking distance. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good, great staff! The front desk staff was great and very accommodating! However, the clean up staff was maybe not as good, I had a tray from room service that wasnt picked up for almost 24 hours I had to notify them again that it was there and there was hair on the bathroom floor that I am positive was not from me which leads me to believe there wasnt a very thorough cleaning between me and the last guess. Also, there are not towel hooks in the bathroom which was odd. February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by check in I was disappointed because check in was at 3:00 and I had to come back 3 different times and it was 5:00 before I was able to get my room. My daughter couldn't get dressed for a competition that we were there for, she had to go to some friends room across the street and get ready. Very inconvient. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay, great location, lovely folks Really enjoyed the hospitality offered by your Hotel this week. Room was fine, breakfasts in the Club were good, all in all a good place to stay in downtown Raleigh. February 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by expensive stay Way too expensive given the location, age and level of amenities. Food runs out in The Club quickly, the room are old, the bathroon amenities are mediocre and you tried to charge me for wifi. You should not charge an SPG member spending $200 per night for wifi. Staff is great! February 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs Some Work Hotel is very nice but I am concerned that, after paying over $130 per night for my stay, the hotel would nickle and dime me and ask that I pay for 1) parking at a rather exorbitant fee and 2) internet at $10/ day for shoddy connections! February 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Luxy and great price!!! Sheraton gave members of the NCGIS conference a spectacularly reduced rate- which did not go unappreciated, even by someone who is able to get the room reimbursed. I requested a high floor- which I got, and far from the elevators- which I didn't, but overall the hotel is very cush, has a nice bar and plenty of meeting space. The catered refreshments were above par- they might not have a Starbucks inside but they serve SBucks coffee and cookies as big as your face. Staff is beyond friendly and helpful- all around great experience. Cons- I ordered a lot of room service, and in the morning I had to call several times before someone picked up- and breakfast was all but terrible. Just awful. I ordered hard boiled eggs on day two thinking they couldn't possibly screw it up- but I think the chef actually microwaved them (maybe without water?) and they will go down in history as The Worst Eggs I Ever Tried to Eat. Seriously- they were the worst. But! Evening food was good and the servers were each very friendly and professional. Front desk staff was also very helpful. Lastly -and for me most importantly- this hotel is two (2!) blocks from the Amtrak station. For those coming from Charlotte this makes for a dream travel experience. February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotal has great rooms The room are big and comfrotable. Nice TV. Bed was clean and very comfrotable. Room services was good. Food was good. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Meet the Sheraton Raleigh I recently stayed at the Sheraton Raleigh Hotel and based on my experiences, I give them an Excellent rating! I arrived too early for check-in and in need of some direction in finding the location of my conference. I was helped with both issues by a very courteous, efficient & welcoming concierge at the door! All of the staff that I encountered, including check-in, housekeeping, and room service were very efficient & gracious. February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Charge for Wireless Note that this hotel charges $10 per night for access to wireless internet. That's just ridiculous. February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not like paying for Internet-Parking Should be included in stay February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable room, good security, and good location The front desk staff were competent. The room is comfortable. Good security and conveniently located. February 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A fair room We stayed 3 nights. There was a sock that belonged to a former guest that remained on the floor the entire time. Maybe housekeeping thought it was ours. We also put in a wake up call on the 2nd night. The call was 52 minutes late. The last night I decided to use my phone instead. The bathroom was very clean. We had nice, fresh bedding and the pool was wonderful. The hotel staff were quite cordial and willing to help with directions on several occasions. As long as you don't count on a wake up call, I would recommend this hotel. February 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Utterly Discombobulated... Never have I had such an unsatisfactory stay at a hotel. The service was very piecemeal. I never received my welcome to hotel package and I was there for four days! I had to do my own research to find local eateries and places of interest, and then on my last day there, a maintenance staff gave me a map of the area with...you guessed it...all the local eateries and places of interest. How convenient. The beds were too soft, the room temp was erratic, I never had consistent cleaning of the room (since when do you have to ask for an extra roll of tp besides that which is on the roll? C'mon people). Overall very disappointed. Just work on being more consistent. No one likes these kinds of surprises when they stay at a hotel. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need a bigger gym Overall, I had a great stay at the hotel. My only recommendation is to expand the gym. It is small compared to some hotels. There needs to be more space for weights, stretching and cardio machines. February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel a little long in the tooth I have stayed at many sheratons and I found the room had a funky odor, tiles and grout in the bathroom were grandly, hair in the bathroom and not clean to my standards. Hotel needs a revamp. Was also noisy and at 2 am there was a couple of men arguing and pushing each other in the hallway. I called the front desk and they sent security immediatly which I appreciate but it was not an ideal situation. February 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff very friendly, everyone speaks and greets, very well-trained February 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Business trip Hotel internet servce did not work in hotel. I spent 30 minutes on phone with IT and we could not get it to work. I could not get into my corporate files and thus missed two days of work and did not have the slides I needed to make my presentation. I did find a shop in town that had wireless but it was an issue that I had to travel and spend hours there each day. Also the bathroom vanity was broke and the light at the desk did not work. Not a good stay this time. February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Would be even better if continental breakfast was advertised better or more available, not sure if it was available for club lounge guests only or not. We ended up going a block away for breakfast. January 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by disapointed I could not get room service? The wait for drinks or food was very long? The attitude in bar employees was like they were doing me a favor?? Hair was in my bathroom tub and floor and commode ? Humidity in my room extremely low!! Girls out front of cafe very nice. Bell man at front door very nice but he was not working when I checked in on sunday afternoon?? I stayed from sunday til.thursday! First night I put breakfast roomservice on my door at 10pm and at 7 next morning it was still.there. Then I took down stairs to front desk where they comp a buffet breakfast of less quality than I expected. Then I never got a roomservice menu card for the rest of my stay? When you had people in room next door we could hear each other sneeze!! Sound from room to room was like living room to kitchen in my house. I will not be back if choice is mine? You have plenty of room for improvement!! January 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible Service 1. Maid knocked on room door when Do No Disturb sign was out. Then she could not communicate what she wanted, saying she spoke no English. Still not sure what she wanted. 2. The first night I went to get in bed, I noticed a dirty (???) washcloth beside the bed. That is disgusting!! 3. "Hot" water was barely warm enough to shower when on full hot water. 4. Tylex is a good product to get rid of shower mildew. Please invest in some. January 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel Needs Improvement During my recent stay at the Sheraton I was expecting a very nice stay in a clean hotel with great service. What I actually got was not even close. When I first entered the room I noticed that the room was not very clean (handprints all over doors, trash just under the edge of the bed, etc...). I went ahead and tried to over look that. Then later that day we went out and all around the hotel on the outside there were homeless people and beggers. As a single women it was quite alarming. I know the hotel staff cant do much about the public around their facility but maybe they could talk to the city about it. Also I met a few friends at the bar and they over charged us several times during our stay. Over all it was not a good experience. January 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unprepared for our meeting myself along with many business friends stayed at the Sharaton in downtown raleigh for a business meeting on the 22 & 23. The hotel was in NO way ready to accomadate us. when trying to check in at 6pm. (hours after check in opens) they claimed the rooms were not ready. Dozens of people had to stand in the lobby for hours waiting on the rooms. THe next day they ran out of Coffee and biscutts. The meeting rooms were cramped, the chairs were placed on top of one another. *Have they done this before?? or was this their first Rodeo. Then to top it off i got a $60 parking ticket in the garage across the street. the hotel supposedly gave us a parking voucher, but it didnt work for that one. no directions from staff of where NOT to park. thanks for nothing.. * one possitive thing- i did get a free beer and a cookie while waiting in linefor my room. that made me happy and i appreciate the employee who recognized they had messed up our business meeting very badly andwas trying to help. the meeting i was attending was for the North Carolina Pest Management Association.. we wont be back! January 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice and clean The only two complaints I have is there were no bibles in the room and no lockers in the pool/exercise area. Restaurant food was excellent. January 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by NPMA Conference I couldn't get into my room until 7:30 pm because the deck clerk said the room hadn't been cleaned? ALso I had just enough hot water to shower but used luke warm water to shave. The Tv reception on many of the stations was awful. January 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired Facilities The hotel has great service but the facility is tired and needs updating. Stained carpets, etc January 24, 2013
  • 2015-08-27T09:34:16.174-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_502, tr_502
  • loc_en_US, sid_434, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 18 next>>