Sheraton Raleigh Hotel

  • 421 South Salisbury Street
  • Raleigh,
  • North Carolina
  • 27601
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 468 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by room needed renovation my room was unsatisfactory, the sink was stopped up, the carpet was stained and needed stretching, the bathroom door was damaged and the tv shut off anytime the position was changed. June 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nickle and Dime you to death The hotel itself is great, but they nickle and dime you to death with the extra charges. The rooms are price enough without having to charge extra for internet and parking. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff, location, room, conference facilities need investment The staff were superb - very courteous and responsive. Front desk picked up phone right away and addressed me by first name. Concierge staff very polite and proactive in offering to help. Food and service for conference dining was excellent. Restaurant also excellent - unexpectedly good for a 'hotel' restaurant. Housekeeping staff also very friendly and polite but perhaps a bit shortstaffed? Some corners of bathroom were missed. But areas that wee cleaned were very well done. The one major, major flaw was the WiFi. It's really not unacceptable for a conference venue to have Wifi fail. Facilities would have been rated excellent but for the WiFi. March 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Continual Negotiations First, the associate who checked me in did a great job and so I would say that Daquan is focused on customer service. When I stopped by later to inquire about amenitiies that were shown on my corporate travel Itinerary, I was told by another employee that my company no longer received parking and access to the lounge. I inquired with my travel provider and was assured that they were included. I visited the desk again and was told again they were not included but I was given a key to the lounge anyway. Later when I followed up with company travel personnel again, I was assured that they were included. The Sheraton needs to get it story straight. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was convenient This hotel was very convenient to all that I needed in the Raleigh downtown area. Convenient parking, food, and across the street from my place of business. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Good business hotel Good business hotel- simple and no frills. This was my third stay here. Walkable location downtown. Minus the construction it is an enjoyable place to stay. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice restaurant on site Great restaurant directly connected to the hotel. It was not setup for room delivery or take out since it just opened. It was very busy. October 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Staff Around Olivia and Daquan were wonderful @ the front desk. I felt welcomed and had a great stay during the Hopscotch Music Festival. September 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location, nice hotel Hotel is conveniently located near restaurants and also has new restaurant recently opened in the hotel which is wonderful! September 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mrs. We were in Raleigh, NC for the IBMA Bluegrass Festival. The Hotel was central to everything! Great location! October 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by My Comment The hotel was not as we expected. The bathrooms were uncomfortable and so low which is not good for tall people. Also, no room facilities were provided such as swing kit, sandals, water not all time was available. We ordered two sandals since we are two people but they only gave one. Also, the rob was only one. At the reception, Hiba was very helpful and joyful girl. She did our check in only in seconds!! August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Director of Guest Services quite helpful down to the bell person, bartender, etc... August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is great for downtown Raleigh Stayed at this hotel in the past, never any problems. Close to the train station. January 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A few items need improvement All things considered, we had a great time at you hotel which were far more memorable than the minor inconveniences we have listed below:. 1. We stayed in room 819. The fan came on automatically when the light was on in the bathroom. The fan was obnoxiously loud and bothersome...almost a grating sound. 2. Directions to the hotel gave no clue about entering by what seemed like the back door which had no doorman or greeter to tell you how to get to the front desk on the next floor up. Very strange and difficult to figure out late at night. 3. Paying for the Internet is outdated. Many hotels we visit have free Internet hotel wide. May 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location. Convenient downtown location. Across the street from convention center. October 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in Raleigh stayed recently for business and this fully met my expectations October 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Place in Raleigh to STAY Wonderful! I love everything about the hotel!! September 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by MeetingOver Nice hotel. Great downtown location. Good food. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not who I was expecting to be treated I will start by saying the only GOOD thing about this hotel (apart from it's location to the convention center) was the BELLHOP staff and the HOUSECLEANING staff. When we arrived, the long haired blond at the front desk was who assisted us (her name can be provided to management if requested since it's on my invoice) she was totally rude. I would ask her questions and she'd cut me off or respond with attitude. I requested the total that was being charged to my card and her response was "I don't know" ..... seriously? You've got a computer in front of you and you can't tell me what you're charging on my credit card?? When we requested a feather free room due to a SEVERE hospitalizing allergy, she didn't even sound like she cared or was listening. We then had to wait OVER an HOUR and had to call the front desk 2 more times before someone came. Meanwhile, the guest with the allergy is lingering in the hallway because they couldn't be in the room..... That was only check in on Thursday..... Sunday AM we discovered a ROACH, still alive, in our room (next to the beds we slept on!) I would've gone to the front desk about it, but after the lackluster customer service at check-in, I found it doubtful they would've done more than just laugh about it. Basically, I'll never stay in this hotel again (which is a shame because your staff that does all the hardwork--bellhops & cleaning staff) were very nice. May 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anniversary Plans Gone Wrong...but Made More than Right I had planned an anniversary stay at this hotel about a month prior to the stay. My wife and I had our wedding reception here, and spent our first night as a married couple together at Sheraton Raleigh. While making the reservation, I had made a special request for the exact same room we had on our wedding night, and it was confirmed by the staff shortly after the reservation. I followed up the day prior to the stay to make sure the request would be honored, and once again, the staff assured me that I would have my requested room. When time came to check in, however, I found out that my requested accomodations had been taken by another guest, and we would have to spend our anniversary in another room. Having explained that I specifically requested this room and my reason, the front desk (Holly) recognized my request in their system, then promptly without any hesitation, comped the stay. In addition, they offered to send up a plate of chocolate-covered strawberries and a bottle of champagne (the latter of which I declined). Regardless, their response totally took me aback and exceeded all my expectations. Accommodations were well-appointed, and in great condition, as expected. And while the club lounge was under renovations, the front desk provided vouchers for Jimmy V's Osteria, who had a very nice breakfast available until 11am. Thank you again for a wonderful experience, Sheraton Raleigh. We'll be back again another year. September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room too cold to sleep! Room was set to 72 degrees and after trying to set thermostat to 80, for much desired heat, nothing happened... cold air still came out of vents. Finally determined that setting to "economy" turned off system. No room service menu. No heat. Sound of crying infant during night was tipping point. Would NOT recommend to travelers. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average Hotel is a good location if you want to be downtown but is average at best, below average for the cost. Within walking distance to bars and restaurants is the only reason to stay here. Our room had not been fully serviced - coffee maker had not been cleaned from previous guest. Carpet was worn and stained. A/C had poor control. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time stay The Downtown Raleigh location is great. It is under construction so that was a little much to deal with at check in but overall not a big deal. It's very nice, clean, has a friendly staff and an upscale restaurant to get room service from! The beds were very comfy as well. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, convenient to downtown This hotel is located at the heart of downtown Raleigh and is convenient to many restaurants and local attractions. The room and conference facilities were nice, and the staff was helpful. One major disappointment was that there was no free wifi anywhere in the hotel except for preferred members. Also, there were only two bath towels in the room; would have been nice to have a few more for a multi-day stay since we really didn't need the room attended to in other ways. The hotel breakfasts were disappointing, and the on site restaurant and convenience store were closed during our stay. Banquet food for the event we attended was good. May 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wedding Stay Disappointment As an SPG gold member, I have stayed at numerous Sheraton hotels in the US, and have always had great experiences. I love the SPG program and recommend it to all my friends. So when I was choosing a hotel room for my wedding night, I naturally decided on this downtown Raleigh Sheraton. My fiance and I booked an executive suite months in advance, and I specified that this would be our wedding night hotel. The room was expensive, but I figured the luxury would be well worth it. I was wrong. The furniture was worn and cheap-looking. The carpet was dingy. But the grossest part by far was the "entertainment center" – the big wooden piece of furniture the TV was on – was covered in a thick layer of dust. It looked like it hadn't been dusted in months, yet this was easily the largest piece of furniture in the suite aside from the bed. My hair and makeup person and photographer came to the room while I was getting ready with my bridesmaids and I was mortified by the dust situation. I overheard one of my bridesmaids say how she needed hand sanitizer after touching the furniture. Additionally, the hotel did nothing special to the room to say "happy wedding." I kind of expected at least a note on the bed, if not a rose or some glasses of champagne. Normally, I wouldn't pay too much attention to these things but this was my wedding night hotel room. I don't feel like I'm being snobby to expect a clean room and a little extra attention when the staff knew this was my wedding stay. My advice is, if you just want a good location in Raleigh and don't care about cleanliness, then stay here. But if you are thinking about booking this hotel for your wedding night, be warned – it's not going to live up to your expectations. September 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement Check-in at arrival was great. Staff even offered a roll out bed which worked out perfect. Once in the room, entered the restroom and the toilet was running and would not flush. Contacted front desk. The room was extremely hot. Adjusted the thermostat. Left for several hours - returned to a room that was still hot. Contacted the front desk. Maintenance arrived, identified the problem and made a temporary fix to cool the room. Decided to order room service. No menu. Called front desk. Ordered our meal and was told to expect a 45 minute wait which turned out to be more like two hours. Very disappointed in our stay at the Sheraton. March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, great location- but stairs lacking Stayed with my daughter during Animazement convention (May 25-27, 2012). Great accommodations except the stairs are lacking as a regular avenue for guests. We were on the 11th floor and there was a power outage Saturday night so I walked down the stairwell along with many others during the suggested evacuation and the directions are mainly geared for the employees, not guests. Our only way out was through employee areas. I realize few guests probably use the stairs, but it shouldn't feel as if one is in areas that are not permitted. My daughter's a little fearful of elevators so we'll likely request the lowest floor next year. Bathroom towels a bit rough. June 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by We were very let down We have stayed at this hotel before, however this time we were very let down. Our housekeeper reported a problem with the toilet in our room, we received a message that this was repaired. Upon returning to our room we realized it was indeed not repaired and notified the front desk. We then were gone for over 4 hours, came back, used the toilet it overflowed, completely flooded the bathroom, my husband was in the shower, we had to use every towel and washcloth in the room to try and keep the water in the bathroom, he didn't even have a towel to dry off with. We were then moved to another room, but no accomadation was made on our bill for the inconvenience. January 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing visit As a frequent traveler, I was extremely disappointed with my recent visit to the Raleigh Sheraton. I had booked my stay months in advance, received an email a few days before my trip from the manager of the hotel letting me know that I was getting an upgrade on the room I booked. My wife arrived at the hotel before me. I gave her all of my check in information and let her know that we were getting an executive suite. The hotel was unaware of this. They sent my wife to a room with only a king sized bed. She went back down to let the hotel know. They gave her a new room. The key to the room did not work, she had to go back down to get a new key. They let her know her suite was not ready yet and they would call her when her room was ready. She did not have time to wait around and left the hotel. At 4pm, the hotel called letting her know her suite was ready. When she went back to the hotel later, they let her know there were no suites available. I was confused as to why the had called and told us to go back to the hotel then. They wanted to check us into the same small room. By this time my wife was getting tired and just wanted to relax. All of this unnecessary stress was ruining her trip. 7 hours later and the hotel still could not fix their mistake. I was embarrassed for the hotel and clearly it was negatively affecting our whole trip experience. The employees were quick to blame other employees who were no longer around. There was no communication amongst the employees and they were actually rather rude and condescending in their manner when they were the one that made the mistake. Finally they offered two connecting rooms. The employee let us know that she ensured that we would get a suite for the next day and offered some complimentary dessert. It was a nice gesture but it didn't seem to justify a whole day of frustrating experiences with an unorganized hotel. And of course the next day we did not get an executive suite. It was not until I actually called the platinum preferred member customer service and let them know about our problems throughout the day that everything was cleared up. By that time there was no point of switching hotel rooms again. The hotel itself was nice but the lack of communication and responsibility from the employees makes me hesitant to come back. The bed was comfortable, housekeeping cleaned our room nicely, rooms were a bit small but we did not stay in the hotel room very often. I did like the location as we were within walking distance to several restaurants and about 20 minutes to the airport. August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice location Easy to reach from airport. Adjacent parking. Central to food. No brainer choice next time, and look forward to that as a result. August 4, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 17 next>>