Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 538 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing My wife and I were upgraded to the club level on the 17th floor. We were told the room was newly refurbished and we would be either the first or second to use the room since the refurbishment was completed. The room was small. Only one person in the bathroom at the time. We had two roller bags. One fit in the closet. The other had to stay on the couch. The bathroom fan was noisy. Apparently they decided to keep the old noisy fan and just replace the cover which looked new. The bathroom had an electrical outlet with two plugs. One plug worked. We could not insert more than 1/3 of the way into the other plug. The bathtub was dirty by the drain. I took a photo but did not see a way to attach it to this review. The HVAC system didn't work. When we checked in the room temperature was OK. When we returned later in the evening the room was hot, even though someone had previously set the thermostat to 61 degrees. By changing the setting repeatedly it finally started to supply cool air. During the night it stopped cooling again. We fiddled with the thermostat again. It helped a little. In the morning the room was hot again. If this is Sheraton's level of quality for a newly refurbished room the older rooms must be even worse. We will not stay here again. August 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick conference Came into town for a weekend conference. Arrived a little bit too early to check in, Mercedes went above and beyond to get me checked in so that I could get a little bit of rest. I would recommend this facility to anyone that is traveling. There are so many places to walk to and restaurants are a plenty. August 16, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel First off we booked a king non smoking room two adults one child and they put us in a smoking room. We requested a different room and we got it, but they came and delivered the room keys and we had to haul our luggage to the other room with no assistance. Second, when we got the new room it was obvious that it was not updated at all and the tub had mold around it, and the tissue box had mildew and smelled so bad that my husband had to throw it out. Third we requested a roll way bed for my four daughter and we waited for about one hour for it to be bought to the room and it never came. We went to dinner and came back and called guest services again and one hour later it was delivered with out pillows. We had to wait an additional 1/2 hour for that to be delivered. On my online reservation I stated we had two adults and one child. The only had two towel sets in the room. We requested additional towels and it took them about 2 hours and 3 phone calls to guests services to get anything. The only thing good about this hotel was the pool. We enjoyed this after the Kidsbop concert. Needless to say I will not be returning to this hotel EVER!!! August 15, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do Not Choose - From a Business Traveler As a business traveler who frequents Starwood & Another Popular Chain hotels, I was shocked by the quality of the rooms at this Sheraton. I don't normally leave reviews but I can't let this hotel get away with such poor quality & cleanliness for hundreds of dollars per night. The cleanliness here was terrible: carpet is disgusting, chairs have stains all over them, the windows are stuck with dirt, there's hair everywhere - on the towels right when we walked in. The overall quality was very poor: the bed is a joke, the walls are paper thin to the hallway - hearing everyone who makes a move, there was drilling at all hours of the day, they give you 2 towels for 2 people, the plugs emit little to no energy (my hair tools wouldn't even turn on!). The gym is super, super small with limited equipment & the pool area smells awful. Also very outdated overall. I only give 1 star because it's so close to Poole's (amazing foodie restaurant) and by the convention center which I'm sure will be convenient enough for some. The lobby & main area is nice but that's what will trick you! Business travelers, spend the company money elsewhere. August 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by my stay i love this spot its right down town where I like to go when im in Raleigh. July 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by A review The hotel was lovely--although the broken escalater and the slow-as-molasses elavator was a bit much to take. The staff was super-responsive; the manager ran over to the resturant to get me a gluten free cider when the open bar I was at didn't have anything that a celiac could drink. One word of advice, though. Even though the staff swore up and down it was safe, the plate of pasta I was served as my gluten free meal did not inspire confidence in me. Pasta is a fairly automatic trigger of NOPE for people with gluten issues, and most gluten free people are very very gun-shy about resturant food. It was especially frustrating because the meal that was served to the others--steamed salmon with (what looked like hollandaise), mashed potatos, and grilled asparagus looked to be 100% safe for me to eat. July 18, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would be really good with some room improvements! Our headboard was deteriorating and so were all of our guests. We would have tried to switch rooms but it was more of a hassle than we wanted to deal with on our wedding weekend. No refrigerator which was really weird and would have been really nice to have. Otherwise the ammenitie swerve great. The club lounge air freshener was terribly strong and you could not stay in there for too long or you would have a headache. Also the fact that one of the 3 elevators was out made getting to our room and back from the lobby a long process. June 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff and Service Service and reception at the Raleigh Sheraton hotel is unprecedentedly superior. I enjoy staying here on weekly basis and each week the experience of business travel remains excellent. May 13, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful hotel Possibly the worst SPG property I have stayed at. Perhaps the worst hotel of any chain. From check in through to checkout the entire experience was dreadful. The front desk staff are for the most part completely unhelpful and to some degree rude. When checking it's typical to be provided information regarding the hotel. On three separate occasions this was not the case. Perhaps understandable when the hotel has such limited facilities. An extremely small fitness room and pool best not used as looks to be in the need of a deep clean. If arriving with luggage assistance may or not be offered. With three suitcases you would expect some assistance from the FD staff even if the bell man was off duty. If an SPG platinum member do not expect a suite upgrade even if available. Again this issue was encountered on three separate occasions and only resolved by contacting SPG directly. Afterwhich a suite was offered the next day despite the FD staff insisting none were available the night prior on check in. Breakfast buffet is best avoided as the selection is extremely limited with little to no variety from day to day. The rooms are misleading described as 'beautifully appointed' on the website. How stained carpet , scratched furniture etc would meet such a classification is a mystery. Finally the executive lounge. It does provide a good selection of food in the evening and the colleagues on duty are friendly and helpful. However on one occasion while a festival was taking place in Raleigh and the hotel was extremely busy, one would expect to be able to seek some quiet refuge in the lounge. However upon entering a large young group appeared to be playing drinking games. Surely not in line with the hotels only description as 'sophisticated' Making use of the hotels laundry service again provides further opportunities for the hotel to disappoint. The only way to get laundry returned to room would seem to be to make several calls to guest services. Really a struggle to say anything positive from the hotel and unfortunate that myself and my colleagues had to endure 3 weeks at the property as limited availability at other hotels in the city prevented us from moving mid stay. Certainly would not return in the future. April 27, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dated Hotel, needs renovation recently stayed at hotel from 4/19 to 4/20/2016. The hotel needs to be renovated, the rooms, bathrooms, and hotel lobby are dated. I am an SPG Gold member and asked for an enhanced room at check-in, instead a got a room right next to a very loud ice machine which kept me up all night. in addition, the bathroom sink was completely clogged and pretty much unusable for my entire stay. the vent in the bathroom has a filter which looks like it has not been changed in years. the bed sheets felt rough and old. I would not stat at this hotel again, unless it is renovated April 21, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement I've stayed at several Sheratons for business trips. Many of my stays have been extremely nice and accommodating and some have been less then exceptional. The Sheraton in Raleigh needs A LOT of work. There were stains all over my carpet, the head board was torn up from use- this made it appear dirty, there was also grout stains in the shower. When I ordered food it wasn't delivered on time or complete and it was not up to my standards. It seems like management does not stress urgency or customer service at this location. I'm disappointed with my stay and do not intend to go back. April 15, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Outdated and Disappointing The hotel is not in good condition: rugs stained, elevators and escalators both under repair, room not ready at designated check in time, housekeeping late in the day or not at all. Restaurant food and service were both very good. April 12, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding We stayed for a wedding just as others said: We arrived on a Friday Afternoon at 5:30 to find our room was not ready. They did find a room for us but there was very limited water pressure but we didn't have time to complain since and had to be dressed and out the door by 6:30. April 6, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Elevator and escalator problems All was good except one elevator and the escalator were not working. It was very long waits as three weddings and a street celebration were there that weekend. It was that way when we checked in on Friday and still broken when we left on Sunday. 16 stories high so walking stairs was not an option. The hotel said they were waiting for parts. April 5, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by good I stayed here for 5 nights during meetings. Overall the experience is not bad, but not excellent. March 30, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory check in and neglected rooms We arrived at the hotel at 5:15 p.m., allowing ourselves only 45 minutes to freshen up and change clothes before getting to our affair at 6:00. Upon arrival, we were informed that our room was not ready (even though check in time was 3:00 p.m.) that a basketball tournament had been in town, and we needed to wait for a manager to check our room before we could check in. The front desk offered to let us change in a restroom while we waited - which we declined for obvious reasons. After 20 minutes we were called back to the front desk and allowed to go up to our room. As compensation for the delay, we were offered free wifi or breakfast. Upon entering the room, we were disappointed in the appearance - the carpet is permanently stained, the toilet seat was bubbled up, paint was cracked and peeling off the headboard. Things that might have been expected in a $69/night low grade motel along a highway - certainly not a downtown location of a prominent national chain such as the Sheraton with a nightly rate exceeding $200. To say that we were disappointed is an understatement. Should we need to return to Raleigh we will book a hotel outside of the city and drive in. March 20, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Far Below Sheraton Standard--Avoid Having stayed at numerous Sheratons, this room is by far the worst of any I've ever experienced. Stained/soiled carpet. The headboard is peeling. The bed dustcover has "questionable" stains. The general condition of the room is "advanced decay" and (to top it off) across the hall from an extremely noisy icemaker. Although the common areas are reasonable and the staff were friendly, it simply doesn't make up for the extremely poor in-room accommodations. The arrival was chaotic with an apparent large group filling the hotel and the management hadn't accounted for the surge: escalator to the lobby check-in was broken, elevators were slow and no staff to direct arriving guests to either parking or check-in.The night manager offered to find another room--at another hotel! Moving to the Marriott as soon as possible. March 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good hotel/location. Fair price Enjoyed the stay. Nice hotel, very clean. Only issue was I had one of those rooms with a common door to another room. Could hear their TV blasting all night. Will def stay on my next trip through though. Fantastic customer service February 11, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by BOOKING & BILLING I called on a Sunday to book 3 rooms. I called Friday to cancel 1 room; I was told that they don't have any reservations under my name. So I book 2 more rooms. I was billed for 5 rooms and when I called, Sheraton was not willing to refund my monies back, so I had to dispute the charges on my credit card to receive my refund. February 1, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by A good night's sleep and a decent breakfast Bed was comfortable. Loved the shower head. Breakfast buffet was ok. Customer service was not the type of high touch service I would expect from a Sheraton brand. Room service was awful - took almost 4 times as long as they estimated and 3 out of our 4 items were cold. Housekeeping staff missed things on each day, and the front desk staff missed giving me my breakfast coupons twice, and was nonchalant about the room service issue. Bell staff did not offer help with bags. January 25, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by No great features Nothing impressive to report. Coffee...make it in your room, that's the only place you will find it. January 11, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wouldn't recommend, rooms need updating. Staff is very pleasant and common areas are acceptable however rooms are in need of updates. Not what you would expect. Very unfortunate. January 3, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and staff The staff here are always so welcoming and accommodating. They are always quick to make adjustments to your reservation and even help with dinner recommendations. The staff up in the club lounge are also amazing! The location is ideal as it is right by convention center and tons of restaurants. December 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by The lobby was lovely, the check-in staff great, BUT... We booked two rooms for Dec 4&5, they were on different floors which was fine; however, despite the fact that we were not in our rooms all AM and attended a wedding from 4:15 to midnight, our rooms were never cleaned!! Very disappointing-we were comped our parking fee, but I certainly would not recommend anyone looking for a lovely weekend celebration to stay at the Raleigh Downtown Sheraton December 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Pleasant Experience The hotel was in a great location right near the Convention Center and a short walk to many great restaurants. The staff was welcoming and accommodated all needs. Will stay again if traveling to Raleigh in the future. November 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service - my personal travel concierge I left a few dress shirts hanging in my closet on my last stay at the hotel. The hotel contacted me and offered to have the shirts shipped to my house (at no charge). I appreciated the offer, but asked the hotel to keep them until I returned in a couple of weeks. I checked into my room last night, and without asking, my shirts had been placed in my room. It was like magic. Very happy. Felt like I had a personal travel concierge. October 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing to say the least ! I stayed in this hotel once a few years ago before it was "upgraded" to category 4 and my how things have gone downhill. Staff was pleasant. Room 904 was filthy. Bed sagged so much I rolled to the middle, bathroom door would not close. Upon inspection I noticed the reason was because there was a several inch splint of wood separated from the door above the handle that they tried to fix by painting it back into place...did not work. The splint broke free of its paint some time ago...and was sticking out. The only way to close the door was to depress the wood sticking out by the lock with one finger and pushing the door shut while carefully removing finger as door entered the frame so as not to get finger caught in doorjamb. Upon my inspection of the door I noticed two smudges of mucous/ hair making a mosaic of sorts on the bathroom wallpaper. Couple other issues like the room was not serviced the next day after we returned from our outing at 5pm and we had to sit in the lobby for an hour while they found staff to clean it. Management offered a room change but we had already decamped...offered a rebate of one nights stay in points which I accepted but have yet to receive over a week later. This place is sub-par at best and not deserving of a category 4 ratings for sure. I travel a lot on business and I have never stayed in such a "tired" property. It's a shame since we had such a pleasurable experience in the same property less than two years ago. Oddly enough when I got home I read reviews on Yelp that echo my experience so I don't think this is a "one-off" experience October 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Stayed for an onsite conference. Facilities and amenities were perfect. Food and staff were wonderful. Room was quiet, clean, and comfortable. Everything you need in a hotel and in the center of Raleigh. Would recommend highly. October 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel Experience Travel frequently for work and leisure and have never had a worse hotel stay. The facilities are subpar at best for the Sheraton and Starwood brands. After check-in had to go back to the front desk twice before they gave me the correct room type. After waiting for room service to deliver my food for over an hour I proceeded to call them and by that time they were "closed" and did not answer the phone. I then tried guest services SEVERAL times to which I received no answer. Went down to the front desk and they basically shrugged and said the restaurant was closed and could do nothing for me. As a loyal Starwood member I am appalled at this hotel. August 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by toilets never worked I was on the Concierge level of this hotel. Toilet never worked. Called for 2 days. Said it was fixed but it never was. So sorry but never offered to move us. Not a pleasant visit. August 22, 2015
  • 2016-10-24 T11:01:32.407-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_538, tr_538
  • loc_en_US, sid_434, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>