Sheraton Raleigh Hotel

  • 421 South Salisbury Street
  • Raleigh,
  • North Carolina
  • 27601
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 458 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Additional charge of $44.17? I have one major complaint. I reviewed my bill and room charge total. Later, I went online to look at my credit card statement for the room, it shows an upcharged difference of $44.17. I called about it and was told that this $44.17 is an "incidental charge" that is pending and will come off if everything checks out. No other hotel chains add this on as a "pending charge." I will not stay here again solely for this shady reason. Very unprofessional. I question this business practice as very unprofessional. Why $44.17? That is an odd amount and makes no sense. SHADY. Scam? Maybe. September 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs work We stayed at the Sheraton in Raleigh NC. for 2 nights. Very disappointed for the price. I know the price is related to the great location downtown, but the there is a much better hotel 1 block away. We are on our way home this morning feeling exhausted. Our bed was horrible and the air conditioning wasn't working right. We were gone all day on Monday and housekeeping didn't come until we got back to change for dinner. We just asked for another coffee set-up for morning. The hotel needs updating, not just a coat of paint. The elevator shook while moving and the plug fell out of the wall in our room. We had a wonderful visit to Raleigh as a short get-away and it is sad that we are leaving feeling like we do. October 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No valet for a downtown hotel I just stayed last night and must that I was very disappointed that you did not have valet service. I got in late (11pm) and had to leave my car out front, walk upstairs to check in, walk downstairs and drive car around the block to park in a structure and then go up to room. Very disappointing. May 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No hot water and TV was inoperable This was my first stay at the Sheraton Hotel in Raleigh. I must say that the gentlemen that was helping with the baggage that evening was most helpful. The problems I had was with my room. The TV was inoperable and an engineer had to be called. I called guest services and the telephone rang about 20 times before I finally gave up and just went downstairs to the desk. It still took an hour before someone came up the check on the TV. The last straw was when I was ready to take a shower and there was NO HOT WATER! I was told that my account would be credited with additional points for my trouble, but I've yet to have anything credited to my account. The rooms are nice, but I doubt that I would stay at this property again. August 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations. First we reserve a rollaway bed 2 months ahead of time and when we arrived it was given to somebody else and nothing was available. The room was noisy you could hear the water in pipes through the wall. The room was dusty; and when we are in the room the cleaning lady opened our room saying she needs to clean because the room is noted dirty well it was dusty. No sheets were available when we requested extras . We were also billed for the rollaway bed we did not get; thank God we checked the bill. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brittany at Front Desk As I was checking in, I spoke with Brittany at Front Desk and was telling her how I have always wanted to stay at this particular Sheraton - it was my birthday weekend and I felt it was time. Later that night with room service, I found she had let them know it was my birthday and a box of complimentary truffles and wine was delivered. I felt extremely touched and that simple act has made me a loyal customer due to the special touch of the front desk. Being treated special encourages me to come here more often when I need to get away and just relax. I loved that the room service was from the restaurant: Jimmy V's restaurant, the bed was ultra comfortable, and the indoor pool closing late made me enjoy my stay vacation. I plan to be back next month! December 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sorry I stayed here. The staff was wonderful except one front desk person. The room was dirty and expensive. The hotel was loud because of the ambulance station that is located next door. The halls were noisy most of the night because of the running and screaming of other guest. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort, quality & location!! We stayed at this hotel for the first time over the weekend after seeing a concert at the Red Hat Amphitheater. Very nice facility with comfy beds and walking distance. We parked our car and forgot about it. Very friendly staff each time we were greeted. I highly recommend staying here! July 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired hotel This is one of the few SPG properties I dread staying at. I only do it as my company insists on SPG locations and have stayed here several (9 nights) times. Facilities needs improvement. Poorly lit with circa 1970's decor. Front of house staff are pleasant and smiling. Everyone says "hello". As a platinum member, I do have the privilege of having access to the Club Lounge in the morning. The "hostess" stays behind her desk 95% of the time, all the while letting housekeeping come in and grab food for their own consumption. February 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Ubicacion Well at start the Guest service at the front desk so kind because was exactly what I looking for , Saturday morning check in Excelent, at also assit me on phone roxana she was profecional and really good, about my internet conection at least I could not get though to Wii fii at all but was out of the street were i finally conecting i want send some email but It was imposible from the room. apart of that i like the check out time was good and all standar done. thanks guys for Try my stay so good September 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Food & Beverage I must say the hotel was centrally located for our weekend needs and the service in the hotel was good! However, The room left me with a dirty feeling.. Mold/dirty grout in the bathroom! The Sunday breakfast was horrible! I'm am considering notifying the local Heath department on this experience! Employees handing ready to eat food with their bare hands after rubbing their nose and dirty aprons! Food on the buffet cold, dry and very low quality (this is a management issue). I bought the cold food to their attention...NO ONE even checked the temperature of the food! The waiter told the manager and he walked way!!! We had almost beg for the waiter to bring coffee, cream, syrup and he did we have a hard time getting refills! Either there is a lack of training or poor management. Our party of 12 walked away from this location rather dissatisfied! The dining experience was unacceptable. One other thing..If your Restaurant is going to offer a Sunday Buffet..then you should do it right..offer cooked to order eggs/omelets etc. another poor management decision. No memories created here! June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room access I checked in late. The front desk clerk did not acknowledge the SPG status or hotel SPG benifits. When I got into my room (at 12:30 am, late check in) the key would not work. Security let me into room but told me not to leave until morning or I could not get back into the room. At 7 am the front desk gave me new key cards. Still could not get in so they sent maintance. They played with the door reprograming it several times. Finally worked, but when I came back from my meeting I could not get in. So they replaced the battery in the door. Worked for a short while. They then replaced the door assembly, which worked for about 1 day. The entire time I was there, right to check out I was never sure if I could get into my room. This was to bad as otherwise my stay would have generated excellent reviews. January 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Doubtful I will be back…. When we got there we found that we were moved up to the Club area and were very excited but when we got up there we had no idea what Club meant. I could not find a book or explanation to our extra amenities. I went on line to check for room perks from my phone. We went to eat in the hotel restaurant and the food was great. When we came back to the room to lounge and watch TV. We were missing a robe so I called down to get one and then we found the TV wasn't working so three hotel employees had to come in and fix it. The door knob in the bathroom was filthy with chocolate (I hope) all over the handle. The rest of the evening was spent listening to the guests in the Club Lounge party until 1:00am. In fact they partied so hard and loud and long that one of them got sick during the breakfast the next morning. December 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Construction, Confusion, Competance Signage and directions during hotel reconstruction are confusing. Parking after dropoff is not clear as it's easy to park in the wrong garage that is covered by the hotel. Check-in process is slow, clumsy and inaccurate (room card created 3 times--1st time could not access elevator floor, 2nd time could not access the room). I had to check out in the morning for the first time in years because there was no receipt left under the door--a 10 minute ordeal with waiting in line. October 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs free wifi in rooms I expect more from a full service hotel. I can pay $60 less a night to stay at a competitor hotel that is much less ritzy.... but this competitor would offer free wifi in the room, and a complementary breakfast. At a full rate, we should get wifi and at least bagels and coffee. June 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Arrival The entry drive was small and crowded, one hotel staff there and he avoided eye contact with me, no bellman or valet and have to drive around the block to park in a dark parking deck, then walk back across the street. If you like rooms a little cooler, it isn't happening here, AC thermostat shows it goes down to 60 degrees, but it really stops at about 68 at a minimum. No access to the convention center other than outside, crossing two streets (I asked the staff). March 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A few items need improvement All things considered, we had a great time at you hotel which were far more memorable than the minor inconveniences we have listed below:. 1. We stayed in room 819. The fan came on automatically when the light was on in the bathroom. The fan was obnoxiously loud and bothersome...almost a grating sound. 2. Directions to the hotel gave no clue about entering by what seemed like the back door which had no doorman or greeter to tell you how to get to the front desk on the next floor up. Very strange and difficult to figure out late at night. 3. Paying for the Internet is outdated. Many hotels we visit have free Internet hotel wide. May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly staff Staff was very attentive to our needs. We asked for extra towels and they were brought w/in 5 min. Room was clean. April 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The maid service needs improvement The maid service was very sub-par. Our bathroom was not throughly cleaned, garbage not emptied, water and glasses not replaced. Most annoyingly was the fact that the toilet paper was not replaced and correspondingly we had to go to the front desk to ask for more. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The location of this hotel cannot be beat! The hotel was going through renovations while I was there which is partly why it didn't get 5 stars. The room was good but the iron didn't work and I had to get a new one. The maid didn't replace my coffee and I had to call down to get coffee brought up to my room twice. She also didn't throw away my used old coffee cup. It looked like she came in and made my bed replaced the towels and left. I was there for 4 nights at a conference. August 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel for Conference My husband and I spent three nights at the Sheraton Downtown Raleigh, while I attended a conference there. Our room was nice and clean, although a little small. Everything worked fine, except the fan in the bathroom was a little noisy, and was not on a separate switch from the light. The conference facilities were wonderful. No problems finding the rooms for the workshops and sessions, and the food furnished by the hotel was really good. While there are many restaurants nearby, there are no "convenience" stores or drug stores open later in the day or after lunch on Saturday to get toiletries, sodas or snacks. Everything closes early, which is really strange.There is literally no shopping nearby. Lots of museums within walking distance, though. Three blocks from Amtrak, so it is very convenient for that type of travel. Overall, it was a good experience. October 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel made a difference I stay in a fair amount of hotels over the course of a year for business so the little things that are at each location really make a difference . I was really impressed by the friendliness of the staff at your location , but the extra things like water bottles in the rooms were really great . Please continue what you do ! I am sure it will make a differnece for someone else too . Thanks for a great experience . August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend Getaway Nice hotel in a great location in downtown Raleigh. The property is a little older, but very clean and looks like it is in the process of undergoing renovations. I was upgraded to a fabulous suite with my gold status. The club lounge was closed but we were given free wine, appetizers, and breakfast at Jimmy V's, the hotel restaurant, which was actually quite good. Indoor pool nice too. I would return! October 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very poor and under renovation When I booked this hotel I was not informed of renovations taking place. No bar or restaurant available. Over $200 a night! Staff were apologetic but this is simply not good enough. Still a picture of the bar on website and no mention of ongoing work either. Certainly will not revisit this hotel again (even after makeover) and will only choose a Sheraton hotel anywhere when there is no other choice August 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Inclement weather-facility The rapid snowfall, and accidents left me stranded downtown. There was no consideration taken for the citizens that were caught in this. The corners of the room didn't appear to have been cleaned in quite some time and there was mold/mildew build up in the shower. I was extremely disappointed in the facility for the price charged. February 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by why wasn't there housecleaning available? I was disappointed that my room wasn't cleaned during my stay. I did put the "Green" tag on the door indicating that I did not need my towels changed. But I didn't know that also meant the bed would not be made, the trash & recycling not emptied, and no refill packs for the in-room coffee maker. I also presented two programs and neither meeting room was set up as I'd requested in writing. October 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cold, Cold Room I stayed 9/23/13. My room was freezing. I complained and learned that the heating units were being serviced. So, regardless of what the thermostat was set to, the unit only blew cold air. I finally got instructions as to how to turn the unit off (not an intuitive process), but by then the room was SO cold, it took hours to reach a reasonable room temperature. I had a miserable night. September 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff, location, room, conference facilities need investment The staff were superb - very courteous and responsive. Front desk picked up phone right away and addressed me by first name. Concierge staff very polite and proactive in offering to help. Food and service for conference dining was excellent. Restaurant also excellent - unexpectedly good for a 'hotel' restaurant. Housekeeping staff also very friendly and polite but perhaps a bit shortstaffed? Some corners of bathroom were missed. But areas that wee cleaned were very well done. The one major, major flaw was the WiFi. It's really not unacceptable for a conference venue to have Wifi fail. Facilities would have been rated excellent but for the WiFi. March 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Personnel is nice The employees were super friendly and helpful. Your business center printer was down for several days, the closet doors in the room wouldn't move...too close to carpet, and the caulking in the bathroom needed to be redone. no way to valet park and check in, had to go to parking garage across street, not so safe for women. otherwise a decent stay. August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Gigi Gonzales, Christine, Solomon, DeQuan, Shannon, Marcus, Haskell, Roxanne, Nick, Joe Gomes and many others whose names I cannot remember now made our most recent stay a happy and memorable one. The Raleigh Sheraton is a great facility in a prime location, but it would be nothing without the terrific staff that you have at your hotel. October 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 16 next>>