Sheraton Raleigh Hotel

  • 421 South Salisbury Street
  • Raleigh,
  • North Carolina
  • 27601
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 496 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by What happened to "you belong?" Over the past 10 years, I've really enjoyed staying at this property. However, because the turnover is excessive, it is rare to see a familiar face at check-in or during my stay. Therefore, if there are issues that need attention, you are generally not treated as a loyal patron unless a certain customer service/front desk manager is on duty. For the most part, the newly hired front desk staff are friendly and courteous; however, if customer service/front desk managers are rude and uncompromising, the front desk staff will think it's okay to treat patrons that way. I realize that customers are not always right, but loyalty should always be considered. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff made our stay GREAT!!! Every time we needed something the staff was immediately attending to it; bringing us extra pillows, providing wake calls, providing maps and directions to attractions and restaurants we wanted to visit during our stay. The hotel and the staff were great. I will definitely stay again when visiting Raleigh and have already recommended the Sheraton to friends and colleagues. October 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by dsmini1229 Let me start off saying that I really like Sheraton. The room at Downtown Raleigh, NC was not the standard. The carpet had soild spots and the room need to be dusted.I had two of every thing but bottle water and yes it is the little thing that count. October 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel but breakfast needed help Your hotel was great except for the breakfast service. Staff had a struggle on Saturday morning. You need to be sure you have enough staff to serve breakfast, and PLEASE train them to offer coffee as soon as you sit down. We had to wait a long time to get seated, and your staff was struggling in several areas. Please staff adequately and train them how to wait on people who are grouchy and hungry and are paying a lot of money for their meal. The girl at the omelet station told me to come back because she was three behind. So, please get yoiur staff up to speed and get enough staff in there to wait on people appropriately. When I pay $33.00 for two breakfasts, I should have anything I want!!! I will be glad to give you more pointers. Thank you for your attention. It is not fair to your staff and especially to my pocketbook. September 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, always a great experience when there My experience with Sheraton - Raleigh has always been a very pleasant experience. Although I live in San Francisco, CA I'm almost always there in the RDU-RTP at least every six weeks for at least 5-7 days! And each time I check in the friendly staff great and treat me as if I were a family member coming home! Keep up the great work! September 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, good location Located near everything in downtown Raleigh. September 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid Everything about this hotel is a joke, I can't believe SPG will allow this property rto represent one of its brands. Most of all, the saff is clueless. Avoid, September 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by bad checkout policy charged me $75 to check out day early September 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay, late Club breakfast Good stay, rug in room a bit stained. Ate old leftover bagel because Club breakfast did not arrive for 20 minutes after opening. Prep staff should be there early enough to have most breakfast available at club opening. Otherwise hotel meets SPG/Sheraton standards. September 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed WIFI for 10$ for a star reward member?. Could have and should have stayed at a place cheaper and got free WIFI. Room at end of hall. Ice machine kept me awake. Got no sleep. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by You Want To Stay At This Sheraton Service was great, quality customer service. The Reservation staff at the front desk were very courteous, happy and were active listeners. Great atmosphere, great room service. Great Stay! September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous hotel Hotel is wonderful, convenient to all of downtown. Staff are helpful and friendly. September 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noisy corridor I was pleased with this hotel during a recent business trip. The only complaint I have is the door to my room was misaligned and had a large gap under the door which let in hallway noise. I had to use a towel under the door muffle the noise. September 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just a simple Problem with TV We did have a great time staying here and the hotel staff were so amazing, they helped us find restaraunts, and everything. The only complaint I would have is that we could not order a movie from our room. The TV itself was jacked the technician had to come to our room 2 seperate times for 2 seperate problems. We ended up not being able to order a movie even after he changed out the TVs. So we just went to bed. Not a huge deal but enough to be frustrating when you spend 200 dollars a night. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome stay!!! Everything from check in to check out was awesome. The housecleaning staff was great and didn't intrude in our room when sign was on the door. Sign in elevator gave quite time hours. This was wonderful. I hate staying somewhere where the guest slam doors and talk late at night or early morning. The bartenders were great and made really good recommendation on drinks to try. Love it!!! Can't wait to come back again. August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff Everyone was awesome. The staff was friendly and pleasant. August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Your staff are superb in customer service skills. From the moment we checked in until the day we left, everyone we spoke with was exceptionally gracious, courteous and helpful. August 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Going Green Don't go green. The $5 coupon for use in the hotel dining faciliies does not warrant a bed not made up, waste baskets not dumped, nor coffee refreshed. We were not told until we were departing that no one would come near our room while we were there if we went green. August 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by from another starwood associate I travel alot for work and stay in all starwood brands. Some Sheratons are not up to par but this one is. The staff at desk and bellstand are very nice and accommodating. the only thing I wish was better was the parking or they had valet. It rained while I was there and had to walk across in the rain with no umbrella. August 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location downtown We enjoy going to Raleigh for a night out and staying at this location. The staff is wonderful and friendly. Unfortunately there was a soccer team of young girls slamming doors and laughing/talking loudly until about 3am on our hall. It would be nice if the fan in the rooms was louder to drown out the noises outside (train, disrespectful guests, police sirens, etc.). Maybe they should provide sound machines? August 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had a good stay All was good with this hotel August 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Personnel is nice The employees were super friendly and helpful. Your business center printer was down for several days, the closet doors in the room wouldn't move...too close to carpet, and the caulking in the bathroom needed to be redone. no way to valet park and check in, had to go to parking garage across street, not so safe for women. otherwise a decent stay. August 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs work Room 1328: At first glance, everything seemed to be fine. But, when I started taking my shower, I noticed a yellow stain on the bottom of the tub near the drain. I turned around and then noticed discoloration of the grout lines along the back corner of the surround. As I was drying off, I notice the paint was peeling from the inside bottom of the bathroom door. And, the exhaust fan was noisy and only marginally effective. Finally, for the first time in my life of many hotel stays, my wife and I got stuck in the elevator. August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is ideal. I stayed in this hotel for a conference. The location was great. The staff were attentive. The food was suitable, but could have been a bit more southern flavored! It was nice to have a Bar, Business and FedEx Center, and Pool on the same floor. I wish the Sheraton Link WiFi extended to guest rooms as it is a free service, but only on the ground floor. I could have used it to check emails quickly in the morning and avoided having to go down stairs ahead of time. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT location! The Sheraton is right in the heart of downtown Raleigh with eateries, shopping, fun places, and the Capitol a short walk away! The hotel itself is clean and stylish. The bed was very comfortable and had an incredible coverings that are plush for a great night's sleep. August 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by luisG The hotel is well located, just in front of the convention center. The cleanliness of the hotel rooms and common areas needs to be improve. The fitness center is a pretty much a tredmile. August 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good stay bad experienca We were pleased with the hotel overall, however the Bar located inside the hotel is not acceptable. The staff, 4 of them let us sit there for 15 mins before seeing to our needs. Tha bar was empty except for me and my wife. Got a round of drinks and that was the last we saw of our server. we asked one of the other tenders to close us out a they said they could not, we had to wait for our server who was on break. Another 15mins later we left. the bill was 18.00 dollars and with tax should have been 19.21, but the bill showed a 15% tip added and it was neither earned or deserved. I asked the front desk about it and they stated that the bar was not supposed to add tip without knowledge. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Stayed a the Sheraton Raleigh recently for East Coast Photography School. I was treated well by all staff. Room was nice -comfortable - would definitely stay again. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel made a difference I stay in a fair amount of hotels over the course of a year for business so the little things that are at each location really make a difference . I was really impressed by the friendliness of the staff at your location , but the extra things like water bottles in the rooms were really great . Please continue what you do ! I am sure it will make a differnece for someone else too . Thanks for a great experience . August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff!!! Loved the location, cleanliness and the staff was awesome!! August 7, 2012
  • 2015-06-01T19:29:53.675-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-16, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_496, tr_496
  • loc_en_US, sid_434, prod, sort_default
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 next>>