Sheraton Raleigh Hotel

  • 421 South Salisbury Street
  • Raleigh,
  • North Carolina
  • 27601
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 496 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by A few suggestions for management... Overall, my brief stay at this hotel was pretty good. It is located in the heart of downtown Raleigh and was very convenient for the business purpose of my trip. The staff here were excellent -- very polite, engaging and welcoming. they accomodated a 1pm checkout after my flight was delayed on date of departure. Jimmy V's is a great hotel bar/restaurant and the staff there were equally as good -- it seems like a fun place to gather in the evenings. On the negative side -- (1) hallway on my floor was dirty -- should have been vacumed more than once each day and on my day of departure, the cleaning cart was left outside of my room for about two hours, which made me feel like "they can't wait til I get out of here"; (2) body hairs on my bathroom floor upon arrival -- I would encourage management to have cleaning service vacum the floor before wiping it down -- this is a great way to get rid of dust, hair, etc (3) the hotel charges separately for internet service -- I rarely encounter this at any better hotels these days....the internet is sort of like phone service.....you jusat come to expect that it will be available in your room, without additional charges (4) on my day of departure, there was no hot water in the shower -- and unfortunately, I had worked out, so not-showering was not an option. Again, the staff here were fantastic and the hotel is centrally located -- the issues I had were things that an attentive, visible management staff would recognize and address. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent staff We could not have had better staff service. There was a minor problem with our room but they quickly upgraded us to a new room. Can't way enough about the staff! August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Conference Stay Would reccommend stay for any conference oppurtunity. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was great It was my anniversary weekend and we just wanted a quite getaway place and this was it. The most impressive thing for me was the service of Andrew and Preston. They helped make the weekend special for my wife and I. We really appreciate their hospitality/service. Many places promise good service but never live up to the hype and this time it was shown via Andrew on one day and Preston the next. The location is great and I would recommend this hotel to others and I will be back again with my family next time. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality with a few minor drawbacks Everything was clean, tidy, and quality. Food was delicious, and staff was very friendly. I was a bit disappointed in the lack of "free" breakfast options. I would love to know that there is fruit and bagels for guests who do not want to shell out $10 on a fancy breakfast! I just needed a quick, easy, and cheap breakfast option before I headed out to meetings in the morning, but after purchasing coffee (the coffee maker in my room was broken) and a bagel, I had paid over $5 for what most hotels give away for free. August 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ample space for big family gatherings We stayed at this hotel for a recent family wedding. The location was convenient and the restaurant/bar in the atrium lobby had ample space and patience for the large family gatherings that characterized our weekend. Given that we had a special rate for wedding guests, the price was reasonable as well. However, had I been paying full fare I would have been really bugged by the following: 1. A parking charge for the lot across the street 2. A dilapidated looking chair in desperate need of reupholstery in our room 3. Lack of simple amenities like coffee/newspapers/water in lobby for guests. There is a counter to buy coffee, but they don't open until 6:30ish and are closed by afternoon. August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, location, location Excellent location and public areas. Service was great. Every staff member we met was warm and receptive. Rooms were a little tired. Stuffed chair was dirty, tile needs regouting in bathroom, water from sink was either very hot or warm, no cold. August 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as great as before I've stayed here before but this time, quality was lacking. The room was noisy, bed was uncomfortable, comforter had visible stains on it (Coffee???) We did not like checking in/out on 2nd floor, after driving in on the first floor. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by MeetingOver Nice hotel. Great downtown location. Good food. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not quit what I expected I was very aggravated that there were NO refridgerators or microwaves in the rooms. Some people have medcine that requires refridgeration and some of us like to warm up food. I have never stayed anywhere that did not provide this. Also the room was not hot but never got cool enough. On a psoitive note the front desk staff was more than happy to heat up my food but this was a major inconvienence for me to have to go down there. August 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible stay rocommend other hotel nearby I arrived at the hotel on Sunday for a 5 night stay for a business conference. The lobby was very inviting and staff was very friendly. However when I got to my room it was in a horrible state. It was clean but it looked like it was not fixed up in 20 years. The leather on the headboard, of the bed, was all cracked up and stained/dirty from the many guests over the years. It was to the point where I really did not want to put my head on it. The worst was the desk chair which was all cracked up and nasty looking, it looked like the leather in a 30 yr old car seat including stains. That I for sure did not want to sit in. My room was a non smoking room but it smelled like someone had smoked in it. I immediately went back to the front desk and reported my findings. They were polite and switched my room to one on the "Club Level". That room was better except the heating/cooling system. When I got to my new room it was about 66 deg F so as any reasonable person would do I increased the thermostat set point to 72 deg C and left for the day. When I returned it was.... Yep 66 deg F! The hotel staff said the heating/cooling system was on "economy" mode. This means that during the summer it does not produce any heat. However it still blows cold air.... So here is the way it works as far as I can figure. If the temperature is above the set point (too hot) it turns the air on and blows cold air, as one would expect. However when the temperature is below the set point (too cold) the thermostat turns on the heat and starts blowing air.... Except in "economy" mode the heat can not turn on so it just blows cold air instead making the room 66 deg F. So I just turned the system off and it got warm but the air got stagnant so I had to turn it on and off for some period every day. Ok so that is not the worst! On my day of checkout I was sleeping and was woken up at 5 AM in the morning by SOME GUY IN HIS UNDERWARE ENTERING MY ROOM!!!!!!! WTF! Apparently they gave the same room to somebody else who arrived the same day AND THEY HAD THE SMAE ROOM KEY. That person, who got into my room, was in a wedding party and did not get back to his room until late. This is a very scary security violation. Fortunately the other person was nice and had not entered my room until late. If he had entered when I was not there and he was not a good person ALL OF MY STUFF COULD HAVE BEEN STOLEN. Including my laptops $2000 ea, cellphone, money ect! DO NOT STAY HERE, pay for some other hotel maybe there is one just 4 steps away and starts with an M, plus their restaurant is far better than Jimmy V's. August 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit under my expectations for a Sheraton Room was way too cold and no way to adjust. Notice mold in the grout around the tub. also some spots on the wall paper to the right of the sink. Music from street carnival was awfully loud. Staff, however, was great! August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Air Conditioner Works It was a very nice hotel, definitely needs furniture upgrades but they are in the process of completing that task. We froze! Unfortunately, there was something going on the with the AC and we couldn't get it to warm up so as I said WE FROZE...LOL! (and I'm not a person who gets cold easily). The most important thing was that EVERYONE from the time we parked to check in until check was very kind, helpful and hospitable. So other than freezing and the upgrades I would definitely stay at this location again. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time stay The Downtown Raleigh location is great. It is under construction so that was a little much to deal with at check in but overall not a big deal. It's very nice, clean, has a friendly staff and an upscale restaurant to get room service from! The beds were very comfy as well. August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My Comment The hotel was not as we expected. The bathrooms were uncomfortable and so low which is not good for tall people. Also, no room facilities were provided such as swing kit, sandals, water not all time was available. We ordered two sandals since we are two people but they only gave one. Also, the rob was only one. At the reception, Hiba was very helpful and joyful girl. She did our check in only in seconds!! August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice location Easy to reach from airport. Adjacent parking. Central to food. No brainer choice next time, and look forward to that as a result. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room too cold to sleep! Room was set to 72 degrees and after trying to set thermostat to 80, for much desired heat, nothing happened... cold air still came out of vents. Finally determined that setting to "economy" turned off system. No room service menu. No heat. Sound of crying infant during night was tipping point. Would NOT recommend to travelers. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average Hotel is a good location if you want to be downtown but is average at best, below average for the cost. Within walking distance to bars and restaurants is the only reason to stay here. Our room had not been fully serviced - coffee maker had not been cleaned from previous guest. Carpet was worn and stained. A/C had poor control. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay. I enjoyed my stay. For the past 10 years I have stayed here at least once a year for an annual convention. The staff is awesome and this year I had the best experience ever. Even when my request for a cot was denied, the staff was professional and explained that fire codes would not allow them to honor my request. The carpet in our rooms was dated and was stained. The lobby was very comfortable and provided place for our group to convene. It would be nice if the hotel provided free internet in the rooms. July 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Basic Hotel I was very disappointed with my recent hotel stay at the Raleigh downtown location. As an SPG member I received an upgraded stay to the Club House Level. Upon arriving in my room for the club house level my room was very standard. Issue with the bed, there were stains on my sheets. The carpet didn't appear clean and could use a good shampoo. My sink had a slow drain. The fitness area equipment (treadmills) we either broken or had wires cut or hanging out. The pool tile in the walk area leading to the gym was very dirty and old. Definitely needed to be replaced. The paint on the bottom of the walls were peeling and hanging off. There were no dry areas or mats leading to the gym. Great potential for an accident or kids getting lead poisoning. I notified hotel manager Christie and she said she would contact the appropriate department. She also offer me some additional hotel points for my troubles. I did greatly appreciate that gesture. She was very pleasant, but I hope effective in getting these major issues resolved. The food on the club house level was nothing to brag about,and not very hot. Elevators needs some attention as well. July 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fire Chief the manager the way he talk to me July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, location, etc. Clean comfortable hotel with a friendly staff. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location hotel was in walking distance to nightlife, restaurants, and attraction in downtown July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty!!! Hotel needs to be updated, rooms were dirty and very out dated. Beds were not comfortable. A true dissappointment for a SPG member in comparison to other SPG hotesl I stay with across the year. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best employees I stayed at the Sheraton Raleigh for the third year having busines in the area. I had interactons with many departments and in each instance the personnel were fantastic. I already reserved for my 2015 stay. July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good job on new lobby, now the rooms need updating This hotel is coming along but the room furnishings are starting to show their age. New carpets and brighter lighting and color schemes all around would certainly make for a more hospitable stay. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room clean, great location Room clean, staff courteous and helpful, beds real comfortable, restraurant Jimmys V"s osteria terrific July 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Close to Red Hat venue Only reason I chose this hotel was because of it's close relation to the concert venue that I was going to that night. The parking was $12 extra and you have to park in a deck across the street with no covered walkway to the hotel. Room was disappointing for the amount paid for it. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Comfortable Staff was very friendly and helpful July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Very friendly, soothing for the weary traveler. The club lounge has the most amazing food and manager. This may not be the most modern of the spg hotels, but it is soo comfortable, relaxing, and peaceful that I have to give it 5 stars. They are very considerate and truly listen to requests. July 17, 2014
  • 2015-05-30T08:18:32.613-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_496, tr_496
  • loc_en_US, sid_434, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>