Sheraton Raleigh Hotel

  • 421 South Salisbury Street
  • Raleigh,
  • North Carolina
  • 27601
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 431 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Inclement weather-facility The rapid snowfall, and accidents left me stranded downtown. There was no consideration taken for the citizens that were caught in this. The corners of the room didn't appear to have been cleaned in quite some time and there was mold/mildew build up in the shower. I was extremely disappointed in the facility for the price charged. February 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The location of this hotel cannot be beat! The hotel was going through renovations while I was there which is partly why it didn't get 5 stars. The room was good but the iron didn't work and I had to get a new one. The maid didn't replace my coffee and I had to call down to get coffee brought up to my room twice. She also didn't throw away my used old coffee cup. It looked like she came in and made my bed replaced the towels and left. I was there for 4 nights at a conference. August 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel for Conference My husband and I spent three nights at the Sheraton Downtown Raleigh, while I attended a conference there. Our room was nice and clean, although a little small. Everything worked fine, except the fan in the bathroom was a little noisy, and was not on a separate switch from the light. The conference facilities were wonderful. No problems finding the rooms for the workshops and sessions, and the food furnished by the hotel was really good. While there are many restaurants nearby, there are no "convenience" stores or drug stores open later in the day or after lunch on Saturday to get toiletries, sodas or snacks. Everything closes early, which is really strange.There is literally no shopping nearby. Lots of museums within walking distance, though. Three blocks from Amtrak, so it is very convenient for that type of travel. Overall, it was a good experience. October 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel made a difference I stay in a fair amount of hotels over the course of a year for business so the little things that are at each location really make a difference . I was really impressed by the friendliness of the staff at your location , but the extra things like water bottles in the rooms were really great . Please continue what you do ! I am sure it will make a differnece for someone else too . Thanks for a great experience . August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend Getaway Nice hotel in a great location in downtown Raleigh. The property is a little older, but very clean and looks like it is in the process of undergoing renovations. I was upgraded to a fabulous suite with my gold status. The club lounge was closed but we were given free wine, appetizers, and breakfast at Jimmy V's, the hotel restaurant, which was actually quite good. Indoor pool nice too. I would return! October 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very poor and under renovation When I booked this hotel I was not informed of renovations taking place. No bar or restaurant available. Over $200 a night! Staff were apologetic but this is simply not good enough. Still a picture of the bar on website and no mention of ongoing work either. Certainly will not revisit this hotel again (even after makeover) and will only choose a Sheraton hotel anywhere when there is no other choice August 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by why wasn't there housecleaning available? I was disappointed that my room wasn't cleaned during my stay. I did put the "Green" tag on the door indicating that I did not need my towels changed. But I didn't know that also meant the bed would not be made, the trash & recycling not emptied, and no refill packs for the in-room coffee maker. I also presented two programs and neither meeting room was set up as I'd requested in writing. October 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cold, Cold Room I stayed 9/23/13. My room was freezing. I complained and learned that the heating units were being serviced. So, regardless of what the thermostat was set to, the unit only blew cold air. I finally got instructions as to how to turn the unit off (not an intuitive process), but by then the room was SO cold, it took hours to reach a reasonable room temperature. I had a miserable night. September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAY ! Was recognized and upgraded at no charge to club facilities. Hotel was crowded with convention and prom kids, but never noisy or inconvenient. Hotel staff were excellent and recommended that we attend a nearby art fair. They had excellent local references etc. Great - would definitely stay again. Club room was nice and had all the amenities of the NYC Sheratons.... May 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Continual Negotiations First, the associate who checked me in did a great job and so I would say that Daquan is focused on customer service. When I stopped by later to inquire about amenitiies that were shown on my corporate travel Itinerary, I was told by another employee that my company no longer received parking and access to the lounge. I inquired with my travel provider and was assured that they were included. I visited the desk again and was told again they were not included but I was given a key to the lounge anyway. Later when I followed up with company travel personnel again, I was assured that they were included. The Sheraton needs to get it story straight. February 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Personnel is nice The employees were super friendly and helpful. Your business center printer was down for several days, the closet doors in the room wouldn't move...too close to carpet, and the caulking in the bathroom needed to be redone. no way to valet park and check in, had to go to parking garage across street, not so safe for women. otherwise a decent stay. August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Gigi Gonzales, Christine, Solomon, DeQuan, Shannon, Marcus, Haskell, Roxanne, Nick, Joe Gomes and many others whose names I cannot remember now made our most recent stay a happy and memorable one. The Raleigh Sheraton is a great facility in a prime location, but it would be nothing without the terrific staff that you have at your hotel. October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Much better than most Sheratons This si my third Sheraton in a month and it was so much better than the others. Staff was friendly, helpful and willing to go the extra mile to help. The bed was extra comfortable and after a quick trip from the engineer the a/c worked great and cooled our room beautifully. Easy walking distance to many places. Really a very nice hotel. May 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The band played on.... Until 10:30 outside, in the area. Don't stay here if you need to get a good nights rest. While the staff were willing to accommodate with earplugs and moving me (while I was already in bed) outdoor bands should not be playing after 9 pm NEXT DOOR to a motel. That is a neighbor issue that needs to be addressed by motel management. September 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by from another starwood associate I travel alot for work and stay in all starwood brands. Some Sheratons are not up to par but this one is. The staff at desk and bellstand are very nice and accommodating. the only thing I wish was better was the parking or they had valet. It rained while I was there and had to walk across in the rain with no umbrella. August 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by STAFF AND FACILITIES Very friendly, excellent staff especially at check in. Made us feel like valued customers. Common areas were very classy and "high end". Hospitality center was unavailable which was disappointing. Room appointments were average at best. Could not adjust the room temperature controls. Room was very cold. October 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has the best people Hotel is showing a little wear in a few places but the people make this hotel top notch. Reported my AC was not working and staff went out of their way to help me realize it was my user error without making me feel like an idiot. I was impressed to see that they had a lift at pool - my mother needs a lift to swim. July 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel This hotel is very nice, the beds and pillows were good too. I was dis-appointed that there was not a microwave or fridge in the room. I also thought the morning cafe should have stayed open until the evening for small refreshments, since there was only on other restaurant on the premises. May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great beds! The room was extremely comfortable and clean, especially the beds. Super comfortable! I would have like to see some other casual food options. The downtown Raleigh area is not very active on weekends. Many restaurants and stores were not open. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful October 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is missing in the 'little things' that matter. It is the little stuff that is missing here: The towels are not particularly big and fluffy, and there is not a lot of towels, only 2 each size per room; the room is not nicely furnished; there is a charge for in-room wi-fi. Just a buncho fo small stuff that is annoying. October 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could've been 5 but for the noise If it weren't for the high-pitched whistling soulnd that woke me 4 times in one night I would have given 5 stars (I think it's when someone turns on the cold water - in another room or on another floor). If you want sleep this is not the best place till this issue is resolved. August 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Marg1 Front desk should have written directions when someone calls whether it be either from the north/south. They should also know what time the coffee shop opens. Chair in room had giant stain as well as a cigar burned into the base of the tv. Lounge smelled like wet dog. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend Here for a wedding. Professionalism of stay at check in was amazing...off to a great start. Asked for any specific requests...found a quiet corner room, map of the downtown area, free parking pass, extra towels, etc. comfortable bed and cleanliness through out! September 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient and Comfy We were able to catch a taxi for our ride to dinner and ride the free R-line back. Very convenient for those not wanting to drive. Comfortable room, although the hair dryer was odd. Felt very safe with the key-only elevator. Friendly staff in the bar. October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great features and a great location I arrived at the Sheraton during a rain storm as soon as my car pull up hotel staff was there to help me. All the staff I interacted with was extremely courteous. The facilities was open and welcoming. The location of the hotel is easily accessible to restaurants and entertainment. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay in Raleigh Very nice hotel, with friendly staff, great housekeeping, comfortable lobby. It was the perfect location for the International Bluegrass Music Assoc venues. There's a nice restaurant attached (Jimmy V's.) Close to the capitol and museums. October 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by pros and cons Pros: The beds were great and the room was clean and comfortable. Cons: Difficult to keep the temperature at a comfortable level. Also, the water pipes whined at the end of the toilet refill process and sometimes when the sink faucet was turned on. July 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent hotel stay Generally, this hotel is nice and up-to-date. I really liked their option to stay "green" by declining housekeeping services, which goes the extra mile by presenting incentives to do so. Housekeeping services and food left something to be desired. July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! The staff was great. The manager was friendly. The front desk staff made me feel welcome. I will always choose Sheraton and return to see my extended family. Rooms were comfortable and area was convenient to our destination. Great job! September 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs Some Work Hotel is very nice but I am concerned that, after paying over $130 per night for my stay, the hotel would nickle and dime me and ask that I pay for 1) parking at a rather exorbitant fee and 2) internet at $10/ day for shoddy connections! February 15, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 16 next>>