Sheraton Raleigh Hotel

  • 421 South Salisbury Street
  • Raleigh,
  • Caroline du Nord
  • 27601
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 nuits, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour jusqu’à 550 jours en avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 496 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warm Winter Refuge The day I arrived the area had experienced a major snow event. Although several people were waiting in line, staff were patient and friendly. The room was pleasantly warm, and surprisingly well lit. Despite the carpet having been vacuumed, it was a little on the dingy side. This however did not distract from the fact that I was extremely comfortable during my stay. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatly exceeded my expectations There are two things about this hotel that compelled me to write my first ever review - Christine in guest services and the Jimmy V restaurant. Christine came through on her promise to do whatever she could to make my stay more enjoyable by finding and loaning me a phone charger (my hero). She exemplifies the excellence of the staff generally. The food and service at the restaurant were some of the best I've ever had. Must have the mussels and scallops. I can't wait to stay here again. Well done February 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Such a let down I was so let down by this Sheraton location. Not only was there no wifi available (there was in the lobby, not the rooms), but I had to deal with construction. I don't mind having some sort of remodeling done to u;pdate the hotel, but starting at 8:30 in the morning on Friday? And on Saturday? Unacceptable. And then there's the staff in general... Wow. Talk about people that hate their jobs and want to take out their displeasure on the customer. From the front desk to housekeeping, every employee I encountered was rude and condescending. Never again. Not only a poor experience at this location, but has really turned my opinion of Sheraton in general. February 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Surprised at fees charged for in room Internet and fridge Was surprised to see that I had to pay $10 to have a very very small refrigerator put in the room. Was also disappointed to see that I would have to pay to have Internet access in the room. Many other hotels have both of these items free. Very noisy room next door until 4 in the morning. January 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Upgrade I have been staying in this hotel for the past 5 years. In addition, my company has an annual event that pretty much fills the hotel during it's 4-6 day event. Although the staff is wonderful, the premises are in dire need of being updated. The bottom of my bathroom door was warped and split/peeling. The room chair was flaking all over the room and stuck to my linen pants. The sink was cracked, although it did not take away from its usefulness. In the halls, there were stains on the carpets as well as the walls. Fortunately, being placed so close to the ice machine did not affect my sleep, however, the floor was very dirty and remained as such the 3 days I was there. January 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected more with the Sheraton name This stay was a gift, and we were so excited! When we arrived the doorman was very nice and helped us navigate the hotel. We checked in and got onto the elevator. Our room was on the 12th floor, and when the doors opened we were shocked. The hall smelled very strongly of mildew and mold. Our room was less than clean, with something spilled on the bathroom door, a floor that did not appear to have been vacuumed, and hair on the toilet. I always travel with antibacterial wipes, so I re cleaned the bathroom. The room was old, and very dusty, with it very obvious on the vent in the room, the lamps, headboards and ac unit. We were very dissapointed! When we checked out and were asked how our stay was, I answered it was just okay. The clerk did not ask, nor did she seem to care why I would answer that way. January 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding Night Room I booked this stay for after my wedding. Overall my booking process was very easy and I got to check in early, which was very helpful as I had to transfer my wedding dress and lots of bags out of my sister's room before my wedding. The room was great with water bottles and chocolate covered strawberries waiting for us after the wedding. Hollie Moot, the groups coordinator was GREAT!! She helped ensure my whole wedding block of rooms were situated. Only issue was she often knew more than the front desk and multiple guests in my block had to call her when they hit a dead end with the front desk, She is really the best though and always answered right away and solved any issues we had (these included: being overcharged, losing a room, and double booking a guest) January 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by An average hotel Very uncomfortable beds, breakfast for the cub rooms need more options. however clean hotel but noisy after midnight. December 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Platinum Member recognition Despite having a hotel confirmation email (with the confirmation number) and the details listed on my phone app, my reservation could not be found in the system! They had to enter me in as a walk-in customer and couldn't find my Platinum SPG number in the system (I've been a Gold/Platinum SPG member since 2002). To this day, i'm not certain what the issue was with the hotel system as there was No recognition of Platinum member and I was placed next to the elevator (despite my account preferences) where I was woken up by the dinging elevator very early in the morning. I now have little assurance that this won't happen again since there was absolutely no follow up as to the rationale for my completely missed reservation in the system. I often have to travel for business and can't afford mishaps as such while on the road. December 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Could Use an Update... Aside from the front-desk service at this location (No recognition of SPG Status, not something I actively seek out, but have come to expect after experiences with other properties; and a "less than enthused" welcome, seemingly due to the fact I wasn't a middle-aged businessman), the staff were lovely to deal with. In-Room Dining was fantastic, as were the bars/restaurants. Navigation was a bit confusing, and a few areas could use a facelift, namely the chairs in the guest rooms which have seen more than their fair share of wear. December 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Serene and Functional Accommodations in Downtown Raleigh This is one of only 3 properties in Downtown Raleigh, walking distance to Amtrak station and capital business. It is a very nice, modern spaciously designed hotel with every modern amenity and the Starwoods gracious, efficient standard of service. Lobby is a large atrium of glass that is airy and open balanced by red brick and wood that is warm and cosy. My room was large and well appointed. The cookie cutter bath and products that are in every Sheraton but a robe in the closet is something I love but find a few hotels. The one big negative was the price. This hotel is always expensive. I booked in the afternnon of my stay and called direct as I was coming in late and told there were plenty of rooms available. Had it been earlier I would have gone to a lesser priced option. as I have done many times in the path. December 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Elevators Elevators were very difficult to operate. I put my card in, the floor button would light and then when elevator began to move the light went off and the elevator went elsewhere. This happen almost every time. November 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by dirty carpet was dirty, halls and room. November 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Club Lounge The Club Lounge is exceptional. November 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bianca I'm a Front Desk Manager at a Sheraton so I know the Welcome/Farewell process very well and I wanted to let you know that Bianca at the front desk hit every point and really connected with me as a guest. She's a perfect example of what Starwood is trying to do with it's customer service. Thanks Bianca! November 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by frustrated stay In addition to the construction going on which is certainly understandable, the hotel put me in a room right next to the elevators. My access card did not work and it took me three different cards to finally make accessing the elevator work properly. the mattress was so lumpy and inconsistent it made for very challenged sleeping. I tried eating dinner in the restaurant and my waiter so ignored me I had to find a manager and change out my dinner because my chicken had been so over cooked it hardly cut through with a sharp knife. My waiter completely ignored me and resultantly received a deserving $1.00 tip whereas I am usually a 25% tipper. Very disappointing stay at otherwise a strongly branded hotel. November 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location in downtown Raleigh! Great hotel and excellent staff!! November 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I recommend this hotel for security reasons, comfort, friendliness, room accomodations, near-by restaurants, access to convention center and other places of interest. The parking is great also. October 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Hotel was nothing great. Bathroom was so small the door was at toilet and you had to slide around to close it. Needed a fridge was told it would be in room after I parked car. Never came then received call they did not have any and there was nothing that could be done. Rollaway bed also took hours to get in room and I had to call about it as well. After I went to front desk to make sure I was not charged for fridge by the time I walked back to room I got call they found one. (Ironic) There was also a strong smell/freshener in the lobby not sure if it was candles or spray. It was overwhelming and anyone with allergies, sensitivity to smell, or breathing issues STAY AWAY!! I tried to hold my breath as I waited to check out but still got choked up and had to take meds after leaving. My mother who has breathing issues got very sick from it. I think it is very inconsiderate to have such strong smells in public areas. I understand wanting things to smell nice but should not be that over powering. I would definitely not stay here again nor recommend. For the price I can find better. October 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs cleaning + updating Great location downtown, but this property is tired. Even on the preferred level, the walls a scuffed, the carpets are stained, the bathroom has mildew in grout and the faux leather chair was flaking off. The club level lounge smelled of spoiled food. The staff and restaurant are both great. I stay here due to proximity to downtown and my preference for Starwood properties, but its not living up to the Starwood standard and needs to be updated. October 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Must be undergoing remodeling This hotel in Raleigh must be planned for upgrade. The pluses are: great location in downtown Raleigh, great service. The minuses are: room was cruddy. The carpet was so stained and dirty it looked like it came out of an hourly motel. The two chairs in the room were so stained that the Salvation Army wouldn't take them. On one of them the plastic covering was so old it was crumbling and chipping off all over the floor. I liked the location and loved the service and would stay there again because I just know they will be improving the condition of the rooms. October 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend stay Unfortunately, construction underway on lounge area for SPG members. Also had a wedding party on our floor Saturday night - waking us at 1:30A. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place Always a good place, have really appreciated the staff helpfulness September 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Primed stay Need free Wifi back. Could not get it at the conference either. This was a burden for most of us who depend on our computers for work, etc. September 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location & friendly staff When we attend events at the Convention Center, we stay in this hotel. It's a very short walk to the Convention Center and there are many local restaurants. The hotel staff is very friendly, and the food in the restaurant, Jimmy V's, was excellent. Only one negative in the room - the bathroom toilet seemed very short. Maybe it's because we are getting older, but it seemed shorter than normal. September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We were exceptionally pleased with every aspect. All members of the staff were professional , accommodating and friendly. thank you! See above - all associates we professional, efficiency, friendly, and helpful. Also your security staff is alert and helpful. The hotel is very safe. September 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff, rooms are getting long in the tooth No surprise, SPG does a great job in checking you in. However, the rooms in this particular Sheraton needs some TLC. It was clean, etc. But the walls and chair needed to be painted and replace. September 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service the staff was very helpful and friendly, also the club level and Jimmy V's food was very good. August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too expensive for what you got For the amount of money you pay for the room, I would expect furniture to not be in bad condition (desk seat) and wifi should be free. If they are not capable of having their own parking, it should be complimentary in a local lot. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiteness This hotel was pleasant and very quite. It allowed for a good night of sleep and business room work. August 21, 2014
  • 2015-06-01T19:29:54.672-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_496, tr_496
  • loc_en_US, sid_434, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>