Sheraton Raleigh Hotel

  • 421 South Salisbury Street
  • Raleigh,
  • Caroline du Nord
  • 27601
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 467 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Air Conditioner Works It was a very nice hotel, definitely needs furniture upgrades but they are in the process of completing that task. We froze! Unfortunately, there was something going on the with the AC and we couldn't get it to warm up so as I said WE FROZE...LOL! (and I'm not a person who gets cold easily). The most important thing was that EVERYONE from the time we parked to check in until check was very kind, helpful and hospitable. So other than freezing and the upgrades I would definitely stay at this location again. August 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Get it together! I'll never stay at a Sheraton again. I used the Sheraton for a recent wedding and although the groom had a wedding block for three days, I only got the discounted rate for two even after talking to Sheraton beforehand to confirm. In addition, I asked to add someone to my reservation so they could get an extra pair of keys. I confirmed this with the front desk and when the second person arrived, he was told he wasn't on the reservation. The cherry on top was that they lost my suit! They put all of the wedding party suits in their back room with another wedding party and the suits got mixed up and mine got lost. September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not quit what I expected I was very aggravated that there were NO refridgerators or microwaves in the rooms. Some people have medcine that requires refridgeration and some of us like to warm up food. I have never stayed anywhere that did not provide this. Also the room was not hot but never got cool enough. On a psoitive note the front desk staff was more than happy to heat up my food but this was a major inconvienence for me to have to go down there. August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a great place to stay, but would not recommend Jimmy V's The Sheraton is a lovely hotel with a welcoming, friendly and helpful staff. The room was wonderful, the bed comfortable and the amenities were perfect for my needs. I was there for a conference and the rooms were excellent and staff was very professional and helpful in bringing in a shipment and sending it out again. I realize that the restaurant is probably contracted and not part of the Sheraton hotel, but I would urge them to step it up. I had room service the first evening and it was good. However, when I visited the restaurant for breakfast and then lunch, I was very disappointed in the service and the quality of the food. Very slow, very inattentive and very mediocre. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Perfect Stay! From the time that we arrived until eleven days later when we left, we probably experienced our best hotel stay ever! From Sarah and Christine up front (and ALL of the front desk staff) to the engineers and housekeepers throughout the hotel, friendliness, helpfulness and just plain old consider\ation for our comfort was first and foremost. I do not recall everyone's name but I do want to add a few names that do remain with me--along with the two previously mentioned ladies there was Sharon and Mousalin in the Club Lounge & Renee' from housekeeping. Basically, every employee whose path we crossed made our stay perfect and all should be applauded! July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay, warm staff Great stay, warm staff. Terrific SPG recognition--upgraded to fantastic suite with nice view. Front office head Christine did everything to make us feel welcomed. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best hotel staff team's we have ever encountered!! My wife and I stayed at your location last week during a Public Health Service national conference. Your team is incredible!! We wanted to specifically thank the following folks: Preston-front desk--he is a great first impression for your hotel!! Kelvin-Bell stand-- another dedicated professional Haskell- in the Jimmy V's Lounge- A true gentleman and great server. He made my wife's birthday celebration very special last week. Christine (VIP services) and Sharon in the Club Lounge--both were awesome and made our visits to the club lounge enjoyable. They also sent a wonderful gift to our room to celebrate Patty's birthday!! Totally unexpected and greatly appreciated. Overall, it is one of the best hotel teams we have had the pleasure to meet in our many years as Starwoods Members. Thank you so very much Rear Admiral and Mrs. Mike Milner June 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, location, location Excellent location and public areas. Service was great. Every staff member we met was warm and receptive. Rooms were a little tired. Stuffed chair was dirty, tile needs regouting in bathroom, water from sink was either very hot or warm, no cold. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding! Great product - great service! Would highly recommend! Thank you. May 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as great as before I've stayed here before but this time, quality was lacking. The room was noisy, bed was uncomfortable, comforter had visible stains on it (Coffee???) We did not like checking in/out on 2nd floor, after driving in on the first floor. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Additional charge of $44.17? I have one major complaint. I reviewed my bill and room charge total. Later, I went online to look at my credit card statement for the room, it shows an upcharged difference of $44.17. I called about it and was told that this $44.17 is an "incidental charge" that is pending and will come off if everything checks out. No other hotel chains add this on as a "pending charge." I will not stay here again solely for this shady reason. Very unprofessional. I question this business practice as very unprofessional. Why $44.17? That is an odd amount and makes no sense. SHADY. Scam? Maybe. September 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by MeetingOver Nice hotel. Great downtown location. Good food. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs work We stayed at the Sheraton in Raleigh NC. for 2 nights. Very disappointed for the price. I know the price is related to the great location downtown, but the there is a much better hotel 1 block away. We are on our way home this morning feeling exhausted. Our bed was horrible and the air conditioning wasn't working right. We were gone all day on Monday and housekeeping didn't come until we got back to change for dinner. We just asked for another coffee set-up for morning. The hotel needs updating, not just a coat of paint. The elevator shook while moving and the plug fell out of the wall in our room. We had a wonderful visit to Raleigh as a short get-away and it is sad that we are leaving feeling like we do. October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay. I enjoyed my stay. For the past 10 years I have stayed here at least once a year for an annual convention. The staff is awesome and this year I had the best experience ever. Even when my request for a cot was denied, the staff was professional and explained that fire codes would not allow them to honor my request. The carpet in our rooms was dated and was stained. The lobby was very comfortable and provided place for our group to convene. It would be nice if the hotel provided free internet in the rooms. July 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My Comment The hotel was not as we expected. The bathrooms were uncomfortable and so low which is not good for tall people. Also, no room facilities were provided such as swing kit, sandals, water not all time was available. We ordered two sandals since we are two people but they only gave one. Also, the rob was only one. At the reception, Hiba was very helpful and joyful girl. She did our check in only in seconds!! August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No hot water and TV was inoperable This was my first stay at the Sheraton Hotel in Raleigh. I must say that the gentlemen that was helping with the baggage that evening was most helpful. The problems I had was with my room. The TV was inoperable and an engineer had to be called. I called guest services and the telephone rang about 20 times before I finally gave up and just went downstairs to the desk. It still took an hour before someone came up the check on the TV. The last straw was when I was ready to take a shower and there was NO HOT WATER! I was told that my account would be credited with additional points for my trouble, but I've yet to have anything credited to my account. The rooms are nice, but I doubt that I would stay at this property again. August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delightful Stay in Raleigh, NC As a Starwood timeshare owner I try to stay in Starwood family accommodations whenever possible. I booked this property using starpoints due to the location of the hotelst which is across the street from the downtown convention center. I arrived at 7:45am for The Original Sewing Expo and was told I would be upgraded to a higher room by lunchtime. I came back at lunchtime and was placed on the 16th floor which is Club Level! That scored a plus for me! I asked for a refrigerator but by dinner time, it wasn't in the room and to my surprise, my luggage was missing! Apparently our room was needed by another guest and I was moved down the hall. I did have to wait for about 20 minutes for a bellman to bring the new room key but to my delight, everything was neatly moved and placed exactly in the same way I left it in the other room. A lovely appetizer plate, bottle of wine, glasses and a handwritten note explaining the circumstances were on my desk. I didn't have time to eat my dinner which I had ordered at Jimmy V's before heading up to my room to drop off some of my day's projects but the bellman took it to my room and placed it in the refrigerator. When I returned at 9:00 the hotel staff happily warmed my dinner and offered to buy me dessert. The music in the streets was happening outside so I chose to venture out and investigate. The homemade cupcake truck and TarHeel Creamery truck were there so dessert was especially delicious! The next day I had a delicious club level breakfast and a late checkout after my classes were finished at 4. I even had time for the snacks in the Club before heading home. The staff at this hotel went out of their way to accommodate me and even charged my phone at lunchtime because I had forgotten my charger. I can't wait to come back when the Durham Performing Arts Center Broadway season begins this fall! Thank you to Preston, Austin, Sarah and all who helped my stay be so enjoyable! June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Experience We enjoyed our stay. In town for the animazement convention. Hotel is located directly across from the Raleigh Convention Center. All we had to do was walk across the street. Great restaurants w/in short walking distance and parking was also across the street. We didn't have to move our vehicle till we were leaving. Nice room, looking forward to 2015 event. Hubby already said we will absolutely stay @ this hotel again. May 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time stay The Downtown Raleigh location is great. It is under construction so that was a little much to deal with at check in but overall not a big deal. It's very nice, clean, has a friendly staff and an upscale restaurant to get room service from! The beds were very comfy as well. August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room too cold to sleep! Room was set to 72 degrees and after trying to set thermostat to 80, for much desired heat, nothing happened... cold air still came out of vents. Finally determined that setting to "economy" turned off system. No room service menu. No heat. Sound of crying infant during night was tipping point. Would NOT recommend to travelers. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average Hotel is a good location if you want to be downtown but is average at best, below average for the cost. Within walking distance to bars and restaurants is the only reason to stay here. Our room had not been fully serviced - coffee maker had not been cleaned from previous guest. Carpet was worn and stained. A/C had poor control. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brittany at Front Desk As I was checking in, I spoke with Brittany at Front Desk and was telling her how I have always wanted to stay at this particular Sheraton - it was my birthday weekend and I felt it was time. Later that night with room service, I found she had let them know it was my birthday and a box of complimentary truffles and wine was delivered. I felt extremely touched and that simple act has made me a loyal customer due to the special touch of the front desk. Being treated special encourages me to come here more often when I need to get away and just relax. I loved that the room service was from the restaurant: Jimmy V's restaurant, the bed was ultra comfortable, and the indoor pool closing late made me enjoy my stay vacation. I plan to be back next month! December 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired hotel This is one of the few SPG properties I dread staying at. I only do it as my company insists on SPG locations and have stayed here several (9 nights) times. Facilities needs improvement. Poorly lit with circa 1970's decor. Front of house staff are pleasant and smiling. Everyone says "hello". As a platinum member, I do have the privilege of having access to the Club Lounge in the morning. The "hostess" stays behind her desk 95% of the time, all the while letting housekeeping come in and grab food for their own consumption. February 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Return visitor The staff here is great. The room was very comfortable and clean. Great food and service. I come to Raleigh once a month on business and plan to stay at this hotel each time. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice location Easy to reach from airport. Adjacent parking. Central to food. No brainer choice next time, and look forward to that as a result. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Ubicacion Well at start the Guest service at the front desk so kind because was exactly what I looking for , Saturday morning check in Excelent, at also assit me on phone roxana she was profecional and really good, about my internet conection at least I could not get though to Wii fii at all but was out of the street were i finally conecting i want send some email but It was imposible from the room. apart of that i like the check out time was good and all standar done. thanks guys for Try my stay so good September 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No valet for a downtown hotel I just stayed last night and must that I was very disappointed that you did not have valet service. I got in late (11pm) and had to leave my car out front, walk upstairs to check in, walk downstairs and drive car around the block to park in a structure and then go up to room. Very disappointing. May 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room access I checked in late. The front desk clerk did not acknowledge the SPG status or hotel SPG benifits. When I got into my room (at 12:30 am, late check in) the key would not work. Security let me into room but told me not to leave until morning or I could not get back into the room. At 7 am the front desk gave me new key cards. Still could not get in so they sent maintance. They played with the door reprograming it several times. Finally worked, but when I came back from my meeting I could not get in. So they replaced the battery in the door. Worked for a short while. They then replaced the door assembly, which worked for about 1 day. The entire time I was there, right to check out I was never sure if I could get into my room. This was to bad as otherwise my stay would have generated excellent reviews. January 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Doubtful I will be back…. When we got there we found that we were moved up to the Club area and were very excited but when we got up there we had no idea what Club meant. I could not find a book or explanation to our extra amenities. I went on line to check for room perks from my phone. We went to eat in the hotel restaurant and the food was great. When we came back to the room to lounge and watch TV. We were missing a robe so I called down to get one and then we found the TV wasn't working so three hotel employees had to come in and fix it. The door knob in the bathroom was filthy with chocolate (I hope) all over the handle. The rest of the evening was spent listening to the guests in the Club Lounge party until 1:00am. In fact they partied so hard and loud and long that one of them got sick during the breakfast the next morning. December 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Construction, Confusion, Competance Signage and directions during hotel reconstruction are confusing. Parking after dropoff is not clear as it's easy to park in the wrong garage that is covered by the hotel. Check-in process is slow, clumsy and inaccurate (room card created 3 times--1st time could not access elevator floor, 2nd time could not access the room). I had to check out in the morning for the first time in years because there was no receipt left under the door--a 10 minute ordeal with waiting in line. October 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>