Sheraton Seattle Hotel

  • 1400 6th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years of age to reserve a guest room; valid identifcation is required.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1045 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oustanding Customer Service Received the best customer service I've ever experienced in a SPG hotel from Blair at the front desk, and as a Gold Level member I use these hotels frequently. The systems in the whole hotel were down and there was pressure on everyone to hustle, and the whole way through processing us Blair was professional, curteous and smiling, couldn't have asked for anthing more. Well done. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ALWAYS a great stay Even though this trip was personal, I have been staying here for over 20 years as an airline pilot. This is one of the consistently finest hotels I have ever experienced. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seattle Sheraton This is the ideal place to stay in Seattle. It is centrally located and within walking distance to many attractions and great shopping!! The staff was excellent, the Club floor was convenient and saved us time on our long weekend trip. We will definitely be coming back to the Seattle Sheraton! August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by surprised!!! I was pleasantly surprised at this fabulous hotel. I haven't stayed at a Sheraton for a very long time and the last time i was in Seattle the area was not this nice. This hotel was clean, modern, comfortable, great staff and the location was superb!! Kudos the Sheraton- August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Best Sheraton Experience I have stayed at many, many Starwood Properties all over the world. This was the best experience I have ever had at a Sheraton Property. The location, service, recognition, amenities and ease of travel made this routine long weekend holiday so much more. From the moment I stepped up to the reception desk to the time I had to leave it was the perfect escape. The club level ambiance, food selection, and personnel were amazing. Much more than you would expect. The upgraded room was over the top in layout, convenience, and luxury. I was already planning my next stay here before I even left. Will definitely make this location my go to getaway. Thanks so much! January 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Property This property is well appointed and well maintained. Good workout facility. August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't Understand Once my room was ready, the hotel was great. However, I prepaid for a room and I requested an early check in with this new 24 Hour Experience option they offer. Upon arrival, I had to wait for 3 hours before a room was ready. Front desk could only say sorry and offer a $25 room F&B credit which really doesn't cost them anything. It's their policy to give rooms to first come even though I pre-paid 100% and was confirmed a check in time with their new program. I don't understand how that could happen. Regardless, I would stay there again assuming these instances wouldn't occur the next time. The location was perfect and hard to deny. December 6, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Stay! The Seattle Sheraton is in a perfect downtown location to all the must-sees of the city. Our room was on the 28th floor, so we had a beautiful view of Seattle. The hotel is directly across from Niketown, Morton's Steakhouse, a movie theatre, and an arcade for the gamers. Staff was friendly and the room and lobby were very well cared for. Will stay again on our next trip! August 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Guest Hotel is not special, charged me $5 for a take away box, did not let me use spg room even though I own 2 properties and am a gold member. disappointing. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great first stay at this hotel. Comfortable and nice size room. Great location. Very nice bar off the main lobby. Bathroom could use some updating: shelf space for toiletries would be nice. Would stay here again. August 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by NO HOT WATER We stayed one night here, in the evening I called to report no hot water. The fellow called me back and told me someone would check into it, he offered a $30 discount which seemed reasonable. I asked him to let me know what was wrong and when it would fixed. Never heard anything back, my wife and kids would not use the tub or shower because the water was that cold. I braved a quick cold shower and it was cold. The next morning no hot water, no call detailing the problem. Did receive our express checkout with no credit on it. The front desk corrected that. It seems that they don't care about there guests as there was follow up. November 30, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Move em in an move em out The hotel facilities are nice. The hotel is clean and the staff are reasonably courteous. The hotel is huge and I think because of the sheer volume they just are not able to cater to business travelers very well. They DO NOT recognize SPG Gold and Platinum travelers well at all. The check in lines are poorly organized and there is NO GOLD or Platunum check in line (even though they have a small sign). I'd stay elsewhere. February 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything excellent The location is great, the gym us open 24hours, the deli has just what you need and the staff are very friendly and knowledgeable. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great facility This hotel had everything we were looking for, great location, walking distance to everything including the light rail to sea tac. Staff was ver helpful and knowledgeable. If your looking for a centrally located hotel this would be my choice. The only negative was the wifi was not included in the rate. I would definitely recommend. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best experience ever at a Sheraton!! My husband and I stayed at the Sheraton Seattle for a few days in Feb 2012. It was the best experience we have ever had at a Sheraton! Our room was beautiful, the staff was wonderful & the concierge was extremely helpful. The location is perfect too. A great place to stay when you want to be in downtown Seattle close to all the action. We highly recommend this hotel. It is worth every penny! March 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel with good service I like the cleanliness of the lobby. It was very inviting even though the lobby was full of people when I arrived. I was able to check in quickly through SPG line. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Club Sandwich Unfortunately Continental breakfasts are served at Club levels with too much crowd with very limited selection ,with scarce seating and understaffed conditions.... August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service especially for large hotel Let. Me start at the end of my stay. I departed at 445 am in the morning to find a front desk armed with four agents ready to check out customers. Since my plane left at 7 am, I got up so early. This hotel knows guests are in a rush to catch early planes and they are fully prepared for business travelers. The hotel has undergone a nice renovation so the rooms are nicely appointed. The executive level is well staffed with a variety of food, breakfast and evening cocktails. The roof top pol and gym are well done. My only complaint is that I had to ask for a room upgrade as a platinum member. Otherwise a perfect stay February 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location and Great Club lounge staff and Lounge The club Lounge manager and her staff provide great service and experience to me. The hotel location is great for seattle downtown sites. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded our expectations This hotel exceeded our expectations in every way. Friendliness of staff was unexcelled. Room and facilities were impeccably clean and functional. Location was great. Rates were reasonable for the location. Being charged $27.40 daily for a refridgeratior was a surprise and a disappointment, but staff took half off when I complained. I definitely would stay here again. December 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Location Very nice hotel. Easy walk to many local attractions. Night time area a couple of blocks away was not real comfortable. Would stay again. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay in every way! This was an overnight stay on points for me. I was reuniting with my daughter who had been overseas for many months. When we drove up, the concierge was able to immediately help us with a couple of questions regarding our plans for the evening and was very welcoming. The hotel check-in was speedy and efficient. We were informed that we had received a platinum upgrade. We received an upgrade to a superb one bedroom suite that was huge and perfectly comfortable. The upgraded room had only one bed so we called down for a roll in bed. It arrived in 3 minutes and was a full mattress- not just a folding back-breaker! The room had excellent climate control and was very comfortably appointed. We heard nothing from above below or from the hallway and this allowed for a perfect sleep. This was a points stay and we had the choice of any of the Starwood properties. I am so confident that we made the right choice that this WILL be my choice whenever I come to Seattle! July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort Comfort Comfort Great accommodations and great location! This hotel was within walking distance to Pike's Market, other local attractions and public transportation. This was the first hotel of many on our two week vacation in Washington and Oregon state with our two young adult daughters. The one consistant comment I heard from my daughters was that none of the other hotels at which we stayed compared to the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed. Thank you for the wonderful stay! July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good stay Conveniently located a block away from the convention center and downtown Sheraton makes you have a good time. We liked everything with the stay. We wished the mattress and pillows were more comfortable, but they were still not too bad. Staff were courteous and we did not need to follow up any requests. June 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Generous suites The extraordinary size and functionality of suites in this hotel deserve special mention; the full bedroom in our Pike suite was complemented by a double-sized lounge room that included a sofa, several stuffed chairs, a large dining table, and wet bar with refrigerator. There was also a second full bath, so my wife and I never had any time conflicts getting ready for the day. One small fault: the bedroom had a superfluous door to the hallway which could have defeated one of the advantages of a suite, the added isolation from the hallway and its noise, but fortunately our neighbors were considerate during out five night stay. Loulay, an in-hotel modernist French bistro, serves interesting high quality food, reasonably priced. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location We regularly stay at this hotel - upwards of 4 times a year. The location and surrounding area is fantastic. The hotel does a very good job overall, with one exception - the valet parking. Being a busy hotel, with regular conferences and events, the valet parking is always congested. And as there is no self park, you are held hostage to the system. All other hotels we stay at where we use valet give you " full service" for your fee - that is, you have the convenience of calling down to have your car brought up so it is ready to go when you are. Unfortunately, this hotel cannot seem to manage this process. You cannot call for your car, you have to queue to request, and you are left standing around in the cold waiting. Not the last impression you want to leave with your guests. Until this is remedied, there will always be a bad taste left with many guests, and their ratings will be impacted. Othe than this one issue, the hotel is terrific. Great facilities, great location, and good rates. November 30, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by No Wall Street Journal The Sheraton is an overall good hotel, even if staying in the dated but remodeled Pike tower. However, I have requested a Wall Street Journal rather than the typical USA Today multiple times (as a Platinum Member) and have never had the request fulfilled. A business hotel should have the WSJ. October 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly surprised I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel - after reading some reviews. We stayed in the pyke St tower but our family were in other ( cant remember name)they stated that their room was more modern but I was happy with ours. The towels were a bit on the small side but the bedding was luxury. The $10.95 daily wifi was a bit excessive though. If you walked in off the street you could access it for free in the lounge but as a paying guest ( there for 5 nights too) I think it should be free or at least minimal charge July 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Special date My husband brought me here for my birthday and shopping. The room was ok, the TV was awful and unresponsive! Took forever to go from one channel to another. No menu to give what was on the television. The wine bar area had awful service!!! The wine was good, but the service and warmth was lacking. The valet and front desk where excellant. June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay. My stay here was excellent. June 27, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 36 next>>