Sheraton Seattle Hotel

  • 1400 6th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years of age to reserve a guest room; valid identifcation is required.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1032 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by We could not sleep... After coming for a 5 days family party;my father in law was celabrating his 90th birthday we did like always booked a room at the Sheraton:our room was great,nice view and like always very good bed;we check in around 5 pm and had to put or wake-up call at 3.40 am for our flight.After a very good dinner at "le Pichet" we went back at 11 pm to our room for a short but needed sleep..At 1 am it was WW3 next to us room 2419 (we were room 2418) decided to have a wild party with theirs kids:screaming,banging everything in their room,loud TV...I did not do anything for 20 minutes until they wake up my wife..Went to their door asking them to be quiet and they did...20 minutes later another loud sound coming next to the elavator..Went there :4 teenagers from that big (Iceland convention? ) Were "training" doing mixed Martial Art and Kung-Fu..while 2 others were commenting and cheering for them..I asked them to be quiet and they did...Went back to my room but we could not sleep anymore...Great night! January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful 1 night stay We stayed at the Sheraton overnight with the goal of doing some shopping. The valet and front desk staff greeted us with a friendly and accommodating attitude. The Restaurant Server was extremely pleasant. The location felt to be in the midst of shopping. Could not have asked for a better stay! April 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Registration/reception needs some work Room, bell staff was great. Front desk was exceedingly unhelpful when I had a package delivery, despite the fact that I had received a room message indicating its delivery. Fortunately, the bell staff was great. But, the front desk appeared bothered that i had asked and completely blew me off. June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by poorly trained Staff I booked a studio suite for Nov 10 and 11th. I dropped my wife off to check in while I parked the car. When I got to the room, it was a regular room not the studio suite that I had booked. I went to the front desk and asked when happened. The clerk went to the back and came back and said she didn't know. She offered me a $50 discount which was the regular rate with out an apology for the mix up. Next day, I went to the front desk and they offered me the adjoining suite which was an upgrade. She said the room was ready until 1 PM, At that time, she said she would send the keys to my room. When I came back at 5 PM, the keys were not there and after 15 minutes and 2 phone calls someone came to unlock the room. Next morning I received my bill and not only did they not deduct $50, they added $50 to the bill. When I checked out on the 12th, I asked to speak to the manager but the clerk said they were in a meeting and took my phone # and said someone will call me back. As of yet, no one has called. November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great commodities and location It was close to everything, great experience. Rooms were clean, organized and fulfilled descriptions. Service in our events during our stay at the Hotel was outstanding. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay in Seattle It was during the holiday season and the accomodations were wonderful. The staff was always very helpful and eager to please. If I had to have to recommend any improvement, it would have to be the resturants. I solved this by eating out; no problem in the area. December 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for everything Front desk was very polite and efficient. Checked me in at 12:20pm, which was welcome after a six hour flight, and even honored the King request I had placed (only 2 doubles when I booked). Lobby quite welcoming and room was clean and everything in good condition. I was on 14th floor, close to the elevator. Noise was never a concern - the only distraction was a red light/speed camera on 6th Ave, but that was only with the blinds open - no big deal. Thermostat working well, never too warm or cold, no need to adjust through 4 nights. Only went to the grab and go food place in the lobby - not bad, but not great either. It was opened early which was a plus. Location perfect for convention center with easy access to north and south wings. Pike Place and other food choices only a short walk in any direction. Only complaint is the charge for in-room internet. It's free in the lobby, so I would use it there. They started a re-design of the lobby on my last night, so it will have a new look soon. Best part was Rian (sp?) at the front desk. She helped get my green choice points reinstated after my stay was erroneously filed as a cancellation after checkout. Thank you! All in all a very pleasant stay. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Travel Exceptional Service and comfort March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This hotel is right where you want to be if you want great dining, shopping and all around ambience. The room was great and the views were awesome from the 23rd floor. We sat by the window so we could look out at Christmas lights. Thanks Sheraton for helping to make my 60th birthday grand! December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best stay in downtown Seattle The staff were very helpful and friendly. The location in downtown Seattle was perfect. March 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very helpful staff My stay was necessitated by my son's hospitalization and the staff was great in allowing me to extend my stay as my son's conditions required. My only quibbles: continuous background white noise in the room from ventilation and 'fresh' orange juice in restaurant wasn't really 'fresh'. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Seattle Meeting This is a great hotel. The staff is just the best and the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper is amazing. I want one for my home. Love the pillows. Just a wonderful location central to everything in DT Seattle February 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but disappointed in the Club room food I was very dissappointed in the food offered in the club room, in particular the breakfast. I would have expected something hot, if nothing else oatmeal. I paid extra each day for the ability to visit the club and was disappointed. I have received a better breakfast at low end hotels. June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently good I almost always stay in this property when visiting Seattle. The location can't be beat. The staff and facilities are excellent. February 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a freshing up Our corporate travel office rates this property as a 3/5 star. I think that's generous. It needs a serious facelift. Carpet is dirty and nasty. The radio did not work and a replacement by Engineering would not work either. Too many other choices in Seattle to go through that again. February 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location This is a good location for any conference at the Washington State Convention Center. There are plenty of good restaurants in the area along with good options for transportation. Prices for on-site restaurants are high, so if you want to save some money, dine at local restaurants. January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcoming, respectful to single senior women I brought my mother with me to a national conference and our room placement was quiet, as requested, and the upgrade price we paid for the Club level was totally worth it for the wonderful service and food. The kind, respectful treatment, starting at check-in, was much appreciated. February 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking is not very nice I stayed here on business for two nights. I arrived by car. I wanted to leave my car outside the lobby while I check-in. I didn't want the valet attendant move my car to the garage because I had to leave right away. The attendant was very rude and demanded that I must agree to the $43 valet parking fee before I could even leave my car! I have never had any hotel told me that I cannot leave my car outside for free when I check-in. I decided I was not going to park my car at Sheraton and demanded that I want my car left out front while I went inside to check-in. I was finally told that I could not leave my car there for more than 10 minutes. I stayed in the Union Tower. I was going to use the fitness facilities to workout after my business. I found out I had to walk through the busy lobby and go to the other side of the hotel. I wasn't going to walk back and forth and parade through the thrones of people waiting to see the gingerbread house exhibit. There must be a better way to go between the two towers. December 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay in every way We only spent one night in Seattle but we absolutely loved it. Perfect location for the walking shopper in the city. Steps to Macys, Nordstrom, and many other well know stores. Just a short walk to Pikes Market. Hotel was spotless, staff very friendly and helpful. Recommend highly September 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for the Holidays This is the second year we have stayed at the Sheraton for an overnight gig to Seattle. We missed out on the holiday package because we booked late, but it's still great for the central location and I think the Gingerbread Houses get better every year. December 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location. We were within walking distance to most of the attractions in downtown Seattle. Talk about a friendly city...kudos to the people of Seattle. I have never been disappointed with a stay at a Sheraton Hotel. I can hardly wait to be able to take my husband with me the next time. October 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problems I was very disapointed that there was a charge on the wireless signal in the rooms and because I was staying multiple days it would have been nice to have room in the mini refrigerator to store things. It just felt like there was a charge on any incedentals and no extra niceties. August 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff I stayed her every week for 3 months and the staffs really made me feel welcomed here. Special shout out to Trevor, the room service expert and Stephanie, the welcoming front desk receptionist. If I ever come back to Seattle again, I would definitely stay in the Sheraton again. February 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by OK place to stay Generally OK but staff broke my computer and tainted what would have been a favorable review. February 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfy Bed Location to the convention center is ideal but so are other hotels. Apart from the friendly staff (minus the Concierge who wasn't so friendly) I had a pleasant stay. If I were to choose whether to come to this hotel or the ones down the street, I would probably go else where. September 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay, superb location We make at least two family weekend trips to Seattle a year, often staying in Bellevue, but sometimes treating ourselves to a downtown stay. The Sheraton's location is unbeatable, however, the expensive Valet parking is truly a deterrent for us staying here each time we visit. July 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worse Sheraton The lounge with filthy. I went in during morning and evening, and they never cleaned it up: trash all over the room. Loud rooms. Very basic room. Cleaning staff didn't bother to remove all trash in room. The desk staff even missed my wake up call. I will not stay here again. August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is located in walking distance to all major attractions. We stayed in the pike suite located on the club level floor. The room was huge! it was a very comfortable room with nice views !! February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great holiday stay We stayed at the Sheraton for 10 days over the Christmas holiday while visiting our daughter, who lives in Seatle. The staff was always friendly and helpful and the hotel is very convienant to all of the downtown attractions. Thank you and Happy New Year from the Gilbert's December 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not very Clean The room wasnt very clean, the bed was not confortable and everyday when the cleaning lady made the room wasnt very clean. the bathroom was the same, not very clean. we heard everything in the next room and in the bathroom the same. i will never stay in this hotel again. June 10, 2013
<<prev 22 23 24 25 26 ... 36 next>>