Sheraton Seattle Hotel

  • 1400 6th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years of age to reserve a guest room; valid identifcation is required.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1107 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location for travel with family Located within walking distance to Pike's Market, the waterfront, the monorail and train station. Whatever you want to see and do in Seattle, you can do easily from your Sheraton "home base." April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb rooms and staff My daughter and I were in Seattle for an Irish dance competition at the Seattle Conference Center. The Sheraton was an ideal location for us to walk to many areas plus the hotel staff were exceptionally helpful. April 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by All it takes is one bad incident to taint a stay Everything about this stay was quite excellent, but the hotel has a policy where they disable the HDMI ports on their TV so you can't plug in a device to stream audio or video to the TV. I travel with a Chromecast, which allows me to use the TV speakers to play music or radio, which makes it a bit easier being away from home. This is the first hotel that I've seen this behaviour. I know that they'd prefer you to use their for-pay service, but considering the cost of the hotel, this seem petty and cheap and disrespectful to the guests. April 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but waited forever to check in Great location and good facilities but the check in process took over 20 minutes. I was in the Platinum line and there was only 1 person ahead of me. there were 4 other associates at the reception desk but ignored the gold and platinum guests April 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great! My toilet got backed up, randomly, during my stay. Staff not only fixed it right away, but it was done while I was out at dinner, so I wasn't inconvenienced at all. Sometimes it is things like that - a bad thing happens, but the key is how staff respond. And i felt very taken care of. PS Would have liked to have had free Wi-fi in my room. Lobby got kind of noisy for checking email and I didn't want to pay for it in my room, even with SPG discount. April 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay I love the hotel. This is my 3 year back. I came to the Emerald City Comicon and it is located across the street which is awesome. I love the rooms. Very comfortable beds and nice clean rooms. One small negative, for paying over $200 for one night. I would have thought that they would have a small breakfast, cereal or some fruit and juice for hotel guests. That would have put it at 5 stars. I will be back again for next years con. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome hotel The whole experience at your hotel was AWESOME. I had a chance to use your gym and it exceeded my expectations. Your staff were very helpful and kind. We would stay with your hotel again if we get the chance. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service We had a hand written thank you note and complementary chocolate-covered strawberries in our room when we arrived. We were also offered a complementary late check out! We really enjoyed our stay! March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best staff ever! Even though this was our first stay it felt like we were being welcomed back by family who had missed us. Very pleasant all around. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost 5 stars This is a great hotel with a comfortable atmosphere. My only complaint was that I thought the beds would be better. The basic spring mattress was a tad uncomfortable, but that's only a minor complaint. Staff and services were incredible and I would definitely stay here again. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The beds were amazing. So comfortable. Everything about this hotel was great especially the location was wonderful. March 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Seattle Superlatives This hotel is our favorite in Seattle, it is spacious, lovely, friendly, nicely located, has a great club lounge, and is affordable. March 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and Consistent Nothing flashy, but always a good stay when in Seattle on business. March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel builds friendships with guests Recently, I've stayed her twice, Nov'13 w my service dog - exceptional service with Rose and her staff. In March I was back w my dog's ashes and they delivered flowers to me for her memory. Rose the asst mgr/PM mgr is a reflection of hospitality and creating positive bonds. I'll be back! March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay very much! All the staff was very friendly, well trained and professional. March 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by not up to first class status but okay Personnel (Riley who did check in, Concierge, friendly cleaning staff), were all terrific. Where hotel fell from being first class to 'okay' were the little things. The mirrors in the bathroom are so far away it renders them useless for anything one needs them for- contact lenses, makeup application, etc. A magnifying mirror or better design needed. Little things like a used coffee filter in the maker on arrival, and unstocked snacks (I would have died for anything chocolate that first night, but there were only a few lackluster chip items available for purchase in the room and lobby store was closed). Would I stay again? If I had to (for work, etc.) but not if I wanted a first class luxury experience, no. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The Seattle Sheraton is wonderful and close to so many of Seattle's attractions. The staff goes out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1 in a million Your hotel is very nice and has high standards except it is the only hotel I have been to that makes you pay for WiFi. Not good. March 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good Just stayed here for 3 nights, room good, reception team very good and must mention Bernadette Lai on the concierge. This lady is awesome, really helped us with all the things we wanted to do and her knowledge was fantasic and certainly saved us some money as well. Give this lady a pay rise she is a real asset to Sheraton. Just need to sort the interenet connection out. I paid for 3 days and it was slow and patchy. To the credit of the girl on reception they refunded my charge but in this day and age it is such an important part of life. March 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Gym and Internet The gym needs some help. None of the TV's worked well on the machines. The bikes all need tuning. The internet access, both WiFi and landline were very flaky in the rooms. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Central Location To find such an excellent and affordable hotel in the downtown area is not a novelty, but to to have it as centrally located as this one is definitely a plus. I could walk to many of the most common attractions (Pike Street Market, the Convention Center, the Pacific Place Mall) within a matter of blocks, or take the monorail (an experience in itself) to easily get to the attractions near the Space Needle. Good food in all price ranges was abundant. You can't miss out with this hotel. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location Your hotel has a excellent location for downtown business meetings as well as eating choices nearby and local attractions. Service is excellent and assistance by hotel associates surpurb.Made for a great stay in a normally poor month for travel due to weather conditions. Thank You for excellent service. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very convienent location to all the sights and shopping. Easy to walk to the monorail to go to the Space Needle, Chihuly museum, Pike's Market, the ferry, shopping and great restaurants. The staff was very kind and the room had a great view and was clean and quiet. March 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed We were at the Sheraton, not of our choice, but it was mandated for the function that my son was a part of that being Regional NW ACDA. (a youth choir event) Our room was old and out dated and not the quality of any of the other rooms that fellow participants were staying in (remodled and up to date) yet we paid the same rate. The fan in the restroom did not work so every time we showered we had to deal with the "steam issue" and the towel rack with the bath towels actually hung IN the shower. The grime on the light fixtures was so thick that the first two times we showered it actually sluffed off onto the counter top. The first night of our arrival, I asked for the wet bar to be emptied as my son is Autistic and we bring his food with us. We needed the refrigerator for parishables. When I called down and asked for it to be emptied, I was told they would gladly do it for a $30 to $50 fee. When I again emphasized the reason we needed it emptied, the hotel complied emphasizing that there would not be a fee. Upon checkout I again spoke to the SPG person checking us out and was again assured that there would not be a charge. Received my final "personal folio" today and guess what...not only is there a charge but it is a $189 charge. I have called and been assured that it will be refunded to my card in 5-7 days. This is the first time I have stayed at a Sheraton and will most likely be the last unless I have no other choice. Very disappointed. March 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Front desk staff needs training, and not for those sensitive to odors I had two big issues that will prevent me from returning to this hotel. First, we arrived early - a bit before 11am. I didn't expect a room to be ready for us, but thought we could check in to let the staff know we were there, and get into a room once one was available. The desk clerk said we'd have to come back after 3pm, as they wanted to check in all of the conference attendees at the same time - all 1000+ of us. You might imagine how well that worked out... We returned at 3pm, waited in line for more than an hour, then were told our room wasn't ready yet but would be soon. "Soon" apparently means 3 hours in hotel-speak. To sum up, we arrived before 11 am and didn't get a room until almost 7 pm. Yes, it was a large conference with a lot of attendees arriving in a short period, but you'd think the hotel staff should have been expecting us. Instead they were overwhelmed and unprepared. The second issue involved odors. Once we got into our room, the smell from the cleaning supplies nearly knocked me out. We ended up waiting in the lobby for another half-hour or so while the staff used some sort of odor-reducing machine. That did bring the smell down to a semi-tolerable level, but if you're at all sensitive to chemical odors or fragrances, you might want to find another hotel. March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was quiet and comfortable. There were 600 young singers staying at the hotel during my stay; however, the only time these students were noticed was when they were present in the lobby while waiting for elevators. Sleep was restful, quiet, and comfortable. The beds and pillows were superb and the hotel met the majority of my needs. I would stay there again. March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by st patty's weekend good experience everything was great March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3 days in Seattle for convention Excellent hotel that is just across the road from the Convention Center. Great room and reasonable room rate for location. Staff was very quick on check-in and check-out. Room was very nice, clean and quiet. March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by a wonderful hotel hotel has great location, close to everywhere esp. shopping area, my wife enjoyed a lot. Hotel has good facility in good condition and excellent service from fabulous employees. March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Valentine's Day Getaway Absolutely perfect...... except.... no hot tub March 15, 2014
  • 2015-04-24T18:45:19.971-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_1107, tr_1107
  • loc_en_US, sid_460, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 38 next>>