Sheraton Seattle Hotel

  • 1400 6th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years of age to reserve a guest room; valid identifcation is required.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 916 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel I always stay at this hotel when in Seattle and always have a great experience except this time the fitness center was closed for renovation. There was no mention on your website and no mention to me at check in. A co-worker told me who checked in at the same time, was given this information and a paper as to where he could go work out. I was very disappointed since working out while traveling is very important to me. March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The beds were amazing. So comfortable. Everything about this hotel was great especially the location was wonderful. March 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some aspects keep this from a great experience First off, the hotel has a fantastic location for conference attendees - across the street from Convention Center. Within walking distance to many restaurants and Pike Place Market. And the in-room Starbucks is great. But there is very little hot water in the bathroom sink (something I have encountered at other Sheratons) and no MSNBC offered on TV. Tip: wander just a few blocks in any direction for affordable coffee and breakfast options. March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was quiet and comfortable. There were 600 young singers staying at the hotel during my stay; however, the only time these students were noticed was when they were present in the lobby while waiting for elevators. Sleep was restful, quiet, and comfortable. The beds and pillows were superb and the hotel met the majority of my needs. I would stay there again. March 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service was not great I arrived late at the hotel (11:30 PM), was very tired, checked in and received my key. I turn around and find the elevator, go up and then searched for my room for a while. Then realized there were 2 towers! The receptionist should have told a new guest that there were two towers and which tower I was in. Not happy. Also the towel rack was broken and kept coming off. Finally, give me a break with the water conservation and the hard water. The shower water is just a complaint I have in general but for an upscale, expensive hotel, this really is no excuse. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Am excellent Sheraton I stayed here once during renovations a few years ago, and thought I'd never come back, it was really a lousy experience. But I happened to be in town again recently, and was really wowed. Looks like a brand-new hotel downstairs, and the lobby was just being decorated for Christmas with the tree and gingerbread houses, it was really pretty. The lounge downstairs was a really comfortable and relaxing place to have a cup of coffee (from the little espresso stand down the block) before my morning meetings. Great location in the heart of downtown Seattle. January 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heating system noise First, I've stayed at this particular Sheraton several times, and it is actually one of my favorite hotels. The staff is great, location perfect for downtown meetings, and it's very clean. My last stay, not so great. The heating system makes a very disturbing, deep noise when it kicks in. Unfortunately, I didn't settle into the room until around 10pm, and didn't notice it until nearly midnight. It made for a very uncomfortable evening, which affected the rest of my travels. Please ask someone to pay attention to this matter, and keep up the good work. March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location Your hotel has a excellent location for downtown business meetings as well as eating choices nearby and local attractions. Service is excellent and assistance by hotel associates surpurb.Made for a great stay in a normally poor month for travel due to weather conditions. Thank You for excellent service. March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and Consistent Nothing flashy, but always a good stay when in Seattle on business. March 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent central location Have stayed here a few times before - always friendly and a v high standard. Proximity to the Convention Centre a plus esp when it is raining. V quiet - also curtains close well to provide darkness for a good sleep. A liittle dark in the side parts of the restaurant but I could see my food! It would have been hard to read for example. Sevice was friendly and fast. I will be back. March 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed Ive stayed at this hotel many times over an 8 year period and really was disappointed in the room this time. I felt I was put into a below average quality room that seemed quite dated. even more disappointing was the smell in the bathroom when I turned the shower on. It smelled of a dirty locker room. Also, the shower clearly needed to be cleaned better. there was mold growing in between the tiles. Again, Ive stayed there dozens of times and really disappointed in my last stay. So much that Im writing a review for the first time in my life.... June 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The Seattle Sheraton is wonderful and close to so many of Seattle's attractions. The staff goes out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by TOO MANY SCREWUPS We were 3 adults and a 15 year old girl. We reserved a 2 bed room with roll away. We were informed by the check in clerk that Chicago reservations do not know that Seattle can't put a rollaway in a 2 bed room! WHY?? So my Granddaughter slept on the floor! The check in clerk offerred us a palor - a room with no beds that would take 3 roll aways - how stupid. After a later discussion one of the assistant Managers gave us a $30 credit on the room - imagine my surprise when it showed up on the final bill as a charge! Why would we stay there again?? December 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Company Christmas My husband and I were invited to a night's stay for a company Christmas gathering. When we checked in we were told that our room wasn't ready yet, yet the reservation was made in advance. They tried to accommodate us with another room very far from the rest of our party, we decided to wait until the room was ready and was told they would call us when it was ready. We waited in the bar area for an hour, and no one called. Someone else had to ask if it was ready, turns out it was. I recommend the staff be a little more attentive. December 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay very much! All the staff was very friendly, well trained and professional. March 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1 in a million Your hotel is very nice and has high standards except it is the only hotel I have been to that makes you pay for WiFi. Not good. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better bring your SPG card. From the get go, not good, and not what I am accustomed to from SPG. I called to confirm and ask about health club earlier, but when I arrived it was not open, they did not tell me it would be closed during my stay. Not invited to SPG lounge, ever, besides being Gold. My colleague received Club Floor, I didn't, and he isn,t even a member. I felt like "why bother". March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for location and business stay This hotel is great for conducting business and for location to all downtown locations. They are also one of the few hotels left with a hospitality/club room which is great for meeting coworkers before/after meetings. The newer rooms are great - the rooms in the north tower are a little small, but overall very comfortable. March 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Gym and Internet The gym needs some help. None of the TV's worked well on the machines. The bikes all need tuning. The internet access, both WiFi and landline were very flaky in the rooms. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very convienent location to all the sights and shopping. Easy to walk to the monorail to go to the Space Needle, Chihuly museum, Pike's Market, the ferry, shopping and great restaurants. The staff was very kind and the room had a great view and was clean and quiet. March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Accounting This hotel is right in the middle of shopping and restaurants. The only fault that we had was in checking in, they asked if we used valet parking and told them we had taken the city bus into town. In checking out, a charge for this was on bill and received email bill, the charge was removed for the Friday, but then added for Saturday. Had to call from home to get that removed. Next time will ask for bill at the desk instead of an email so can check right then. A lesson: Check the billing very carefully. Other than that, stay was great. December 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horible Experience during checkout process I had a horrible experience during checkout where I was charged wrongly. When I contested, they told me that the invoice will be corrected but it is 14 days and I still not have received anything despite multiple follow ups. I will not recommend this hotel to any of my colleagues now and would suggest any of the guest who had already made such a mistake that they should recheck the invoice and not make any payments till correct invoice is shown to you February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well done Sheraton Seattle From the warm welcome to the friendly check out everything in this hotel worked flawlessly. At every point of contact I enjoyed the welcoming and attentive attitude of staff. Great facility, Top location. Will gladly revisit when the opportunity occurs. March 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Sheraton has a great location Hotels such as SHERATON will never disapoint you, you can always expect what you are going to get. And, if you are lucky, you may get even more than you expected. This Sheraton had every single employee with a true smile on their faces, willing to help and commited to my family welbeing. What has disapointed me? Sheraton will not credit your Starwood points, if you have purchased your stay through Expedia . I did not know that, but sincerely though they should honor their part of the deal. After all, I paid for the hotel, didn't I? January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3 days in Seattle for convention Excellent hotel that is just across the road from the Convention Center. Great room and reasonable room rate for location. Staff was very quick on check-in and check-out. Room was very nice, clean and quiet. March 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beware of the green program. My disappointment during my recent business trip to Seattle may be my own fault. I may not have understood the courteous desk personal who spoke in a heavy accent with respect to the $5 coupon "green" program. I do not have a problem with the sheets not being changed daily during a 5 day stay. However, I did not think that there would be zero service--no making up of the bed, no fresh towel, no new coffee packets, no emptying of the trash, etc. I think Sheraton needs to review this program. Afterall, the room was $241 per night. December 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by WiFi unusable Hello, I am an SPG gold member. I visit Seattle every other week for business, and usually stay at the Westin. During my recent trip, I tried the Sheraton and was very disappointed. In spite of changing two rooms, the WiFi internet connection remained so poor that it was unusable. It dropped so frequently, that often it dropped before I could even enter the room number. I had to go to my office at 9pm on both nights just to get some basic work done. February 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Horrible night's sleep We love this hotel, BUT, my wife and I had a horrible night's sleep. The bed was too hard to be comfortable, and the pillows are terrible. It would be wise to offer pillow options for people who need certain types of pillows for good sleep. Feather pillows are nice to the touch, but when you lay your head on them, even 2 at a time, they become hard as a rock. That is not conducive to good and restful sleep. Consequently, we woke up hourly through the night. It was a nightmare, quite literally. January 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by a wonderful hotel hotel has great location, close to everywhere esp. shopping area, my wife enjoyed a lot. Hotel has good facility in good condition and excellent service from fabulous employees. March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Serenity250 Good hotel.....excellent location. Upgraded to a Club room on check-in. Beautiful lobby. Excellent service with a smile. Club Lounge food and atmosphere was great. Room was comfortable and clean. Comfortable bed and pillows. Location couldn't be better. My wife posted on Trip Advisor. Thank you Sheraton Seattle! You are a jewel in the Emerald City! March 1, 2014
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 32 next>>