Sheraton Seattle Hotel

  • 1400 6th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1133 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend get away My daughter and I come this same weekend every year. She attends a convention nearby and I enjoy the hotel and the city. Staff are very friendly. We stayed on the club floor and the lounge with cont. breakfast and yummy evening snacks with hot dishes like chicken in puff pastry made it worth the little extra. I had a small problem Friday and Rose, the evening manager, was wonderful and took care of it right away! I love the wonderful beds and the toiletries have a incredible fragrance. Be back next year!! April 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 the underwhelming experience staff not very interested in helping con goers with anything other than getting them their key cards coffee machine in room was disgusting and a request for a new one was ignored internet is extra and not a small amount either It is cheaper to walk down and buy a microwave from the department store 5 blocks away then to have them place one in the room for a weekend refusal to remove the alcohol from the mini fridge so you can use it for food overzealous vallette who were jumping in cars of people who were packing up to leave the hotel and happened to wander to far away from their cars while grabbing more luggage, then charging them for the vallette parking all in all the building has a great location next to the con center and the hotel knows it. so the hotel can treat people not very well and it will not matter because of the location. I will end the review with the fact that there are several other hotels right next to con center, go there save money and have a better stay April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was great Hotel met my requirements and was in a great location. This was my 2nd time there and probably wont be the last time. April 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Feedback from my stay Bathroom was not clean. Hair from prior stay was still in the sink and the tub. Compementry bottle water was only kept 2 days and other days when we called front desk, person said that they ran out. One of the day cleaning was done at 6:00PM when I came back from work. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location I stayed with my girlfriend here for 1 night in March. It just so happened to be the same weekend as some sort of Anime Convention. Lots of people dressed up in costumes. The staff handled everyone well and the check-in / Check-out process was very smooth. The lobby had free wifi which was nice but it wasn't free in the room. We stayed at the hotel mostly for the great location. It is right in downtown and easily walkable to all major spots. Overall I enjoyed my stay and would book this hotel again. March 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by fun chess table nice 1st floor lobby area with activity table for kids (and adults), Sheraton should put 1 or 2 more of these. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Plush Beautiful hotel, great facilities and great location. The parking was super expensive which is the only criticism March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet hotel with a great staff! Our stay was very short--only 3 days, but we were very impressed by the accommodating staff, privacy and "small hotel" feel of this Sheraton. March 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect location I was in Seattle for a conference and the Sheraton is in the perfect location. Next to the convention center and within easy walking distance to great downtown attractions. March 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Small things add up This short stay was with two teens, so we needed to have our room upgraded to a higher floor. Our request was met with a larger room. Small things, however here are some items we encountered during our short stay. 1) a heavy cot that was left right at the front door, making moving it (by two women) difficult. 2) An extremely loud generator-type noise that started at 7:50 am above our room. Not a usual mechanical noise. A loud noise that made the water in the glass shake at the side of the bed. This was investigated by engineering, however nothing was discovered. The noise continued for one hour, off and on. 3) A 9:45 am visit by someone who wanted to check the mini-bar???? 4) Coffee cups requested at 8:30am never arrived, until two more phone calls later, at 9:15 am. March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by You almost get what you pay for The facilities were amazing, the staff phenomenal in their proffiessionalism and quickness. The one thing that I did not like was how clean the room was. There was a few pieces of garbage behind the curtain when I pulled it aside and under the bed. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Avoids all of the common pitfalls The Sheraton Seattle gets both thumbs up from me! It's my favorite hotel so far, and I've stayed in a lot of nice hotels. Wonderful view, good food, excellent service, better than average gym, good iron in room, plenty of counter space in bath, has snacks in the room, quiet A/C system, your choice of down or synthetic pillows, has free Internet (for my group at least), and has clean and new-looking furnishings. The only slight detractor -- it's five blocks from the boardwalk instead of right on the boardwalk. However, it is right across the street from the convention center. March 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service was not great I arrived late at the hotel (11:30 PM), was very tired, checked in and received my key. I turn around and find the elevator, go up and then searched for my room for a while. Then realized there were 2 towers! The receptionist should have told a new guest that there were two towers and which tower I was in. Not happy. Also the towel rack was broken and kept coming off. Finally, give me a break with the water conservation and the hard water. The shower water is just a complaint I have in general but for an upscale, expensive hotel, this really is no excuse. March 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly Predictable Room service while very prompt was lacking. The food quality was below what I have come to expect of Sheraton, served less than hot, undercooked and a minimal service setting. The iced tea had little ice and no sweeteners provided. My room while clean was messy, every lamp shade was severely tilted and the curtains were always closed but hung up on the furniture, everything very noticeable when you first enter the room. All staff I encountered were very pleasant and knowledgable.. March 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by sheraton seattle stay away from this hotel. if you do - make sure the people taking your reservations understand what you want and make them confirm it. the rooms we booked were not what we got and what we got was extremely noisy. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay My stay was enjoyable. The room and the lobby were comfortable and inviting. It is very close to the Washington Convention Center and a short walk to Pike's Market Place and the waterfront. Closeness to many shops and the river makes it conveneint to get away between meetings. I wish the fitness center offered more treadmills. It was always a line to use them. 6:00-8:00 am is peak time. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great but short of human attention This is a great hotel with a great features, however, as compare to others Starwood Hotels and Resorts, the welcoming feeling as a member of SPG was not there. I did not feel any privilege nor feel any special being a SPG member when I stayed in this hotel. In addition,there was no complimentary water given nor basket of fruits available anywhere. What a turnoff when the hotel imposes in-room Wi-Fi fee for SPD member. March 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by bathroom services I had the most dissatisfying experience with you on my stay. The water flow from the shower was a trickle and then it went from cold to hot to cold to scolding all through the most shower I think I could experience. The basin water was not much better Terrible facilities March 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I came in for a business meeting and was there less than 24 hours. I was disappointed when I arrived at 3:30 pm to learn that my room was not ready as I needed to change clothes and be at a business meeting that afternoon. I was assured it would be ready within the hour. When I returned to the desk at 4:30 I was told it still was not ready and could take another 30 minutes or more as even though check in was at 3:00 it is never guaranteed. I was told that the individual that checked me in had booked a specific room for me based on my desire for a quiet location. After some additional conversation, we determined that there were other quiet rooms that were available and I was then checked in. The next morning I requested a one hour extension on the noon check out time as my meeting ran until 12:30. I was told that this was not possible as the hotel was full and they needed to prepare all rooms for afternoon check-ins. I was forced then to check out by 7:00 am so I could make my meeting. I was not accommodated at check-in and would have then expected that given the circumstances, I might have received some consideration the next day. Obviously, this was not the case. I even raised the issue politely, pointing out that clearly my room was not finished by 3:00 the day before at the scheduled check-in time so they must not be able to clean all rooms right at noon. Overall, my very short stay was very disappointing. I will likely not stay at a Sheraton again for a 24 hour stay given the lack of consideration here. Apparently, it is okay to inconvenience me at the front end, but not okay to give me an hour leeway on checkout. Given the amount of time I spend traveling and in hotels, this made a short stay more difficult than it needed to be, considering I missed the first part of my meeting due to my inability to check in "within the hour" as promised. March 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Seattle visit Excellent choice for my stay during recent 5 day conference in Seattle. Conveniently located to all the downtown has to offer. Would recommend to anyone considering a stay in Seattle. March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely atmosphere My stay began with entering a lovely lobby and being greeted by professional staff. The room was modern and spacious. March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location, rooms and staff helpful & welcoming staff. love the shower gel, and serenely beautiful room...peaceful March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and comfort. Really appreciated the offer to suspend housekeeping if not needed and the coupon to spend in the hotel. Made life a lot easier. Great to buy a light breakfast in the cafe in the lobby. March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience Overall this hotel was fantastic. March 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No plugs for your devices There were no plugs for technology. The only place I could sit and work with my laptop plugged in was on the toilet. Seriously. March 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by DOES ANYONE CARE? YOUR FRONT DESK GIRL WAS JUST RUDE! I'M SURE SHE DID NOT PURPOSELY DISPLAY RUDENESS, JUST HER LACK OF TRAINING.... SHE TOLD ME ME THAT CHECKOUT WAS AT NOON, AND SINCE THE HOTEL WAS SOLD OUT , I NEED TO LEAVE BY ONE OCLOCK. I TOLD HER THAT WAS RUDE AND SHE SAID SHE WASN'T TRYING TO BE RUDE, BUT IT WAS IN FACT RUDE...NO SMILE, NO EMPATHY ( I HAD STOPPED AT THE FRONT DESK TWO DAYS PRIOR TO SEE IF I COUND EXTEND MY STAY) JUST A STARE DOWN, ...RUDE!!!! March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of My Favorite Hotels in the US It is always a pleasure to stay at this hotel on my business trips. The staff is always friendly and welcoming, The bedding is crisp, clean and so comfy! The restaurant has fast service, great waiters, and deliciously fresh entrees. The club lounge is always clean and well-manned during club hours. March 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My internet was suppose to be free Needed to contact the desk regarding free internet each day in order to rehook by internet. I chose the green but it still would be nice to have the garbage emptied daily and coffee and tea set up daily. Not sure if I would do it again. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and location for conferences Hotel great. But wouldn't return to the restaurant. Especially with so many other excellent choices close. March 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by lack of security my daughter and I came for some last minute xmas shopping. This trip includding staying at the Sheraton downtown have become an annual trip. When we arrived we were hungry so we checked in and asked the bellman to take our luggag up to the room so we could head striaght to the restaurant to eat. About 20 minutes later I noticed our luggae on the cart sittting in the middle of the lobby unattended. There is a gingerbread event in the lobby so there were lots of people in the lobby and our shopping and luggage was not secure at all. I gave my daughter the room card and told her to take our luggage up to the room and meet me in the restaurant. A few minutes later my daughter called me to say that when she entered the room it was occupied with another guests luggage and they were obvioulsy staying in the room. I told her to come back down. After I lined up again to speak to the front desk they said "oh well" and just gave us another room and card. They didn't seem too concerned that they had given us access to someone elses room and personal items. I sure wouldn't want another guest entering our room. Both of these events -- the luggage beinhg left unattended and the access to the wrong room were security risks that I don't believe the Sheraton should allow to happen. And I don't feel the front desk aknowledged me when I told them about it. They seem to think this was normal service. March 12, 2013
  • 2015-07-03T13:43:50.105-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-25, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1133, tr_1133
  • loc_en_US, sid_460, prod, sort_default
<<prev 23 24 25 26 27 ... 39 next>>