Sheraton Seattle Hotel

  • 1400 6th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years of age to reserve a guest room; valid identifcation is required.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 952 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Experience We did not know our parlor room had no dresser. The keys needed to be changed at least 2 times a day, the worst was the embarrassment we were caused because check in process was never conveyed to the proper person. Our room was being paid for by the organization paying for many other rooms and the hotel actually called the CEO of our conference to tell him that we did not have a valid credit card on file. Three other people were also told and we were thouroughly mortified. August 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tim's Review One of my biggest pet peves is to walk into to what you think (by looking at the lobby) a room and the lamp shades are all crooked and night tightened down and for the type of hotel the Sherton is I would have expected much nicer furnishing in the room. It also appears that when I called in previous to my stay and had the room extended for an additonal day that did not happen. Also had to call front desk regarding food, garbage and dirty dishes on the 31 floor lobby area. August 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed Can't adequately explain how disappointed I was with the service at Sheraton Seattle. We notified the hotel of a late night arrival for a club level room and experienced a late night surprise upon arrival. After pulling our luggage upstairs to the 22nd level we opened our room to find both beds had recently been slept in. After called to complain we had to drag our luggage the a 12th floor room in the opposite wing of the hotel. Service was non-existent at this Sheraton. August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Know how to treat SPG Preferred! I have always had a great experience at this location. Awesome club lounge and great view from the Gym. The real reason I love this Sheraton is the way the staff treats you. They really go the extra mile for SPG members here! Huge thanks to Matt McGuigan for making my last stay a memorable one. He is a star of that location. February 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unaccomodating I went for a conference as a funded guest. I had a video chat meeting requirement for one hour in the morning (9-10) and I couldn't be in the lobby of the hotel, and the rest of the entire day (until midnight that night) I would be at the convention center. I have over 27,000 SPG points and am 10 stays away from gold membership (of 25). I feel like an hour of complementary internet is not a huge request. However, that is not what I am venting about, it was that the manager said it was not possible to apply complementary service in the room. As a computer scientist, as a guest in other sheratons, I know that it IS possible. The inaccurate information given by the manager was frustrating. I did change hotel rooms the next day. And I would advise you to look around just a little bit more to find a more suitable hotel. October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Website for this hotel was misleading Website stated there was a Jacuzzi along with in-door pool. there was no Jacuzzi. I choose this hotel out of a choose of 3 hotels in the area, partly because of what the web site stated this hotel had available for their guests. i felt deceived. I had received a reminder of my stay 7 days before my arrival and again this reminder had the Jacuzzi in it. Because of all the walking that is done in Settle, the Jacuzzi was very much missed. And the small pool was very cold. June 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall, Pleased In general i was pleased with my stay. The room had a nice view, staff was very pleasent, and i was generally comfortable throughout. I however have a few complaints about the fitness center. For instance, a notable number of cardio machines were out of order throughout the duration of my stay (which caused problems on select mornings when the gym was busy). February 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and clean. Staff very friendly The check in line was out the door, but moved fairly quickly. The staff was very courteous. The doors bang closed and walls are thin, so I frequently wakened during the night. The staff was very apologetic and at my request a fan was delivered to my room for white noise. The food is good - however it would have been nice to have either Seatlle's Best or Starbucks coffee in the restaurant. I didn't care for the restaurent coffee. The meeting rooms were comfortable. Th June 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lacking of a SPG hotel I stayed for 10 nights at the Sheraton Seattle. I am an SPG Gold member, and have been for the better part of a decade. I have stayed in SPG hotels in Asia, Europe, Australia, and North America and this was one of the worst. It's old, the rooms are worn down, the bathrooms are poor. All in, a poor experience. I was not treated with any special care, I was given what I believe was the most basic room. The staff were pleasant but I would not come back if I had a choice. March 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by SLEEPING IN SEATTLE Held our 3rd annual mommy/daughter weekend at the Sheraton Seattle this year -- very impressed. It was an exceptionally busy weekend for this hotel, considering that it was an all-out frenzy for the public to see the gorgeous gingerbread displays, and there was the annual Jingle Bell run, as well as many corporate holiday parties held at this hotel. The staff was very helpful, courteous and professional. Our room was very clean, and the bed was very, very comfortable. I am amazed that our room was so quiet all evening long! We slept like babies! Also, we took advantage of the swimming pool and jacuzzi. That, too, was very clean and very comfortable. There was a feel of "casual elegance". I will recommend this hotel, and we will be coming back next year for the same special mommy/daughter weekend. Thank you, Sheraton! December 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but lots of issues I was there on business, stayed for 6 nights total. The hotel itself is very nice, but I had a few complaints. Once again, even thought I'm top-tier SPG, I didn't get an auto-upgrade til the 2nd night and after complaining. The front desk is poorly staffed and the wait was ridiculously long. Add more agents, please! The front car area is sooooo crowded, not much they can do about the space available, but they could manage it a lot better. My biggest complaint though is about the Club Lounge. Lovely lounge, great view, but omg....crying babies? noisy teenagers? yes and yes. Why in heaven's name can't we have a lounge area that is what it should be - a quiet place FOR ADULTS to work or read or have a drink. Why does everything have to be 'family-friendly' now...it might as well be Disney. IMHO minors should not be allowed in club lounges. December 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lots of internal noise This is probably the noisiest hotel I have ever stayed at as far as internal noise (guests' voices, doors closing, a couple making love in an adjoining room at 3AM) is concerned. Having said this, apart from noise pollution, the hotel was clean, central to where we wanted to be, and the staff was very helful. February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff attitude and high level of service Very pleasant stay – staff attitude and high level of service made a huge difference. It’s always a pleasure to return to the Sheraton Seattle. March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel and City wonderful Hotel: Chose the "Green Option" for first time. 1) Did not realize that we would not even have our trash cans emptied. Normal room trash cans were very small. 2) Did not have any blue recycle bins in room. 3) Request for clean towels about mid-week delayed but received. Almost positive we will not choose to "Go Green" next visit. Beds were heavenly...most comfortable mattress we have ever slept on! View from room - rooftop and another high-rise building. . The City: 1) Overall...loved the location...you could walk anywhere. 2) The number of street vendors, beggars, out-of-work people on the downtown streets was truly overwhelming, and sometimes scary, in such a beautiful, vibrant city. Hated to go out of hotel by the end of our week there. We were so fortunate to have absolutely perfect weather while we visited Seattle. August 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable and clean The room and overall atmosphere of the hotel was excellent. Clean sheets and bathroom, nice view, very convenient to Pike Place Market and the rest of downtown, including buslines to go a little further out. My only complaint would be that free wifi should be offered in-room. I do appreciate that computers were available in the lobby area with internet access, but if I am paying that much for a hotel room it is my expectation that wifi is included in the price. March 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Seattle Great location Nice room Decent meeting facilities and easy access to/from meeting areas (at least three routes) Good breakfasts One of the best burgers I've ever had There was a hair in the shower The tub wasn't draining well (but was fixed promptly) Constant loud sound of air conditioner or vent or something from the bathroom February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Location and Nice Staff Best of hotel in Downton Seattle. All Corporate and shopping blocks at walking distance. Even for leisure stay best location. Comfortable to reach at any location even for Upcountry locations as near to bus Stop and rail stations. Staff was very good and cooperative from helping to arrange local travel to let me catch my flight (Running late) February 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by room exchange i was made my reservation 3 months ago with king bed an credit card amex, but when iwas arrived , my room was a double single bed and I had to pay with other credit card , March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond my expections Recently my daughter and I stayed at the Seattle Sheraton for her 16th Birthday. The hotel is in the heart of Seattle and has beautiful views of the city. The room was large and the bed was so comfortable I didn't want to leave. We had went out for dinner and when we came back the hotel had left a yummy dessert for my daughter with happy birthday written in chocolate. We were so thrilled. Thank you Sheraton for making our stay in Seattle so wonderful. October 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by st patty's weekend good experience everything was great March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reservation snafu My Seattle Sheraton reservation was made through a conference provider, but disconnect between provider and Sheraton somehow dumped the reservation. The night before my arrival, an online Sheraton rep tried working out the ongoing problem with my Starwood account, but I had to pay $30-40 more per night over conference rates secured in November for a January stay, an additional $200. Account is STILL inaccessible. Great hotel. PITIFUL reservation process. January 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel From the moment I arrived till I had to catch a flight - trust me I wanted to stay - everyone was exceptional, friendly and happy on the job! The location of this hotel is fantastic for business or pleasure. I may have to go visit Seattle again just to stay at the Sheraton. February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Sheraton in the US From location to service, this is by far the best Starwood property in Seattle, and the best Sheraton in the country March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfy and convient This hotel is located in the heart of Seattle directly across the street from the convention center and only blocks away from both the Space Needle and Pike Place Market. The staff was very attentive and the room quite comfortable. My only complaint was the shuttle mentioned on the web site had to be booked on line, which was not mentioned on the web site so I was stuck at the airport having to pay for a taxi to the hotel. Otherwise my stay was perfect! February 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Construction lies I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights/5days. The first morning at 8am I was greeted to the banging of construction. I called guest services and was told it was from the street. The second morning (Friday) I was woken up by the same sound. After a long weekend of walking around the building, I noticed there was no construction on the street and that it was one of their tenants moving in. I heard nothing till Monday when I was woken up by a jack hammer at 8am. At this point I called guest services and told them they had lied about the construction and it was their tenant. After speaking to the manager, they gave me a discount and a late check out. If I had known there was construction on my side of the building I would have asked to be moved the first night. Instead I lost sleep 3 nights out of the 5 I was there. This was extremely rude. August 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Front desk staff needs training, and not for those sensitive to odors I had two big issues that will prevent me from returning to this hotel. First, we arrived early - a bit before 11am. I didn't expect a room to be ready for us, but thought we could check in to let the staff know we were there, and get into a room once one was available. The desk clerk said we'd have to come back after 3pm, as they wanted to check in all of the conference attendees at the same time - all 1000+ of us. You might imagine how well that worked out... We returned at 3pm, waited in line for more than an hour, then were told our room wasn't ready yet but would be soon. "Soon" apparently means 3 hours in hotel-speak. To sum up, we arrived before 11 am and didn't get a room until almost 7 pm. Yes, it was a large conference with a lot of attendees arriving in a short period, but you'd think the hotel staff should have been expecting us. Instead they were overwhelmed and unprepared. The second issue involved odors. Once we got into our room, the smell from the cleaning supplies nearly knocked me out. We ended up waiting in the lobby for another half-hour or so while the staff used some sort of odor-reducing machine. That did bring the smell down to a semi-tolerable level, but if you're at all sensitive to chemical odors or fragrances, you might want to find another hotel. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big Hotel with warmth and charm of a luxury hotel Well trained staff, courteous, polite and very caring. Everyone always smiled. March 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor service I never had maid service any day I was there. They should put my receipt under my door the day I left. I never received my billing receipt. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel is centrally located, convenient to downtown activities. We have stayed at this hotel several times, yet upon departure find ourselves saying that parking is expensive and inconvenient. We were allowed a club floor upgrade, required a $15 charge for the privilege of having access to the club lounge where we were allowed to pay for our beverages. The room was very modern and comfortable, although the person in the adjoining room decided to rattle the door at 5:30 in the morning, then hang a hanger on it to torture us with a scratching noise. Then at 6:15 they decided it was time to slam their entrance door several times. In summary, the hotel is lovely, the location is perfect. The rooms can be noisy if you are unlucky enough to get next to a creten. Beverages are less expensive in the bar downstairs than in the club lounge. December 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A nice place to stay during the holidays The Sheraton on 6th & Pine in Seattle is a convenient and comfortable place to stay during the holiday season. It's close to all major shopping, shows, plays and performances as well as amazing restaurants. It's a tradition for my husband and I to stay at least one night during the holiday season. We always stay on the Club level because we love meeting new people in the club lounge, and the food is wonderful too. We love all of the hotel amenities. December 5, 2012
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 33 next>>