Sheraton Seattle Hotel

  • 1400 6th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years of age to reserve a guest room; valid identifcation is required.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1012 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent, Excellent, Excellent!!! We stayed one night at the Sheraton Seattle after our Alaskan cruise & before early flights the next day. We reserved two rooms & arrived at the hotel around 11am just expecting to drop off our luggage with the staff & head out to lunch. Much to our surprise a room was already available - a gorgeous suite with two rooms that connected to a parlor with a wet bar, living room and dining room.. (THANK YOU!!!!) We were fairly worn our from our cruise so we took a Flat Rate cab to Pike's and ate at the Crab Pot for dinner. My mom & Mema had to leave at 6am before breakfast but they had coffee and quick bites for them in the lobby. Our flight was a little later so we headed up to the Club Lounge where they had a pretty decent spread of fruit, yogurt, boiled eggs, oatmeal, and coffee. The only odd thing was that we received a bill at our table for $0.00 but a place for a tip. We have been to TONS of SPG hotels and never received this in a Club Lounge before - we normally tip a few dollars or more when the lounge employees are extra nice. All in all this hotel was great, wish we could have stayed longer to check out other amenities! June 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by NEVER AGAIN I have been coming here every year at Christmas for the last 12 years. Was also under my previous name DeRosier. I made my reservations in August for a room to sleep 3. At the time I was told we would get a room with 2 beds and a pull out couch. Well we got bumped because of the Apple Cup. We have decided to go to Bellevue from now on. Jeremy did give us the credit for the difference, but we will never ever stay at the Sheraton again. Every year there is something that goes wrong. I was still going to be charged the higher rate even though we ended up with the same kind of room we always used to get. That is why I made reservations for 3 places to sleep. We had to ask for manager finally, after arguing with 2 other people. November 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Holiday Stay! The very best Seattle has to offer. Attention to detail at every corner. Really a terrific hotel. December 29, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK ... but I have high expectations Hotel was sold out of king size rooms, so was stuck in 2 queens. That set up was awkward. There really is no desk for working except a counter directly below the flat screen tv. So, no typing while watching tv. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Stay I stay frequently for Business and this Hotel continues to meet my needs. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Copy of review I wrote on Tripadvisor I usually write reviews for great places or for very disappointing experiences. Here goes my review for a fairly mediocre business hotel experience. I picked the Seattle Sheraton for a last minute business trip primarily for its location and proximity to my meetings. The lobby is nice and checking in was painless. The room was exactly as expected - your standard box hotel room. Now, the bed was unusually comfortable and comparable to higher end hotels. All things being equal, a comfortable bed is probably my number one factor that distinguishes one standard to hotel to another. I was disappointed with their internet access, a key need when away on business. I usually seek hotels that include internet access in their rate, but when you pay $10+ per day extra for access you at least expect a good connection. Not here. I barely got above 1 Mb/s on their line. To give you an ideal, I get that on my phone and at home I get 20Mb/s. It was not adequate. The barely warm shower – A few weeks ago I had a business trip to a very remote area of Colombia. I was surprised that even that one star hotel in Colombia had good hot water. Now, when you are at a Sheraton in Seattle, you expect hot water. Not here. I was shivering as I took my shower. Shaving with luke warm water is even worse. Mediocre at best and that is only because of the great bed and location. December 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service and accomodations Sheraton in Seattle is our #1 choice when staying in Seattle. Great customer service, atmosphere and great location to all our downtown must see attractions. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The amenities were good. Loved free internet access in lobby. We like the pool area (but not big enough to accommodate a large group and other families at the same time. The workout facilities were great. The internet access and computers in the lobby were a great plus. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent workout facility Best gym facility that I have seen so far at a Sheraton July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Facility! Fabulous location....courteous and responsive staff...excellent food..... July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor air conditioning in room. We were excited to stay at the Sheraton for a convention, but was not impressed with the room. Upon our arrival, room was warm with no air circulation. Turned the temperature down to 60 and fan on Hi before going out to dinner. When we came back, room was still warm. We did not sleep well. The next morning we called down to have Maintenance look at. He brought us a fan for our room (which really just moved warm air in our room) and said "air does not seem to be working." I expected more for the price. On the plus side, they gave us a Rollaway bed at no additional cost for our daughter when no 2 bed rooms available. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service I travel to Seattle on business a lot, bit this Starwood property does not apparently want my service. I am not tested as a platinum level guest should be; rarely am I upgraded, and I have never been upgraded to a suite. On my last Visit, I had exceedingly poor service at the club lounge. The attendant never recognized me even just to say hello. He never came by to see if I wanted to drink order or anything of the kind. I wrote up a negative comment card and left it with the concierge desk, And at no point during my two day stay, did management ever address the poor service shoot nor the concerns that I raised. That is just poor service all around. There are other properties that would likely appreciate my patronage more than this hotel has shown me that it does. November 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Perfect location Location could not have been better. We also got a great deal on the stay by booking direct. Room was nice. However it was far too hot and the AC would not lower the temperature at all. The PIR on the light in the bathroom was maddening as it kept going off when we were showering and if you weren't quick enough to stick your arm out to make the light come on again then you were left showering in the dark and that was fairly dangerous, also felt the hotel was more set up for big groups and cruise parties and just was too busy to give individual attention to normal guests. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just not as good as before For eleven years I have taken my family to the Sheraton the first part of December to see a show and do Christmas shopping. The last few years we've been staying two nights and taking advantage of the Macy's Holiday Shopping package. Every year we have a great time and look forward to doing it all over next year. But this year was different. I made reservations back in September/October for our stay in December. No problem with reservations. But when we arrived at 3:30pm on the day of our check-in (30 minutes after the check-in time), we were told the room was not ready. They went ahead and checked us in. Part of the Macy's package is you receive a gift card for each night you stay. We had reservations for two nights - so two gift cards (which is how it has been in the past). The guy at the desk only gave us one gift card. I asked him about it and he said it was one card per room booked. I explained the deal was per night and not per room. After some back and forth, he looked it up and realized his mistake and gave me another card. I should not have to explain the details of their promotions to the check in folks. Anyway... they took my cell phone and said they would call when our room was ready. Should not be more than an hour. We left our bags at the Bell desk and walked around the city. After an hour we came back- though we didn't receive a call. Still no room available. He said he would call us as soon as it was ready; that it shouldn't be much longer. We decided to go for dinner across the street. Still no call while at dinner. We came back a little after 6:30 to get a room - which we needed because we had tix to a show that started at 8 and needed to change. This time a young lady helped us. I explained the situation and asked if our room was ready. She looked at the computer for a while and then went in the back. After about 3 minutes she came back and said our "traditional" room was ready and started to process the keys. I stopped her and told her I made reservations for a "deluxe" room. She looked a little blank and went into the back again. About 5 minutes later she came out and gave me card keys to our room. To quote a Seinfeld episode, "it seems they are good at taking the reservation, but had some trouble keeping the reservation." Once I make the reservation I trust they can be competent enough to know the details without me having to argue with the front desk to get what I already reserved. And I was disappointed that no one wanted to make it right. When I said I was going to go to dinner while I waited for my room an offer to comp part of my meal in the hotel restaurant would have been nice, and would have gone a long way. The location of the hotel is good, and my kids love the pool. Our view from the room was nice overlooking downtown. I agree with previous posters about valet parking. As much as they charge per day and not having a self-service parking option, it seems reasonable that I should be able to call down for my car. We'll do our annual Christmas trip again next year. But I may look at what other hotel options are available downtown. December 6, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice downtown Lovely hotel in great location in Seattle. July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quite Good To start, our flight to Seattle was delayed by almost 3 hours, so I had to call them to give them the heads up that I wouldn't arrive until the wee hours of the morning the next day. They were super nice and said no problem. Someone would be there to assist me. Sure enough, our check in process was quick and painless, and we were all in bed by 1:45am. I'm positive that while I received a few extra points for being SPG Gold, they did not upgrade my room. I doubt this huge hotel was completely booked, so there is a part of me that wished they had automatically upgraded my room to a higher floor or Club. I didn't ask because I was super tired, and only wish now that front desk staff had done it based on SPG recognition. I had some boarding pass printing issues that was not resolved quickly, and I had to walk around the hotel to three different printers to get the job done. Overall, thank you to the hotel management because it was another wonderful night's sleep. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Best Sheraton Experience I have stayed at many, many Starwood Properties all over the world. This was the best experience I have ever had at a Sheraton Property. The location, service, recognition, amenities and ease of travel made this routine long weekend holiday so much more. From the moment I stepped up to the reception desk to the time I had to leave it was the perfect escape. The club level ambiance, food selection, and personnel were amazing. Much more than you would expect. The upgraded room was over the top in layout, convenience, and luxury. I was already planning my next stay here before I even left. Will definitely make this location my go to getaway. Thanks so much! January 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't Understand Once my room was ready, the hotel was great. However, I prepaid for a room and I requested an early check in with this new 24 Hour Experience option they offer. Upon arrival, I had to wait for 3 hours before a room was ready. Front desk could only say sorry and offer a $25 room F&B credit which really doesn't cost them anything. It's their policy to give rooms to first come even though I pre-paid 100% and was confirmed a check in time with their new program. I don't understand how that could happen. Regardless, I would stay there again assuming these instances wouldn't occur the next time. The location was perfect and hard to deny. December 6, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable but overpriced. The room was quiet, clean and very comfortable promoting business work and rest. Furnishings were also very good. However, there are very few "extra" room amenities that don't come with a significant extra charge if they are available at all. Even Internet or house phone calls normally add significant cost to the already expensive room. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice! We enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton, and will stay there again. The food and service at the Daily Grill was excellent. The room was nice, and checking in and out was easy. July 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by NO HOT WATER We stayed one night here, in the evening I called to report no hot water. The fellow called me back and told me someone would check into it, he offered a $30 discount which seemed reasonable. I asked him to let me know what was wrong and when it would fixed. Never heard anything back, my wife and kids would not use the tub or shower because the water was that cold. I braved a quick cold shower and it was cold. The next morning no hot water, no call detailing the problem. Did receive our express checkout with no credit on it. The front desk corrected that. It seems that they don't care about there guests as there was follow up. November 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Excellant customer service, staff responded right away when they were told our luggage did not arrive with the airplane. They provided me with the necessary items to start the day and directed me to a local men's store where I could buy some clothes while waiting for luggage to arrive. June 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Move em in an move em out The hotel facilities are nice. The hotel is clean and the staff are reasonably courteous. The hotel is huge and I think because of the sheer volume they just are not able to cater to business travelers very well. They DO NOT recognize SPG Gold and Platinum travelers well at all. The check in lines are poorly organized and there is NO GOLD or Platunum check in line (even though they have a small sign). I'd stay elsewhere. February 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Avery This was a very nice clean hotel; located in the middle of Seattle with excellently view of the city and restaurant’s surrounded. My stay was great, enjoyed it and the staff was very helpful/friendly. I would definitely stay here again. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best experience ever at a Sheraton!! My husband and I stayed at the Sheraton Seattle for a few days in Feb 2012. It was the best experience we have ever had at a Sheraton! Our room was beautiful, the staff was wonderful & the concierge was extremely helpful. The location is perfect too. A great place to stay when you want to be in downtown Seattle close to all the action. We highly recommend this hotel. It is worth every penny! March 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst stay at a Starwood hotel in a long time After a week on ship we were excited to stay at the Sheraton to relax in normal sized beds and hang by the pool while we enjoyed exploring Seattle. Unfortunately the stay was horrible. Our first night the air conditioning did not work and we had a miserable night of sleep. I complained in the morning and they offered my 5000 point which I felt was not commensurate with the pain endured. Then my mother-law-in was staying in another room under my name and they were woken at 5:39 am both morning due to people walking on the had wood floors in the Excutive lounge located immediately above above them. We complained and we were offered 50% discount from our stay. Again not commensurate with the pain ensured. Lastly, we opted in for the green option and yet the maid cleaned the rooms anyway. I had to once again go and speak to the front desk to correct the problem. Then upon check in we were mot offered a in room bar key. My wife called down and requested one and they said we could come get it at the front desk. My wife asked that they delivery to the room and the front desk agreed. No key ever came, All in all, very unsatisfactory stay with very unsatisfactory resolutions to each problem. This is first time that I am truly compelled to write a review on a hotel ever. July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Up to expectations Room was fine, but food services leave much to be desired. Stayed for 8 days - minibar in room was never replenished. Went to Daily grill for lunch - took almost half an hour to even be asked for order (simple BLT and lemonade) - food and drink arrived another half an hour later - far too slow. Staff at checkout didn't seem to care much when these issues were mentioned. July 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Welcoming front-line staff It is always a pleasure coming to this hotel. The front-line staff are always friendly and efficient. On this occasion I had the need to research something with the concierge. The lady who looked after my enquiry was extremely knowledgeable and informative. Nothing was too much trouble. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded our expectations This hotel exceeded our expectations in every way. Friendliness of staff was unexcelled. Room and facilities were impeccably clean and functional. Location was great. Rates were reasonable for the location. Being charged $27.40 daily for a refridgeratior was a surprise and a disappointment, but staff took half off when I complained. I definitely would stay here again. December 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay in every way! This was an overnight stay on points for me. I was reuniting with my daughter who had been overseas for many months. When we drove up, the concierge was able to immediately help us with a couple of questions regarding our plans for the evening and was very welcoming. The hotel check-in was speedy and efficient. We were informed that we had received a platinum upgrade. We received an upgrade to a superb one bedroom suite that was huge and perfectly comfortable. The upgraded room had only one bed so we called down for a roll in bed. It arrived in 3 minutes and was a full mattress- not just a folding back-breaker! The room had excellent climate control and was very comfortably appointed. We heard nothing from above below or from the hallway and this allowed for a perfect sleep. This was a points stay and we had the choice of any of the Starwood properties. I am so confident that we made the right choice that this WILL be my choice whenever I come to Seattle! July 7, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 35 next>>