Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1137 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Much better hotels in Seattle It doesn't appear as though "bad" reviews are posted but I feel compelled to "warn" others about how poor this hotel is. No recognition/upgrades are given as a Platinum member, doors slamming, paper thin walls, staff who could care less about any customer. Definitely a convention hotel, good location in Seattle, but really poor staff and total lack of customer service. July 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay This is a lovely downtown Seattle hotel convenient to many attractions, shopping and restaurants. The rooms are very nice and beds are great. Nice fitness center. Staff was very helpful but concierge explanation of bus schedule was confusing. Would definitely return to this hotel. July 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expectations not met The Sheraton’s high standard was not achieved in my stay at the Seattle downtown location. Our bathroom looked as though it had not been cleaned. The toilet had toilet paper left in it. The sink area had glass ring stains, there were hairs on the edge of the bathtub, and the soap in the bathtub was out of its packaging and looked used. I complained to the reception staff and asked for my bathroom to be cleaned. When I returned after dinner nothing had changed. At that point I felt like there was no point complaining to the hotel staff further. The rest of the room looked good and was comfortable, but as you can imagine we were overall disappointed. July 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent but watch out for the extra costs! Stayed at the Sheraton from July 6-9. The location is perfect!. It's right in the heart of downtown. Close to some serious shopping and walking distance to the Pike Place Market and an abundance of restaurants. I adore the scent in the main lobby.The rooms are very clean but the electrical outlets were old and worn. I tried to plug in my blowdryer and straightener and couldn't, they just kept falling out. I was charged extra for Wi-fi access that barely worked. I called the front desk and was told they would waive the wi-fi charge. Parking is NOT included in the room rate. Be prepared to pay extra for parking and WA state parking tax. Also i was still charged for the Wi-fi that was supposed to be waived.. an error on the hotels part that they kindly corrected. Overall good - it's a great place to stay. Overall bad - I wasn't made aware of the extra parking fees. The hotel chain should advertise the extra fees upfront when booking online. July 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great sleep in Seattle! Spent 5 nights at this Sheraton for a conference. Very clean room and facility and very comfortable bed. Highly recommend the oatmeal and fruit in the hotel's restaurant! Professional and friendly staff. Downside:non stop fan/blower in the bathroom. Also, room service express lacked a simple healthy option (like oatmeal!) Would not hesitate to stay again. July 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by generally good experience I was pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to a club room. The down side - the room didn't have a bed, just a pull out couch (more comfortable than most pull out couches but less comfortable than a bed - also - there were no pillows or extra blankets in the room, had to ask for those). The plus: nice view, access to the club lounge (*Very* nice). Wish I'd had more time to use the gym, which looked fabulous. Food (I was there for a conference so ate a lot of meals at the hotel) was decent. All staff were polite, professional, and helpful. Fantastic location near the water and Pike's Market and other destinations. Overall, enjoyed my experience -but next time might prefer to stick with the original (bed only) room! July 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent but beware parking fee Except for the internet and parking fees, a great place to stay in Seattle. At one end of the monorail and nearby to stores and restaurants, this hotel struck me as highly professional. July 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff can't be bothered Great location in downtown Seattle. Staff at this hotel can't answer a question without the answer being NO. Rooms are on the smallish side. Lobby is nice and very open with free wi-fi. Good Happy Hour at the Daily Grill but room service is expensive. July 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Experience Hotel is nicely put together, great location. Clean, comfortable, appreciated the SPG amenities. The on site grill was excellent! Would stay here again. July 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend Trip Was in Seattle for a wedding and decided to stay at the Sheraton in the heart of Downtown Seattle. Its in a great location and pretty convenient to anything we wanted to see. Ended up getting an SPG Platinum upgrade to a suite which overlooked the city. Great view. The staff was friendly and attentive, the Concierge Lounge was nice but incredibly busy. Overall, enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton especially for the price we paid. July 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Big disappointment What a surprise to stay at a high end, top quality hotel, only to find the following disappointments: Housekeeping staff with loud and constant door slamming at 8 am ( have they not been trained to prop open a door while cleaning?) Broken exhaust fan in the bathroom No wifi instructions clearly written in room (by the way, how ridiculous is that? I've never, never, ever had to pay for wifi at a hotel of the most meager level) Parking at 44$ per day.....really? I've stayed at upscale places in big cities many times and understand that parking spots are golden. Paying a fee is understandable, but buying the land to park on is ridiculous. Poor valet guys can't even get a decent tip from the customers with that! On the positive side, the bedding was very comfortable. But the overall room was nothing more than average. I expected more. July 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible Service From Bellman Customer Service Training is in desperate need. July 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Prime location and nice clean rooms You are within walking distance to all the great things that Downtown Seattle has to offer. The hotel has a beautiful lobby area and nice workout / pool facilities. Our room was so clean and comfortable that the kids wanted to just stay and hang out there! We plan to visit Seattle at least 3 times a year and will stay here everytime. July 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding group I worked with the sales office to book a block of rooms for guests at a Seattle wedding and they could not have been more helpful. I got nothing but rave reviews from the wedding guests . . . many of whom remarked on the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. We were not promised suite upgrades for my wife and me, or for the groom's parents, but it turned out that suites were available and we got them (even though the wedding events, planned by the wedding couple) were not held at the hotel. I cannot recommend this hotel enough. July 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome stay! The check in was a breeze and the pet waiver was ready for me to sign as I have requested when I made my booking. I booked two rooms and both were very comfortable and clean. Heidi made the check out process very quick and easy. I had a slight complaint about my bill for one of the rooms and Heidi dealt with it in a very professional manner. This was my 4th stay in this property and will keep coming back because of the genuine and caring attitude of the staff and they treated my pet like family. July 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by No free wifi Room comfort and cleanliness can not be matched, simple superb! We were shocked to find that there was no free wifi within the room. Unfortunately, my daughter needed cough medicine and no one knew where to send me after 9 PM in the vicinity of the hotel. After a brief walk around town, I found an all-night convenience store that carried the usual medical needs I was looking for just blocks from the hotel. July 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay, superb location We make at least two family weekend trips to Seattle a year, often staying in Bellevue, but sometimes treating ourselves to a downtown stay. The Sheraton's location is unbeatable, however, the expensive Valet parking is truly a deterrent for us staying here each time we visit. July 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel; room keys need help This hotel is in the city center of Seattle and a perfect location to get to anywhere. The Sound Tranzit station is just a block away where you can take the train to the airport, the stadiums and anywhere in between. It is within walking distance to Pike's Market which is always a fun place to walk. It's also within walking distance (a few blocks) to the Underground tour which is quite interesting. I stayed at the hotel for three nights and unfortunately had to have my card re-keyed every single night. It's quite frustrating to get back to the hotel expecting to crash after a long day of work and have to go back down to the front desk to have the card re-keyed. I can sort of understand one night, but two in a row? Something needs to be fixed. July 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quiet Please The only thing that wasn't to my satisfaction was the amount of noise the room doors made when they closed. I would think they could ahve some sort of braking system on them so they don't slam July 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Staff service Can not timely solve the customer service issue as the promise July 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by really has gone downhill used to be one of my favorite hotels. Has really gone downhill. Staff can't be bothered, breakfast in lounge was poor, room very small July 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent Stay Fabulous hotel cleaning staff, went out of their way to get my room ready daily June 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Often Traveller The room was comfortable and spacious. Staff was always helpful and friendly. Great location in the downtown area. The concierge was extermely helpful arranging for dinner reservations, trasnportation, directions to other locations and venues. The fitness center is one of the best on-site hotel center's I have ever experienced. June 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Business type Hotel Good for short business stays. June 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by HVAC did not work properly We stayed at the Sheraton Seattle from June 16-20, we found the staff, service, and location and all other amenities excellent. We called three times to get the room cooler, we could not sleep because it was too warm, they turned the thermostat down but the temperature did not reflect the actual room temperature. No need to post this, it is intended only for an FYI to the Manager June 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location Great location in downtown Seattle, esp for a meeting at the Washington Convention Center (right next door). Plenty of good restaurants within walking distance. Would have appreciated a choice in pillows (the only ones the hotel has are really, really soft) and we had intermittent problems with our room key cards needing to be recoded. June 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, OK service Nice facility and location. Club room status was a little overrated. Pool / exercise area exceeded expectations (add photos to web page!!). When we arrived at 4PM our room was not ready and we had to wait over an hour with our luggage, and we had to make kind of a big deal to get them to offer to hold our bags. This was a bad start to our stay but it got better from there. June 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and Central Centrally located just off I5 heading south (Exit 165B) which merges onto Union Street, then turn right onto 6th Avenue and into the hotel's driveway. Valet parking attendants were readily available, but as mentioned by other guests, is expensive at $44 USD per day. We checked in at approx. 4:30pm on a Sunday, and really appreciated a friendly reception at the front desk (Michaela) who mentioned we could park until 6pm on Monday to save us from driving & paying for parking at the Seattle Center to catch the King Tut exhibit. She suggested we walk over to Westlake Center (1.5 blocks away) to catch a 5 minutes ride on the monorail that takes us directly to the Seattle Center. Hotel room was more than adequate for an overnight stay for 3 adults. Michaela gave us a choice to stay in a room on the 31st floor or on the 5th floor. We chose a room closer to the ground floor (#526) which although it had a view of a rooftop & adjacent buildings, the room was very clean & comfortable. This is the first hotel I've stayed in that provided 2 folding luggage racks which is convenient. The 2 double beds were super clean, soft and comfortable with lots of down fill feather pillows. Also appreciated the ability to adjust the room temperature /fan speed. The only 2 minor inconveniences were a broken hairdryer and one threadbear bath towel. June 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top of the World in the Rainy City Outstanding experience. Great hotel in a great location. Very clean, very well maintained. June 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One-night Stay Excellent location to downtown - lots of nearby Starbucks. Close to airport commuter train. Bed very comfortable as was entire room. Extended check-out an hour for us. Would stay again if using Starwood points. June 12, 2012
  • 2015-08-01T00:55:00.965Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-36, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1137, tr_1137
  • loc_en_US, sid_460, prod, sort_default
<<prev 34 35 36 37 38 39 next>>