Sheraton Seattle Hotel

  • 1400 6th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years of age to reserve a guest room; valid identifcation is required.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1035 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location for travel with family Located within walking distance to Pike's Market, the waterfront, the monorail and train station. Whatever you want to see and do in Seattle, you can do easily from your Sheraton "home base." April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very progressive in sustainability This hotel actually adheres to their policy on sustainability and even gives customers incentives to be good stewards of our scarce resources. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location to explore Seattle Stayed 4 nights for a conference. Absolutely loved it! Perfect location, central to everything. Very helpful staff. Awesome bar (Fountain). Clean, smelled great, very secure 24 hours a day. Nice restaurant, excellent cafe. Pool, spa and fitness center on 35th floor (killer view). Will be coming back with the wife and kid for a vacation to stay here. Sheraton is the best, always exceeds my expectations of a great hotel. April 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by cold shower and cold caring Unfortunately, I did not have a great experience during my 12 nites recently at the Seattle Sheraton. The shower was cold because a part was gone.There was no other room available for a few days following my initial complaint, so we could take showers, not even in the fitness room! I called guest services 3 times, and they said someone would contact me when a room came available! Noone called back. Noone gave a damn! December 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by room comfort. Unfortunately I spent very little time in my room and bed, but the lttle time I was there i found very comfortable. My only interaction with staff was at check in and check out,I found the staff very friendly and interested in what I had been doing and as to whethter or not i had enjoyed my VERY short time in your beautiful city. Gone are the days when my company gave us any time to explore the city and its environs. April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was exceptional From the moment I arrived, at 2 a.m. The staff was more than helpful. Due to many delays in flights and the loss of my luggage, I arrived much later than expected at the Seattle Sheraton . Front desk staff provided a lovely bag of toiletries and explained how I could charge my blackberry in new charging boxes. The room was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. I will stay here again when I am in Seattle May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was very accommodating With no reservation, the hotel still found us a room over the weekend and then were able to extend our stay to our preferred departure date (4 days from arrival) and they were busting at the seams with a conference. Every request for extra towels was met immediately and cheerfully. Great location, lots of fine restaurants within and around the facility. Spacious attractive rooms. January 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Concerns The room was very nice. The bed was so comfortable. The only problem I had were extra charges on my bill and High holds on my credit card. If I would not have checked my bill and credit card in advance, I would not have known about the extra charges that I never aquired. They were removed but there is still a hold for a much higher amount on my credit card that will not change until the bill is processed. September 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Seattle main-STAY This is a great multi-purpose hotel in terms of business and pleasure. The public areas are relaxing and vibrant (with guests). The service of the staff is always professional and friendly ... in particular the valet staff in front / front desk / club lounge. The gym is up to date and kept in top condition. The only caveat is the in-room internet can be quite poor when the hotel is fully booked. July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel The hotel was very clean and in general very nice. The room had a very comfortable bed and I slept pretty good considering I do not sleep well in any hotel. Everyone was very pleasant. Really had a great time. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and staff Our room was comfortable and spacious, and the club lounge staff were friendly and professional. We enjoyed having oatmeal and fresh fruit for breakfast each morning in the club lounge. We will stay here when we visit Seattle in the future. June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A comfortable hotel This hotel had a good feel. Usually the beds are super comfortable but our last stay it was not and we did not sleep well. Also the room can not be kept cool enough for sleeping was way too stuffy despite putting on the coolest setting and highest fan setting. We love the valets-they recognize us and its always nice to have a visit and also get any suggestions for dinner (always awesome advice). December 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lack of outlets! For a hotel in the 21st century this rooms at this location falls short - my room had only *1* accessible outlet in the entire room outside of the bathroom. For a frequent business traveler that is just unacceptable. Every outlet is either hidden under the desk or behind the bed. Nothing is convenient to anything for charging any of the devices that a modern traveler carries with him/herself. June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience I had a wonderful experience. My only disappointment was the lack of accessible electrical outlets near the bed. But in the grand scheme of things, that was a minor concern. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Most polite and pleasant staff You can tell the difference between people who work because they have to and people who work because they want to, and your staff did a great job of showing that they truly love what they do. No one was grumpy or surly. Everyone was genuine and pleasant and took the initiative to help without having to be approached. I stay in a lot of hotels, but this really stood out for me this stay. February 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best staff ever! Even though this was our first stay it felt like we were being welcomed back by family who had missed us. Very pleasant all around. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Staff I stayed in the hotel at a special conference rate. On arrival a colleague and I decided that we should have shared a room to save money and we asked at reception and it was sorted; no penalty; no fuss just helpful staff June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short Weekend in Seattle Met at desk by friendly desk clerk. Nothing changed direction from that point on. Everyone was friendly, the room was clean and the meeting rooms were outstanding. June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Front Desk staff was great… Valet and housekeeping not so great. There was an issue with my reservation which the front desk was able to fix at check in. They were very friendly and made the best of the issue. The stay went downhill after check in. Every time I went to pick up my vehicle, the valet staff would ask if I was checking out. This does not make you feel very welcomed if the valet asks "are you leaving yet". If someone is carrying luggage, this would be an appropriate question to ask. However, when the only thing in your hand is the valet ticket it becomes annoying and rude. I would not be writing this review if the only issue during the stay was the valet. The issue that set me off was the fact that housekeeper came into the room at 10:30AM when I had the Do Not Disturb sign on the door. There was not much of a knock on the door and then she entered. In the past year, I have stayed in a hotel over 130 nights, the majority of these nights at SPG properties and have never felt so unwelcomed. January 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular Sheraton! I had the absolute pleasure of staying at the Sheraton Seattle. What an amazing experience it was. I was very impressed by the hotel, location, staff – everything. It is an excellent hotel for vacation or business. I travel extensively and have not been this impressed by a hotel in a very long time. Hats off to the beautiful Sheraton Seattle - a truly spectacular experience! August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great reasonable find in Seattle I was pleasantly surprised when I stayed at the Sheraton Seattle. It had been newly renovated and therefore very clean and modern. The facilities (gym and club lounge) were great. The staff was fantastic. It's very close to many great downtown restaurants. I'd highly recommend it if you have business downtown or at the convention center. January 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful!! I stayed at the Sheraton Seattle for my birthday while vacationing in the Pacific NW. I was only there one night and I wish I would have stayed there the entire time! I stayed at two other contending name hotels while in Seattle and Vancouver BC, to which neither hotel was nearly as nice and accommodating as the Sheraton! This stay superseded my expectations from early check in, to the prompt return of a lost&found item I had left behind in my room! I was far beyond impressed and I will certainly return here! Also, this was the perfect location downtown! Great & easy access to everything, including 2 blocks from Light Rail Station to the airport!! April 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, OK service Nice facility and location. Club room status was a little overrated. Pool / exercise area exceeded expectations (add photos to web page!!). When we arrived at 4PM our room was not ready and we had to wait over an hour with our luggage, and we had to make kind of a big deal to get them to offer to hold our bags. This was a bad start to our stay but it got better from there. June 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideally located and superior in all regards The Sheraton is ideally and centrally located in downtown Seattle. Walking distance to Pike Place Market, shopping district, theatre, restaurant and all attractions. Beautifully appointed rooms and friendly, knowledgable staff. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This nice hotel is conveniently located with a terrific restaurant. I was very pleased with this Sheraton. I was not in the main tower but very pleased with my room and the accomations. The staff was terrific. I was also impressed with The Daily Grill, which had a great Sunday brunch. I also enjoyed the wi-fi in the lobby with comfortable couches and working areas. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Conference Experience I just attended an industry conference at the Sheraton Seattle. I was very pleased with every aspect of the hotel operation. I arrived at noon and expected to have to wait to check in, especially as there was a long line at reception since a bus had arrived moments before me. Further, I knew the hotel was sold out the night before, so I thought having many rooms open so early was unlikely. However, the line moved amazingly fast and the very friendly desk clerk was immediately able to give me a room. The room was large and well-appointed. I especially appreciated the large desk and the two free bottles of water. The bed was very comfortable, with high-end linens that are better than I have at home. The big surprise though, was the food service. I ate at the Daily Grill, a restaurant located inside the hotel, six times during my stay. The food and service was excellent each time. I particularly recommend two dishes: the skirt steak and eggs benedict. I once at the other sit-down restaurant and had a very good roast chicken. We also had one meal provided during a meeting and that was very good. I thought it was a great site for a meeting. The hotel has lots of large meeting rooms. The chairs were comfortable and the AV systems worked well. My favorite touch though, was the small hard candies on the tables - I've become addicted to them. I'm not an SPG member, but after this experience, I will certainly consider Sheraton more. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Experience I enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton. It had good accommodations was clean and had an excellent gym June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing I expected better quality amenities and a more luxurious environment. Some days I didn't even get wash cloths and the towels were badly worn and threadbare every day. The lobby and lobby bar were FRANTIC - lots of conference goers. Good for the hotel but LOUSY for a guest experience. Really a big letdown from other Starwood properties and my own expectations! June 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointing I stayed at the property on a prior occasion and I was in the Union Street tower which had wonderful large rooms. In hopes of improving upon that experience I booked a club floor room. You can imagine my disappointment to find that the club floor room was small and less tastefully decorated than the lesser cost room in the Union Street tower. I wish they would offer the high floor Union Street tower rooms separately on their reservation form. Also, the check-in desk was understaffed and the mob scene to check in was inexzcusable. What extremely poor service!!! June 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent but watch out for the extra costs! Stayed at the Sheraton from July 6-9. The location is perfect!. It's right in the heart of downtown. Close to some serious shopping and walking distance to the Pike Place Market and an abundance of restaurants. I adore the scent in the main lobby.The rooms are very clean but the electrical outlets were old and worn. I tried to plug in my blowdryer and straightener and couldn't, they just kept falling out. I was charged extra for Wi-fi access that barely worked. I called the front desk and was told they would waive the wi-fi charge. Parking is NOT included in the room rate. Be prepared to pay extra for parking and WA state parking tax. Also i was still charged for the Wi-fi that was supposed to be waived.. an error on the hotels part that they kindly corrected. Overall good - it's a great place to stay. Overall bad - I wasn't made aware of the extra parking fees. The hotel chain should advertise the extra fees upfront when booking online. July 21, 2012
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 36 next>>