Rated 3 out of 5 by Tom888 Poor response from hotel staff
I booked my room for two nights but I had to cut short my stay and thus checked out a day earlier. When I asked for the invoice, the front desk told me that they had system problem and were not able to print the invoice but would mail to me. They did, but they charged me two nights instead of one night. I emailed 3 times and called multiple times. Eventually, someone called me back and promised to send me a correct invoice and credit me back. However, this has never happened. I emailed and called again, disappointingly, NO RESPONSE again. WHY I HAVE TO SPENT THAT MUCH TIME CHASING?????? WORSE OF ALL, VERY UNRESPONSIVE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
November 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Alca Another guest checked into my room
I have stayed at this hotel before but this is the most disappointing stay. first WIFI wouldn't work for me, that was on Sunday. Tuesday midnight someone enters my room with his own set of keys. IT took 10 min for the front desk to answer the phone to tell them that I am already checked into that room. The next morning my keys wouldn't work. Very unprofessional.
November 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by AlexB58 Good Stay
I enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton but was sick most of the week with the flu. I called guest services to inquire about a 2 hour late checkout so I could get a couple of hours sleep before heading to the airport to go home and got the stock answer of the facility being totally booked before I even completed my sentence. I honestly do not think the customer service rep was even listening. this was the only bad part of the stay which the hotel could have had anything to do with (not their fault I got sick - 6 hours in a tin can flying cross country can do that all on its own).
November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SandyR57 Great for a first experience with Sheraton
Stayed one night with a colleague to attend a nursing conference. We were impressed with how nice the room was and how friendly and helpful the valet guys were. It still annoys me though that every hotel like this charges for internet access but you can stay at teeny little motels and have free internet.
November 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lynne46 Welcoming room
Great weekend getaway for shopping, exploring the city, lots of great resturants, etc., all within walking distance. Was nice to come back after a busy fun day to our nice room with a view of the busy city below. Cannot wait to visit again!
November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by santri1969 Large business traveller friendly hotel
Good location, large property suited to the business traveller - little run down and needs renovation.
November 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by hannah1 Double charged, poor poor customer service
I was appalled to notice that I was double charged for my valet parking and other additional costs. Upon checkout, I used a separate credit card to pay for the additional charges, as my room was prepaid. Then I checked my statement and noticed my other credit card was also charged for these additional charges. I contacted the sheraton seattle the moment I found their error and talked to a man who told me to "call back during their business hours". I told him that he could leave a note for them to contact me as this was their error, not mine. In the middle of my sentence I was cut off and forwarded to the voicemail of the billing department. I have never been treated so poorly by a representative over the phone. The rude man I talked to admitted to the fault, and when i got connected again with them they said they "couldn't find it", I have now forwarded back to them the statement with both credit cards that I received in an email after checking out. I am still waiting to be reimbursed.
Furthermore, the rooms are extremely outdated, the furniture is not modern at all. The lineup to check in was annoying as well.
The location is the best part of this stay.
November 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pozzy Green doesnt mean not making beds!
I had a wake up set for 4:45am the first day. I never received the wake up call. We left for the day at 9:00 to return about 2pm and the room was not made. We came back at 6pm and the room was still not made so we called front desk and they sent some one up to make up the room. Their idea of making the room up was making the bed. We used the coffee maker in the morning it wasn't emptied the sugars or creams weren't replaced. The bathroom wasn't cleaned.
November 12, 2014